Let Everything Flow

74 126
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

September 26, 2021

Time of writing: 3 pm 09/25/21

Saturday has a bright and sunny morning. The sun shone so high and white fluffy clouds drifted across the azure blue sky. Unlike the previous days that the rain was on and off, covering the blue sky with thick dark clouds.

Rain

What would you feel when you step out of your house on a sunny morning but on your way, the rain suddenly falls like cats and dogs? Pretty annoying right? Especially for those who forgot to bring their umbrella with them. I used to ignore the rain, although, in the past, I do have memorable experiences in the pouring rain that remained indelible and still vividly clear up to date.

But the other day when the rain surprised me on the road, another memory has been added to my treasure chest. Or should I add it? Maybe yes, maybe no. But what if I talked to him nicely? Will it change my fate? Due to this unexpected encounter, the spot where it took place always reminds me of that day every time I pass by there on a rainy day.

Should I hate the rain then? I don't hate the rain though, maybe @bmjc98 did based on her latest article The Rain And I. That was, however, in the past. And as she said, she preferred the sun over the rain. Who likes walking on a muddy street with drenched clothes and shoes anyway? And to a person walking around with an axillary crutch, the rain would surely ruin their day.

So instead of hating the rain, be brave like a raindrop. Don't stop your journey amid the heavy rain, rather, keep on going until the rain recedes and the sun appears again.


Cold

Back on track, the weather this Saturday was so great, yet hot, that makes anyone thirsty and crave cold drinks. A glass of cold lemon soda, you like? I got this drink last Sunday though for free. But I won't order the same drink even if the weather is boiling. Like seriously? Who likes adding more acid to acidic drinks and acidic tummies? You're like adding more fuel to the fire. Do you want to get burnt?

An acidic person like me would definitely choose water over any cold sodas, and I won't choose most especially sodas with lemon in it. Some would say that drinking soda with lemon would neutralize the acid level in our stomach. And that, perhaps, is the reason why some restaurants are serving that kind of drink.

There are many diet advice escalating online and one of them is about alkalizing diet and consumers would claim that it can thrive the cancer cells in a highly acidic environment. Which I doubt is true based on what I have learned from Caregiving subjects regarding health. If my memory serves right, our stomach is naturally very acidic for proper digestion. And it is impossible to alter the cell environment for a less acidic one in our bodies.

And there's no medical proof that we could alter the PH levels in our bodies through consuming enough alkaline foods. However, high alkaline foods such as fruits and vegetables are also rich in vitamins, fiber, minerals, and other nutrients that could impact our health.

It is really absurd believing in those diet advice online with no medical proof and could only create more complications if consumed in the wrong way. Take the Chinese girl at home as an example. She was admitted to the hospital due to drinking soda water with apple cider vinegar for months, advised by her quack-doctor-be-like mother. Because of this wrong diet, she has undergone a blood transfusion as her blood lowered after drinking too acidic drinks.

We rather eat fresh fruits and vegetables than make experimental diets that could possibly deteriorate our health conditions. And worse if that diet would lead to death.


Death

Death? This reminds me of the news I watched on the train while on my way home last month. The news was about a taxi that shoved into a group of people on a pedestrian where one died on the spot and nine were hurt. The video showed injured citizens lying in a bloodbath on the road. The blood scattered on the road sent shivers down my spine but the driver made my blood boil.

A four-year-old child and a pregnant woman were among those injured victims. What makes the driver reckless when he can drive safely? Is he in the race field? Despite taking precautions on the road, accidents still happen due to these imprudent drivers who only think of themselves and drive as if they are in a racing field and chasing for the finish line.

HK is among the countries with high cases of traffic incidents. And my boss often reminds me to always put my eyes on the road while walking, and look to the left and right before crossing the pedestrian, not on my phone, lol.

The death cases in this pandemic era are escalating so fast and many more lives are in critical conditions not just because of covid but also because of different accidents caused by reckless drivers and careless pedestrians too.


Covid

Speaking of covid, I came across worldometers and saw the covid cases in the Philippines. At the time of writing, the covid cases are more than 2 million with more than 37 thousand death cases, and it says that 2.2 million has been recovered.

Click the image to see the whole data

This shows that more than 200 thousand are still unrecovered but based on the covid situation in the Philippines, I don't think the information is reliable. Are they really giving the exact data?

I also came across this post of @Serge on noise.cash, where he mentioned about the dead bodies of covid-19 patients in the hospital where he is working, were poorly addressed due to lack of equipment such as freezers and crematorium. He also lamented about the lack of manpower in the hospital as almost 80 nurses have resigned since the beginning of the year.

This made me think about the next presidential election in our country. People should think wisely before voting and should choose someone capable enough to solve all the main issues in our countries such as addressing the covid situation, as well as underemployment, inflation rate, low minimum wage, lack of facilities, crimes, corruptions, and debt.


Debt

Debt that keeps on growing every year and something that won't be eradicated by any administration, most especially in my country. And based on @Meyzee post on noisecash, our country's debt increased by 17.2% this year. Will this be solved by the future president? I don't think so. Unless the president is willing to spend his fortune to pay the country's debt, lol. Something impossible to happen.

But looking at the presidential candidates, I couldn't see someone as smart as Duterte and Marcos that could mitigate the crisis in our country. These two brave presidents didn't even solve the problems, how much more is the next one on the list?

This freedom to vote, freedom of speech, freedom to choose someone to put on the throne should be used well, only if the majority would think for the country's sake, not just for the cash-for-votes. But knowing my co-Filipino qualities, this would possibly transpire again and again, and our country would only sink deeper, and its debt and crisis would grow bigger and bigger that would be passed down to the next generation.


Freedom

Due to this pandemic, the freedom that we knew has truly been affected just like what @FarmGirl said. The intangible monster doesn't only rob millions of lives but also takes away millions of freedom. The life we once had isn't the same anymore and we're like animals that have been caged. The path we once walked has been restricted and we forbid passing.

Until when will we wait to get the freedom we lost?

The only strong weapon we have right now to kill the invisible monster is prayer. Let's just let the time flow full of strength and faith, and trust everything to Him.


Flow

You might be wondering why I came up with this topic. I just let my thoughts and imagination flow like what @Eunoia said. This has been my technique as well when the writer's block takes over my mind. Let the thoughts flow, then the fingers would do the rest.

You can do this too. Create prompts then relate them to the articles you have read inside and outside readcash.

I hope this makes sense to you.

Happy Sunday and thanks for reading.

42
$ 16.90
$ 15.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
+ 28
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Second article that I read about you. How do I tell you that you are special? That every word, every sentence, every paragraph you write is much better than the last? About the covid I tell you that at least what I can see in my environment nobody cares. Much irresponsibility. And how contagious the virus is means that it only takes a second to infect us. Regarding the elections in your country, I hope that the best candidate comes out and that the situation improves, always for the better. A huge hug.

Ps: I love your photos.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Super taas ng cases ngayon sis kaya super double ingat. Truly, pandemic kills freedom not only lives. Bat iba ang pag ako nag free writing hahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I like this kind of article. I like how you have let it flow one topic after another. And by the way, the Covid situation here is also getting worse. And the government hasn't been capable of addressing the situation in a proper way.:(

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The best weather I enjoyed during my school and college days is the rainy weather. Thats bcos we school friends haf a wonderful time playing in rain water and reaching class late. Lovely memories. But now its different as I cannot move around. Very true that we are restricted to move freely through our favorite lanes due to pandemic.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I dunno pero sobrang fan ako ng ulan. Especially this past few days ate. Minsan, parang sinsabayan pa nito yung nararamdaman ko. Ang sarap mag emote pag may background na ulan ate haahha. Anywyas, yung sa covid dito sa Philippines, di ko na alam kong totoo ba yung mga findings nila. Lalo kasing tumataas kahit naka lockdown na.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You really spoke about a lot of things here and I appreciate you for that...making references to the rain, to deaths, freedom some of which can be controlled us and most of it by the government....

I can't believe the facilities couldn't help with the covid cases, I just pray for a quick recovery...maybe a new governing authority will be perfect.

Those articles you tagged where really great....

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Kontong sipon ubo lang, COVID na agad eh. Nakakatakot ang oanahon ngayon, lalo at di natin nakikita ang kalaban. Kailangan talaga mag ingat.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ang dami talagang nagagawa ng ulan sa tin. This is so random, but informative. I am not sure about the covid cases here in Ph as well. A lot of lockdowns had happened, pero yung cases tumataas pa din, and sad na masyado ii.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kya nga.. Bat kya ganun.. Napapaisip ako minsan .tama b tlga findings nla 😅. Bka kc simpleng cough and cold lng sabihing positive

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayyyy true ate hahahaha kahit nga babahing lang, covid na agad. Jusme

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mukhang maglalockdown ulit same, tumataas na naman ang case. Though sa town namin wala pa kaming nabalitaang namatay sa covid. Hayy hindi na matapos tapos

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga madam . buti jan sa Ireland ay okay lng?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is like the first time I will be seeing you write a free writing, because most times is always about smartbch and crypto-related article and most times I can't comment because I have no idea about it. This free writing is lovely. About yesterday, someone had an accident in my area and landed with his head by the road, he died immediately because of the hit with the head. The death rate is becoming very high these days and we all need prayers and need to be careful too. I love rain very well even though sometimes it spoils my drip😅😅😅.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

My articles are mostly about personal blogs and motivational thoughts.. I seldom write about crypto stuff 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh, that means most time I am online and see your article they happen to be crypto article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

heheh nice train of thoughts there.. ! naku ewan ko na sa numbers ng covidm sa utang ng pinas at sa susunod na election. they are mostly the reasons why I found escape in noise and read lols .but i know I have to start getting my facts soon too .. because election is coming..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kya nga . sino bet nyo? 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

La pa sis.. dinedeny pa ng aking brain ... Will pray about it sobra

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Most of my articles come out like this. I start by writing a few thoughts and then my mind goes and brings infinite more thoughts that I write down. At the end I realize that I'm going over 5 minutes and I cut the ideas until the next one.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's how we do free writing 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cold it's preferable for me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You've allowed your thoughts to flow and those thoughts are inspiring.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like this version of yours ate hahha compiling the previous read articles hahha thankies, may idea na naman ako sa susunod na isusulat

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha.. Ikaw nauna dto 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As what I heard "Let everything flow, Flows. Your article is like a compilation of everything you learned from others article, it is so Inspiring.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like this kind of article. A compilation of thoughts. I would want to write like this since I'm having problem thinking of a topic to write about.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sure. It's like a free writing. Mas mahaba nga lng 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The weather over here was very cold yesterday and it rained cats and dogs, but today is a lot warmer. I actually prefer the cold

Your article makes lots of sense, just let everything flow ✌️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I prefer cold too coz I'm sweaty in very hot weather haha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same sakin din, I'm letting my finger do the thinking and just go with the flow, although puro kalokokan ang napoproduce ng kautakan ko at least ahahahaha masaya pa rin.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

At least meron haha. Bsta hndi naman ganun kalokohan 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay napakagaling naman po. Ang dami nyong nasulat by just letting your thoughts flow and fingers type.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Many points of life are being told. And I relate those dear. Random selection but it's very good to have some from everything.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Prayer is an essential weapon to communicate with the supreme being which is God. We just have to allow faith to work together with prayer

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do love the cold weather though, I find it comforting and relaxing. Some people find that weird. The COVID cases continue to increase here although most people are convinced it is not real but just a move to ensure everyone takes the vaccine, a lot of conspiracy theories about the vaccine. I don't know about your country but the amount of debt mine has accumulated is just so much I think we might have to wait a century to get it all paid at this rate (If we do not collect more).

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Not only century haha.. It will run forever..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah. I love the way you gave reference to each user on the platform backing your sub topic

And I prefer both weather. Because when it’s sunny we wish for rain. And when it’s rainy again we wish for sun.

Such is life.

About the accident it’s so sad to have all this happen to innocent lives. I pray God continue to save us.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's the only thing we can do

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Speaking of rain and death, it rained heavily yesterday morning and I was almost beat, I escaped I moved super fast. I had to settle under my sheets while shivering. My colleague and roommate in college almost died yesterday morning of an asthma attack, his heart stopped beating completely....

It's coincidental that you talk about rain and death while I experienced those two things yesterday.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Is he okay now? That's sad

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes he is, I had to write it out of annoyance this morning.. I'm angry at him for risking his own life. https://read.cash/@Kristofferquincy/time-of-death-400-am-3972942f

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll read it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aigoo! Ma.try ko nga to minsan. Sana naman may pumasok sa kokoti ko, hindi yung panay tulog at kain lang....HAHA..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha.. Mas gusto ko nga kain tulog lng 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy nako, wag mo talaga gugustuhin yan Ms. Jane baka tumaba ka katulad ko.. hahaha.. XD

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Never pa ako tumaba . kpg mag asawa cguro haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aigo!! Sana all, hindi tumataba. Ako kahit ang liit lang nang kinakain ang taba ko talaga. Baka nasa lahi din kasi namin.. HMM.. Mag-asawa ka na kasi Ms. Jane.. Hehehe.. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm, interesting yung soda and lemon.. we had lemon tree here maliit palang bat may bunga na. Woah I should try that too, lemon and honey mostly I served it...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lemon and water is fine. But mix it with soda is not haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Most of my posts lately are just random lol!

Anyway, the weather here is unpredictable so we got used to that rain and sun game. So sad to know about the death/covid situations these days. We have had too much that it's becoming a common thing we are numbed by it.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Kelan kya matatapus to.. Sana next year okay na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Magawa nga to pag wala na ma topic haha. Nice.. wala na talaga ako masabi dyan sa covid iwan ko na lang.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nauubusan na certain topic haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your creative mind made you wander through rain, life and death, debts, freedom, and covid sis hehe. I love how you connected your thoughts with your previous articles and other user's posts as well. Swerte ng post ko napasama hihi, salamat :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha.. Xmpre ganda ng articles mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, nagblush naman ako sis! Thank you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The death tolls has reduced recently here but the impact of the pandemic is still lurking around. I love how you combined different articles to form a great piece.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Andame mo napagtanto tanto or muni muni dahil sa ulan, hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha. Wala lng maisip tlga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku s lahat ng walang maisip eh ikaw ang andaming naisip, hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤣🤣 yun ang talent 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana ganyan din ako kaag walang maisip isulat, hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kht ano nlng ate haha. Bsta may sense 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The subject is very best And Make You Valuable InFront Of Other Eyes Especially WheN Make You prove YoUreSeLf. I really appreciate you dear And very impressive you're article

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Long way to go pa lalo na sa mga unrecovered. I love cold weather, antukin akong tao so perfect talaga sya for me 🤣 not until pasukan kase ang putik HAHAHAAH

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ako rin gusto matulog kpg maulan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I inspired you I like how you make a article even it's mix topic but you manage well . I hope I can do it too ,it's very nice and inspiring like me I'm new here and still studying how I write properly.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I will keep this in mind when I experience the writer's block next time. Though everyday is a writers block for me hehehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha. Then you should unblock it sooner lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago