How to Make Your Old Articles Visible to Readers

130 211
Avatar for Jane
Written by
3 years ago

Everyday, there are thousands of posts made by thousands of users posted here and that makes your old articles outdated. As a writer, we exert effort and time in making articles, so as much as possible we don’t want it to be left behind.

I made this article so that everyone will know how to keep old articles still visible to readers. These informations are just based on my techniques and not from ReadCash. It’s up to you to apply it or not, but for me it’s effective.

The first thing I’ve tried which is really effective is:

1. Boosting Old Quality Articles

Boosting is one way to keep our old articles visible to everyone. When we boost our article, it will appear on top of other articles on the homepage section within a certain period of time. I’ve tried twice already and it seems effective for me. For example this article of mine about How To Gain More Points (published 5 days ago and boosted yesterday for 5 hrs.) and Effective Techniques on Writing Articles Easily (published 1 week ago and boosted after 5 fays for 8 hrs.).

AAfter boosting my articles, I gained thousands of views, hundreds of clicks and additional comments, likes and subscribers, mostly are new users.

If you want to know more about boosting, check this link. How to Boost Your Article to Attract Viewers

Things to consider before boosting:

Enough Money in your RC wallet. Boosting required money, so make sure to have enough balance so you can pay for your boost. Be responsible of the amount you will use because it is non refundable.

Quality Article. Make sure to select a quality article that is appealing to readers and with a content that will stimulate the readers to interact with it, or else your money will be wasted.

Ideal time to boost. Make sure to boost it on certain period of time where there are many active users. I advice you to boost it in the morning until afternoon.

2. Promote through Short Post

Short post feature is made to make updates about something related to the platform, your article, or any announcements and further information. But we can also use it to promote our old articles. For example this picture below.

I’ve made a short post regarding the benefits of hiking and linked my article about Hike to Clear Your Mind. That day I gained more views, likes and comments on this article.

So instead of posting short posts asking questions like "What is your food for lunch today? Or "What is your points now?", why don't you use short posts to promote your old articles. Just to remind you that "Move to Spam" feature is made to lessen the spams in the system, so let's be responsible and don't add more spams through making non sense short posts.

I noticed some users using short posts responsibly, like @scottcbusiness using short posts to give updates regarding his daily blogs/vlogs about crypto and blockchain, and @Bestie using short posts in giving useful tips to his readers.

3. Hyperlinks

Hyperlink or simply a link is a reference to data that the user can follow by clicking or tapping the link. It points to a specific article/document within a certain article/document.

As you can see at the end of my articles, I’ve always linked related articles to the topic as well as my other latest articles. I also attached some hyperlinks on this article.

This technique will also help readers to easily look for the related articles discussed on the certain article they’re reading. And it will help you gain more views, comments and likes once the readers open you hyperlinks.

4. Remove and Resubmit

Remove your article from the current community and resubmit it to a new community. Once the moderator approved your article, you will then get a chance to gain more views once the readers of that community opens your article.

Reminder:

Do not delete article, because RC will retrieve the accumulated points you've earned from that deleted article, unless that article doesn't get any views and points.

So far, these are the ways I can give you to keep your old articles visible and updated. These are based on my techniques which keeps my old articles visible to new readers.

I hope you learn something useful in this article. Thanks for reading!!

Related Articles:

How To Gain More Points

How to Boost Your Article to Attract Viewers

Effective Techniques on Writing Articles Easily

Latest Articles:

Stay Positive Despite of Difficulties in Life (Repost)

There's Nothing Wrong to be Alone (The Power of Solitude)

Do Not Be Afraid to Live (Thoughts to Ponder)

Travel Photography (Visiting Tamar Park)

Beautiful Imperfection

Think Before You Click (Move to Spam Dispute)

How Stellar Lumens(XLM) Helps Busines Transactions Become Easier and Faster

106
$ 1.00
$ 0.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Jakir
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

This is my 3rd day on RC...thanks for this article. Great info for someone like me! I hope you are doing well! =)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for reading my articles, it's a pleasure to share my knowledge to everyone

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hey jane! saved.....can u elaborate on delete and republish ur article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's not delete, it's remove from the community where you once submitted, then resubmit it to a new community..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks.. Is there any option in menus to do that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Just go inside your article, check on top you can see the name of the community where you submitted it, then just click the remove beside the community name

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks ... besides u said that boost in morning...can u give utc time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Morning time where mostly of your subscribers/readers are active.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am asking Morning time of most readers here in UTC

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sir, that is just my own opinion.. you can decide of what time you want to boost your article....

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ok Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

sincerely speaking, i am learning a lot on how this platform operates from your posts

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you.. i really hope you read my article. 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i have subscribed you,pls subscribe back

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Halaa maam thank you for these tips ❤❤❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I made this article so that everyone will know how to keep old articles still visible to readers.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Did you just copied my content? Do you know that i can move this to spam anytime? You might get banned or muted.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice one

$ 0.00
3 years ago

sincerely speaking, i am learning a lot on how this platform operates from your posts...thanks for sharing this with us

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice way of using community to promote own articles. SirPotato need to try that one, thank you very much you just made SirPotato happy

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Anytime sir Potato. 😊 thanks for reading..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is just what I wanted

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is great I think boosting old post will help make post relevant

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes it is

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have been associated with Read. Cash for 1 month +. I didn't know anything, I didn't understand anything. Honestly, I had no knowledge of the Read.Cash. But here are the ones who understand very well, the sponsors who subscribed to Some Sir & Mam I also read some guidelines of Read. Cash. I understood a lot by reading the articles of all Sir & Mam Who's I subscribed . I thank them from the bottom of my heart.❤️ Sister,, A few days ago when I saw you in a community then I went to your profile with curiosity. To be honest, I was fascinated by your article. You write in a very beautiful way.

I also found that the way you present a topic is really awesome. You always make important posts that are very useful for you and other users.

Currently I am a little busy with reading, when my busyness is over, one day I want to read all the posts from your profile.🤗

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Thank you so much.. I just really want to help others through sharing the knowledge I've learn..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Most welcome sister.💕 I'm also very Happy for upvote my comment.😊😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome.. 😊 i was just to touched by your comment.. thanks a lot for appreciating my works.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

💕💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks to telling us dear 😍🥰🥰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much Its very helpful to me because my old articles is not noticeable to others and I want it to boost.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Be careful in boosting, choose a good article and spend your money wisely

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How it be?🤗

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you very much. It will be very helpful to me and I think it will also helpful to others 😊☺

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome.. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

useful article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm always scared of boosting and not getting back what I staked in boosting

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Because you should choose an article which will be worth it.. something that will catch tje attention of the readers..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We can understand why you have so many dedicated readers for your writings 😌 Awesome advices for new users even like insider information 😌😌

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I just want to hare the knowledge I've learnt.. because everyday there are many newbies here.. btw if you're a newbie,you can check my article bout sponsorship giveaway for newbies

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is very useful & important for all user. I will try my best from this article. It is valuable article. I will always support you. May god bless you. I think also you support me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Brilliant writing.. Very fine.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am gaining a lot from your posts on how the read.cash system works and how to get the best out of it. On boosting of articles is there are specific time range or period within the day you'd recommend for it to be done? Thank you.

$ 0.00
User's avatar M3i
3 years ago

Yup there... you can check the hyperlink about boosting article.. i explained it there. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Alright. Thank you .

$ 0.00
User's avatar M3i
3 years ago

Thanks sis for this post. I always look forward to your post.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Cool article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ang alam ko bawal mag delete kasi yung points you gathered dun sa dinelete mo, babawiin sau ni readcash

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ganun...so i think ineed to omit that from the list

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hehe dont do that tol. sayang points mo hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Prang hndi nmn nabawasan..hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope delete and reposting works, baka kasi mapenalize account ko lugi naman hahahahaha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I did this morning. Haha. As long as it's not duplicated, i think it will work.. waiting for RC message to see the effect of that..haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It’s useful article. I will remembered this way. Thanks for sharing this article with us.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Most persons don't like viewing post that's over 2 days no matter the boost

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Newbies usually are the ones viewing the boosted articles, esp if it will benefit them

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So many things learn from here

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is once again very helpful Jane 😊. Though I'm a bit confused with #5 because I've read an article of @readcash before that deleting articles will also make your points lesser or the points you get from it will be deducted. I don't remember the exact words but that is the thought of it. Or not?

But other than that one, your tips are accurate and helpful. I think I'll do that some time. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow thanks for the tips really helpful

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow. very helpful because I haven't tried the last 3 mentioned. I dunno how to use hyperlink on this platform. haha. I really appreciate this article and congratulations for getting lots of likes.,comments, subscribers and views for boosting your old articles :) Good job :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Just copy the link of the articles which you want to include in your current article.. then just edit out the link and retain the title itself..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I see. haha. I learned a new thing today. Thanks to you :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks very I have learned a lot

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Plz subscribe me, I already subscribed you..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very informative article.....

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is very helpful. Always I get help by your article, people also get helps by your article 🤗🤗

$ 0.00
3 years ago
$ 0.00
3 years ago

Beautiful article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I learnt things I never knew

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good advices!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So informative. All I know is to post, like and comment. I never know all those techniques until now. But if you don't have enough money in your wallet you cannot boost your article, like me who is new in this platform. Is accrued payment applied here? ha ha ha. . . That the payment be deducted when my wallet will be credited a certain amount? Just asking.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is my own technique... you can apply it if you want

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will try by the time I have more in my wallet. Thanks for the information that you shared it really help for all of us. God bless.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome ..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

pa approved naman ng post ko mam sa share you toughts nakaboost sayang

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm not the moderator there.. sorry

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Never tried that boost function. But yeah, I think I will this time.hahaha I hope I'm not wasting $.😂 I think it's worth boosting, no pain no gain.😎

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Just be cautious in spending amount for that coz it's non refundable and make sure you choose a good article so your money won't be wasted

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, I'm figuring out which one I will boost. Thank you my friend.😆🖒

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The one with eye-catching title. Haha..click bait.. but of course with good content

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes exactly.hahaha😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sis, ok mga tips mo ah, pero yung sa delete and repost sure ba yun? Akala ko kasi bawal magdelete, pero di naman ako sure kaya tanong ko ulit dito.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I tried it this morning and so far it works.. hndi nmnbawalmag delete. Pro bawal mag post ng same article.. the purpose why i deleted it so it wont be doubled .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

very effective one FOR me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice iam subscribe to you subscribe to me please dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is such an informative article indeed. It will be very helpful for all of us. It is a unique way to make our old articles visible to readers ❤❤Thank you so much my dear sis for sharing this post with all of us....

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome.. hope you've learn something new today

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, of course ❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice..I'm subscribing to you You subscribe to me..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very informative. Like the other day, I got to see all your latest articles through the links you included in your new post, like you did here.

Keep it up.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you.. I'm happy your learning tips from my articles

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very nice article, I subscribed to you you subscribe to me।

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yung payment po ba umaabot tlga sa 10 usd ? or kelangan maging 1 day muna d ko po kc gets kung anu yan?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nope.. dpende sa kung ilang oras mo iboboost yan.. yang nsa photo, it should be the payment kung 1day mo iboost.. sakn 5hrs mga $2+ lng .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ow ok ok po ty po

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for this tips, i always thinking that also on how i can gain more views in my old articles, that somebody also read and view my articles for their benefits.Gonna try this

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Go ahead.. thanks for reading. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I only tried boosting old articles and promoting them on short posts but the response is not good.

I also tried remove and resubmit to communities, it worked quite a bit. I'll try the other tips. Thanks for the suggestions

P.S. I'm still reading your previous article and thinking about what to say when I saw this and I thought of commenting here first 😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha.. thank you for reading my articles.. try the last one.. it's the best way i can think in keeping old articles visible..esp that everyday we have new readers, new users..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your welcome. Reading them is worth my time. I will try to follow your suggestions. Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome.. my pleasure. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for sharing this. That's very useful information

$ 0.00
3 years ago