I Got Tipsy But Never Drunk

77 1990
Avatar for Eybyoung
2 years ago

Tipsy and drunk are two different things when it comes to alcohol effects. When I was in my youth I was a heavy drinker, I am a party goer as I was influenced by my cousins.

Your environment is a big factor to influence your behavior, I live in a boarding house with my two girl cousins when I was 17 years old as left home after I graduated high school. I was not a drinker back then but my cousins are, they'll bring me to parties, night swimming, and mountain climbing, of course, the alcohol presence will never be absent.

Even if I say no, as I am fed up with hangovers they'll drag me and promise that they'll never let me drink, just fooling me. When they're tipsy already they'll get mad if I don't accept the glass and drink. They even said “Charles Angels will never be complete without you,” our circle of friends used to be tagged as Charles Angels. I cannot decline as I was just living with them.

The worst Thing Happens To Me when I got drunk one time.

From that I became a heavy drinker, my alcohol dosage is at the peak that I am not easy to get drunk with. I even remember one of my EX fling friends played with me, they put Ajinomoto “vitsin” in my drinks just to knock me out. They're planning bad things for me, but even if I was drunk my mind still working.

My ex went out to buy more drinks, he left me with his friends. While my ex was away they put that Ajinomoto in my drinks, without my notice after that I passed out. I woke up at 11 AM with a blank mind, I asked my ex what happened. He was mad because I slept in his friend's room, I didn't know what happened as he thought I go with his friend of my own will. He knows I don't get drunk easily.

But he said, he saw me sleeping on the top deck. The room has a double deck, I went on the top and slept in there with my body facing the bed. He said I kicked everyone that touches me including him as he was trying to get me and bring on his room. He even asked me if his friends used me (s3x) I said no of course because I know in myself nothing happened. My ex didn't touch me yet, maybe that's the reason he was furious lol. I did check myself and nothing hurts except my head so I was sure nobody touched me. I am a heavy drinker but I am still a V at that time, so I know if someone penetrates as it will hurt like hell.

From that experience, I distance myself from that guy as they were taking advantage of me. I did learn on that experience to never trust men.

I must say that even I get drunk my mind still works to do things that will save me from bad intentions. Before drinking, I always remind myself “Don't get drunk, the lions are waiting to eat you!” that's what I put in mind. I know some men are taking advantage of a drunk woman. That's why even if I get drunk my mind still has the last info which is to avoid being taken advantage of.

Good thing the heavens did not allow me to jam with a rapist! I know I must avoid going with men but I have my so-called boyfriend at that time, I didn't know his friends have this betrayal attitude towards their friends. My cousins at that time were also out of sight as they went to their boyfriends as well.

I got tipsy but never drunk

Screenshot from Google search results

Being tipsy is different when being drunk, when I am tipsy already I started to be more confident and I started to speak English haha!

When I am tipsy I am starting to be playful especially with guys. You know when you are in parties or bars, all men there are playful with a woman that is also there.

When I am tipsy we used to dance like crazy on the dance floor with my cousin, and men are you know trying to get in touch haha! So yeah, I'll dance with them. I dance like a bitch, when they start talking to me to go somewhere because I already turn them on, I'll just leave them hanging “Sorry, I am not available for taking out” that's what I whispered in their ear with a slight bite, then leave. Or sometimes I'll say “Sorry, I would love to but I have my period.”

I love seeing their face being disappointed, I love seeing how they wanted to eat me badly but they can't. And I laughed like an evil! Good for you, you're an idiot! That's what I keep saying at the back of my mind.

I don't trust men before that is why I don't fvcking care if they'll get hurt, whether on their heart or their thing lol.

Screenshot from Oxford Dictionary

The definition of drunk is losing control of one's behavior when one's influenced by alcohol. I always have control even if I am influenced by alcohol back then, so I am convinced I got tipsy but never drunk.

I can still go home without staggering, as I always cast myself “Walk properly, guys in the corner are watching you!” I am aware that men are having dark intentions when they saw a staggering woman alone, so I always avoid showing signs that I've got alcohol influenced even before when I was in Manila.

Alcoholic drinks distort our brain functions, usually, the data that has been left was the last time you think before you've got alcohol influenced that is why even if I was drunk back then when somebody tried to do unpleasant plans for me, I still manage to protect myself. As I always remind myself to be alert. It's like a mind over matter thing.

It's the same with taking weeds, the last thing you want to do will be the outcome when the effects are already penetrating.

I am still thankful nothing bad happens to me when I was still a drunken master. My angels are always watching me even if I am throwing myself in danger.

Closing Thoughts

This is an article inspired by @OfficialGamboaLikeUs prompt drunk moments. I like it as I was a heavy drinker back then. I am not proud of it, I was just sharing my experiences but I must admit I enjoyed my youth because of it. Although my life seems a hell back then, I managed to walk like I own the place. I never had a boring life when I was youth as I explore everything that made me curious.

But .. to all youth who are reading this, never do what I did it's very risky especially if you are a girl, it takes an ability to control yourself well even if you are influenced by alcohol. For your safety never play fire!

Never trust your boyfriend friends as well, especially when you are having drinking session.

My life is like a scripted story in novels or Wattpad, I even wonder if I was just playing a role or what haha!

But now, I don't drink anymore, only water and milk 🥛! Bad Girl gone good! Yey!

I don't have much photos before when we were drinking, selfie the old days is not in demand.

Thanks for reading, and drink moderately!

Date Published: August 18, 2021

48
$ 12.74
$ 11.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Panky
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
+ 16
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
2 years ago

Comments

OMG those pigs. Good on you for staying away from that guy and his friends after that experience.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad nothing bad happened to you😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂😂😂😂😂😂 I can't stop laughing, this is amazing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why? 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is amazing. You were a drunk addict but still a V?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May mga tao talaga na no na may mga planong masama na pala. Tsk. Glad to hear you're okay and you're mind still kicking. Dami news kasi news ngayon almost same sayo and the sad part is part pa talaga ng LGBTQ. Sinamantalahan na, pinatay pa. Dapat talaga pag iinum tayo, moderately nalang talaga at dapat kilalang kilala natin kasama natin not just she/he is a friend from a friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm so glad that you were able to defend yourself. And you have good self control. People should really learn from you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How good that even in a drunken state you can kick to defend yourself. At 21 years old, I have barely tried alcohol, and I have never gone to parties, what I hear from her is not pretty, and I am very suspicious, I think I could not drink something quiet without thinking that someone has put something to take advantage of. (sorry if my translation is not exact)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you for your efforts in translating just to leave comments on my post.

Yeah maybe my brain already noted what should my body when I am drunk.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

May consequences din kahit masasaya ang experience😁.. Ung classmate ko noon nilagyan ng baterry resolution yung inumin niya kaya ayun ..buti nakasurvive pa.. Sunog yung laman loob niya.kawawa..dahil sa kalasingan niya.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hala grabi naman yun. Lala haha kaya di na nga ako nag iinum gatas na lang tsaka may anak na rin kaya good girl na ako 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

same here po .after that incident .. pag gusto ko nalang uminom ..bumibili nalang ako .at dito sa bahay umiinom 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can say you had an amazing moments there because you did not only enjoyed, you also learned something to not get drunk bcs the lions are just waiting. That's true, girls should drink moderately especially in places they are not familiar with

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Grabe yung pagka.opposite natin Ma'am..hihi.. Ako, kahit maka.inom lang nang isang shot, yun na yun.. pinipilit ko na nga lang yung sarili ko na makisabay sa nagiging kasama ko sa inuman na hindi mabilis malasing, kaya ayun sumusuka na nga, "Knocked-Out/Down" pa pagkatapos..😅

$ 0.03
2 years ago

So far ayoko maexperience ma drunk haha.takot ako sa consequences lol. .isa pa baba ng alcohol tolerance ko haha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I can relate with a sense that I've been joining the drinking sessions with friends but I did not drink and they understand me because I have a zero tolerance when it comes to alcohol. I am the one who is washing them up everytime they threw when they get drunk. I was always the witness of their craziness when drunk.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Mwait, delikado pala if ever lagyan ng ajinomoto yung alak? As in talagang mag papassedout kapag ganon? Wala akong idea na possible pala ung bagay nayan. YUNg iba siguro ayan hinahalo sa inumin pag nagpapainom sila

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I used to be like that, even I was popular among older dudes who didn't believe that I could drink as much as them, and after defeat, they would say that I was descendant from vikings hahaha but one time somebody put something on my drink and the drink of the guy I was dating at the time. We managed to get home safely but don't remember anything that happened and things did happened... So, I can easily relate with your story. Thank's for sharing this!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have never been drunk in my life, but I like to get tipsy. I love to be in control of my action.

Never trust your boyfriend friends as well, especially when you are having drinking session.

I've heard stories who were raped while they were drunk. Girls, especially should be careful and control they quantity of alcohol they take. They can easily fall prey to sexual predators.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Good thing you no longer consume alcoholic beverages. Alcohol is never a good advisor. Milk is a better food. You made a very wise decision.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yeah it happens long time ago, I've learned my lessons already thanks Gertu ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There’s no harm in trying sis as long as you know your limit. At experience is the best teacher

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, thanks sis I've learned a lot of lessons from the past.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mga ganitong topic.. Gustong gusto ko.. Haha! Parang nabuhay din ako sa alcohol dati..

I can see that you're still a responsible drinker, kasi kung hindi, I'm sure napahamak ka na.. always go with the person whom you can trust, yan ang pinakasmartest way na gawin para iwas kapahamakan.. Hehe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha sulat na rin nang iyong experience. Yes, I always make sure nmn na aware pa ako sa paligid ko yun lang talaga napagtripan ako first and last pass out ko tlaga yun. Buti na lang di nmn nila ako ginalaw.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang bitchy mo po don sa " sorry i would love too but i have my period" HAHAHAHA okay may isasagot na pala ako 😂. Tipsy lang din ako uminom, pero hindi ako pumupunta sa bar. nakainom ako kasama classmate kung mga lalaki syempre may babae rin pero once lang HAHAHAHA pero malay ko baka magamit ko yung word na yan sa future charring 😂

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahahahhaa oo gamitin mo, syempre yung lalaki ma turn off pag narinig yang may period ka hahahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAHA super dami pa namang mga manyak ngayon kahit ang babata pa, hindi katulad dati inosente at takot ang mga lalaki. Hindi talaga safe uminom ang mga babae ngayon. May ala m ako na nilasing nila yung babae tapos madamk sila nag ano hays kawawa yung mgs babae na sinasama nila sa inuman tapos ginagawang pulutan >_<

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun nga nakakatakot, kaya sa mga kabataan ngayon talaga dapat wise na di na magsasama sa mga lalaki nakakaloka mas malala kasi ngayon compare dati.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As in po. Gusto nila sumama sa may pogi e at mag lalasing di nila alam gagawin silang pulutan. 🤦‍♀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ui. Mashare nga experience ko. Hehe. Salamat sa idea. 😁

Ang cute mo kasi kaya kahit sino gigil sayo. ☺️☺️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha oo tag mo si officialgamboa kasi sya may pakana nyan 😁

Haha teaser din kasi ako dati kaya siguro dami din gigil, abnormal haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Ang dami sigurong patay na patay sayo dati. Okay, thanks, tag ko din siya. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ajinomoto here is used to spice up food...it's more like a Maggi kind but not in cubes but in rice style. Not sure if it is the same with what you are describing.

I am so glad you kept kicking them hahaha because I don't trust that friend. He must have tried and maybe you kicked him before your ex came around.

I always run from alcohol because I can't handle it. There was a time I went straight into the bush and another time that I vomitted and made a whole mess of my cousin's house. He had to undress me and bathe me hahaha. I think we need to start avoiding our cousin's 🤣😂🤣😂

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes, you got it right. The ajinomoto that is used for cooking 😁 It has very bad effects when it was mixed with alcohol.

Yeah cousins are bad influenced, I cannot say no before because I live with them 🤦 so I just learned to drink responsibly haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha I heard a lot about it and there was a time it was frowned at here because you can also use it to wash white clothes 🤣🤣😂🤣🤣 and many people stopped using it to cook. I didn't know it can be added to alcohol also 🤣🤣😂 it is really multipurpose.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bad naman nila sis nilagyan ng ajinomoto. Thank you God kasi walang nangyari masama sayo sis..🙏 nakakatakot talaga pag kasama mostly mga lalaki.. Stay safe always sis..🙏

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks Ramona, yeah good thing God never allowed them to touched me. Ikaw din, wag talaga makikipag inom sa maraming lalaki.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis . God is always there to guide you that time... Oo sis, di ako umiinom sis..☺️ Thank you sis...🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never even touched one drop of alcohol.. but i respect responsible drinkers a lot. Good post and advise :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I respect your preference, it happened long time ago and I don't drink now anymore.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Makasulat nga din nito kaso di ilang beses plng naman ako nainom. Pero dapat tlga alert ka, dami ng cases ngayon , sa tagayan pumunta umuwi sa presinto.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis naku kung pwd lang talaga ngayon wag na uminom mas malala na panahon ngayon, matagal na rin yan mga kabataan ko pa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a lovely story when we all need to keep putting our best with so much stories and articles that will always attract our hearts to keep reading

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you for reading my stories, hope to visit your profile later ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti na lang alert ka pa rin..Nagboarding house din ako dati and I got so drunk..Buti na lang mga beki yung mga kasama ko so I was safe :) It was one of my wonderful experience..Being drunk lol

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yeah okay din nmn yung mga experiences na ganon di boring ang kabataan, pero di ko na kaya uminom now 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lah grabe siguro effect nung ajinomoto madam noh..di ko na experience yan before..kaya dapat talaga di magtiwala lalo na sa mga lalaki kasi di natin alam..buti di na tayo umiinom ngayon hehehe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oo grabi talaga. Biruin no totally passed out ako at walang ma alala eh magaling nmn ako mag control sa sarili ko eh, kaya dilikado talaga sumama sa mga di mo kakilala kahit kaibigan pa nang jowa.

Oo gatas gatas na lang madam 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

gatas nalang talaga at kape

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kakatakot talaga sis kapag may kasama kainuman na lalaki nuh? Di kasi natin alam mga nasa isip ng iba kung iba na. Kaya palagi ako bantay sarado ni papa. Buti di ka napahamak sis.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oo nga sis eh lagi pa rin talaga ako may guardian angel 😇 hehe. May jowa kasi ako don mdjo mabait nman eh lumabas lang saglit para bumili ulit alak jusmio pag balik nila nilasing na ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naririnig ko na dati 'yung about sa vetsin. At firat 'di ko talaga alam kung ano yun kasi di naman ako umiinom ng alak. Nalaman ko lang 'nung once na napag-usapan nila Papa. Pero grabe ah, sarap sapak-sapakin 'nung mga friends 'nung ex mo, Ate. Totoo talaga na kapag may alak, may balak. 'Di palagi pero madalas.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Kaya nga tama ka, tiwala nmn kasi ako kasi may jowa ako don jusmio mga traydor pala mga yun haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Talagang swertehan din sa mga kaibigan ng nagiging or magiging jowa natin eh. Swerte kung matapat sa mga matitino talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The great escape line " “Sorry, I would love to but I have my period.” HAHAHA

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha asar man din sila 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mali pala Yung term ko haha. So tipsy lang pala dapat pwera dun sa rape

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hahaha pag aware ka pa nmn sa mga nangyayari yun tipsy lang pag limot mo na yun drunk na 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aware pa Naman ako pero yung malakas na trip. Diman Kasi ko nalalasing kapag sa Manila kasi need ko pang uwi 😂

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ah, yun nga tipsy ka lang haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gosh I feel so sick hearing about what happened. Grabe naman sila, pinagkatiwalaan tas may masamang plano. Good thing that they did not manage to touch you huhu.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga eh, grabi nga alam kasi nila di ako basta basta nalalasing ayon nilagyan nang kung ano ano ininum ko. Buti nga talaga, yung ex ko ayaw pa maniwala na di ako ginalaw eh ako may alam sa sarili ko. Kaya simula non di ko na pinansin yung ex ko hayop silang lahat.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Grabe nakakasuka talaga sila. Naalala ko tuloy ung nakipag away ako sa mga blockmates ko about sa paglalagay ng mga vetsin sa alcohol ng kasama nilang babae. Sabi nila para lang daw yun mas masaya pero I know kung ano plano nila. Good thing di natuloy inuman nila dahil sa pandemic pero grabe. Ang low nung ganun, karmahin aana silang lahat

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Naku kaya nga, pass out man din talaga pag nilagyan vitsen, that was my first and last experience with it. After non, mas maingat na ako. Kawawa nga talaga babae pag ganon.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

May mga lalaki talaga na mapagsamantala ano, di na nahiya sa kaibigan nila knowing na gf ka ng friend nila eh may masama pa silang binabalak sayo.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo nga eh, bago pa lang din kasi kami nang bf ko kuno. Di pa nila ako kilala kala nimu ka FuBu lang 😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha, akala nila makakaisa sila ha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ywa, Ajinomoto? Maji 😱. Pero grabi talaga, sana all naninipa pag nalalasing. Paramg naka set na sa katawan mo na mang laban pag may nag tangkang mang ano sayo no. Buti talaga di nila nadale, ang dami rin talagang gegu na lalaki ee tsk tsk. At ang bad mo talaga, tinakam mo lang pero di pinatikim wahahaha. Naaalala ko na naman title ni madam bheng wahahahaha. Ilang lalaki kaya ang nagka blue balls dahil sau wahaha. Ako'y walang karanasan sa inuman, sana all nalang ako sa inyo huehue.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oo kaya delikado talaga babae nag inom pag di mo kilala kasama mo, pwdi lagyan nang vitsen or party drugs mga ganon para mawala ka sa katinuan. Yun ang una at huling beses na nagpass out ako sa inuman as in kinabukasan na ako nagising. Buti na lang kahit may mga balak yung mga lalaki sakin, di nmn din sila mga rapist, simula non naging maingat na ako haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pero grabi, may effect din pala ang vetsin. Ngayon ko lang yan narinig oii aguyy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo grabi epekto biro mo malakas naman control ko pero ayun knock out haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well! Thanks to God that you were safe at that time and that’s why just because of this reason drinking is not allowed in our country .Because after drinking you lost your own thoughts. Btw, I am damn agree that your environment is a biggest factor to influence your behaviour. Have a good day.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, it's the biggest factor that influences our behavior our environmental. Thank for reading my story

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You must be a legend haha. It's very unusual for a girl to not get drunk even with hard liquors. I am a drinker too, but when I get tipsy, I will refrain from receiving shots. The reason is, I don't want to throw up real hard, my abdomen and chest hurt. I also indicate that I am almost my limit is that red spots appear in my skin.

It's just a good thing there are good people around you who guards you. 😄 It's a good read tho 😊

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Maybe because we get used to drink like every night that time, and I am still young so my system is strong enough to handle alcohol. I don't throw up as well sometimes only if I am sober enough but just the alcohol.

It's great that you have limits as well. Actually I also set limits when I felt I cannot handle anymore I'll stop drinking, especially if my body is not conditioned to drink

$ 0.00
2 years ago