Copy Trading - Bityard Experience & Observations

27 82
Avatar for Eybyoung
2 years ago

Copy trading is one of the ways noob trader can try out if they're not so confident with their trading strategy yet. Both copy trader and the trader itself earned in this trading feature. Bityard had this feature, this is one of their advantages to other exchanger as some doesn't have it. The trader can put how many percentage they'll get once they executed successful trade, while the rest will be given directly to the one who copied the trade.

Bityard copy trading feature as of the moment is only functional in margin trading or trading with leverage. But on the copy trading page, you will see that it is coming soon in Spot Trading as well.

If you want to try it out, but for some reason you didn't sign up on Bityard yet, you can sign up under this link - here.

Bityard Copy Trading - my experience

I had $30 USDT stablecoin left in my Bityard account, it was from Michael Hung rewards when I participated on writing for a cause in saving the children campaign, the one that #Club1BCH and Bityard collaborated. I plan to buy $LUNA with it but I wasn't able to buy until it mooned already.

I wanted to trade on my own but I was nervous this time since it's been a long time that I haven't traded with leverage. The constant volatility in futures market keeps giving me mini heart attack so I opted to do copy trading instead.

These are the traders I copied with, both of them are traders located in Vietnam. As you can see both of them has 100 % Win Rate over the last 30 days.

PaulTudorJone

  • Has 3123.67% P/L ratio in 30 days (Profit & Lose)

  • 100% Win Rate

  • 3123.67% Profit rate

  • 20 days trader in Bityard

  • 170 trades - executed

  • 607 followers

PaulTudor has the highest P/L ratio and most copied trader in Bityard..he traded in the platform for only 20 days and all his trades are winnings causing his win rate to be 100%, that is why he was the top copied trader with 607 followers.

This are the entries I was able to copy with PaulTudor, he entered 7 position and I was able to copy it with my $30 capital.

I got $4.40 neat profit from his trades.

LAMBORGHINI

  • Has 2277.71% P/L ratio in 30 days (Profit & Lose)

  • 100% Win Rate

  • 2377.06% Profit rate

  • 7 days trader in Bityard

  • 82 trades - executed

  • 370 followers

Compare to PaulTudor, LAMBORGHINI is a new trader in Bityard as he is only 7 days trader but his win rate is also 100% meaning all his 82 trades executed were all winnings.

While these are the trades I copied from LAMBORGHINI, he entered 9 entries of SHORT trade in BTC at night in our time zone last April 5.. with 20X.

Just today (April 6) he entered LONG position again with 20X.. good thing I visited my Bityard account and I saw the 9 positions running. While the candles sticks going up and down I was feeling uneasy because he used 20x leverage.. he is a risky trader even riskier than PaulTudor haha.

While I'm having uneasy feeling I was about to close the position since there's an option that we can close it manually even if the trader didn't close the trade yet. The price of BTC while I was watching the chart went down to $45, 260+, I was anxious because his stoploss price are near to be hit as it was below $45,200.. like $45, 161 - $45, 131 as it has different entry price.

But I told myself, “let's see if the trader can be reliable” then I attended something and leave the chart for a moment when I get back the trader closed the trade already at $45, 395+ and I was like, wow he's also watching the chart probably because he closed the trade right after it bounced a little bit.

Observation in both traders

Then I observed both traders how they do their trades..

Both of them only trade BTC/USDT pairs, but had many entries.. so they are opening different price entries but the same coin only.

BTC is the safest coin to trade with leverage since it is the most dominant coin in the market, it is the one who can affects other coins when it pumps and dumps or goes sideways.

They can monitor the trade well because they are only trading one pair. They can also close all the trades in one go because they're all the same coin.

They'll close the trade if the market doesn't move fast or no clear direction. If you notice they don't wait that the TP they've set will be hit.

As you can see in PaulTudor his TP limit was $1 profit (this was based on my margin not theirs) but he closed the trade with $.70 profit only.

While LAMBORGHINI closed the trades also without hitting the TP he set. The TP set on mine was $.80 but he closed it at $.41 profit only. After he closed the trade BTC went higher to $45,500 almost..we could have gained more but he closed it. Is it bad decision that he closed it? NO! because after that BTC went down to $44k+..so he is wise on his trades.

If you wonder why the fraction was too small is that they had many entries with a little difference of prices only.

After that they don't trade anymore. This means they plan their trade, and trade their plans which I didn't do when I was trading on my own. THEY DON'T OVERTRADE.

This is why they had 100% win rate is because they don't care if BTC goes even higher or lower as long as they have booked some profits. Proper discipline and not greedy.

My $30 was now $40.73..this was two days trade, it might be small but already big for me and most importantly, I've learned from my observation on the traders that I copied. The learning I got worth more than the $10 profit.

Hopefully the traders will always be wise so they can help me build my portfolio in Bityard haha!

Disclaimer

All the materials are used only for educational and entertainment purposes only. All statements are my opinions and my experiences, therefore is not financial advice.

Always remember that crypto is volatile and trading with leverage is a very risky investment. You must learn and dyor before jumping into it.

More Crypto Articles:

6 Pega's Rented To My Contacts

No More Below 800 MMR (Axie Infinity)

First $UMA Tokens I've Got

Tara Magtanim Nang Puno: Retweet To Plant A Tree 🌴.

Grow Your BCH Satoshis In Bitcoin.com

Earn FlexUSD While Holding It

First Time Pegasus Breeder

I Earned 0.70 BCH By Playing Axie Infinity

Studying UMA To Become A SuperUMAn

I Am Now A Chad P3 Racing Jockey

Bitcoin Cash Accepted Here

How To Cash Out VIS Direct To Gcash-Bank Acct. Via P2P In Binance

Find me at:

readcash •noisecash •Publish0x •Hive •Twitter •Telegram •Discord •email

Date Published: April 7, 2022

21
$ 8.30
$ 7.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 11
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
2 years ago

Comments

What a nice trade there... Trading requires both patient and contentment because ..if you will to be greedy ..your investment will melt down..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wow. I didn't see this before. thanks for sharing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome hehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I am to trade maybe I will overtrade too haha I don't know these things tbh but I wanted to try one day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try when you already learn about trading..coz trading with leverage is really risky.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sikat yan si PaulTudor sa mga crypto groups. Lagi yan pinapakita ng ibang mga copy traders. Lakas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh talaga? Galing..kaya nga 100% win rate eh, puro winning trade yan wala pa sablay. Pansin ko kase pag unsure market movement eh close na nila position

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di na masama ang 10 dollars in two days. Malaking tulong na din yun. 👌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha yeah pero yung learnings don ako naging interested eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagtry ako.ntp.dati...pero the next pag check ko..wala nman 😅.. May ibang process pb yun? Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala naman na .. automatic na yun mag deduct yung 8% share nila per trade tapos lahat yun sayo na automatic din

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well I have never seen 100 accuracy of copy trading in forex and stocks, I had a bit of bad experience there haha. But here the discipline to trade in single currency pair got me interested. I will also try with a small fund and see how they do it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, that's what amazed me that they are 100% win rate .. and I just also know this strategy to trade on one pair is really good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It seems so scary and risky in my mind but I wish you good luck to that Eybyoung, one of the great risk taker I met in this crypto world.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks haha. Love taking risk 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I tried copy trading as well in bityard but i didn't pursue it because I've become busy in school. But reading your article tonight, hmm. My interest heightened again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's easier to track the position with copy trading... Visit visit mo lang ang Bityard din para ma monitor mo rin ang trade.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala akong masyadong naintindihan sa ngayon, pero soon, huhu sana matutunan ko din lahat about sa crypto, good luck sis and God bless.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bakit spam na comments mo sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hoyyt grabi, di lanh talaga ako maka relate ee. Kakatapos yan kahit pa copy trade. Wala akong lakas ng loob huehue. Pero yiehhh, profit na din 🥳

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha risky trader nga pero mga wise naman sila at di greedy..kaya winning trade sila lagi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun nga, sanay na din sila kaya di ata agad sila kinakabahan na kunting pamumula ee close na agad

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di sila mag close agad.. wait nila bounce tas close kasunod non totally drop na price haha galing nga nila kaya 100% win rate..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In just two days your 30$ is now 40$. Wow 10$ Increase! it's not so small dear. Keep going dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks hopefully it will be good on next days

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looks nice ah sis. I really learned a lot from your article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks sis .glad you learned from it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago