Think before you Click (Move to Spam Dispute)

130 171
Avatar for Jane
Written by
3 years ago

This morning (Ph time), the new feature was added to the system which is about moving comments to spam. The said feature created a commotion to this RC community.

Since it was still new, users doesn't know yet the effect of that feature to those who'll be affected with the new system. And because of that, many users moved irrelevant comments to spam since they thought it's just the comments who will be affected, but unexpectedly, it gives negative impact to affected users as well.

So what are the negative effects of the new feature:

  • The users might be muted or get banned because of spamming.

  • Some users might take advantage of the new feature to take someone down or get banned those users they hate or felt annoyed at.

To be honest, I received so many irrelevant comments everyday which I think needs to be moved to spam. But I was just lazy and no enough time for that.

Just for example this two: πŸ‘‡πŸ‘‡

Even though they are annoying, I just ignore their comments. Because I thought they're maybe new to this platform. I was like them before as well when I was still new. Asking for subscription but in my case, I read, like and subscribe the user and gives relevant comments to the content of the article.

So my point here is, before you move a comment to spam, think about the user first. If it's just a simple reply to a simple conversation on the comment section, I don't think it needs to be moved to spam.

Before you click the spam button, think first if the user deserves to be muted or banned.

If you think the comment is irrelevant, just ignore it. If you think it is already annoying to the point that the user is doing the same thing everyday, then maybe you need to take action. But I advice you to give "warning" to the user first before you moved his/her comment to spam.

Let's give consideration to new users and give them warning instead.

Hope you get what I am up to here.

And thanks for understanding!!

69
$ 0.85
$ 0.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Yes me too, I do warn them before moving their comments to spam

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You have a good heart,dear. I got to hear from this feature first from your article, I have not been active for a while.

Thank you for the advice, ''warning first''.

Cheers!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you.. I'm just concern to newbies and to some users here.. it's unfair if they will be muted or banned just because of simple reply to their comments.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I subscribed to your channel you subscribe to my channel

$ 0.00
3 years ago

One of the things I find kinda bad about the "mark as spam" button is that it is near the "quick reply" button. People might click on it accidentally. Thank goodness for the undo button lol.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well already accidentally click that.. but you can undo it incase you made a mistake in moving comment into spam..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the information ❀❀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i knew that the new feature will have a negative effect and thanks to u for reveliing it to everyone on this platform...u have a very good feelling for others, i must confess :atleast for not spamming those comments

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for your understanding about the matter..we all should know how the platform works to avoid misunderstanding and commotion..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah, u are right so we will all know what we are doing...once again thanks for the infoπŸ™ŒπŸ™Œ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

When someone is commenting irrelevant post? Yeah it very annoying. I just ignoring them but sometimes i reply and just say thanks instead haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha.. i sometimes do that.. reply emoji or thanks.. I don't want to have haters here. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehe lets be considerate instead. Weve been there before πŸ˜πŸ‘πŸ‘Œ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha.. true.. we started from begging subscriptions here.. so lets be considerate.. we all have common denominator here anyway, and that is to earn money.. so let's just help each other instead

$ 0.00
3 years ago

very informativ post thanks for sharing this post.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

please subscribe me i will subscribe you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I already stated i above.. seem that you're not really reading the article.. or did you do this in purpose?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The potential drawback I see with the new feature like you tightly observed is it being used for personal vendetta. Like I suggested in a comment to another post, an appeals system is also now necessary for handling cases of users who feel their comments have been wrongly tagged as spam. Thus it may be necessary for this feature to be put on hold pending when this is put in place in order to forestall cases of unjust muting or baning.

$ 0.02
User's avatar M3i
3 years ago

True.. there should be an appeal to unjust muted or banning... the greedy ones might take advantage of the new feature... I'm really glad you have that point of view.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is true and one needs to be careful. Many users may use this as an opportunity to paint some people black and later we'll be experiencing an issue of people not commenting on articles again because they're afraid of being banned

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True.. everything has it's own disadvantages, let's use things wisely..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is a good feature so I hope everyone will coped up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're right po! Nagka notif din ako as spamming knina nung sumali ako sa sponsorship contest na tag a friend. Kabado po tuloy ako baka ma banned account ko 😒

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's ridiculous, .the user shouldn't do that because it's a contest

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The new feature will help to curb spam comments and at the same time spammers might use it as a revenge to flag other useful comments as spam

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah.. 50-50 with this feature..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I already tried this spam featured of RC and I dont have that information that the user will be.muted and banned. I cant remember those user na, tapos manonotified pa pala sila. Hala.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Yup they will be notified. I got two actually so i know the effect of it..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't know if theres really something to be happy about this new readcash features. I'll be very honest in my opinion about this. I know most of the authors here were happy with this new feature. Yes this might be an advatange for those authors, that recently I've been reading so much of their complains about spamming... (I guess most of them were those newbies that were so desparate to earn points and subscribers.) but again as what you mentioned theres also a great possibility that this feature might be abused. I really felt bad for those newbies who were blocked/rejected by some because they were misinformed on how to use this platform wisely. I just hope instead of blocking or reporting them why can't we just educate them on how this platform really works. Lets just give them the benefit of the doubt and if they persistently doing it then maybe that's the time to report them.

$ 0.02
3 years ago

That's what i like, instead of moving to spam, why not give a warning. We all started as a newbie.. and we do the same as well coz we're desperate to earn subscribers

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Indeed sis. I really felt bad for these newbies. Well Im also one of them the only difference was I did observations and asked people how this platform works. We also take into consideration that these people were maybe misinformed about the platform or maybe the person who invited them to this platform wasnt able to explain well about readcash. Readcash is here to give us all an opportunity to earn and learn, not to despise people because of their short/irrelevant comments or sharing article links. Instead blocking, rejecting and putting them down why can't we just teach and tell them that what they're doing is not appropriate/acceptable to this platform. Correct me if Im wrong. All of us have a common denominator... why we're here in readcash and that is to earn something. We have the same goal, so lets not be selfish in sharing the opportunity that readcash had been given us. 😊 just sayin'

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly..and we don't want to have haters here.. lol.. let's help the newbies instead..as what you've said, we have common denominator here..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True! If we are all concern to maintain good standards of this platform then we should do a fair share in helping newbies. Not hating them because of lacking information on how to use this platform. 😊 oh well I think I said too much again.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm still sorry for this morning 😭😭😭😭 i didn't notice the mark as spam option there, i got used to seeing only the quick reply button there which was why i pressed on accident. I undid it right away when i noticed though

On a side note, i hope the recipients would still get a reevaluation of the comment first. It feels like this was meant to scare the users more than anything

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No worries sis.. no hurt feelings here...the motive of my post is to remind everyone not to easily move comments to spam, because the users will be affected as well.. it's just new, we don't know yet the consequences that will follow.. but at least now, we know that it might get the users to be muted or banned.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That question of mine was answered this morning when someone else posted about receiving that spam tag for their comment, actually but since he effect wasn't immediate, it looks like the report gers reviewed first before anything. And it seems like the best way to scare users into really commenting about the article itself so I'm on a50-50 with this new feature

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm not against with this feature... I do agree with this a well, but users should be cautious in sending comments to spam, i think we can tell which one is making spams from not.. I might tried it to those who don't listen to warning and still do spamming consistently

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My 50-50 is based on those who can't really write well in english or lack the understanding that what they're doing is rude and counted as spam. I've already sent out some warnings when this feature came out so the scare is enough to lessen the spam somehow. I'm just scared that they will take revenge somehow or idk but i see that button being abused soon. It's inevitable

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's what I'm worried about..they might hate us for moving their comments to spam.. it's us who'll gonna suffer.... but if you think the user really doing bad things on purpose.. better block the user.. i did once..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well it gets harder to tell spam apart these days so it's rather subjective now, really. I can really see the improvement in comments ;w; it's good but yeah it's still one of the drawbacks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah there is there improvement so far... but there are still some who really comment irrelevant stuffs intentionally, i can tell.. i warned them already

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I just ignore with the thought that yhey might not really be that fluent or may not understand english well because there are a lot of those here that even if you'd give them s warning, some won't really read it in the end

$ 0.00
3 years ago

For sure they understand it.. they just really want to ignore or piss you off.. and that is annoying..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really you are discussed an amazing topic.Many people can misuse this option.We should think about the commenters before click this option

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes.. we should be considerate to the newbies and give them positive approach instead of spamming immediately

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Don't be in a rush before you implicate someone for your own negligence. Read properly before judging if it's spam or not

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True.. it's like judging the book by it's cover.. if it's newbie then maybe let's just give them warning. .. we can tell which one is spammer from just trying to gain subscribers

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It happens to me that the same people leave spam comments below my articles. Mostly two-word comments without even reading the article. Also, some users have a habit of asking me to subscribe to them. I just answer kindly that I will look at their work. If I like it, I'll subscribe. I don't think there's any need to harm new users who are just trying to make ends meet here. We need to teach them how all this works.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's my point. many newbies doesn't know how RC works, they're doing things which they think is right. They're just newbies, what we should do is to give advice and teach them about this platform.... if they're spamming, just give warning. if it happens again then that's the time you take actions.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are right with the word "make ends meet", really RC is giving out a chance, to earn somehow though to some may not be enough but definitely some others would rely hope for.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is our decision whether to report someone for spam or explain to them that they should not do so. It takes more articles like this to get to a beginner. The sooner we educate new members, the less pointless posts and comments we will have. So at the very beginning, we raise quality. Personally, I want to read quality articles and have a good discussion in the comments.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Subscribed meπŸ§‘πŸ’”πŸ’”Good evening

$ 0.00
3 years ago
$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'll be happy to see such improvement because I haven't seen any "move to spam" button or icon here.

We've had enough of all this sub for sub thing. And those who are strongly against it are getting huge downvote for standing for what's right.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm not against that sub to sub coz I've been there when i was still new here.. maybe what I will move to spam are those comments who are really annoying consistently.. some even comment "subscribe me an stay be my side".. lol.. it's too inappropriate.. some will say "hmm, luh, or random letters" which is unreadable only proves that they're spammers

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ouch, so you also did that, I hope you haven't move my comment to spam. Am scared already.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I did one this morning coz it really needs to be moved to spam...so inappropriate..and i also blocked one before because he didn't listen to warning twice..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It haooens to me also. Very importantthings you share

$ 0.00
3 years ago

newbies should be aware of your comments too.. refrain commenting irrelevant comments

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmm..sure

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i already unfollow them and put their comment into spam

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Do not do that to all. You should consider the newbies.. a warning at first might be better.. we do not want to have haters in this community

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Every time, you try yo make a solution for a problem, another one comes up. Bad use of this tool, might mute users, without a real reason.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah.. in every positive action there's always a negative reaction.. but as @M3i said, there should be an appeal to those who got unjust muted or banning..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for this your advice, some just are just saying move all to span forgotten that they also started like that, I think the waning idea is a good one. God bless you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes it is.. by the way, have you receiveď notif about the sponsorship message for you? I commented on one of your articles to activate your sponsor block

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nakarecieve ka rin pala.. 😭😭😱😱ang saklap matino yung comment mo pero i-mamark as spam πŸ˜“πŸ˜“or mistaken spam

$ 0.00
3 years ago

they said it was accidentally.. it's actually fine for me.. no hurt feelings... atleast now we know the consequences.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yup,, but I hope they did not abuse or misuse it,

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Tama.. but we can complain once the user abused it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's great,, it's unlikely and frustrated if you have good comment/reply then suddenly get spam

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well....if you click it my mistake... you still have the chance to undo it..I am sying it just in case..

I tried but now I am afraid to reply them. Who knows I am saying them good thimg and instead they move my warning or suggestion to spam. To b honest I don't wanna take the risk. And I think It's best way, because 1-2 won't effect them but but but if they continue and grt 9-10 , then it might effect and in those times if they still don't understand, this platform ia not suitable for them. So if you are willing to risk, I appreciat you but I have tried but they didn't reply and I found them commenting same in my next post. To me, it's the only way to warn them how to use read cash properly with rules

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well if they're doing the same thing after your warning, then that's the time to move them to spam.. I will do the same as well.. I even received comments with just random letters, i was like "wth", then some even like "hmm,lluh, lovely, stay by my side".. Lol i want to block them instead of mpving to spam.. I already blocked one after several warning still doing the same thing..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well are you sure that you are waring thwm and they won't move your reple to their msg(Warnimg) to the spam???

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nope, mine happens before this new feature added.. but now well you have a point, if they're consistently annoying and just moving your warning to spam, then it just proves that they're spammers.. it's your time to take action.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

well if they move four, it can effect your account. Take care properly and be safe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ˜₯ ok take care

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A good informative post. It will help us❀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

WowπŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very helpful article. People known something by your article. 😊😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for your explanation...

$ 0.00
User's avatar Apu
3 years ago

good article and nice explanation.. We must think before we decide to Move To Spam any message.. I also suggest to approach or warning someone you will planning to Move To Spam for order the people to change and improve in some ways..Hoping that everyone of us use it intellectually and not in abusive way.. Thanks for sharing your thoughts regarding in this updates in the @Read.Cash .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly.. think before you click.. give warning esp to newbies.. but if it happens consistently by the same user even after the warning, then it's time to take action

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's really nice to see this article for everyone's awareness especially now that most of us are still shocked about this feature and puzzled on how it works though yes, there's really disadvantage of this feature because a RC member might banned or muted not because of the spamming but because of the insecurities or hates. Thanks for sharing :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Definitely, as @M3i suggested, there should be an appeal for those who've been muted or banned unjustly.. and i like the idea of @lioness777 to educate the newbies about this platform..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have a lot of annoying comments too but I never tried marking as a spam because I don't know yet how the new button works or how it would affect other users.

There are some who comment emojis when no longer have anything to say on a conversation with other users. But the new button also implies that you don't have to reply all the time. If you no longer have anything to say, not replying is the most relevant thing to do, instead of sending an emoji.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Exactly.. as tsaying goes, if you have nothing good to say, just say nothing at all.. but really, if i don't have anything more to say on a conversation, I just sent emoji. 😁😁 atleast I'm not being rude to them..haha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much madaam for sharing this relevant information.i do admit lately im that type of user who use to do that. So from now on im gonna stop it. Matsala

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Like doing the same thing everyday.. but if it's newbie.. maybe you cam give warning first.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can move comments to spam if you think the user is really spamming.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Noted madaam there are still a lot of user trying to this i dont really know if they are aware of the new features. Luckily myself im aware of it since now.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Tama kawawa yung mga ma spam dahil sa iba na pinipindot nalang kahit di alam para saan yun, maraming nagrereklamo na naspam yung comment nila kahit matino naman. Hays ☹️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

First day plng madami na negative feedback sa new feature..that's why users should be responsible of their actions.. they should know the consequences after doing such thing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Tama.. lalona yung system or maybe yung connection ay hndi mganda. mminsan ginagamit ko yung quick reply, sa iba napupunta..haha.anagtataka nlng ako na iba reply sakin.. lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha. Sana nga maiwasan ng iba na mapindot yon.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This kind of power can be abuse and yes it's possible . But in different scene we can actually help admin and moderators who's spamming and who's not.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah i know.. but we should think first if the user is really spamming.. i think we can tell which one is spamming and which one is not

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes absolutely madam, I can really tell my dear.πŸ˜… But can they just add a confirmation button what do you think? Coz sometimes we might just accidentally clicked send to spam while scrolling.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, as what they've said, you can undo it.. i never tried though.. but in case you've been muted or banned unjustly, better make an appeal

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree with you. There will always be comments not relevant to your article and you can just ignore it. Im thinking though, what if good authors who have haters will use this feature to get them out of the picture? How are these spammed comments censored and monitored?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I saw am article about that issue. using the spam feature to take someone down.. i forgot the username of the author, Jihan just told me bout that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah! You right!! Manny members always comment annoying... Even they dont read or understant the article yet! Your article is really helpfull to understand about RC hope they read this before comment😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's about moving the comment to spam... before you guys click the spam button, think about the affected users first..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for informing us

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah . You are right about that. Now a days people are doing these annoying things more and more. I do subscribe them . If I like their articles . But thanks for sharing your thoughts dear.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Though they are annoying, but sometimes i just ignore them.. and to this new feature, before you click the spam button, think first.. because the user might get muted or banned.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much for informing us about it dear sis ❀It is a very important matter.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for this information,so helpful about that feature.Accidentally click it, now im using left hand to scroll and click some buttons here.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha.. good idea sis.. yeah sometimes we accidentally click the wrong button, and it's so sad if we can't undo it.. so we should be vigilant

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, just be aware when youre on notifications, dont click so quick

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha..exactly..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago