Bitter Trials Are Often Blessings In Disguise

55 117
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

February 12, 2022

I came across King Gozie's article the other day about A Little Blessing In Disguise and I was inspired to write this content after reading his article.

There's an adage by Oscar Wilde that says,

There are times that we thought that the world is against us, or even thought that it is the end of the world. Oftentimes, we feel hopeless as everything seems to be falling apart. Little did we know that they are actually falling into place. We just have to find positivity in every negative situation, because even behind dark clouds are silver linings. As long as we are still standing on the ground and the sun is shining every day, there will always be positivity and hope.

I, myself, have received a lot of blessings in disguise, and a few of them will be shared below.

1st scenario:

The most painful breakup I ever experienced in my innocent life has made me a stone-hearted person. But that breakup was actually a way to meet my real friends. Friends that I still keep up to this date. It was then followed by a short love story where I felt betrayed and fooled in the end. That made me lose trust in men and swore to myself not to gamble my love to anyone else anymore. But those painful experiences only taught me to love myself again and value my self-worth more than anything and anyone else.


2nd scenario:

Way back on November 8, 2013, the strongest typhoon in Philippine history wreaked havoc in our country and our province was badly hit by Yolanda (Haiyan). A few weeks prior to its devastation, I resigned from my job to help my mother open and manage her store. We opened the store even though the weather was in a bad condition which may be considered a sign of bad luck. But due to my mother's eagerness and passion to put up her business, the store remained open despite having a few customers as there are a lot of competitors on the way.

Then the devastating Yolanda came that ruined all the stores and most of the houses in our town proper and market area. Luckily, we live outside the town proper. And even though our house was badly damaged by the river water behind it, our store stood still and undamaged as it is located on the upper part near the highway with a stronger foundation. That store became our shelter and it houses the vulnerable members (child and women) of our family and relatives. And the supplies have saved us from starvation.

Aftermath, people from different parts of the province were like pouring and kept coming to our store to buy supplies as it was the only big store that wasn't badly damaged. Others still need to travel a few to hundred kilometers just to look for a store where they could buy their food and daily needs. During those dark days, our store was earning up to Php50,000 a day and was able to help hundreds of survivors.

The store became a blessing to us and other people, and the devasting storm was a blessing in disguise.


3rd scenario:

The last one is something many thought isn't a blessing but destruction as it killed millions of lives from different parts of the world. I am certain that you know what I am talking about. It's COVID-19. But don't you think it's a blessing in disguise? You might ask why.

When Covid-19 invaded the world, different lockdowns were imposed as well. Those lockdowns put families close together again. People learned how to value what they have, spend a little, and save more. People learned how to value and take care of their own lives to protect themselves and others. And above all, mother Earth was partially healed for a while as lesser vehicles on the street caused global air pollution to decline.

And in a recent article I read by @curiouscat about were not living on the same roof. Some scenarios could be considered as blessings in disguise.

The garbage and unwanted things we throw are considered useless, but for some people out there, especially the poor and scavengers, those garbages are blessings in disguise. They would recook the leftover foods thrown by food chains, and recycle, upcycle, and reuse things that are still usable. Additionally, the rain we hate when it causes flood is a blessing to draught places and people who rely on rain as a source of water.


Undeniably, we received a plethora of blessings in disguise. However, we often do not notice and acknowledge them as blessings as we are being clouded by the negative emotions felt when suffering unfortunate and disastrous circumstances. We only see things as blessings when they are positive because we often forget to look at the positive sides in every negative circumstance.

Let's not just look at things with positive results. Rather look at the positive sides of every negative situation. It is worth noting that there is always a blessing in every trial. Just how another door opens when the window closes. Just like how the sun shines after the storm. Let's always remember that trials aren't trials alone. They happen for a reason, either to give us lessons, or blessings in disguise.

What are your blessings in disguise story? Share it below.

Thanks for reading.

Follow me on:

read.cash •noise.cash •HIVE •Publish0x •Torum •Twitter

35
$ 14.16
$ 13.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
+ 21
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Pangarap ko din mabigyan ng kahit maliit lang na sari sari store sila mama at papa, para may pagkakabusyhan sila sa bahay. :(( Agree ako dyan sa may pera sa basura, kasi my dad used to work sa junk shop at nangangalakal, dyan nya kami nabuhay. Sobrang. proud ako sa kanya, at sa lahat ng ibang mga nangangalakal.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The Lord always has a way of teaching us lessons we need to lesne in the purse of our journey in this earth. Have you ever realized that those who get tried the most are the most closest people to God? We never know what he has in store for us therefore we should keep up the patience.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Indeed..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It takes a lot of faith, strength and courage to keep your head up above all the things that come our way. It's undeniable that we are focused on the problems and it's not that easy to see the better side of things but we must else we lose.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True.. So need to balance and always look at both sides. Not just on what we see at time being..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's true Jane. Dadating Yung point that you will thank God dun sa nangyari.

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Everything happens for a reason. It may cause damage to some, but it is a blessing for someone. And indeed a blessing in disguise.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Everything is part of the world we live in, we have to accept it that way, look for the positive side of negative events. I liked your article. Happy day to you

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I can relate to this, Janey. Indeed, there are always blessings underneath whatever we count as troubles. We might not understand it now but later we would. See how your mum store saved a lot of people while still gaining from the profit too despite the havoc around.

Don't worry, when I come around, I would make your heart melt like ice and then fall in love again. 😍😍😍

$ 0.02
2 years ago

🤣🤣🤣.. I thought you'll make my heart fall to the ground 🤣🤣. .

$ 0.03
2 years ago

😂😂🤣😂😂😂🤣 gold shouldn't mix with sand. I won't let it fall to the ground.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Unexpected blessings are the ones I really like. because out of nowhere you'll be surprise and can feel that God is not sleeping afterall. I really like how the table turned in your part po .huhu... Behind those negativities that are coming holds a lot more positivity ahead of us.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Coz there is always positive in every negative 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whaoo... So many experience, the one that caught my attention was the first scenario, I think you should give love another chance.. There are good men out here

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am agree with what you have said, their are instances that we thought its a pain and a mess, but all we need is a positive mind that will see the good in everything that happened or happening. Maybe today it hurts us but as time goes we will realize that it is a blessing in disguise.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True . it is often late for us to realize that it was made for good

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah those challenges were really made us though talaga Madam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed, every happenings has a great purpose in our lives . We just need to look for it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oftentimes, trials are blessings in disguise talaga ate. I mean, in every negative things, we cannot deny the fact that there's really positive side of it if we just know how to find it. Siguro sakin, yung blessing in disguise ko was when failed to take th exam of one of the universities drea sa amoa, tapos after that, naka receive kog news nga nakapasar kos isa ka state university with allowance every sem.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ayun.. Dami tuloy naalala ko na blessing in disguise na hndi ko nasama dto. Hehe.kung tinanggap ko work sa Cebu after covid, bka wala ako sa abroad ngayon. Wala dn crypto at readcash hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The thing that is playing in my head is the song blessing in disguise by Laura Story, one of the best and music that never gets old in my head hehe. I think the blessing in disguise for me is quitting my job as the covid strike, if I am still working hard might be I don't see the crypto. Well, I am started from zero until I got what I had now hehe, really blessing in disguised.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

So mine was my contract extension. If I didn't extend. I guess I would be working 12hours a day as a caregiver in the Philippines yet not saving much. I wouldn't have crypto by now... And my 2nd extension too. I might not have known Pegaxy ..coz certainly, things would change if I go back home..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I must admit that some unfavorable conditions in life are blessings but not everyone pay attention to the blessings and that makes them an ingrate.

I have lots of examples but talking about Covid, the lockdown paved way for me into crypto because I lost my job and writing was the only thing I did to earn money. Here I am today, a problem eventually became a blessing.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I guess many have landed here coz of the same situation.. Indeed a blessing in disguise

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you Jane, as they say if things didn't go well in our favor lets just be patient as God is just redirecting as. As for those heartbreak, I believe you will meet your the one in right time. I experienced 3 heartbreaks and I was almost giving up too but then I he came (my husband).

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ayun. My hubby na hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agree ako dun sa Covid Jane. Kasi mas naging closer kami ng family ko. Especially ako at ng husband ko. And dahil din jn sa lockdown, nadiscover ng anak ko na may talent pala sya sa pagdrawing. Nabored sya dahil nga lockdown, then naisipan nya magdrawing at dun nya nalaman na may talent pala sya, hahaha! Oh di ba, blessing in disguise nga.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

At ikaw talent sa pagsulat articles 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Takent kuno hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also experienced a lot of blessing in disguise. Before, I always worry when certain things don't go along as I expected but I learned to trust God's plan for me and don't look at situation. Indeed, not all negative things that happened and happening should be seen as problem, it's how we see the rainbow after the sunshine and rain.

Thanks for reading and mentioning my article. I appreciate it a lot po ❤️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It was a good read 🙂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung blessing in disguise ko sis is yung nabuntis ako sa panganay ko. Sa una sabi ko dahil sa nabuntis ako mahihinto na lahat ng pangarap ko. Pero mali pala ako kasi mga anak ko nagkumpleto sakin at sila nagappasaya sa buhay ko ngayon. Hindi man ako nakatapos but still pwede ko parin gawin yun,pero yung magkaroon ako ng mga anak na kahit pasaway sila at sila aprin ang nagiging dahilan ng kasiyahan ko sa buhay.😁😁 Kaya God gave me a very wonderful blessing and diploma na hindi hindi ko makukuha sa tanan ng buhay ko. Every child is a blessings. 💜💜

$ 0.02
2 years ago

My next article is related to this 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes we only realize the blessings when after we suffer for some time. It's always good to see the brighter side of things or situations.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Indeed 🙂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The covid is devastating yet a blessings in disguise

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Its true, im glad you see things this. I'll count my blessings and will share here too. I myself had experienced lots of blessings in disguise too and I can sa that I'm beyond blessed

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Galing nung naging shelter nyo yung store nyo during yolanda at kumikita kayo halos 50k.. wow, yun talaga there's always a reason behind every trials. Yung store nyo andyan pa rin?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Clinose ni mama last year dhl sa covid.. Nalulugi.. But I want to open it again pag uwi ko..ayoko ng grocery store kc dami kakompetensya..halos dikit2 na dun...balak ko net cafe kung makaya ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahh okay, oo tingnan mo kung ano ang pwd mo ipalit sa location nyo instead sa store ..para may income ka habang magbakasyon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for this awesome reminder ate Jane. Most times, I can't see the positive side every time I deal with hard situations but now I see it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wow this one is really great and gorgeous my dear I know you are amazing and great story taller and doing awesome always Ap aisy hii kam krti rahin aur khud ko aisy surprised krin kaisy krti a Rahi hain

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everything has two parts. Every negative things have positive vibes too.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We just have to look at the brighter side. Every cloud has silver lining.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I admit I don't actually see the positive side in each negative trials. I mean if such situation happen I always dwell myself to sadness and allow negativity consume me

$ 0.02
2 years ago

If you would always do that, it would be tough for you to be back on track...and you might reach rock bottom.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your stories are proof of how sudden setbacks may turn into "blessings in disguise" in our lives. I do have a few. I have to ponder and write.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nice . I'll wait for that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"behind the dark clouds are silver linings"

Bet ko tong line mo na tuh sis. And yes superb agree ako nito. As long as we tried to open our eyes in all the positive aspects of life then those dark moments will soon have lights that guides us along our wag towards that silver linings that you've said and that is towards betterment of our future.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yup.. We just have to look forward until we see the light..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truthfulness sis 100% 👍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhh makagawa nga din ng article about sa blessing in disguise.

Ako sis last 2019. As in may nangyari na subrang down ko that even up until now subrang feel ko pa ang sakit at di pa ko makapag patawad. Pero sa nangyaring yun may maganda naman na naidulot. At nailayo ako sa mga taong hihila sakin pababa at gagawin lang akong kawawa.

E share ko dito yan hihi

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Looking forward 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is the reason God wants us appreciate the ugly things, like if we do not know about being ugly or how to look ugly, then we will not appreciate being beautiful. Same goes with that is happening in our lives. We are bend down, had wounds and scratches but in return it will mold us to the person with full strength and perseverance. Bad or good, we should appreciate all the is happening in our life.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True. Coz both things , bad and good, were for a reason..

$ 0.00
2 years ago