2AM-3AM Call Meetings

29 67
Avatar for Eybyoung
1 year ago

While other people are asleep, I was awake joining call meetings in SuperUMAn DAO Discord. Philippines is on GMT 8+ timezone so we are ahead 8 hours in UTC. Call meetings usually happens from 15-21UTC which is 11PM- 5AM in the morning in PST, which falls on our hibernation time. So, I really have to stay late at night or set an alarm just to join call meetings.

I always believe that beginnings is always hard and it is indeed, now that I'm still trying to get in I have to sacrifice my time just to attend call meetings. In SuperUMAn discord there are a lot of channels that is really complicated to understand if you are a newbihe in their space, it's because SuperUMAns have different teams. Each teams had different discussion towards their scope of work that will make newbie feeling lost as it hard to understand all of it especially the technicalities.

I was really interested in joining SuperUMAn not just for the compensation that PVMihalache have shared but I want to experience writing in a DAO wherein it would be a good experience to use for future purposes. I also want to improve my writing skills and learn more about crypto or specifically about UMA. It would be a formal experience that I'll become a writer in a DAO, that's what I after the most. I joined the content and social media team wherein it is incharge for writing about UMA products.

I won't write in details yet about what is SuperUMAns, who are they and what they do (well it's on the way, I'm still finishing it up).

I just want to write my experiences right now while I'm still trying to get in, as Timigraphics said “You are already part of the team, you only need to do your part which is to contribute.” He is the content team leader and I was glad I had a one on one talk with him last week. He asked some of my works and he read it.

He appreciated my works and he even encourage me to be more active as he said “Considering you are writing about crypto topics or even Bityard, you are quite knowledgeable in crypto. You only need to learn more about UMA and I can vouch for you to be a leading writer on newsletter but that depends on how ready you are or how fast you learn about UMA.” I was happy about his assismet towards my works as he also seen that there are people also supporting my blog.


So thank you everyone for supporting me, you know I just realized your supports play a big role in my application because the team leader sees that through my writings I can educate or somehow influence newbies in crypto. That's how a content creator should be, wherein you able to deliver the message clearly to your readers for a better understanding about the topic or the project.

While other people are having their beauty rest, I was staying late or setting an alarm just so I can attend call meetings. As a newbie or recruit we are required to join call meetings just so we will be noticed or known by our colleagues and most especially to learn more about SuperUMAn ways and UMA itself.

Earning money isn't easy, we have to stay late at night or woke up early just to earn it. Although I am not earning yet as of this moment, I just hope my sacrifices will pay off later. I do believe it will just like how it happens here in read.cash, I build my name not just overnight. It takes a lot of time to get wherever I am now and I know it's the same with my SuperUMAn journey.

This is why I hate people when they said I had money and easily asked for it or borrow because they don't know what sacrifices I had just to get it. Staying late at night or waking up early, that's what usually workaholic people do just to earn what they had but some people think we got it just like picking a it on a street.

My efforts and sacrifices are starting to show some results, I am now formally part of Copywriters under Social Media Team. I was very happy, I was chosen among 6 applicants. Thank you God for this opportunity.

I would like to extend my gratitude to @PVMihalache my all around mentor in everything, he's the one who keep pushing me to be active in there. He also supported me when I was submitting my screening write up entry. Thank you is not enough to show my gratitude PVM, you're the best!

Recent personal blogs:

Some Memories In Highschool

When You Chose A Woman

Never Let It Hold You

50, 000 Views Milestones

Goodbye Axie Infinity..

Almost Dated A Doctor

Opportunity Seeker Vs. Getting Rich Quick Scheme

How much does it cost to achieve peace?


Find me at:

readcash •noisecash •Publish0x •Hive •Twitter •Telegram •Discord •email

Date Published: April 26, 2022

22
$ 13.62
$ 13.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 12
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
1 year ago

Comments

Welcome to the family

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats for your achievement. Waiting for the next one.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good job dear. I feel proud for you.Your future will be more good.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats mare. Daming opportunity sa Cryptocurrency at Writing ano. Excited ako malaman ano tong UMA at DAO marz.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations ate. Paid off na pakonti-konti ang sacrifices mo :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Goodluck ate, grabe talaga yung laban para sa ekonomiya. Future na future na ate

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations dear. So happy to see your success. Best wishes for your next journey.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much for the good wishes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Laban sis para sa ekonomiya. Hahaha. Work while others are sleeping.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha oo sis laban paras ekonomiya talaga ito 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana all nkaka attend ng meeting 🤧.. Si Timmy din yun gusto ko maging leader. Kaso full na nung nakita ko. Si gr8ness. Iwan. Walang update 😅 d tumutlong samin 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sinong Timmy? Si Timmygram? Kasama ko yun si Gmsteele leader namin.. si gr8ness yung leader nyo ata. Baka busy yun focus kasi ata yun sa Ambassador nag research nang ibang DAO's for integration.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow naman, dun pa lang sa sinabi nya eh mukhang may future ka jan sis.. Goodluck!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sis, hehe sana pero syempre Ayoko rin naman masyado mag expect. I'll just do my best ☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May plus point ka na sis at alam ko na kayang kaya mo yan..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sis, aja! Gagawin lahat para sa ekonomiya! 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

OMG, parang nakaka pressure sya tho wala namang nagapang pressure. Parang baka mag expect sila ng malala ba. Aguyyt. But well, you're awesome naman and madali ding maka catch up so Good Luck, and congratulations ng malala yiehhh 🥳 sana lahat talaga ee. If di lang puro baliko sng engols ko at di nawawala ang boses ko kapag may kausap. Ay naku, Charowtttt hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I sent 4 samples of my works don kay Timigraphics binasa nya yung mga crypto articles ko. sa content team naman yun, at sabi nya eh.. may skills nga daw ako na need nang SuperUMAn char 😂

Yung Mide naman Social Media Manager yan.. akalain mo isa ako sa napili out of 6 hehe I'm so happy .. siguro naman based on how I write my article nila yan binase.. for me I take pressure as challenge naman so okay lang, so I can grow more.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes naman, malinaw din kaso talaga mga articlr mo abt cryptos ee. Dun kaya amo natuto, omg. Good Luck sa new Journey. Wag mo kami kakalimutan kapag well known kana dun ha. Like the SuperUMAN Princess or Queen nalang kaya? Charrrrrrr hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha sira, daming magagaling don.. para lang akong iwan don 😂 Salamat..sali din kayo soon, may plan sila to recruit 1000 SuperUMAns haha mag join force na tayo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha titingnan if kakayanin ng power baka kasiii, hshahshs. Maloka ako ganorn hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Isali mo kami Eyb 🤣 pang plan B 🤣

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Oo sali kayo pag open na ulit recruitment..siguro naman by that time mdjo di na ako nangangapa ma guide ko na kayo if ever..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I take a few words in your article where a struggle takes time and hard work, what other people don't know is we have money, but don't see how long we we worked hard all this time, i hope you stay calm and i'm sure you will definitely be able to achieve all your wishes to become a crypto writer.😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for your good wishes, yes it takes a lot of struggles and hardworks before we get what we want.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also got everything at this time is not easy, there are many obstacles and problems in every business, so don't give up dear, keep the spirit.😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow galing Naman. Congrats Eyb. Copy writer kana 💕

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Thanks Yen, at least soon if mag apply na ako sa Upwork ba for freelance writer may experience na ako as certified copywriter hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga. Sana all nalang 🤣

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago