I Lost All Of My Subscribers, Could This Be The End?”

81 107
Avatar for King_Gozie
2 years ago

For anyone that's keeping up with me, you will notice that lately I've been too focused on my subscriber count than the content itself.. but I know our artistic integrity matters a lot, and I think that's not a very good head space to be in if I want to be a good writer. It shouldn't dictate your self-worth as a person because this will reflect itself in your confidence levels.

This is something that I've noticed, I feel like my confidence level has diminished quite a bit recently because I've fallen into the lack mindset. Now part of that is me not being as disciplined as I once was and me just generally not being on my purpose and being on my grind as much as I know I can be.

But at the same time, I do feel that part that comes from a place of me not having self-worth and my actions reflects that lack of self worth from within.. For a while my goal was to hit 500 subscribers by January this year, now looking back at it this goal was ego oriented coz I wanted to fulfill an egoic desire if that's the right choice of words. 500 subs does not mean anything, the only difference between 50 subs and 500 subs is that one extra zero at the end.. Literally the only difference and i know this from experience.

No amount of subscribers will be enough if thats what you want and this is what I've realised as I climbed up the rings. My end goal should be creating my best contents as I can on a day-to-day basis. If I can use the process of worrying to create something it will make a lot more meaning.. So sometimes I feel like I've lost you all and I need to redirect back to the main topic and to the main purpose. It may take a while to, I still haven't completely give way I’m still trying to tell myself the truth and I hope it doesn’t take too long for me to get the clear picture..

A lot of social media is a lot the same as well, I mean we know the numbers dictates everything. It's just twisted and not good mentally to place your self-worth into numbers. I do appreciate where I've gotten to and this was a to tell you how I feel and sort of pranked you into seeing this, on a short amount of time this is all a shock to me and I love you all so much. But in terms of my mindset, I understand that those numbers shouldn't represent the success but a reflection of the hard work and the mindset we build as we grow..

We all know the metric for success is about view, the truth of it all is when you keep creating a beautiful content.. views follows and this is something I've learnt on my journey but you and I must leave all form of ego aside and focus on being us and creating the best and be happy in the moment.. Now no matter the number I have it keeps becoming an endless float, but when I enjoy the content and be me and enjoying the process and moment becoming my best self for me and for evey one of my friends that's when the numbers follows..

Why I use that term lost all?" I kept chasing the ones ahead and then neglected the family I have, I want to be better and also strive to be better.. There’s a difference between being satisfied with where you are and following a path that ain’t worth it.. I failed to understand that we don’t bring subscribers and friends, what we do and how well we do them and the love we have doing them, draws a lot in. And Guess what happens!! They stay and never leave..

We must always be cautious of this, sometimes pride set in and we feel we desire everyone’s attention.. I felt this way and it doesn’t portray good behavior even as a writer, there’s no limit to growth and as we grow we attract people who are willing to grow with us..

Happy Friday to you all..

January 7th 2022

43
$ 11.51
$ 10.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 23
Avatar for King_Gozie
2 years ago

Comments

Even though most people say subscriber count doesn't matter, I think they actually do. Because the number of subscribers affects the number of reads of the articles. Of course, content is important, but one of the things that will make content good is the number of subscribers and the number of visits to the content. If you're good, more people will read, like, and subscribe. This thought may have prevailed in all of us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right about, I don’t discard subs away from the context… it matters as well, good content equals the subscribers and viewers.. we must not neglect the fact that hard work covers some part of this as well, the constant drive to want a particular number of subs is the actual problem..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have always liked your writing. It was also a very beautiful writing. Because here you have misunderstood something. I think. You still have a lot of subscribers.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah I do… it was just a weird feeling I had to get more and it did affect me… and again it’s true that I didn’t lose anyone and I wouldn’t ever want to lose anybody… 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey king, we know you. Don’t feel sad. Those are just numbers. But we know your capabilities. You are an amazing writer.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you… you are amazing too. I always love to stop by your articles.. I do appreciate your kind words

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Success can't be determined by the number of subscribers. As long as you are happy as long as you do what you want to do. Don't work for subscribers, it will be stressful, too much pressure. Just be passionate and enjoy. I understand you, I've been there. 😊

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you dear and really it’s been a while… or maybe I haven’t seen your post though. How are you and how’s Tia and family?” I really have to enjoy entry bit of the process, and stay happy doing what I love to do..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Honestly speaking, as humans we tend get carried away sometimes . But thats alright as its all part of the story. The most important thing is that we should always never forget ourselves and continue the strive harder while urging others too to move ahead.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

very well said and at last, i will say one thing we don't bring subscribers we bring family))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very well said Trofi.. we are more than subscribers to each other but family..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right friend... We should create the best content we can and views would follow...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That’s right, I agree fully with you that the views we wish to have will always come through as long as we keep doing what we love and doing it very well…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're too great that you got that lot of subs, nice!! Well, mine only grew 1 per week i guess haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don’t let this discourage you any bit.. it will take time but keep the momentum and you’ll be great.. take care Vincent and thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To be honest, I don't really look at my subscribers. I look more to those people who comment and appreciate my works rather than that. As long as there's still people who read my article then I'm all okay with that 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is how I intend to be and be happy with everything… the very few that stop by are really precious gems… thank you dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Trueeee, and I'll be forever with them they are the bestest 🤩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its not bad to want to grow your subscribers count, I want that too. But I don't focus so much on it happening, I just believe in writing good articles and I'm positive people attracted to this would definitely click on subscribe. Bottom line is enjoy your time here on read and the rest will fall in place. At least that's what I do now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very true dear… indeed I will do that.. thank you. It’s far better to enjoy the process than worrying over something that happens with time and growth..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I largely ignore my amount of subscribers. Focus on quality and it will come!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That’s right… learnt it the hard way, I believe it will as long as we keep the content flowing…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The subscribers isn't what matters, what is most important is what the lesson you impart to the readers

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm I agree, what impacts and lessons are we sending out… our message attracts people like you said.. thank you for this 💛

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This reminds me of the saying that a bird in hand is worth two in the bush my friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Realization is half problem solved King... you are good.. you are kind, you are sweet.. don't even question your morals.. you can have preferences, after all, this is your profile and IT IS OKAY to want to see your profile the way you want to see... and based on all your generousness, you wil get past 1000 by the end of this year, am sure of tht

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwwn thank you, I do hope I get there but don’t want to let that completely overwhelm me… I wish you the same Bhargi.. i can say the same back coz you’re a gem 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well written there are times in life when we focus on things that are not so important.. it might not be our fault sometimes it is just how the universe works

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well said brother… I felt too drifted and now I kind of want to be myself. I worried over things I ought not to for a long time..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are a odogwu so just relax bro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤣🤣🤣 thanks.. you don start deh whine

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't worry king-Gozie, you will have enough subscriber before this year end

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much… I wish you that too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's better to have few supporters who will stay buy you through thick and thin than having many dead subscribers. Most of those with large subscribers are at times tired because that's more responsibility, time and money. Every comments on their article has to be tipped. And every once in a while they will have to visit their articles.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

“It's better to have few supporters who will stay buy you through thick and thin” Having subs who will like and love your one is the main goal, but you are absolutely right about having more responsibilities with more subscribers and the tipping aspect too.. Even with all of that there is a type of feeling that comes with the joy of having a huge number of subs.. it’s in two ways though, the best way is to be comfortable with where we are and what we’ve achieved so far.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The numbers of subs do not matter. What matters are those who support you 😁. The real readers.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww this is lovely, I do have a lot of amazing people and truly I feel so happy every time I’m here… thank you ate Janey

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't imagine losing all my subscriber, people with so many subscribers won't take the issue with a faint heart

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly, I really don’t know how I would feel if I did… I’ve learnt from a few comments here, subs really don’t matter but those that really appreciate all the work that is done..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Imagine having 25k sub on read.cash and it all disappear one morning, and someone says it doesn't matter..😇😇😅😅... Where is that cane again

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhh omooo we will go spiritual… but really that will be so bad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah😥😥

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like how you express your thoughts towards this matter, just don't let it get to you, i believe in you, we believe in you because you are the King❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree, you need to do a valuable content for the people to follow you. Your thoughts matters and if it is helpful you gain people.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very true Grecy… we don’t need to chase after and then having a negative effect on us. I believe as long as growth continues people will like to be around.. thank you my friend..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's fine King. There are still many who believed in you ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww thank you… 💛

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep, better to focus on enjoying the process rather than focusing on the numbers. We might get pressured and stressed out by it and in the end, cause our productivity and quality to drop.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel this spoke to me… I have changed my mindset for some time and it’s the best choice… focusing in the numbers affects us in every way and limits our progress.. thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are doing great and you already have lots of subscribers, I'm already four months old but I haven't reached 200 subscribers but I'm fine with it. It's okay if we only have few the importance is they are staying and believing on us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I picked something amazing from your write up and that is having people who believe in you, that is the most precious thing ever.. I counted numbers but not friends… thank you and you are doing so great too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't count the numbers king, count the blessings instead. You've come so far and be glad on it. Okii. Keep believing yourself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww thank you, point taken and noted..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohhhh good for you king🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I see that you have so many subscribers but only few are true. Don't be sad because we are here always for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Jay… you’ve been so supportive, thanks a lot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everyone surely wants to have a lot of subscrivers. However, that shouldn't be our number one focus. Let's not forget the people who was with us all along and improve ourselves more by creating creative and quality contents.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Happy Friday King. It is just a number sir what matters most is we keep moving towards our goal. We must make our subs happy in my opinion. They come and go as they please.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I have no idea how many subscribers I have. I write to entertain and engage with my audience. Things come and go, keeping your audience happy is all that matters, well in my opinion anyway.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That’s a brilliant one.. enjoying the whole process, I agree with you.. thank you, everyone would eventually want to stay in a happy place 😊..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. I have been on read. Cash for more than three weeks now and I only have few subscribers, it discourage me to continue most times but now I don't care anymore. I will write when I have what to write about and that's all.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I love your vibe, you’re doing so great… that has changed you from how you saw here in the first place and now.. happiness is important, we can’t keep chasing and running after what we don’t deserve yet, but our hard work always speaks..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Precisely so, hard work always speaks. Thank you King_Gozie

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you are passionate with what you are doing people can see that and they'll follow you without any doubts but that doesn't mean subscribers count will determine your success as a writer, it is part of it but not entirely everything.

$ 0.06
2 years ago

Thank you ate… subs plays a part but not completely a determining factor of everything.. I really can’t resist something I see that is amazing and that’s the kind of mindset we should have when it comes to what we can put down and our ideas… it may take time to have a whole lot, but it takes step…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everyone has it's own way of celebrating success , we must be thankful for every little blessing that we recieved.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That’s right Mel… it’s not easy to have gotten this far.. likewise everyone

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Numbers is not the basis for success sir Gozie. Less or more it doesn't matter, the important is the body. Sometimes it will serve us also a motivation but it's a brach only. If that's the things happened don't lose hope just continue with positivity.

You have a lot of subscribers sir Gozie. I know it will added more. You deserve it sir because your content is always inpiring and motivating to everybody. God bless you sir Gozie.🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Ramona… I appreciate your kind words and message to me.. I got it mixed up but I know with this, it’s going to be different… God bless you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always welcome sir Gozie. Thank you also for appreciation.❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For my case, I don't care of how many my subscribers is. I only write and write what I felt still I'm glad that there's someone or other writers as well that will read and leave their comments in my works. In that sense, I can say still there's someone that can somehow relates on what I write here.

Anyways, have a nice day King.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is exactly how I intend to take it, I really have to look past everything attached and take everything coming just the way they should… I love your write up Janz, you are a good writer.. your idea of flowing with what comes is really the best

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wow, thank you King for the appreciation it's really my pleasure

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You’re welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

my pleasure ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

About 5 days ago you told be that subscribers not effect it effects your writing only. Actually content creator always got good future and no. of subscribers.Content is real problem for us we feel what we write

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I still retain on the words I said earlier, although there’s instant gratification on every success but it shouldn’t dictate who we represent.. let it be a side accomplishment as well

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Friday boss!! You're right, chasing subscribers makes you deviate from writing something meaningful and all your focus will be on counting rather than emitting quality. Glad you've finally realized and welcome back. I can assure you that realizing now, in addition with posting top quality articles equals your desired number of subscribers to an extent where you might even hope for less. Anyways all the very best

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truly our content shouldn’t be based off on impressing a lot or having the mindset of trying to pull off who we are not in the place of making an impression… I came to realize that we must be ourselves, good things will come by which includes everyone who has been here from the start.. my intentions was the problem and I’ve been able to move away from that..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

NO amount of subscribers will be enough, what we should focus on is writing good content and people that appreciate it will stay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you, you are absolutely right.. Good content is actually what will drive all the other things associated in, including subscribers.. thank you Kris

$ 0.00
2 years ago