If I Were Rusty

Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

October 7, 2021

As part of my morning routine, I opened our balcony door and greeted good morning to the world. The wind embraced me and my hair obscured my eyes and danced on the disheveled breeze. I took my chongo and scraped back my unkempt hair into a ponytail with a few strands lying down.

For a few more minutes, I stayed on the same spot looking out to the sky while doing my breathing exercise. It somewhat helped me awaken my sleepy soul. A long night isn't really enough to recuperate a tired body. This exercise also helped me calm my mind and eradicate the negative thoughts from yesterday as I always wanted to start my day with a clean slate. Those people who are giving me a pain in the ass aren't worth keeping and I rather shrug them off my mind.

While staring at the cloudy sky, seemed like the rising sun was hesitant to show up and still wanted to rest behind the clouds, but its rays cast silhouettes that painted colors to the sky. The morning sky becomes cloudy and the weather becomes windy as the autumn approaches the winter.

The photo was taken this morning, the same weather as yesterday

The white clouds were conspicuously scattered and covering the azure blue sky. It made me want to reach and collect them, and place them on my bed. A few moments later, the new prompt of Jonica came to my mind and I told myself, If I were the clouds, I would pave way for the sun so the day would be brighter. I would go down to the Earth and I would lay down on your bed so you could sleep comfortably. At night, I would fly with you on top of me and we'll travel into the universe and make your dreams wonderful and unforgettable. In the daytime, I would fly with you to places you dreamed of visiting. At least, in just a few hours, you'll witness them and I would feel happy to make your real dreams come true.

If I were the sky, I would clear your splotchy thoughts every time you stare at me. I would boost your mood by inflicting bright and warm blue hues into your mind so all you could see are bright and calming colors. Your day would end calmly and beautifully.

A bird popped out from the adjacent building along with its clan. Their flapping wings sent clear sounds into my ears and I witnessed them fly gracefully in the air heading to the west. If I were a bird, I would love to be a white dove, beautiful and pure. I don't like to be kept as a pet by any man and live inside a cage, as I only want to fly high freely to places I want to visit. But if I fall and somebody picks me up, I would love to experience being loved and cared for by a man unconditionally. Because in my entire life, I always give love and care to other people but not receiving the same feeling from them.

Just like birds, I also dreamed to have real freedom. Freedom to fly high and soar in the sky. Freedom to cross the sea and reach a mountain's summit easily. Freedom to see the creatures on the Earth and insights into everything I can see from above. How other people live, how animals interact with each other, how nature gracefully dances with the wind, and witness the transition of leaves during the Autumn season, from green to orange, yellow, red, and brown. I want to witness how flowers and trees bloom in Spring, and how cascading water flows carelessly from waterfalls in high mountains to raging rivers, and into the faded blue sea. Above all, I want to sing harmoniously in the morning to wake you up when your alarms fail to buzz 😁.

The trees below our building started to undress and their leaves were falling because of the wind, and forming sepia hues on the ground, and people passing by hastily stepped on them. If I were a tree, I would be lucky to be part of nature as I love greenery a lot. I wouldn't care if I stand on the same spot for too long, as long as I am giving shelter to birds, insects, and sheds to people who want to rest under my canopies. I wouldn't care if people carelessly climbed on me to get my fruits, as long as I am helping them fill their tummies and they will help me spread my seeds so a new version of me would grow in other parts of the world.

I wouldn't care if my leaves get bald every year for as long as it rejuvenates when spring comes. That's awesome. How I wish my human self rejuvenates that fast as well. And as I grow very old and can't bear standing anymore, I wouldn't care if people would cut me down for as long as they could build a house from my trunk or give warmth to their fireplaces. My sacrifices would be worth it.

After almost 30 minutes of standing on our balcony, I opted to head inside the house and visit the kitchen to prepare my breakfast before changing my pajamas. From the window, I saw a group of male students from the nearby school. Some were jogging while some were lying on the greenery. What caught my attention was the shirtless one, flaunting his masculine body in his shorts.

If I were a boy, oh. I sang while typing that line, now let's continue. If I were a boy, even just for a day
I would roll out of bed in the morning, and throw on what I wanted, then go, lol. Of course, that's not what I wanted, I just literally sang the song of BeyoncΓ©. But if I were a boy even just for a day, I would love to experience the things that only boys can do. Because when I was young when our house was dominated by boys, I was always curious about their stuff and wanted to try the things they were doing.

If I were a boy, I want to walk or jog on the street with shirts off, and I wouldn't care about my belly and the world, lol. Of course, I want a masculine one so girls would flirty smile at me once I passed by them, just like in those Kdrama episodes, lol. I just want to remove my shirt if I feel hot because a lady can't do that on the street. I want to try peeing on the wall while standing, which I wanted to try when I was a little curious cat. Hopefully, the police won't catch me and throw a penalty at me, haha. Maybe I will look for a place where there isn't CCTV and people passing by. A clever one!

If I were a boy even just for a day, I would naughtily kiss a random lonely lady on her cheeks to see her reaction. Will she slap my face or will her face turn red with shame? Just kidding, I respect ladies and gentlemen! If I were a boy, I would defend a vulnerable lady being bullied on the street. I would punch the bully's face and kick his *ss until he kneels down and apologizes to the lady. Ouch, that is too harsh. Something I only see in dramas but I wanted to try, haha. I should have some muscles to do that, or else, I'll end up getting a punch in the face. And lastly, if I were a boy, I would find my ex and punch him hard, more hurtful than the pain he caused when he broke my heart. A sweet revenge, lol.

That was quite long for if I were a boy.

While preparing my breakfast, I could smell the aroma of coffee from the other flat and it enticed me to make one. But I didn't as my tummy reacted to it the last time I drink cold coffee. Meanwhile, my bread seemed to be waiting for me to bite them. They were getting colder.

"If I were bread and coffee, ahm, let me think if I really want because if I were them, my life would end shortly. I would die once the hooman eats me. But at least I could end his overnight fasting and fill his gargling tummy and satisfy his appetite up to his very last sip and bite. I am yummy anyway, I mean, as being this chocolate bread and coffee πŸ˜….

From serious to nonsense, I could tell that that's how this article goes, lol.

Upon checking my readcash account while devouring my food, I was saddened by the fact that Rusty was nowhere to be found again πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ. It's been days now since he sets off for a vacation, but didn't fully return yet, only his alipores (obsequious followers) were visible on the platform. Those tiny little green rusty robots seldomly visit articles, not the real Rusty.

If I were Rusty, I would spread my green BCH love to everyone and not just to certain users. I would roam around from Europe to South Africa to some parts of Asia so everyone would feel happy at the end of the day. Users may have different kinds of articles, but what is mutual is, all are exerting efforts to write good content, so everyone should be rewarded.

Do you miss the real Rusty already?

All we could do is to wait for his full come back, and hopefully, in his return, he would generously surprise us.

In the meantime, you can try this prompt of @JonicaBradley and have fun to divert your sadness about Rusty the missing tiny green robot that seemed lost in the blockchain.

If you want to join, the rules are simple.

Have fun and happy blogging πŸ™‚.

Drafted this yesterday, but the real Rusty is now back I guess πŸ˜…

Time of writing: 8 am 10/06/21

48
$ 16.03
$ 14.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.10 from @LykeLyca
+ 30
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Haha! I want a bonggang tip madam if you're Rusty :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy bet ko yung "If I were a Boy" tas naka hubad with abs hahaha ang likot ng utok ko hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How amazingly you handled this prompt and hearing every wish I was desiring to be a sky,clouds, birds at the same time. But hearing your idea of being Rusty, I am really happy...Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Rusty is back, nag pamiss lang siya talaga ng ilang araw para malaman niya na mahal natin siya haha. Hanga po talaga ako sa imagination mo, samantalang po ako imagination ko ay limit na hahaha nauubusan na ata.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you were rusty, Im hoping na sana mapansin mo na rin iyong mga works ko, para naman mas ma motivate ko pa ang sarili ko na magsulat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you'll become rusty maybe I am already visited by you now hehe but I guess its alright since I am having fun writing in this platform, and I am enjoying myself reading such. Wonderfully-written articles like this😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Si rusty bibisita lang sakin pag trip niya akong dalawin, pero pag hindi ay edi wala HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I were a boy gusto ko ring ma experience yung peeing on the wall sis😁

If I were rusty bibigyan ko lahat para ma inspired ang lahat na magsulat. Sadly hindi na siya nagbalik sa akin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bet ko talaga yung nakahubad mag jog tas yung pawis ko mag sa-shining shimmering splendid! Hahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

🀣🀣 like gold 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang creative naman nito madam. Napakanta din ako sa if i were boy mo! 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Gawa ka din madam 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well if I were a girl, I still don't know what I will do, lol. Maybe continue my life and try not to fall inlove with the wrong guy, cause I'm scared of heartbreak

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Are not scared of heartbreak as a boy? πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is my second attempt to comment on this article, lol! I don't want to be bread or coffee. I don't want to be a boy, hehe.

But If I were Rusty, I would spread so much green among all of the users of the platform. And it would be so much fun and maybe I could be confused with the version of Santa from @FarmGirl that distributes BCH all over the world, LOL

$ 0.02
2 years ago

What if bring BCH santa here , and together with Rusty, they will spread green hearts 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I were a boy... I love that song. I'm so behind on the prompts πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You can catch up once you have time 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you were Rusty, Janey... I would love you to give me $500 weekly and I would be fine πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚. So you would love to walk the streets without a shirt if you were a boy? Hahaha built and muscular...oh...now I know your preference hahaha. You are a lady, well...would you love to at least try that within your room then? πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's my first time reading your article sis and I'd love to read more. Anyway I hope rusty would visit my articles too....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm currently working on this prompt as well and would be done probably later today πŸ˜‰ About rusty's alipores, do you mean we have been getting visits from the spawns of rusty and not the real one? 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Clearly i am not one of rusty's certain users

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I enjoyed reading this. I would also love to be a dove as a bird, pure and gentle in nature, I want to spread my wings and fly as high as I could. Beautiful article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It looks like a dejavu ahah. Rusty already loves you. Its green color in your articles spreads like water in the river. I think that few of us would think of making that reference.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

🀣🀣 he'll back in other spots soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I enjoyed reading this. I would also love to be a dove as a bird, pure and gentle in nature, I want to spread my wings and fly as high as I could. Beautiful article.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You should join the prompt too 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have read this earlier but I can't find my comment. πŸ˜…

Anyway,if I were a boy too, I would shamelessly get to know every girl that I likeπŸ˜…

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I unpublished the article because it was only accidental. And I republished this 5pm

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha loved how you allowed your imagination to run wild with "If I were"...Ahhhh If only you were truly Rusty! I really loved how you describe your morning. Very flowery.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Still not visiting you? He's back I guess

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Visiting but between very long hours.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He's partially back

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Celebrate! HEHEHE

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good article inspiring to think what we could do, it leads us to create new things and a better life to our environment. If I were an unhackable program, I would kill all hackers.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wow. That is great. But if I were a bug, I would spread more BCH everyone too 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You had a very philosophical sunrise. With many thoughts about ways of life you wish you had. Good reading

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hello there.. Is your computer okay now?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello, I still can't access this platform with my laptop. My son added the page to my mobile. It is more traumatic for my eyes. They get TOO irritated. But my son promises to let me have his computer when he buys his new computer next month.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh that's sad.. You have to bear the irritation for a while πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, that's what I will do. Thank you. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let's assume you are a bread and I bought you hmmm yummy πŸ˜‹ lol 🀣 please don't wish for that because the life span of bread is kind of too short

I really miss him sis

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's why I think about it first 🀣🀣 he'll be back soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah I believe so too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like the title of this prompt and I just saw something that is compelling me to write.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I were a boy sakin - if I were a boy gagawin ko lahat ng gusto kong gawin. Like maging police woman or spy? Hahaha basta mag drive ng motor na parang wala ng bukas at mag collect ng maraming babae. Ahahahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Grabe yunf magcollect ng babae 🀣 imbes na itama mali ng boys, dinadagdagan mo pa 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bwahahahaha, syempre makiuso tayo. BWAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am yummy anyway, I mean, as being this chocolate bread and coffee

Lol hahaha Natawa ako dito ate may gantong side ka na din pala kapag nagsusulat 🀣 If I we're a boy I also want to try the things that they do and correct their wrong doings by sharing some advices malay mo naman eh mabawas bawasan ang mga babaero sa mundo ate no πŸ˜…

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha.. Minsan lng may lakaki na ganun 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I would be that generous guy who showers blessings to everyone... I would like to attain a function to determine the deserving ones..from those plagia po.. Seems his back on track again..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I guess it's part of his work already.. Since the last incident, the creator upgraded the system for that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like the fact that everything you wished you were was explained helping people all around and making them happy and feel comfortable. That part of the boy got me laughing because it was long and it shows you are interested into been one. πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha.. Yeah when i was a kid

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bumalik na sya . Haha

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Unti unti

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also sang along to "If I were a Boy", I remember I use to play that song on repeat for weeks till it got annoying to my roommates. You seemed to write a lot on your wish to be a boy and most of it seemed to be about having physical strength and being naughty. Kissing a random girl on her cheeks looks cute - in movies, in reality it's definitely going to be a hot slap, so don't try it if by any chance that wish happens..lol

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha.. Just an experiment for one day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those if's of yours made me smile ms. Jane especially when you said you wanted to take off your shirt if you were a boy because girls can't do that. And that's true 🀣 I want to do it too. I guess Rusty is back, partially. Lol

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lalo na sa pinas, init ng panahon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great sense of imagination and expression.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That would be all ifs ma'am. But if I were somebody, I wanna be you. You have an astonished flattering words that suits best for writing. I wanna be you :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's flattering.. But you rather be like Shakespeare haha.. That would be awesome...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love Beyonce's If I were a boy :) It has a nice ring on my ears :) Rusty is coming back I guess. Maybe he just had a break :) Your balcony views are awesome sis! As well as your poetic and creative way of expressing your morning thoughts :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah I guess he's back.. Mganda tumambay dun sa umaga ,😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahaha marami ba shirtless? :D May nakita ka na naman siguro kanina, hihihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dun sa likod yung may shirtless na nagjojogging 🀣 totoy naman yun. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, sabagay not good pag totoy pa. Walang abs lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The part about being a boy is so funnyπŸ˜‚. I never knew we girls enjoy so much privileges like that. A hot guy can go shirtless and receive admiring stares but a hot lady dare not, she will be ridiculed.
If i were rusty i will do exactly what you wrote too. I will shine my blessings on all though i might be a little bias πŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha.. Bias to friends ? πŸ˜…πŸ€£

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I am a rusty everyone I will give some to be happy .. your imagination I like it

$ 0.02
2 years ago

If I were Rusty, I would make surw that people.who deserves my tips receive it, and I hope I'll be able to tell whether an article is plagiarized, so I would add those people to my blacklist. Mehehe.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha... Like it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha I finally get to read it. Also I didn't realize that @jonicabradley has another prompt for this week. And so far I think rusty is back from little vacation hehe.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yup..i wrote this yesterday actually πŸ˜… and today, there are changes so far.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What kind of changes was done po? Hehe really haven't noticed as I didn't get to see the draft po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now I don't know if I am a "certain user" for Rusty or is he back and spread his blessings, but I get rewarded by him again.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

He's starting to come back slowly but surely 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God bless him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just imagine you are rusty with a lots of accusations that you only visit the selected ones. How will you feel then?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Then i'll prove to them that they are wrong 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayun nilabasa mo din :)...Same tayo ng sentiments dun sa if "I were a boy", ang sa akin naman, I can take off my shirt anytime I want specially during hot weather. ..Minsan gusto ko nang maghubad sa sobrang alinsangan katulad ni mister...

at ang isa pa din yun..., I can also pee kahit saan. Lagi kong sinasabi sa husband ko kapag nasa byahe. Buti pa kayong mga lalaki, talikod lang sa isang sulok, pwede na umihi :D..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kya nga lalo na kpg tawag ng kalikasan at nsa daan ka malayo sa cr 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

probs ko yan palagi. Naexperience ko na nga na umihi sa tabi ng kalye..ahahaha..pinagpark ko sya, tapos pinatayo ko sa likuran ko, sabay bukas ng payong sa harap :D..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bsta may payong okay lng 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahahaha...ou naman..ayoko naman makita nila ang aking pempem :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I laugh out loud with your β€œif I were a boy” while singing like I was Beyonce. And you were quite a naughty boy huh? πŸ˜… But true I share the same thought with you, If I were a boy I want to flaunt my sexy body and show it to everybody.😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Woo.. So you'll gonna be sexy huh? 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course😁 Along with my 6 pack pandesal on my tummyπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I only have one though and it's big 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

uh oh, don’t worry, If we were both a boy I’ll tag you along in the gym so we can do work outs and get that sexy bod😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🀣🀣 sure.. So I won't be alone

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I would be Rusty I will make some Rusty-baby-bots to share BCH love while I go missing for days πŸ˜† 🀣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

🀣🀣 that is a good idea.. And please release the Kraken 🀣🀣 just kidding..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Last time I seen him was on Tuesday night but we had some drinks so probably is hangover

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🀣🀣 that is the reason. Still in his abode

$ 0.00
2 years ago