I Have Absolutely Zero Friends

82 90
Avatar for King_Gozie
2 years ago

Don't get me wrong but I simply recognise that even though one should be secure within themselves and be comfortable being alone and be comfortable doing by themselves, we're in this earth with people for a reason. If you where meant to spend your entirety alone other people won't exist, I wouldn't have friends here to share my content with, I would have other people share my experiences with, I wouldn't have people to uplift me when I'm at my lowest points and I wouldn't be where I am today.

So while you make friends, maybe quality friends.. friends that will elevate in your life. If you feel like you have trouble approaching people one thing you have to do and you can do is to be yourself..you will be surrounded by a bunch is people that you don't click with and there's nothing worse than being with a lot of people that make you feel lonely when you"re with them. That is the worst feeling, its much better for me to be alone than to be around people that make me feel lonely. Just because I'm alone dosent mean I have to feel lonely but when I feel isolated is one of the worst feeling ever..

I have to learn to be confident is who I am and the principle that I at and for and not that I'm trying to enforce my principle upon every one else but at the same you and I have to be secure within who we are and at the same time maintaining an open mind. I've had some of the most intellectual conversation with my friends and naturally don't even feel compelled to talk to them if I were discriminating based on that but when I put all of that aside I can find authentic connection..

Focus more on the connection with the people you have around you, coz at the end of the day all we really want in friendship is to be understood and that's why we are social by nature.. we need some interactions to maintain our sanity and avoid going crazy sometimes. People need to feel understood and having a validation and so we desire to be around someone..

I was bluffing from the start, I do have friends and I have very few amazing people that I can solidly call my friends.. even right here on read.cash. Put all those internal self obstacles away, your friends will love you just the way you are.. All under the assumption that you didn't do something toxic, but there are times when people need to be cut off and not you being a and friend but you've got to work on yourself to discover what the problem is.. But those kind of people do not belong in your life and when people leave your life is when the universe gives room for more people in your life..

You can have just one friend who means the world to you, that's the prettiest thing ever make sure you keep that person.. I guess I pretty much made a click bait.. I'm going to give you a very good indicator that somebody no longer belong in your life and it's time to cut somebody off.. when all your conversion revolves about your past, then next is when you don't benefit from that person any more and there's no conversion to be built anymore. You're not obligated to put your energy on anybody that don't value you, save it for people that matter..

I had to place some people in my life in some category, people I don’t talk to anymore like from my high school won’t be what I stress on everyday.. Another indicator should be when you’re always the one asking about the person and you’re not even called when bad things happens to you. The love should be reciprocated and not one sided…

I’m grateful for what this community has done and has created for over a year… The friendships built and the trust as well… So I don’t have zero friends, I have 390+ friends..

Thank you for reading, Have a lovely Tuesday… and thanks to everyone that renewed your sponsorship, it means a lot to me.

December 28th 2021

31
$ 9.50
$ 8.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 19
Avatar for King_Gozie
2 years ago

Comments

Having friends is not the problem, the problem is are they real, can they be trusted. There's an adage that says show me your friend and I will know who you are. For this reason, no real friends to show. I love it being on my own running my race.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

The most important of all is having friends that share same point of view with you or how you see life, I'm an anime watcher, and the people around me that I call friends will always insult me and tell me are you a kid, why are you watching cartoon, even when I try to explain to them, they will just make fun of me, or when I get excited with them and act in my own way, one can just say, I'm acting like that or talking like that cause I watch too much anime, even when I talk about crypto, they just laugh it off, I noticed I don't have many friends, I just know a lot of people, but I have few cool people I can call friends, we same idea and it has been so great. Bond so strong and getting stronger day by day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have friends like that too that would literally shun my anime experience when I bring it up, but I don’t ever stop talking about them.. it’s so funny when one of them called me recently and said he just started watching anime because of me and then he loved it…

Don’t stop enjoying what you do enjoy because someone else doesn’t like it or says something different..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sure I will keep doing what I like and not mind what people say.. Thanks boss

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You’re welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, I saw myself reflected in your article when you say you have no friends. I have around me many people I know, but categorizing someone as a friend for me is very complicated, I make it complicated, that leads to a great feeling, however I am trying not to be so complicated. I have found many friends on read, who have valued what I have published and that fills me with satisfaction, as well as the comments. By the time I saw the article you have 391 followers, I don't know if the missing friend is me, hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That’s impossible, you can’t be missing before this article was published… you even belong at the very first position and I can proudly call you my friend… you don’t have to make it complicated, but as well don’t force it. You can’t limit friendship, so it can’t be very hard to make just one friend because you keep on meeting new people and those people will equally want to be close to you… when you put a barrier of friendship it becomes too hard to make one that’s why it feels too complicated..

Thanks a lot for every support…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are very right, thanks to you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You’re welcome…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Trust me, I can relate to feeling isolated in a group. But sometimes we try too hard to make friends if we are ourselves the right people will come.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very true dear… when it becomes forced it doesn’t end well, and we would only have people who really shouldn’t be friends…. I believe friendship should just be to fill in that gap but building lasting connection..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My boss, that is one of the reasons why you are called the king here and what that means is being the king of read.cash. just keep on pulling more and more weight ok. We are all solidly behind you and God is gat your back even more. To make 390+ friends no be beans at all My man. Good morning, I wish you the best of today

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you and I’m so sorry for not replying you quite on time… we will get there Sammy 😊.. I love it when you say King. You are more than a friend to me, I’m always happy for you support..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being surrounded with fake people are the one's that really make us alone. I only have one friend in real life and she more than enough as she is always there to support me. But i have 180 virtual friends here in read.cash so strongly believe in me and trusted me and so i cherish them just like a family. And yes I don't have zero friends.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That’s so nice to know about your loving friend, we really don’t need much the little ones are okay.. you solidly have good friends here too and I’m one of them… take care Grey

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To be yourself helps a lot to find good friends. I myself also have no lots of friends. Just having seldom friends but I can say that they're good and not a bad influence to me. I also choose to have friends in my life. I am not as social as others outside world though. I prefer to be alone too than to hang out with other people. I don't know but I find peace when I am alone 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being alone is never a bad thing and as long as you still hang whenever you choose to.. I love your vibe dear and truly having people who are good influence is wonderful…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks king ☺️ I love to be alone but everytime I'm with my true friends I can say that it's another story like can express what i feel without the fear of being judge. That's matter most. That I have someone to tell what I feel and they to me. Just like read.cash. it's like my journal or my diary. I wrote what I feel and I am happy everytime someone passes by. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What happens is the feeling from the people you call friends, you’ve built something together that you feel at peace when you’re with them even though you don’t fully love being there always… I love how everything becomes a journey and truly you feel happy every where you find your self… have a lovely Wednesday 💛

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awee what a touchy message🤗 I feel how you appreciate king those 390+ friends you had and I know I'm one of it. This platform gives us the best environment that we could ever have becuse people here is so much friendly and lovable.💚🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I’m so happy to have you as a friend here and yes truly I have those numbers.. The opportunity here is priceless and I’m forever grateful to the people who made this possible… thank you dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Friends are everywhere ... you just have to find the real ones... and yes we are all your friends here

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for all your support and you’re more than a friend… a family I have here.. it’s never easy to find a real friend, I have them all in my life 😅😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We should remove those people, the friends that give us toxicity especially those are fake. They only pretended in front of you but the real was they want to ruin your life that's why we need to be extra careful to choose the people we want to be with.

I'm grateful also sir Gozie in this platform because I know in my heart they are all real. They teach me. They comforted me. They always gave me an advices. They make me smile and happy even they are only a virtual friends I am so much thankful.❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww those last few lines got me feeling emotional… everybody here has been a blessing to me as well.. back to the first part of this we need to be really careful on who we call our friends I fully agree with you…. God bless you Ramona for a lovely break down ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We live in this world together for one another. I love staying alone but with friends who are serious.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That’s nice, I love that too… people who we can relate together and tackle up some issues… Everyone with a different mindset

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is said that a friend indeed is a friend in need. What should I be doing in a place where I'm not needed nor are they adding value to me?

It is best to just be alone adding value to one's life than be with a group of individuals with nothing to show for.

However, I will rather be the friend that adds value and worth to others than be a friend who doesn't. Likewise, I will rather move away from friends that won't add anything valuable to my life than waiting like forever.

Choose your friends wisely, select freely with the intention of values, worth and virtues.

OkanlaDavid

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Firstly, I love what you did at the end.. leaving your signature and really this write up deservedly some accolade.. seriously speaking there isn’t purpose where one isn’t needed or appreciated.. I rather have just a few people that are really so close l.. thank you David

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel that the main idea of a friend, who will always help in time of need without mental struggle. Nevertheless, I have to make myself that kind of friend to attract such kind of friends. Like minds attracts each others...

Above all, a friend in need is a friend indeed but it should not be one sided.

OkanlaDavid

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are many Friends that make us lonely we just need to cut them out of our life and look for the ones who care and cherish us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It’s so easy to call people friends but deep down so we mean it when we say we have someone as such in our lives… when we solidly have good friends we can never feel left out.. you’ve been amazing friend Vic

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Friend can be good thing that happened to us and they can prove otherwise.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very true, I have seen worse… we must be careful too..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Be with your self and always think that you are not alone 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel blessed with the people I have in my life, the very few that have been amazing… we are equally not alone as long as we’ve got good people…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Was wondering what the topic is about, but the content is explanatory. Well, we might not necessarily need to have friends, but mostly a tree cannot make a forest, we need people we can talk to, gist with, relate with from time to time. It's not a must we call them friends. But we should have people we can run to when we need help. We choose with care and wisdom.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe I wanted to drift away today… and maybe create a little confusion.. we need people, at least to talk to and then be free to talk about personal issues.. thank you Grateful

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with this . friendship is a very beautiful thing. Sometimes knowing a person for 2 months can make you feel what someone you have known for five years couldn't

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It’s a beautiful yet the most delicate thing to have…. It all depends on the connection you have and how you actually relate with that person… just recently I met someone in an event and it felt like I have known him for ages…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At first i waswondering what birth this article. "Zero friends?" but reading further, i got the message.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe I wanted to like confuse everybody and let me know who really are my friends though 😅… thanks for coming by Valour

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why I feel like this is for me, it this the sign that i should go outside and meet other people? But, I still enjoy my alonement huehue

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It’s you and your style, being alone isn’t bad as long it makes you happy and adding an extra weight of friendship could either go wrong or go pretty well… As you get to a certain stage of your life people will want to make friends with you, so no need to put yourself out there.. love you ate Ruffa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No good friends, no bad ones Only those I choose to be with cause isolation na disease

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I love your vibe, well said… as long as you’re comfortable with them then they are good ones to you…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Friends are for life. So be choosy when selecting friends. When facing a problem and when all are walking away but the one standing and taking care of you when you really are in need is a true friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some people all in the friendship get hurt, to find a good friends is so rare but not impossible to.. we must be care of who we call our close pal..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm actually choosy when it comes to friends whether in personal or in virtual, I don't want to be betrayed by anyone I know how it feels.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I’ve been there, one thing we must realize is that those people will have to leave for the good ones to come in.. I have a friend that all she really wanted was to see her self above always and anything I was doing well she got jealous….

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are family now. Even I spend more time here. I know your feelings dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like being here all the time… thanks Luci we are family

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, I keep on striving to find real friends too.. Playing basketball is my key.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just keep putting yourself out there and being the best you and friends will come trust me… I love basket ball as well, we’re already friends 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have learn many things about how being lonely can help me and with this I’ll improve on being the friend of my self.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nothing can ever wrong with that, before anything we just first be at peace with our ourselves and be comfortable with what we represent… friends sometimes can be detrimental when it’s the wrong people we move with…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me reads Title and says: wait a damn minute, what am I then??

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe you are beyond just friends but family now 😊… I can’t leave you off it. That was a click bait 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's better haha

$ 0.10
2 years ago

😊 I feel much better too…. Have a nice day..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have many friends.. But only a few are real 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too and it hurts sometimes…. There are still just few of them that are so close and I can’t do without..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have to be a friend to yourself at first so you can go far in life. Friends are wonderful well I'm not talking about fake friends. I'm glad to have met you through this platform.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I’m so glad as well to have met you… thank you for the love and support. I love the first line about being friends with ourselves first. Before we can be loved by anybody, the question should be “are we the problem? We have the most loving set of people but we drive them all away..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some friends does not worth being friends. So, while making friends, you should make the ones who will add value to your life but not the ones who will make your life hell.

Fiends that will always stand out to pull you down are not friends.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very well written sir, we just be careful who we make as friends and not just people who will betray us or hurt us… thank you for this contribution

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all have lots of friends, but we can really tell that only few of those friends are real lol. I'm thankful that I get to encounter you here in read cash and becoming one of your friends here, or am I consider one of your friends king? Haha because if you'll ask me, you're one of my great friends here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If there’s a qualification you are way past it… you are more than a friends to me dear and I adore every moment I spend here… I’m so happy for all the love and support I get from you and even though I don’t do as much sometimes you never stop being a good friend…

It’s so hard to tell who is real from a fake pool, but there’s something that will stand out..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is really nice. I also have a few close friends I can always count on and I have made friends here in read.cash

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That’s really nice to hear about your progress… weldone Daria..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You’re welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Friends can help you celebrate good times and provide support during bad times. Friends prevent loneliness and give you a chance to offer needed companionship, too. Friends can also Increase your sense of belonging and purpose.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really wish there was just one person with all of this… maybe there is, maybe I don’t it… I believe when we say we’ve got friends they must be close enough to use that word.. thank you Freedom

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Having a good and understanding friend, yeah even just ONE is a full blessing. Someone you can talk your heart to and you feel secured. I don't know how those people that says they don't have a single friend manage to live life. No one to gist with🤦

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, that’s just crazy and I wonder how they cope… but if they are happy with being alone that’s fine. Really to have one is a huge blessing and a treasure not to ever lose..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Choosing the real and right one is hard.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is so hard and I really was in a place where I had to cut down on the friends I had cause they would stab me at the back…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Having a friend who is intimate is really difficult. It takes time and it is not easy to reach that level of understanding.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly, I believe it takes time to be close to anyone and when I mean close that is when you can fully trust that exact same person…. Sometimes I envy people who are really so tight that they really can’t stay without each other to look after… thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Irl, I only have one friend. I hate being with others and I prefer social media friends than real life friends. It's not that I really hate it, but I have this trust issue where I'm finding hard to trust someone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really feel this way sometimes, I’ve had friends before who right now I can’t call friend anymore… if you feel comfortable with it then no one can say anything towards it because they are friends as well… The world is filled with various kinds of people, the idea is to be really careful.. take care dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago