Laziness and its Advantages

14 60
Avatar for Gracee
Written by
2 years ago

by Gracee / Tuesday/ August 10, 2021


Are you a lazy person?

Do you hate it?

Did you know that being lazy has advantages too?


Let's talk first about what laziness is.

According to the Google dictionary, ( link here )

took a screenshot on Google.com

It explains it well in the picture, so it will be self-explanatory. I am sure you knew what laziness is for you often feel and experience it, right?

In our daily life, we oftentimes feel laziness but we choose to fight it especially when we know that too many works need to be done. But today, I am not going to talk about the advantages of being productive or how to fight laziness instead I am going to share with you the advantages of laziness. Isn't it nice to know the advantages of one of our weaknesses? :)


I drafted this article maybe a few weeks ago because I felt too lazy on that specific day (not sure with the exact date). However, I was not able to finish it for there were some articles that popped out in my mind that are easier for me to write and finish so I disregarded this but since I am too busy since last week and cannot concentrate and think another topic to write so I decided to finish this article and publish it.


Anyways, let us go back to the main topic ---- The Advantages of Laziness.

-->>>>> Here are some of the advantages I thought of based on my experiences.

  • It makes you more resourceful and smart. When you are feeling lazy you find ways to solve your problems immediately by asking someone's help, checking the internet, books, or notes so that you can immediately rest and have more free time to enjoy yourself. This act makes you more resourceful and smart without noticing it.

  • It gives you enough time to rest. When you feel so lazy, you always choose to lie down on a bed, couch, or sofa especially at home. You are lying and choose to relax without doing anything that might end up falling asleep. It may sound unproductive yet your body surely thank you for having a good rest.

  • It gives you more ME time. Since you are too lazy to work and just wanted to do nothing, you will end up doing and enjoying the things you do in your spare time. For instance, browsing the internet, playing musical instruments, or playing online games. Enjoying yourself in this kind of activity may give you happiness despite the laziness you feel. So, do not be so guilty when you are sometimes feeling lazy.

So, yeah these are the three advantages of laziness you learned from me.


Are you a lazy person? Honestly, I am a lazy person.

Do you hate it? Sometimes, I hate it but I sometimes love it too especially If I do not need to rush the works given to me.


In my point of view, being lazy is not bad all the time yet I am not also saying that being lazy is also good. All I want to say is that we are humans who can feel laziness. We think it is bad but being lazy sometimes is also good so that you can give time yourself to rest, and relax.

On the other hand, I am not encouraging you to make it one of your habits especially if you have a lot of works or tasks to do. Just be lazy when you finished the important and necessary things. Entertain your laziness when you already finished all your important tasks at work and at home yet remember doing the extra mile, especially at work is nice. Besides, it may give you satisfaction and fulfillment at the end of the day.

Do not feel sorry about yourself when you are sometimes feeling lazy because it is part of our lives and it is one of our nature as humans. BUT ALWAYS be responsible enough with your actions so that you will not regret being lazy at the end of the day.

-the end.

Have a nice day! 😊


Sponsors of Gracee
empty
empty
empty


Shout out to @King_Gozie   for the sponsorship. Thank you very much! :)


MY OLD ARTICLES!!

Ang Araw ating Mga Magulang ay Papanaw

Mga Bagay Na Kinakatakutan Ko

Answered Random Questions

Choose and Have Fun (this & that)

Recalling The Forgotten Memories

A Scary yet Funny and Awkward Incident turns into A Self-assessment

Would You Rather Challenge

The Never Have I Ever Challenge

Get Pissed yet Control Your Emotion

Live, Life is Short

A Simple Girl's Birthday Celebration

Grateful for Everything

My Most Embarrassing Moments

10
$ 6.74
$ 6.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @John28
$ 0.05 from @Jeaneth
+ 6
Sponsors of Gracee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Gracee
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I have 'lazy days' too where ironically, I tend to do more than just lying around lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lazy ako pag stress ako hahaha. Pero pag oks naman mental health ko, masipag naman. Procrastination ang lagi kong problema hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha. laziness and procrastinations ang mga weaknesses ko. buti na lang at madalas sa tamang oras ko ini entertain katamaran at procrastination ko :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some days are meant for us to be couch potatoes and take the time to rest. These days are valid. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako tamad ako sa bahay, pero masipag ako sa oag iingay dito so un ang advantage naman. Ewan ba, kahit minsan ayaw ko mag publish ng artikol, diko naman mapigilan daliri ko na magtype tsk.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahaha. talent yan sis kaya pagbutihin mo pa. hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pwede naman po talaga maging lazy kapag sobrang pagod na. Pwede magpahinga lalo na kapag hindi mo na kaya gawin ang mga bagay bagay at gawain. Basta wag lang po tatamarin sa mga importanteng bagay na kailangan gawin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

tama. kumbaga ilugar ang katamaran. hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lazy ako minsan madam 🤣 yun ay kung pagod ang aking katawan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ako naman tamad ako pag may kasama sa bahay. haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I realize being lazy is not too bad. Lol Now i feel like i want to be a lazy perspn for a week so that my body will rest ...just kidding

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha. y not? if you think you need it and you do not have important things to do then be lazy and rest but make sure you won't regret . hehe

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I'm the opposite, sis. I don't like being lazy. I don't like idle minutes. Gusto ko lagi may ginagawa ako. It makes me sad not doing anything for some reason.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

buti ka pa sis. May times din na ganun ako pero madalas pag wala ko masyado gagawin yun sinusumpong katamaran ko.hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago