He Told Me To Be A Woman In Uniform, I Passed The Badge To My Sister Instead

41 107
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

June 17, 2021

Our family consists of men in uniform. Well, everyone at work is wearing uniforms anyway πŸ˜…. It is describing a set of uniforms for the members of an organization.

  • My father was a soldier, as well as my two older brothers, and my mother's brother-in-law.

  • My mother's cousin is the chief of police in our town, and her other relatives are police officers too.

  • Another relative of ours is a firefighter, a first aid provider, a rescuer.

When I graduated from college, my father once told me to be a woman in uniform. He wanted me to be a soldier like him.

My father helped a lot of soldier candidates in our place, despite his harshed mouth and iron fist, he has a kind heart for helping other people. And that's one of the reasons why his business went broke because he allowed other people (even those he didn't personally know) to borrow money from him without collateral, just because the borrower's friend is my father's friend or acquaintance.

Applicants who want to enter the military ask a favor from my father to help them get into the military easily. Although they still need to undergo training, they all passed other complicated processes and credentials. And believe me or not, he didn't receive any cash for doing it. But some candidates do go back to my father and show their gratitude for helping them.

Why is he helping others to enter the military?

When he became one of Major Sargeant in their division, he handled and trained new soldier candidates. He's also the reason why my second older brother entered the military even without completing high school, because he got the position in their division, and the power to help soldier applicants.

The time when their division was looking for women soldier staff, he told me to apply. As he said, the training for women soldiers is not that tough like the training for men. And I won't be assigned to the detachments or remote areas, but will only work as office staff.

Although that was great, I hated being a soldier. And I said to myself, "if I will become a woman in uniform, I would rather choose to be a police officer, not a soldier." But nahh, I felt like I was not strong enough to pass the training, and I can't stand staying under the sun for a long period, and I feel like I will pass out anytime. Even though I was a CAT officer when I was in high school and I like wearing a camouflage uniform and carrying a sword, I still don't like to work as a soldier or undergo training to be a police officer.

I passed the police badge to my sister instead

I once threw a joke to my sister about taking criminology. She doesn't like to take a Tourism course even if our uncle is working in the Tourism Department in our place. She wants to take a culinary course but doesn't even know how to cook. She wants to take HRM but in a private school which I don't like because that school's tuition fee is too expensive. She doesn't want to study in a university school. Then I told her jokingly..

"Pag pulis na manla. At presidenti gin increasan na sweldo hit mga pulis." (Be a police officer then. Our president has already increased the salary for police officers.)

My eldest brother was once a criminology student but he wasn't able to finish his studies because he married at an early age. (To free himself from the cage built by my father, as I told you before, he ruled us with an iron fist.) Since he can't go back to school anymore as he needs to feed his own family, he just entered the military with the help of my father.

I did not force my sister to take criminology, but one day I was surprised when my mother told me that she wants to enroll in a criminology school, the school I once told her. I said to myself, "finally, she knows now how to make the right decision."

I know that criminology is not that easy, and I even told her the consequences that she might encounter once she chose that course, as well as the tough training and board examination. But then she made up her mind and pursue criminology. And so I told her to start memorizing the Republic Act of the Philippines as they will be included in the board examination 🀣.

The main reason why I prefer for her to become a police officer is to train her physically, emotionally, and mentally.

She's a brat, lazy, and stubborn girl in the family, and I want her to change for good. She doesn't wake up early in the morning especially on holidays. She is lazy to do house chores. She is selfish. She always want her wants to be granted. She doesn't think well about her future. She's total stubborn and we are like tom and jerry in the house.

I just hope that she will be disciplined while taking this course. I want her to learn how to defend herself in case of uncertainties, because I know, that the biggest problem that will come in her life has something to do with the opposite gender. She has a weak heart like mine.

I want her to learn how to withstand the challenges that life will be thrown at her, to become a strong and independent woman.

Who would have thought that this pretty lady will become a police officer in the future? She looks weak. But now she's starting to train herself at home to be stronger, doing pushups, jogging, boxing, lifting barbells, and other stuff.

As her elder sister, I just want her to have a better life in the future. Although being a police officer is a risky job, but then she likes it and I just hope that she can handle everything smoothly and strongly just like what I want her to be, a strong and independent woman.

I'm just praying to God to give her wisdom and strength to overcome all challenges that will come in her way.

Thanks for your time.

24
$ 15.79
$ 14.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.25 from @Mr_Trenzs
$ 0.10 from @carolinacardoza
+ 16
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Kapretty man ate, sayang lang pero pwede pa naman niya ipush after pregnancy. Aral pa din, sana

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The role of the policeman is very beautiful. I hope you take real care of it and help many people who need it, it makes you very happy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always wanted to be a soldier and they are my inspiration also .I want to serve our country and not for the sake of high salary. I'm able to apply last yr.but unable to take the exam due to sudden increase of covid cases in our town and travels are being banned but I still don't give up to become a soldier. I'll apply again this coming August I think. Hoping that I can take the exam and congrats to your sister po for choosing to serve our country also. A salute for her, to your family soldiers and to all men and women in uniform out there.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

What an incredible story my beautiful friend Jane, it surprises me the issue of being born and raised in an environment of strict control, because obviously the way of being and attitude of the military is very rigid, strict, then it is incredible how all of you or most of you, began to follow in the footsteps of your father, I am surprised that you do not like the military world, but I understand you, that is not for everyone, you need a vocation, because being a soldier is not a game.

Now, this will be a test of fire for your sister, because as you describe her well, she will have a hard shock with this course she will take, the criminalist has to be someone methodical, observant, mentally agile and above all, leave aside his pride, because being a policeman is not an easy task, it is something that requires heart, peace of mind, and understand that everything can happen, no doubt she will need all your support, your strength, because as you say well, her biggest struggle will be with sex, her biggest struggle will be with the sex, and she will need all your support, your strength, I am a man and I understand that there are many macho policemen, who still have in their minds that this is a profession only for men, when in fact it is the opposite, it is a profession for everyone, there are really exceptional women working as policemen, detectives, criminalists, forensic, so I wish all the best to your sister, that she completes her course, that she learns enough, that she builds courage, patience and perseverance. That in the future we see her as a beautiful policewoman, no doubt it will reduce crime, because being so beautiful, who would not surrender to the law just to see her? Hahahahah, greetings my great friend.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

🀣🀣 the last part though 🀣 thank you for that message

$ 0.00
2 years ago

she's a tough one if she can endure the training OnO tama na rotc sakin. but they were recruiting me before to become a military chemist. taga formulate ako ng bomba πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Malakad naman yan... Kaso isip bata kc at brat yun dapat nya baguhin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kung ganun naman personality nya, parang di naman yan mababago but it will lessen at least?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woow.. a pretty woman in uniform in the making na yan big sister.dont worry, mukha nmang d na yan uurong.. hoping for the best

$ 0.03
2 years ago

oh... if indi talaga like un.. di talaga mapipilit... i wonder how is it to be a daughter of a man in uniform.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are a very loving sister. And you had a good dad that wants the best for you all. I pray your sister will have a good life in the future... she will make a good and pretty police officer...

And I pray that God will keep her safe wherever she gets posted to.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Bait naman ni maam, pinasa talaga ,,hehehehe joke lang..nasa willingness naman nang tao yan kung gusto nila at determination din..

God Bless!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Every dream has a great story. First of all Clipping and applause to your family especially to your father and sister. To serve your country as a police officer is risky but also tough job on second hand. Anyway, you are also on what your fate has. So always thank To God. I think your boss is no lenient enough?lolπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also want to be one those Woman in Uniform, that's my original dream 🀧 inggit na inggit ako sa mga kakilala kong naka suot ng pang army na unifor. I also want it, I want to learn how to use a gun, I want to know a moves oara sa hand to hand combat, I want to learn and so a flying kickkkkk 🀧, huli na ang lahat nakaka sad.

Sya ba yung nasa noise.cash madams? Congratsuuu na kamo in advance, sana makaya nya at magtagumpay sya πŸ€©πŸ‘ŒπŸ’ͺ

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hala late reply πŸ˜‚ Yes madam.. Yunf brat kong kapatid 🀣college level ka db? Accepted ata as firefighter mga college level πŸ˜… not sure

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen, for your sister. If you are able to escape been a force member, can you marry a soldier or a policeman, or better would you allow your children go into force. So that it continues in your lineage

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Di ba malaki sweldo ng pagka sundalo madam? Yung isang kuya mo rin, may pamilya na?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yup. Same soldiers same my family.. Malaki dpende sa rank.. Mad malaki pulis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alagang alaga ni duterts ang pulis eh. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God's protection over her,she will find happiness in it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

β€œThe smallest adventures lead you to the greatest happiness", Later she will find happiness and strength I never would have believed someone this pretty will be in the police force . I really admire your family and what you did right there...

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God Bless your sister. Being an police officer is a proud 😊

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Your father is a wonderful soldier Ms. Jane, as a soldier is not easy because there is always disaster so they are always active and careful. I admire your family those are the real super heroes in real life because they will do everything for their family and for the town. πŸ₯°

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

she's too pretty to be a soldier ... may she have a lot of courage to face every training that she will encounter

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I hope so... Pulis kunin nya.. Weak dn yan eh . sna maging strong bago mag training

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga sis! Iba pa din kasi ang feeling nung nakuha mo talaga gusto mo eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah! What a wise advice for your sister and glad tumugun nmn sya. Sister ko rin brat at tamad talaga dapat criminology din pinakuha ko pala πŸ˜‚

$ 0.03
2 years ago

🀣🀣 ano kinuha nya?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Information Technology.. Muntik pa mag Magna.... Magna nine years haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🀣🀣 tagal naman ng IT 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such a hard course to take but I think your sister is dedicated to take up the bull by its horn by going for something she eventually took up at the end. At least your father would be happy one of his children went for that strong career. I pray she gathers the momentum and have the courage to face all difficulties around her

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Teo of my brothers are already soldiers.. She'll be the first police officer in our family

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Interesting career path that your sis has chosen. May it be a smooth one until her retirement.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Of course it wont be smooth all day.. But i hope she can make it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's risky but she'll make her feel proud by what she's doing and in my country i want this spirit of women working like men and only possible to develop country when there womens work like men

$ 0.03
2 years ago

True 😁 i hope she'll be strong

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang gandang pulis naman ni ate!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Mana sa ate 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago