New Place, New Life, New Adjustments

28 125
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Life story, Life, Blog

26 March 2023

"Here's to a new home, new adventure, new memories."

-The Wilders

I'm an adaptable person who can bend to any life challenges and easily adapt to situations including moving to a new place. I've been to different places since I stepped out of school and started my life's journey. It's always challenging at the beginning, but I can eventually adapt and navigate well my journey.

But sometimes, it's not moving to a new place that is hard to accept but leaving the place that was once your home. I know I shouldn't be feeling this way because this isn't my real home. Yet I've called this place my home for the last five years. There were many good experiences as well as beautiful memories created in this place.

I recently asked the lady at home if she'll miss the house. She just answered she won't.

"You're not a sentimental person." I replied to which she agreed.

I easily adapt to a new place but am easily attached to it as well, so separation is always hard for me. Generally, I love the place where I lived for more than half a decade, and the view and everything else.

I love watching the sunrise from the balcony in the morning.

The mountainous backdrop on the left.

When the sun settles below the horizon, I love watching how it creates color in the sky from our back windows, specifically in the kitchen and bedroom.

Moreover, the place is quite far from the main road and not in the middle of the city so I somewhat find tranquility in it, no buzzing cars and no noise of the bustling street. I can have a peaceful sleep at night without no noise or distractions.


The transition to the new place...

This will happen at the end of the month. From Kowloon City, we will be moving to Mei Foo which is a more dense city in Hong Kong.

The house is fine for me which is like a studio type. However, it is a little smaller than the previous one.

What I am concerned about is the surroundings because it is in the middle of the city.

The back view, for instance, is the main highway. You can see the overpass and several vehicles passing by. Just imagine the scene and the noise. Hong Kong is a 24/7 city and busy both day and night. Will you have a peaceful sleep at night in this place?

Meanwhile, the front view is several high-rise buildings. Below are busy commercial establishments. It may be more convenient as it is nearer to MTR stations, restaurants, supermarkets, and other shops, but that will make me less productive as I don't need to walk farther.

Things that I will miss...

Apart from more peaceful surroundings, here are things that I will miss.

I will miss going to my favorite park where I usually stay during holidays until night. Although I can visit it at any time, it will take 8 stations.

I will miss my neighborhood which is quite peaceful compared to the new one, and the not-so-busy city. Moreover, I prefer the old city to the modern and busy one.

I will miss seeing the beautiful moon at night from our balcony. I am not even sure if I can see it from our new place. Even though it is located on a higher floor, the view outside is obstructed by high residential buildings. I will miss watching the sunrise and sunset as well.

And of course, I will miss the people I met in this compound.

New place, new adjustments, new prob...

That's pretty normal but I know I can eventually adapt to the new environment, not with the noise though. And moving itself is stressful. It may be easy to pack things, but not the moving and unpacking. I am certain that it'll take a month or more to completely organize all our stuff. And my main concern now is the overwhelming number of things I accumulated here. There'll be no extra space for my own stuff. Tsk. Another shipment to the Philippines will happen soon and it'll be another expense! And this is the reason why I become inactive this week.


Note that this was originally posted on another platform just to inform you the situation I am in and the main reason for my inactivity.

I hope you guys are all doing fine.

(Got some errors here earlier. Edited, lol)

30
$ 2.89
$ 2.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.06 from @pajeroz
+ 11
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Life story, Life, Blog

Comments

My beautiful Jane, long time no hear from you, I hope you are feeling excellent, I am very happy that your life continues to move forward, progressing, that your story on this planet does not stagnate.

Starting again, in different places will never be easy, no matter how stable these changes are, because it is starting a new life, far from what you already knew, getting used to new smells, new landscapes, however I see that in this new place you are rewarded with different beautiful views that seduce and seduce.

I hope you adapt very well, that the outside noise does not get in the way of your dream, and that everything you have planned, that everything you have in mind comes true. You are in a beautiful city, full of opportunities, I congratulate you, take care of yourself, greetings.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakalula ang mga buildings sis.. The view is really nice, though..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A new place, life, and adjustments are so interesting to welcome.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hi Jane, lumipat na pala kayo, together with your boss ba? Nafeel din namin yong mga pasyalan sa old place nyo. Parang ang tahimik at napakasocialize din ng Hongkong, less crimes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buwan ba Yung sa last photo Jane? Ganda ng mga captures mo.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

New place, new people, bagong expenses. Kami ni husband parang laging nagaadjust lalo na sa neighbors. No wonder why you're so attached to your old place. Napakaganda ng spot mo din

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aigooooo iba tlga pag naging comfortable ka na sa isàng lugar. Hayaan mo ate kapag nakauwi ka na ph eh mas maganda nmn ung for good na magiging bahay mo. 🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hoping.. Madali lng naman mka adjust

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Moving and leaving to new home will surely hard, but for sure there will be great opportunity await s ahead on you ate Jane😇

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have noticed that you always remain busy in traveling. You travels as job purpose or as hobby. New place views are very pretty and impressive.. My heart is saying to join you. Haha. Because, I am also travelling lover

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I admit that I am sentimental person. Well, this is a good place to live. Ang ganda ng view sis sarap tumira jan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wui ang ganda naman jan😍 Ang ganda ng pagkakuha ng mga pictures😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What a beautiful city! 😲

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pag bagong place, mag adjust na naman miss jane. Maganda din yung bagong place niyo miss jane.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You will definitely miss a lot of things that you have get used to in the former area I don't adapt to new thing easily especially environment

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You were inactive from here but now i think you were live some beautiful day's within such beautiful place. You explore some more beautiful places jane the explore 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The place is very beautiful. With time, you will adapt to the new environment. Happy to have you back here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No doubt, adoption of new place take time and it is not easy. Welcome back here, I hope you will adjust everything sooner Jane.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda ng view madam! Nakakamiss ang city life just by looking at the picture. Nakakamiss din ang ingay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Eh...mas gusto ko parin sa tahimik na place

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mas mahirap if it is your real house talaga, kasi iiwan mo yung mga friends mo, mga kinalakhan mong lugar kaya for sure madali ka makapag adjust sa bagong condo ng boss mo Jane.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

ganda naman ng view dyan. :) It might take a while to adjust though. But that depends on you...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Its always hard the first time but surely you'll be fine Jane.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

The shot, the sun looks attractive. the red color of the clouds, a difficult moment to aim at.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

The views are amazing in both place 😍

$ 0.02
1 year ago

But I don't like the noise there

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love the sunset and afterwards pictures. I've already said my thoughts on another of your articles, hehe. Well I guess I can upvote you accordingly here though :)

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Thanks 😊.. I hope I can have more time here after this week

$ 0.00
1 year ago