The Youths' Wild World: How She Was Lost and Tamed

53 151
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

February 15, 2022

The young generation would sometimes make me feel envious of how they could go with the flow and live their lives to the fullest without worrying about the consequences of their actions and decisions. Some would not even care to lift some burdens of responsibilities in their families as they opt to only think of themselves and don't give a single d*mn about the world and the people around them.

Compared in our times when corporal punishment was still the way to reprimand disobedient and mischievous children. We were scared to go out with friends without the permission of our parents, and we were even more scared of the punishment that would greet us once we step foot in the house at night. And a long whip of either broomstick, leather belt, or wooden stick was ready to be flogged on us once we broke the house rules.

Yet, those corporal punishments and our father's iron fist molded us into what we are today, and we learned how to stand on our own feet without parents' supervision, think rationally, and act responsibly at a young age.

But nowadays, just like most of the youth, my siblings have greater leeway to do what they want to. They can go out at any time they opt to, do this and that, and even live more comfortably compared to our times. They have a concrete house to stay warm and safe, electricity to light their nights, appliances to make their living more convenient, and gadgets just to satisfy their yearnings. And our parents are not getting younger anymore to stress out themselves too much in controlling my siblings' lives. Moreover, our father's iron fist has softened as he aged.

However, some seemed to abuse the freedom they have to the point that they would allow themselves to get lost in the wild world, and indulge in things they don't seem to comprehend, as well as the consequences behind them.

The youth's curiosity and aggressiveness in this new era are also uncontrollable with the influence of social media and things they see on and off the screen. This would sometimes lead them to try pre-marital s*x without thinking about what would happen once the burning fire they feel faded and created a mess. Unfortunately, one of them who got lost in the wild world was my younger sister I referred to in my article just let me cry.

I remembered when she was younger, she would throw tantrums when her wants weren't granted. And even how many times my parents and I tried to correct her misconduct, she would still venture out into her so-called world without minding the words we threw at her that were made for her own sake. Instead of listening, she would take our words wrongly and think that we are always against her. And she did grow predictably.

Having a black sheep in the family is really common and trying to tame a wild sheep is tougher than raising an ordinary kid. And being away from my family was even tougher as I couldn't monitor my younger siblings anymore. All I could do is to constantly remind my sister to grow as a person as she isn't a kid anymore, as well as the consequences once she does things she doesn't dare to contemplate. I constantly remind her not to rush things and finish her studies first before venturing out into the wild world, as I know that she couldn't survive being lost in there.

However, accidents are truly meant to happen to teach us lessons. And the one-night mistake she has done created life in her womb that cannot be aborted but would interrupt her from getting a diploma. But what worried me more is the thought about how she could bear a child and face the consequences of her absurd action. Because even at home she doesn't act as an older sibling to the younger ones, how could she raise her child as a young mother?

Outgoing, selfish, careless, impetuous, yet, vulnerable. That's how I could describe her. But even I hated her for being irresponsible and goalless at times, as her elder sister, I can't keep myself but worry about her new life. Entering motherhood isn't just the same as playing merry-go-round, then quitting the game once she gets bored. It isn't just the same as eating hot food and just spitting it out once she gets burnt. It's a different story that should be taken seriously, not just for granted. And it's not just an ample amount of time that she needs to render to her family, but her whole life.

At first, it made me frustrated thinking about how I could carry the burdens alone now that she's out of the picture who was supposed to offer me a helping hand. But soon she would create her own family that would be her top priority. Things like pregnancy can't be taken back anymore and abortion will never be an option. So I just let bygones be bygones and rather, support and guide her because that's what she needed the most by now.

Her life changed a bit now that she's already a mother and soon would cuddle her child. After asking about her daily life, I found out from my mother that her boyfriend would take full support of her child. And both are trying their best to make a living. Gladly, the guy's parents are supporting them as well and even provided a small business for them to kickstart their new life. My sister is handling a little business while classes are still online. Meanwhile, the guy is having a part-time job at the municipal office where his mother is working.

Indeed, just like what happened to @Murakamii.7's friend, motherhood is the answer, the passion, and the purpose.

The irresponsible one is now trying her best to be a responsible person. The last time I called her and vented out my frustrations on her, I felt that she regretted the mistake she has done. But that cannot be undone anymore. Although I regretted doing so as well as I felt that I just put pressure on her. So even though I disliked the mess she has made, all I could do is still act as elder sister to her. Besides, she was a black sheep that I wanted to tame ever since. She was just a sheep who got lost in the wild woods and needed someone to shepherd her back home without compromising her well-being.

This is just the start of her new journey and many more trials would come her way. No matter what happens, both families are there to support and guide the young couple so they won't get lost in their journey. It would be an arduous journey for the young couple sooner that would test their resilience, patience, and faith as they enter parenthood.

Both are still students and I encouraged my sister to continue her studies no matter what happens and the guy would do the same. I had so many plans for her but seemed like the boat would sail in a different direction and I have no choice but to move forward and accept the fact that she isn't a girl anymore and would soon become a real mother. I'm praying and hoping that this would teach her lessons and she would change continuously for good for her child and her new family. It may be a bitter trial for her now, but soon she'll realize that it's a blessing in disguise.

So if you know someone who got lost in the youth's wild world, don't judge her/him. Because what they need is motivation and guidance, not discrimination and judgment!

If you want to see my sister, you can check this article, click here.

Thanks for reading.

Follow me on:

read.cash •noise.cash •HIVE •Publish0x •Torum •Twitter

32
$ 8.69
$ 7.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @MD_Tibro
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
+ 22
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

binasa ko talaga sis kasi nkakarelate ako sa sister mo ,young wild at di inisip yung magiging result ng aking actions.And tama it maybe a bitter trial pero for sure its a blessings in guise. Hirap talaga maging batang ina pero at least anjan ung boyfriend and the family of his bf.I'm sure magiging responsible na siya especially if lalabas na yung baby niya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's how life is....some people go on life's jourey a bit earlier than other people do. In her case, she needs all the support and love of the people around her.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She would soon realize the consequences of her actions and feels regrets at times but don't make her feel it. You're one great ate na d nagkulang sa mga kapatid. Thankfully both parties are supporting them as they start their new journey...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are really a great and Good Older sister Ate Jane. I Cried a little while reading those words that you will still support your younger sister because that is what she needs right now. It's hard talaga maging older sister. Sana ganyan din ate ko gaya mo hardworking and doing her best to help her Family. Hays be strong ate Jane. At the end of the day, Kahit ano pang kasalanan ang magawa ng isang myembro ng pamilya, kahit masakit kailangang tanggapin. Ganon talaga ang buhay e. Mahal kasi natin sila.

Btw ate, glad to know that her boyfriend will take responsibility to your sister and to their child. Madalang ang lalaking ganyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A sister could really be disappointed but know that on her part, she may be ashamed of her deeds and disappointed of herself too because she realized that she failed you. However, it is not the time to point fingers on whose fault it is. It is the time of assurance that you will all be behind her in this journey. Because having to go through pregnancy and motherhood plus the emotional baggage won't be easy for her. So go easy on her sis.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I did.. Besides, I can't do anything about it anymore

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've been there too, so I won't judge anyone because loving is not a sin. May oras na mali lang yung way kung paano tayo nagmahal pero ang mahalaga napanindigan mo at natuto ka.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, we don't just judge someone jist because she/he made a mistake. Why not know thr story behind so we won't hurt someone's feeling

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm, thanks for the advise. I'd say giving them support both physically and morally will also go a long in easing their frustration.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Times are changing, and parents these days are sparing the rod and spoiling the child. Some even work so much that they don't have the time to inculcate good values into their children, thus they leave their kids to househelps and these people are scared of disciplining a child of their employer

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May maayos pa ring dulot ang nangyari madamsss. She will try to her best now for her child. Walang gagawa non na iba kundi sya. Sana lang ay mas maging responsible na din, di man sa buong family pero don sa magiging anak nila 🥰

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ganun na nga. Wala na mgagawa pa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is exactly the same thing that's happening in my country. In my article where I talked about the punishments I faced when I was a kid, I mentioned that those punishments back then shaped me into the young adult I am today. But these days, kids are no longer punished and are allowed to do what they like, they end up becoming spoilt and rude, and later they become adults that have no sense of direction in life

$ 0.03
2 years ago

True. Become wild, aggressive, liberated, and many are even disrespectful to parents

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We can't avoid the fact that we will really feel disappointed when those situation happens. However, it isn't a valid reason para i judge na natin sila. You are right ate, what happened to her may be a blessing in disguise. She's so lucky to have you as her sister. Sana mag continue sya sa study niya ateee

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sana nga. Dami magbabantay ng anak nya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

that's the freedom experienced by every youth and teenager, I'm still a youth but the journey of my life is always thinking about my parents because for me they are the basis of my life in the world and shepherding their hard work will always be the main choice, life as a youth and teenager is often a polemic because what they enjoy an abundant life is the work of parents who have built life since the unmodern era. This topic is very interesting because it serves as a warning and advice to those who waste time. we as youths and teenagers have to look at our parents because their future is still in their hands, what if we become parents who have wild children, we certainly will not agree. turn to the right path.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This reminds me of the time when my dad will always beat me and big bro for playing football in the next street, we got used to it, and sometimes we try to avoid the urge to play football. That's how our football dreams was scattered 😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

My bros were always beaten because of sneaking out to play lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😅😅😅 that's how roll.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No matter how upset we are, the elders about our sibling's behavior, we still choose to stay good towards them. We are a family after all and we need to support them.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Godbless sa sis mo ate jane. I'm sure kakayanin nman nila yan. Guide lang lalo at first-time parents at ang babata pa. Hindi ka nagkulang po, may mga maling choices lang sila na kailangan harapin ang consequences at matutunan ang lessons on their own.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ganun na nga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed Ms Jane things that happened won't be changed anymore but the future is the new chapter. I also motivate my childhood friend who had been pregnant in grade 10. I never lost hope that someday she will come back and now she and her daughter are answering the module. Yee I could see that when you gonna hold your niece something magical will come next to you hehe.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe maybe.. Grade 10 is too young though

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kailangan lang talaga ng pag unawa, di din natin alam yung pinagdaanan nila. Respect should always prevail in us. <3

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I feel you Jane, the reason why I married late is because of my sisters. I did support them in colleged. Yet all promises was not fulfilled as two of my younger sisters got pregrant a year after they graduated. I am thankful somehow that at least they are done with their studies. Yet, I can't help.but to get mad as all of thier promises were broken. If I only know they would, I did got married when I was only 25😒.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Buti nga nkagraduate muna.. Ayan wala pa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iyon lng at least naka graduate and they are responsible mom naman. Iyong isa lng, minsa nanghihingi pambili gatas😂😂 As you said naman, mukhang nagmature naman si sis mo. She can still finish her studies pa naman

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun sabi ko..sana lng icontinue

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Honestly these piece is a direct picture of what the world is. Sone even lost beyond being found

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Love and compassion sometimes tame the youth going on the wrong path. One of my childhood friends could not return from an evil group of friends. His parents have been suffering throughout their old age.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

😢

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Every person is a world apart.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Totoo Naman. Naalala ko tuloy si janella Salvador when the people told her na sayan daw sya Kasi nagka anak kagad. Tho maiiba talaga ng priorities pero Hindi Sayang.

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hala. D ko alam. May anak na? Sino ama?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Si janella? Oo meron na. Parang Patterson aplido e artists din

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Outdated ako haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Each generation carries the dreams of the previous generation, because it is always the previous generation that raises them!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Grabe na talaga mga generation ngayon parang akala nila kaya nila lahat at kontrolado no knowing the consequences of their action.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It is really surprising how the youths of today behave. There are a lot who become young parents even at 15. It's good that your sister and her partner are on their way to starting their lives as young parents. And true, they needed more of the moral support a family can give and not judgments. All the best to them :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Naunahan pa ako lol.. Kabataan tlga. Mapupusok.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hundred times agree with you my dear Young generation really so aggressive and have many more awkward because they think that everything under control in their hand and if something going wrong they will hipper

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Next generations are thinking that the world is so smooth to run. They will not learn untill they face the ugly reality.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Indeed. Until they suffer the consequences

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let's hope for the best for both of them. While constantly supporting and reminding them to the right path.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah ya.. Wala magagawa anjan na..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am very sad about how my generation is becoming wilder and uncontrollable. It seems making love is so easy, and they think its best and peak of our youth.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Well they thought like that. But always fear the consequences

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad her boyfriend will support her, at least someone is willing to stand for the girl.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Let's see kung magtatagal. Still thankful na sumupurta si guy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is a saying that says don't judge a book by it's cover, rather read it first to understand, and that's our problem with the generations that differ than us or other people really. We all should understand each other and try to solve problems and help each other to the best.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Indeed

$ 0.00
2 years ago