How Often Do You Talk To Yourself? (Everything Is Connected)

69 121
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

February 26, 2022

How Often Do You Talk To Yourself?

Some say that talking to oneself is a crazy act. But I guess it would make us crazy if we don't talk to ourselves. Most especially when we are dealing with unpleasant situations and we feel like we would burst out loud at any moment. Rather than keeping that feeling, we better talk to ourselves as it would help us loosen up and feel better. But actually, I talk to myself not out loud but just under my breath and most of the time, in my head. Because I'm worried that those who could hear me might call me crazy, lol.

Anyway, this is just a continuation of the questions from the Creative Types test I answered recently.

So let's continue this last part...

  • I'd rather talk to Someone I Just Met or Myself?

Sometimes we feel like talking with strangers is safer than talking with people we know, right? Especially when it comes to disclosing a secret. Reality truly hurts. But most of the time, when I have something to say that might not be pleasant to others, or simply have no one to talk to, I would just talk to MYSELF.

I also like talking to myself when I disagree with someone's opinion or illogical words. I'm not a person who likes dealing with arguments, especially when the opposition is close-minded. If I can't stand the heat anymore, I would just shut my mouth and release my feelings in my mind.

Just like what the adage says, "if you have nothing good to say, just say nothing at all." I mean, not talk out loud, just keep it in mind rather than hurt someone's feelings or get embarrassed if others won't agree with my opinion. But seriously, talking to ourselves would help us ease the tension we are feeling too. So for me, there is nothing wrong with it.

And positive self-talk? That would definitely help us stay focused and motivated. Well, we can also curse ourselves when we do stupid things, lol. It could somehow lessen the guilt we are weighing. I'm not sure with you though, but it works on me.

  • Everything is connected, True or False?

Truly agree that everything is connected. So TRUE to this. From the moment we wake up in the morning, to carrying out certain tasks for the day, until we hit the sack at night to slumber, everything is connected. If we wake up in the morning at the wrong bed, our whole day would probably be a mess. But if we wake up positive and happy in the morning, then good things will come our way, and we could carry out things smoothly.

Everything is connected. Our actions correspond to what our minds think. If our mind says stop, then our body would stop itself from doing things. Unless you have a stubborn mind that even after how many times you told yourself to stop doing this and that, your body still continues to execute things. I'm actually referring to myself, lol.

And if you hear hurting words from your partner saying "let's break up" it would then travel from your mind to your heart and it would break and bleed, figuratively, of course, lol. Then your day would be miserable and you would just weep in your room the whole day, leaving the necessary things undone. Your boss would then be mad and he would fire you. Then you'll continue to mourn until you finally get over it, but it makes you penniless! Lol.

We dream when we were younger and stay focused on that dream as we grow up, but some tend to lose that focus. We experienced a lot of bumps and hiccups and traveled through different paths, and the changes lead us to where we are today, either successful or a loser, or still a dreamer, struggler, or simply, a pathfinder who still doesn't know where exactly to go. And I am certain that many here are still struggler and pathfinder.

That's how everything connects! Now, think and imagine how your life in the past connected to your present. I'll leave this a challenge to you 😉.

  • Are you A Fortune Cookie or a Birthday Cake?

When I answered this question, the first thing that came to my mind was BIRTHDAY CAKE, so I chose that answer. In terms of food, if I had to choose which one to eat, I would certainly want a birthday cake since it's yummier. Meanwhile, the fortune cookie tastes the same, rather bland, and I don't like its crispy and hard texture.

I chose birthday cake in the sense that it has a different variety of flavors just like my characters. I can be jolly at times if I want to like the candy flavors of cakes. I can be sweet like fruit flavors, I actually am, that only a few know, lol, especially to someone too close to me. Strawberry you bet? Oftentimes, my mood would be as dark as dark chocolate cake, most especially when anxiety attacks. And like anyone else, I also have a limitation and would suddenly erupt like lava fillings when you cut a lava cake, lol.

And like a cake, it looks firm outside, but actually soft inside. And a birthday cake is a very special thing, especially on different occasions. Meanwhile, fortune cookies have the same taste and are hard. Besides, fortunes written inside those cookies aren't real and just fool those who'll eat and open them. Just like those people who like giving false hope. They are tough, and like deceiving people around.

It's up to you how you'll give meaning to these words. But don't mind the slang meaning of birthday cake, they're hilarious.

  • My creativity is more, Method or Madness?

It is undeniable that both madness and method could create creativity. Just like what artists do. They usually pull out inspirations through madness and create awesome art on their canvas. In writing, when we are mad or emotionally unstable, we could write more creative writing full of emotions that could convey to readers what we truly feel. And those mad men on the street, don't you find it creative when they speak disjointed ramblings? Funny, but creative.

But I chose METHOD. Why? Simply because when I want to create or write something, I always think about it thoroughly and would find ways to make it more unique and creative, not just ordinary. Moreover, I love art. When making arts I thought of physical or abstract images, shapes, colors, etc, and it involves a creative method to put them into art. But yes, oftentimes my creativity is also driven by madness, especially in writing, lol. If you read something full of emotion, don't wonder why. I am certainly mad while writing the content.

  • I tend to go, Over The Top or Under The Radar?

Well, as an introverted person, I don't like getting the attention of others or exaggerating things out, so I tend to go UNDER THE RADAR. I would rather be unnoticed as I don't want to get involved in any complex matter or be in the spotlight and get too far.

But someone said I'm like a goldfish who'll be noticed even if I don't want to. I guess it isn't my fault anymore, lol.


So that's all guys, the questions, and my corresponding answers to the Creative Types Test.

You can find the first part here, The Innovator (Seeing Life Through The Lens Of Stories)

Second part: Dipping Toes In The Water (Keep Our Door Wide Open)

You guys can try it too and share why you choose your answers.

I would like to challenge @bmjc98 and @Eybyoung Take a break from NFT games guys. What about @Bloghound and @Eylz2021Do you mind?

Happy writing and thanks for reading.

Follow me on:

read.cash •noise.cash •HIVE •Publish0x •Torum •Twitter

41
$ 18.27
$ 16.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
+ 29
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I'll do this one too in your format. Funny how not so many of your answers were different and yet a completely different result :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually every time, before my day starts and end

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oooh. Nice questionnaire... you're definitely not under the radar... you do know that right???

I always talk to myself... and interestingly... whenever I do, it's always in English. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I definitely talk to myself a lot haha mostly when I don't want to have a conversation with people. It helps me to clear my thoughts. Some people think it's weird, but it's okay because I normally do it in private! 😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Me if no one is looking haha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Based on your title I guess, everyday, i always got the chance to talk myself asking if okay pa ba? But even myself don't know the answer anymore.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lagi kong Kanagawa yan sis😅 minsan nasasabi ko pa nga yung naiiisip ko kaya bigala akong napapashock buti walanv nakakarinig or minsan naman dinadaan ko sa kanya. Ahha tingin ko nga sa sarili ko kapag kinakausap ko nabubuang na ko.,😅mahirap kasi magsabi sa iba, much better sarilinin nalang. Like nung na scam ako😅 buong week ata kinausap ko sarili ko nun.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ako hndi naman..isip.ko lng kinakausap ko lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako sis nalalakaas ko minsan😅😅kaya mukhan takaga akong tanga eh!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay naku nalimutan ko na, I was halfway done kaso bumagal net kaya tinamad na ako tas di ko na natuloy haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Most of the time, i talk to myself especially when i am alone. It helps me to let go of whatsoever that was bothering me at that moment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I give myself the talk but most times I don’t listen to myself and it just leaves me immediately… this is very important and I’m whatsoever situation we may find ourselves self talk and self questioning is necessary.. I love how you explained in detail and crafted your words so beautifully amazing article dear 👌🏾

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think it is normal to talk to oneself, I feel it helps us to make better decisions, I prefer to talk to myself than to a stranger haha. I think the same as you, everything is connected, if we wake up in a positive way the whole day will be positive, we will be better at making some decision because we feel full of confidence, but if we wake up negative, nothing we do during the day will go well. Honestly it would be a cake, there are several types of cakes, super rich and nice, and you can choose the one you want, but if you always eat a fortune cookie little by little its monotonous taste will stop liking you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Indeed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Most of the time when I want to talk to myself, I will start video recording myself. This is my way also of improving my self esteem and communication skills hahaha. For several minutes I will have a tedtalk at the front of my camera and then boom, cringe later hahaha.

Speaking of creativity, most of the time madness tlaga mas trip ko kasi mas genuine yung nagagawa ko pag ganun hshaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha...madness minsan sakin dn..and I always talk to myself every day lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako! Hobby ko nang kausapin sarili ko hahaha. It's a big help sakin lalo pag nagtatalp utak ko about something it's a bit entertaining din hahahah dae akong loka pero at least narerelease lahay ng nasa utak ko

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Same...lalo na wala ako iba mkausap dto most of the time haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha diba diba parang ako na ayaw makipag usap talaga hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It wouldn't be a lie if I said I'm talking to myself every second I'm awake. I guess this is a feature of being an introverted person.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hey there introverted 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some people think talking to yourself is a sign of depression but I believe it's cool to talk to oneself because sometimes no one can't understand you except yourself

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Talking to yourself is actually our way of expressing something that we have received or faced, often people talk to themselves because there is a sense of disappointment and anger and that is something normal.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

For the moment I talk with my cat :(

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha.. At least you have someone to talk to 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love the options, halos same lang din magiging sagot ko. Anyway, I might fall in between method and madness too, haha!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha..same

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Miss Jane napaisip ako tuloy kung kinakausap ko sarili ko pero never ko pa kinausap ko sarili ko miss Jane.😅 Na realize ko na mas maganda pag kausapin natin yung sarili natin lalo na sa mga downtimes. I'm sure makatulong yun.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Seriously? Ni isang beses d mo pa kinausap self ko kht sa mind? 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe parang wala talaga miss Jane. Pag may problema ako si God kinakausap ko miss Jane.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Madalas ko kausap sarili ko AHAHAH. Lalo na kapag naghuhugas, naliligo, or kahit nakahiga lang sa kama. Some may say na ang weird pero minsan kasi sa sarili ko lang nasasabi yung mga bagay na ayokong sabihin sa iba. I know myself will listen and will not find my stories boring, so dun nalang ako 🤣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Pro nkakairita yung lage lage kinakausap yung self..lalo na yung sa lahat na ginagawa may sinasabi, lol.. Like my boss.. I better talk in my mind than speak out

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My friends will question me if I have a spirit I do communicate to when I talk alone but they don´t understand that talking to yourself is like an intra personal relationship and also soliloquizing and thinking about yourself. It is very good to talk to yourself and question some things and in the end, eulogize yourself more. By doing this, you are easing yourself from worries and pain.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Being far from my friends and families made me talk with myself internally. Which I do every day, lol. That's my way of releasing some stress as well or finding answers to tangled questions in my mind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan mas masaya kausapin sarili haha wag lang yung tipong para nang nababaliw haha ako na nagawa ng imaginary scenarios sa utak ko tapos kausap ko self ko sa shower, pag bago matulog tas kapag mag isa haha nahuli ako one time ni ate muka daw akong shunga.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lol.. Okay lng yan..hndi ka nag iisa 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup it's true, to be honest, I also share my secrets with strangers rather than those who know me to keep myself safe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I often talk to myself sis, it was my habit since I was a kid. But when I get married I often talk to my husband though sometimes it is just like I am talking to myself too😂. Kasi parang hindi naman nakikinig😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ouch 🤣.. So much better nga self nlng kausapin 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I talk to myself a lot. Hahaha. Sometimes, I even laugh out loud at thoughts in my head, and people around look at me like I am going crazy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I do talk to myself and argue with myself :D For someone who don't like attention, I'd rather go under the radar too.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Same...okay na ganun hndi napag uusapan lol pro jusmi, dto sa blogging world kht under the radar kpa, pag uusapan parn, lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am realy not fan of telling others what was the problem hehe, baka kasi kapag nasabi kp hayun may lalong lumala lol. Mas maganda na ding magsabi via article eh mas may sense kasi may balik na totoong halaga haha. How often I talked with myself? very often haha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Me? Every day 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kausap ko sarili ko everyday trying to figure out pano papalipasin yung araw na ganito ganyan, minsan nasasagor ko falaga sarili ko na out loud e tas magtataka kasama ko peri nasanay na ata sila 🤣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Si madam lage out loud.. Ako namn ukrayin sya sa isip ko 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is excellently rewarding to talk to myself than someone else. I need to be up and doing and be focused. This article is excellently concorted and analysed. I am richly blessed from it. I thank you immensely. God bless you too. Keep it up

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The way you write article is so commendable. I wish I could be as talented as you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas piliin kong makig usap sa sarili ko kasi alam kong makikinig ako 😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lol.. Same haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Talking to myself has become a habit :) I have self conversations every day, lol! But it's a good thing, I think. We get to be in touched with our deepest thoughts at times. And I agree with you that everything is connected. And I'd go for Birthday cake too, although gusto ko din yung fortune cookie, isawsaw sa kape, lol!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ako everyday talking to myself..kht nga pagcompose ng article sa isip muna bago isulat 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I talk to myself so much that sometimes I'm the only person that talks to me and I like that hahaha...and agree with you everything is connected thing because we have a lot of theories to prove that like the domino effect or butterfly effect, deja vu etc

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I talk to myself every day 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I talk to myself too especially when I have done something embarassing. I could only hit my head with my palm.

I agree with the idea that it is better to talk to a stranger than to a person who knows you because with the stranger, if ever she/he judges you, it won't matter because he is a stranger whereas if it is a person who knows you, you will really be easily affected.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True.. And their answers don't matter that much compared sa kakilala natin haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Time to take a break from NFT games na ba? Haha ..nag take ako nyan tas same kami ni Ruffa Dreamer ba yun ..hmm maybe I'll try answering this one instead.. kase wla na ako drafs pwera na lang sa e post ko now 😂

Pero sana all sa goldfish haha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yun ginawa ko kc nakakatamad mag isip ng ibang topic 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha kaya nga ako kasi talaga naka dependi rin sa mood ko pagsulat ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Galing mo talaga magsulat Jane.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamuch

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Diko alam kung marunong ako magsulat sa tulad nito pero baka itry ko haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Why not. Try lng

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm going to take the test and see.. Maybe I'll come back and write about it

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sure. Try it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Talking to yourself is a good way to boost self-confidence and come up with creative ideas. It's even better if you do it in front of a mirror 😉

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yup.. Especially when you have a presentation to execute 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago