Worry Thoughts In A Gloomy Friday

71 114
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

August 27, 2021

Friday is giving me a hard time thinking about what topic to write. Despite having some drafted articles, my body and mind seemed to be used to writing an article per day and I feel like my day is incomplete without making one. My gloomy thoughts are clouding my mind and blocking every synapse to work well as I am worried about the happenings of the previous night.

The family all went out on Thursday night as they needed to bring my boss's daughter to the hospital. Prior to leaving, I asked the girl about what's going on and why they were leaving. She said that she needs to have a blood transfusion in the hospital because her blood was low. I told her that it might be because of her menstruation but then she said that the hospital was informed about it.

Having a blood transfusion won't take long, that's what's on my mind. So I opted to wait for them last night because I was more worried about the girl's situation. Although it's not a complex health problem and won't require further treatment, she's only 14 years old and shouldn't be experiencing that thing. And among all the family members, she's the closest to me. But it was almost midnight and they weren't at home yet, and my eyes just drifted to sleep. I heard their voices that awakened my auditory sense and in my mind "finally, they're home" I don't need to be worried anymore. So I just closed my eyes without checking on them.

My alarm buzzed at 6:50 this morning and I snapped open my eyes. Still sleepy head I was but needed to get up to grind. I stumbled into the living room and saw their shoes on the doormat, but I did not bother checking them. Opening the balcony door is always my daily routine upon waking up in the morning. There I stood for a moment and saw dark and thick clouds forming and covering the blue sky. I heard thunder rumbling and I know heavy rain will soon arrive. Cold breeze embraced me and the tree branches were dancing and falling leaves flying with the wind. The cold was not the biting but the slow seeping kind. I thought there'll gonna be a storm.

My gloomy thoughts faded for a moment when I saw the basil plant flowering, the only green living creature at home. Its owner doesn't care about it so I volunteered to take care of it. I was glad to see it blooming and in a few weeks of watering it, I learned that basil plants like water so much. The soil needs to be moist the whole time. Because once it dries, the basil plant dries as well.

After checking the weather outside, I went to the market to buy something. On my way, it suddenly rained cats and dogs making my feet wet and dirty. When I came back home, the car wasn't in the car park anymore, which only means that my male boss already left the house. The balcony door was opened and good thing the rain didn't go inside the house.

That's the only time I remembered the girl again. Upon checking her parent's room, I didn't see her body on the bed. Then I immediately beeped her WhatsApp to ask if she had been admitted to the hospital.

She sent me photos last night but I didn't bother checking them this morning 😢.

The girl wanted to go back home and complained about the pain from the needle attached to her arm and her sleepless night.

I felt sad about this girl and she was even left alone in the hospital because visitors weren't allowed to stay overnight.

She was alone the whole night and was afraid of the thunder that made her awake the whole night. I know it will happen. Because this girl is afraid to be alone in public places, especially in a hospital. So to divert her negative thoughts, she just watched YT videos and listened to her favorite Korean artist's songs. Red Velvet is her favorite one.

She even sent me a photo of her lunch but she said she can't eat well because she can't use the other hand. By that time, her mother was just preparing to go to the hospital. In my mind, I was cursing her because she should be in the hospital early in the morning to take care of her daughter. But she woke up almost noon already. What a mother!

I'm always reminding this kid to eat healthy foods and drink plain water because she might be like her diabetic father when she grows up. But her mother keeps on buying unhealthy food and she even stocked packs of soda water.

Every day they are drinking soda water with apple vinegar. They're like adding fuel into the fire. Soda water is already acidic, then they still add apple vinegar, wth!

I know that's the main culprit of why the kid suffered from blood deficiency. Apple cider vinegar may have health benefits for lowering blood sugar and cholesterol level, helps you lose weight, promote healthy detoxification of the liver, and so on. But for Pete's sake that's only suitable for adults and not for a 14-year-old kid.

I really don't know what's on her mother's mind that she's always preparing a glass of apple vinegar with soda water every day. Maybe she thought that it will help her lose weight and she also wants her daughter and son to lose weight.

One thing that I don't like about my female boss is she wants to be health conscious but she's not acting like one. She's complaining about her getting fat but she is not even minding the food she's eating and buying. She will sometimes tell me not to eat this and that, not to buy this and that, but she doesn't even know the health value of the food she's buying. They like eating a lot before bedtime which is so unhealthy and I constantly remind them not to do such a thing if they don't want to be fat. But they don't listen to me.

She likes praising my body for not getting fat and I always told her not to eat many foods at night and change her lunch set which is full of carbs, but she doesn't listen to me, lol. I also told her not to buy unhealthy foods for her children but she doesn't listen to me as well.

I don't actually care about her getting fat since she's already old and I am more concerned about her daughter's health and she's like a sister to me already. And now she's in the hospital suffering the consequences of having an unhealthy lifestyle she adopted from her mother. They still don't know when she will be discharged and no accurate findings yet about her health issue.

For mothers out there, you can spoil your kids with delicious foods but still make sure to choose the healthy ones. Do not let them suffer the consequences of your negative actions. It is still better for kids to grow healthy and adopt a healthy lifestyle while they are still young to prevent health issues.

Do not wait for sickness to come before you give value to your health!

40
$ 15.38
$ 14.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @eommaZel
$ 0.10 from @Princessbusayo
+ 24
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I hope your boss' daughter is well. 14 years of age is too young to be spending any amount of time in the hospital. I do hope that despite being surrounded by unhealthy food, she'll develop healthy eating habits.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

prevention is better than cure ika nga... hopefully maging okay na si baby girl...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Masarap inumin yang soda water specially after a meal, pero sabi nga ni papa 'di lahat ng masarap ay tama para sa katawan natin'.Kaya daw madalas yung mahihilig sa masasarap na kung ano ano yan yung madalas na magkasakit. Kaya sa amin talaga sinanay kami na wag maging mahilig sa soda, cola, chichirya, at processed foods. Kaya bihira sa pamilya namin ang may nagkakasakit.

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

I think the soda water is the culprit. Bakit sila lagi umiinom ng ganyan, mas mainam na tubig lang. I have a Chinese patient that puts soda sa water nya early morning but its just a pinch of soda at sa morning lang din after breakfast. Cguro mas better if ganun. I hope she feels better and you too...

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Isang bottle iniinum nla.. Iwan san nla nakuha yang style. Tapus lagyan pa apple vinegar.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aaw, yun pala yung girl na nabanggit mo kanina sa noise. I find apple cider and soda drink mixed together a crazy idea. Now ko lang nalaman yan. Ang alam ko pangpapayat apple cider and warm water sa umaga na pangpapayat.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Water okay. Pro water soda mali yun. Iwan sa mga to.. Soda plng na name unhealthy na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Poor child. How could the mother be so careless of her child's her. I pray she gets well soon.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I felt bad foreverything that happened and send my prayers that she will get better..and those things tou explained are actually good for the health and i just hope your boss listens to her health much more.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I hope so

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why did I get emotional for the young girl? I don't know but I feel like smacking her mom for putting her in a tight situation.

I hope she gets better quickly and keeps doing a good job of guiding her on health matters so she doesn't get big like her mom. I am sure she is a sweet and beautiful angel.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I really hope so.. But she's following her mom which I hate 😢 because not all things her mom is doing are right...tsk

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana okay na maging okay na din si girl. 😇😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A healthy lifestyle should be promoted as early as possible. As a mother, she should be responsible and act her age. It is a shame that it looks like she doesn't have a concern to her daughter. Siguro ikaw talaga yung ina nya? Kaya mas may halaga sayo si bagets hahaha but srsly, praying for her fast recovery. At sana matauhan na din ang nanay nya.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha.. Npamahal lng ako dun sa bata

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You write good content, but I am not encouraging you at this time. Because I have lost my sponsorship. Read. cash wallet balance hack.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At ang payat niya na ha. Akala ko bata pa yung patient. Anyway, sana magiging okay na siya.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Payat? San mo nakita? _😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay naku, kamusta na sya Jane? Hirap pa naman mgkasakit sa panahon ngayon.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Nsa hospital parn..d ko pa alam findings

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our sky looked exactly like the same pic that you have shared above and it rained so heavily, to an extent we actually had power shut down for few hours, it sucked :) Also, my thoughts and prayers are with that girl, hope she gets back to health again

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Im a bit worried but I wish her sound health. I wanna hear that she has gotten better any time soon. 👍I look forward to an update on her health.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's just sad. I hope she's doing better now. My prayers are with the lovely girl. Unhealthy foods are just the absolute worst!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Friday thoughts are sometimes bothersome but glad you were able to divert your attention to other things. I am feeling sorry for that young girl though. And I wonder why they even let her drink that soda water, omg. Hope she'll get better very soon.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Soda water with apple vinegar...they're drinking that for more than a month now...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Plain water with apple cider would have been better sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel bad for the innocent girl😔. I pray she get well soon and her mother also learn from this. She should stop risking the lives of her children with her unhealthy habits. My prayers are with the girl

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ouch... I hate needles. Poor girl. 😔 There are people who seems to be health concious but don't act like one. I have here a neighbor who always complain about her daughter not eating vegetable. What do you expect when she stuffed their fridge with frozen foods and tolerates her children into eating junk foods since they were kids. Arg...

$ 0.04
2 years ago

And this mother is complaining that she daughter is getting fat..but she's buying unhealthy foods for them like that soda water, chips, bottled teas, and salty ham..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Many people confuse losing weight or being thin with being healthy, and that is a mistake. I hope the girl gets better soon and goes home.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Indeed.. And they are trying so much stuff just to lose weight. E

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmmm and I feel so sorry for the little girl Some mother are so careless in taking care of health of their children

Thank God she have you around to talk to anyways

$ 0.03
2 years ago

close nga kayo ng bata kasi lahat sinasabi nya sayo. Kwawa naman sana okay na sya, nakabalik na ba sya Jane?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Wala pa te.. 2 nights na sa hospital 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kawawa nman, ang bata pa eh. Pero ganyan nakakapgsend pa Sya ng message ibig sabihin malakas sya..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Get well soon baby girl 💗

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Writing an article per day seems to me as a very lofty goal and it's so admirable about your sense of revealing a detailed in writing. Am learning how to overcome challenges from your article which is trying to support or help in the growth of someone just as you did with the plants. Well structure article Auntie Jane.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you madam for reminding! Guilty ako sa late night eating that's why I gain weight now. But I make sure that the kids eat healthy naman. They don't eat late like me and the husband.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Body kc natn mahiirap maka digest sa gabi..kya it's not advisable na kumain ng madami. Dapat nga iempty ang stomach 3-5 hrs bago matulog

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope she gets well soon.. she is way too young to undergo blood transfusion

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis. .panu kc ang ina kaht ano lng pinapakain.. Hndi iniisip kung healthy b or hndi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

such a great lesson.. Don't wait til you get sick.. It sucks! I've learned my lesson and kept telling my friends and relatives to be more conscious of the food they consume every day.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Akp naman hndi sa food..kundi sa work.. Kht pagod na..readcash/noisecash parn 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Readcash and noisecash is layp! Haha! Kahit ako din naman. . parang routine na kasi eh.. Mas gusto ko pa nga magbabad dito kesa sa magtrabaho sa office eh.. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan gusto ko magpahinga. Kaso nanghihinayang ako sa income haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga, sayang din.. Pero pag di na kaya, pahinga na talaga kailangan.. by the way I'll include the girl in my prayers, sana maging ok siya.. Ikaw din take care of your health

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry to hear that dear. I hope the little girl will be ok. And going through your article I understood that you had a very busy day. Ofcourse there was rain to make you suffer a little bit. May the Almighty help you to survive these mess.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Reading your article silently but when this injured hand picture coming really I afraid to see. actually I can't watch any injured body. Hope she will be well very soon. For me Friday is a working day. Lol!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Working d. Ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its panic for that girl.. but she is get well soon...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww I felt sad for the kid. The kid is so blessed to have you advising to eat healthy foods. I pray everything will be fine. That kid is too young!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sa hospital pa sya til now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Absolutely, habang maaga pa dpt agapan kung meron masamang nararamdaman

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Too bad for the daughter but at least she has you that treats her like a sister. She should take advices from you and not adopt her mother's unhealthy food choice.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Unfortunately, they are not listening

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe, 14 years old palang nagbblood transfusion na. Kawawa naman. Sana more water nalang, mas maayos yon kesa sa mga soda. Sana maging okay na siya din.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ayaw makinig sakn eh.. Iwan san nla nakuha yang pag inom inom ng apple cider with water soda.. Kaloka. Sobrang unhealthy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakaawa yung bata. Pero sana she will get well soon. Ingat ka din diyan ate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope the kiddo will be fine soon. <3 Greetings to you Ate Jane. Umuulan din dito same lang jaan hehe naisip ko tuloy nasa pinas ka na.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I hope so..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All these products are good for the skin and much expensive

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Have you read the article?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So I did just carried away by the discussion am making with my colleagues at work

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Chinese people are body conscious even if they are skinny they think they are fat 🤦 that is why. They care a lot about skin complexion and body built. Just look at their actresses they look like a walking stick 🤦

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Well not all.. Because these Chinese at home are fat lol.. Not even health-conscious because they are eating foods in the wrong way..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, usually kasi nakikita ko mga payat hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mdami nman ganun.. Iba lng tong pamilya lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago