Travel Photography (Visiting Tamar Park)

67 60
Avatar for Jane
Written by
3 years ago

Yesterday was a good day, so I roamed around the city. I also visited the central of HK to check the situation there in this pandemic outbreak.

Everytime I visit Central I always go to this World-Wide House where filipino stores are located.

World-Wide House is where the filipinos here in Hong Kong gathered every Sunday.

It is also a place where they send remittances for their families in the Philippines.

The building is also full of stores selling different varieties of stuffs: foods, clothes, garments and apparels.

Despite of this pandemic, it is always busy amd and crowded. There were no social distancing. I was afraid to get virus there so I went out and walk around instead.

The outside is even better, lesser crowd.

On the east side is a big park and a carnival with a huge observation wheel.

The carnival was closed but still many are staying outside, to relax and do some stuffs.

This cute bear will welcome you at the entrance. It's actually part of the photo booth where you can take pictures as a souvenir in visiting this place.

I wished they were open because I want to ride on this huge observation wheel. It's a 60-metre (197-foot) tall Ferris wheel located at the Central Harbourfront, Central, Hong Kong. It has 42 gondolas including one VIP Gondola with leather seats and a clear glass bottom floor. Each gondola can seat a maximum of eight people and are equipped with air conditioners and communication systems.

Next to this carnival is a wide urban park called Tamar.

Tamar Park  is an urban park in Admiralty, Hong Kong covering around 17,000 square metres with the design concept of 'perpetual green'. The park occupies 80% of the Tamar site public space.

Before the pandemic, this park usually have thousands of people every Sunday, mostly Filipino and Indonesian workers here, some are tourists and visitors.

This park is a good place to do picnic, some put up their tents so they can rest and sleep.

The park is facing Victoria Harbour, that's why many tourists and photographers are coming here to get a good shot of Victoria Harbour. Next time I'll take you there. 😊

It is also a good place to have exercise. Many are doing zumba and yoga here.

I like this building on the left, it has a small resemblance to Australia landmark.

I stayed for few hours because I want to see the sunset from there. Unfortunately, it was being covered by tall buildings, maybe I need to go to the west side next time to take a shot of the sun dawn.

Its pretty though. I really like the color of the sky during sunset and how it glows behind the tall buildings.

The long walk was worth it to see a beauty like that.

Hope you like it. You might also want to read my other travel photography articles here. 👇👇

Travel Photography (My Hiking Photos)

Travel Photography (Temples)

Travel Photography (Venice Grand Canal at Mckinley Hills

A Visit to Venice of the Orient

Roaming Around HK on Christmas Day

22
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

The place is really beautiful ..And your photography has been so Wonderful. Amazing shots... Just incredible... Thank you so much for sharing such good pictures with us...I subscribed you!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you 😁 you can check my other photography articles as well

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah sure!😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. You as usual share some incredible photos.i really like your photos.. All these photos are mazing. You capture them beautifully. I appreciate your work. And keep it up dear. I waiting to see your more photos.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you.. your photos are great than mine. You're a good photographer.. me, I'm just a wanderer. 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are good , you really make tour a photo type they are nice.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you.. i like traveling so i can take photos

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow, its such a wonderful placee to be...hope to be there somedays

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Btw, are u from equador? Your name. 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

my name is David but my friends call me equator

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Why?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's a long story

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@Jane, you're busy roaming around and having fun and you didn't tip me to join you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh.is it mandatory to tip you?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's great

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's great

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I really want to see the pictures but it's taking forever for them to load I wonder why.

I feel quite envious because you are able to go on walks already compared to the current situation we have here in the Philippines 😥

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Maybe your connection is weak

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Illness Bjorn glance king kjh💙💙💚💙💚💚💚💚Subscribe me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I Subscribing you already. Please subscribing me dear. Advance thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Just all photos are mind blowing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like the photography and the nature of habing nice articles you must educate people to be like uou on jow to get picyures no perfectly

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I seldom make photography articles.. we are here to make quality articles.. but thanks for appreciating it. There are many great photographer here than me. 😅 you try to check telesfore, mila, EYERISH, aminul, arnavaria, leobanna, abir, and more..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is amazing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow I badly missed to travel😭 I hope I can travel soon after this pandemic.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can even if there's pandemic..as long as you have your own car.. transportation is really hard this time

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice maam👏👏👏👏

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks.. but don't call me mam. 🤗🤗

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Amazing photography❤❤👈

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Dyan ka nag tatrabaho maam? Ingat palagi.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sa hK ako nagwowork.. pasyak2 kpg my time..haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahh ingat nalang palagi maam mahirap na kapag malayo sa pinanggalingan haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha.. tama... thanks btw

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh you were at a park UwU that's a nice change of pace. What else was in the crowded store?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pasalubon stuffs foe balikbayan boxes, some pinoy grocery stores and karenderya

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh so there's still karenderya there. They still serve pinoy foods?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yup.. pinoy foods. .but don't like the taste though.. haha..but still I'm eating pinoy foods everytime I visit there..coz I'm already fed up eating chinese foods

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Doesn't taste pinoy enough ba??? I thought you cooked at your dorm, you don't cook pinoy foods there?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hndi masarap and luto..haha.. nope usually chinese foods niluluto sa bahay.. kakasawa

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Karinderya nga 😂😂😂😂 so it's the same even there. Oh well, at least you still get a taste of pinoy food sometimes

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha.. tama.. ang gusto ko lng dun mga kakanin like buko, maja, cassava cake, palitaw, kutsinta, etc. My goldilocks foods dn dun.. hehe..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh so may goldilocks din dyan 😂 cool that it reached abroad though

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes.. and some other pinoy delicacies..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

All these photographs are just amazing my dear sis 🥰I really like it ❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you 😘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i like that place/ where is that place? i like it so much. there are many beautiful place in that country. so amazing. i like all of the pictures. thats for sharing it to us.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks.. it's here in hong kong

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ohhh ganda

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow those photos, it feels like a live tour of that place. I was imagining I'm actually there.hahaha, maybe one day I can visit there.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha.. saan k pla sa pinas?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Taga QC,😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ah.. sa makati at bgc mgandang pasyalan..hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nag jogging ako dati sa BGC, hahaha nag worked ako dati sa Globe.😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mganda tlga dun.. lalo na sa mckinley hills

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes profile pic ko shot sa Venice Grand Canal kuno.hahahs

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha. Kuno lng?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ginaya lang naman kasi.😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kudos to all OFW in the whole world. You're the real herroes in our country. By the way nice photography.. Keep on capturing beautifull nature😊😊😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. 🤗

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome😊😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Amazing photos Jane.. Keep it up !

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago