Fun Facts, Check!

23 46

It's a complete coincidence that I came across these two articles entitled 30 Facts About Me by @kingofreview and Fun Facts About Me by @susanavel2005, which gave me the idea to write one about myself. Some might already know me already since I wrote an article before about me entitled Please To Meet You.

But before anything else, I'd like to extend my gratitude to my sponsors for their support, and you can visit their accounts to read the interesting pieces.

Sponsors of GelayyLumiere
empty
empty
empty

My love for cooking

My life has been greatly influenced by cooking, which is also my long-term goal and passion. Due to the love of cooking that my father and grandmother share, I began cooking at a young age. I used to experiment with food when I was younger, and since there was little internet access back then, I relied heavily on books. Since I typically only use alternative recipes, I used what was only available in our home. My parents used to give me side comments and criticism on my cooking and I'm glad to say that now, thanks to the assistance of the internet, I'm able to cook great foods because there are frequently more mistakes than good food.


I am somewhere between introvert and extrovert

Even though I'm sociable, have lots of friends, and am approachable, there are times when I choose to withdraw from those around me. I spend a lot of time alone in my room, where I read and watch manga. There are also times when I actually prefer to go out by myself because I feel freer to be myself and enjoy my own company more.

I love filming

One of my hobbies, I suppose, is to record videos and photos of my daily activities. Even when I'm by myself, I vlog as if I were a real vlogger, which is what's referred to as a virtual diary. I keep all of my videos on my laptop, and whenever I'm idle, I'll watch them and remember what happened yesterday. I find myself amusing myself too much in the videos I watch, and I think it's a pretty wonderful hobby to have because it allows me to record lovely moments in time that I can keep and repeat.

A coffee addict

Everyone enjoys coffee, right? I already cannot go a day without coffee as it is a part of who I am. I usually start my day with a cup of black coffee and lemon because, according to a video I watched on YouTube, doing so would help us to stifle our cravings. This is relevant to me because I also need to keep track of my calories and don't want to eat too much at first. As I mentioned earlier, I'm a coffee addict. I don't mind-heart palpitations; my heart is afraid of me, just kidding. Coffee just relieves my stress and helps me unwind, so I also drink it.

Too talkative

To tell you honestly I have bursting energy with me even though I don't look like that but I'm a very hyper person. I always have a lot of stories and I can talk to anyone right away, whether young or old, as long as I can talk, I can talk. I was also good at memorizing the details of what was said, I could deliver a message verbally about how it was told to me as well as remember birthdays yet I couldn't apply this memorization skill of mine in academics.

I do have a lot of personality-related secrets, but for the time being, these above come first as there are simply too many to list. How about you? What are a few interesting facts about you?


You can check a few of my previous works here

Disclaimer: I am neither a psychologist nor a financial advisor, and all of my pieces were done for entertainment purposes only. What I've written here is merely my personal opinion, and any statements made are based on my personal views and should not be taken as fact. Always do your due diligence.

Support and Follow me here:

https://read.cash/@GelayyLumiere

https://noise.cash/u/Gelayy

7
$ 1.19
$ 1.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @LeticiaFelize
$ 0.01 from @Grecy095
+ 1
Sponsors of GelayyLumiere
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Coffee addict here haha, I used to drink 5-6 cups of black coffee a day even it's a hot weather ahhaha.I guess may marami nang kape kesa dugo katawan ko hahaha. Pero sana lahat marunong magluto, ako Kase it's either maalat or maasim lagi lasa haahha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sincerely, the look on your face doesn't look like someone that can talk (talkative). This is why they say we shouldn't judge a book by its cover 🤣. Nice knowing these aspect of you😘

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hey hahahaha believed it or not I am talkative hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love coffee too. I am a coffee addict. I am introvert, but extrovert with people I am comfortable with, in fact I am a joker. I also take photos and videos of myself, but I only saved it on my phone, I stop sharing in social media.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

We do have a lot of similarities haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Magkakasundo tayo sis hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana ol magaling magluto hehe. Ako kasi tinatry ko naman magluto pero ayoko magsayang ng food kasi hindi maganda yung kinakalabasan haha. Prito na lang muna ako.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nakahiligan lang po hehe yung iba natututunan ko lang din po through experience and youtube

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Most of the time introvert but extrovert with the right set of friends. Ambi ba, depende sa.mood hahahah

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Totoo po haha kinsan nawawala nalang din ako sa gala nila umuuwi ako ng walang paalam minsan haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Too talkative hehe that's me especially when i am drunk haha can't get away with this fact

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Coffee is life <3 Such interesting facts about you

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank youu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm a coffee addict to! Nice to know some facts about you. Goodmorning!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Good afternoon teacher Lynlyn❤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm a coffee lover too. A day without it seems incomplete. Sometimes I can take two cups in a day or if I'm not satisfied with two, I add one more cup but I'm using black coffee and I would just add a little amount of sugar.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Me too but I could take 5 cups sometimes, my fave is nescafe creamy white

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yayyy, me too. I a coffee addict hehe. I love coffee so much. My day will never be complete without it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I couldn't agree more, its like a daily dose of our vatamins

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako ate di ko trip videohan sarili ko. Makita ko pa lang sarili ko sa vid, parang isang malaki na yon na kahihiyan haha. Thanks for mentioning me

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You should be more proud of yourself tsaka yung mga videos ko din for my personal entertainment haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I used to be a person who is a very big coffee addict, because in a day I can finish 5 cups of coffee, but because I want to be healthy like everyone else, I started to reduce my coffee.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Me too and yeah we have the same reason why I limit myself taking too much coffee

$ 0.00
1 year ago