Please To Meet You!

3 24

I just realized that I haven't introduced myself here properly so I guess I'm gonna make an article about myself how I would like to be on this platform.

A pleasant day to everyone, I am a twenty years old stunner from the province of Quezon. Sightseeing, cooking, and serving people in my surroundings are the things that satisfied me the most which became a key factor towards my decision on pursuing a Bachelor of Science in Hospitality Management and I am now a second-year student here in our Province State University. For reasons of confidentiality, I do not prefer to use my biological name; instead, you can call me Gelayy, which was also my screen name. Lumiere is a French word that means light, it is a name I acquired from a character in the Black Clover anime. Lumiere Silvamillion Clover was his full name, and he was the prince and the first established wizard king that was sealed by Secre (his servant that eventually turns into a bird form due to the consequences of here sealing magic).

As I'm a sociable type of person with a bubbly personality, I chose this name to be my screen name based on my personality. Prior to actually making a decision, I tend to look for the positive aspects of each situation, this is where I guess I shine like a beacon in the dark. But most of this personality, I like myself most when I am alone. I find that when I work alone in my own workspace, I am more reliable; I am most comfortable expressing real me as hiding on the screen of my gadgets, possibly as I am afraid of being vulnerable in front of people that I love.

A Munchkin Doughnut Coated in Chocolate

As a child, I always wondered how would I become in the future, a dream big ever since. I always dream to have my own restaurant although I'm not good enough in terms of cooking I guess I could improve my skills in it through learning from professionals and adjusting to my past experiences. A few of the reasons I'm so excited to be in college since I knew that here onwards I could learn more from my professor. However, due to the fact that classes are being held online due to the global pandemic, I found it extremely difficult to learn, particularly for things that must be practiced physically.

As you can tell from what I've said above, I'm also an anime geek. I enjoy reading mangas and watching anime adaptations in my spare time, which I guess I did inherit from my older brother, who enjoyed everything related to anime. This school year, my anime reviews and recommendations were mostly posted on noise.cash, but due to my hectic schedule, this school year has been reduced and I have not been as active in updating these. On the other platform (noise.cash) I go by the name @Gelayy, you can visit my feed here; https://noise.cash/u/Gelayy.

Aside from all of the above, I also write poems that are primarily based on my emotions; I wrote them whenever I was anxious, frustrated, happy, or in a high state of emotion. Which made you feel like you were one step closer to getting to know me better when you read my piece. I wanted to keep my works as apart as possible from the things I wanted to show the world from the things I wanted just for myself privately.

I placed a high value on each of the events and situations that occurred in my life, which is why I enjoyed taking photographs and videos as a memento of each event that I considered to be memorable. These are a few of the factors that have influenced my decision to learn video and photo editing. Despite the fact that I am not yet a pro and still have a lot to learn in this field, I am already proud of my abilities since I already had skills in this field, which I consider an asset that I could add to my resume.

I held into this quotation of Albert Einstein as my motto in life were “Try not to become a man of success. Rather become a man of value. ” therefore I'm not afraid of failure because it's a milestone on the way to success, not as a status but as a value that can serve as a model to others.

Again I am GelayyLumiere and I'm pleased to meet you all! Have a great day everyone here and God may be with you.

Disclaimer: I am neither a psychologist, nutritionist dietitian nor a financial advisor, and all of my pieces were done for entertainment purposes only. What I've written here is merely my personal opinion, and any statements made are based on my personal views and should not be taken as fact. Always do your due diligence.

Support and Follow me

https://noise.cash/u/Gelayy

3
$ 0.18
$ 0.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @BCH_LOVER
Sponsors of GelayyLumiere
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Nice to meet you Gelayy.☺️ I love watching anime too and we are the same. Thank you for this. I got a chance to know you even in this virtual world. I know you can achieve your dream to have your own restaurant. It's my dream too Gelayy since I love cooking a lot. Have a nice day.❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, we have a lot of similarities, hoping we can meet coz I know that we could get along. Keep on dreaming too and may we achieve what we've been aiming for, nice to meet you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes we can Gelayy. We pray and aiming it friend. Thank you.🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago