Reasons why I didn't continue applying skincares

43 75
Avatar for ExpertWritter
1 year ago
Topics: Beauty, Products, Summer, Blog

When it comes to beauty products, I admit that I am picky and I'm changing my skincare products. Not because I wanted to change and they are not effective but because I have my reason(s).

I like to maintain the product that I am using but because of these reason, I can't do it.

What are these reasons? And what is the reason why I keep change the products that I am using? Hmmm, let's see.

Sponsors of ExpertWritter
empty
empty
empty

The first reason is because of:

Weather

In our country right now, Philippines. It's summer already and we are experiencing a hotter weather. The sun is hurting my skin when I go out and not only in the outside but even if I am just inside of my room, it's hot too so, I stop using Rejuvenating set.

As you know, rejuvenating sets are so very strong. It can cause your skin Burned when you are using rejuvenating set and you love going out in a hot weather. Instead of your skin being whiter, it will make your skin darker.

Because first of all, you are using a strong toner and even though you applied sunblock of rejuvenating set, it doesn't mean that it will still protect your skin in the face. Mostly, some rejuvenating set has, SPF 35-50 and they are not that strong to protect our skin.

The second reason is,

Being Lazy

I am lazy to apply skincares now because of the hot weather too and all my expensive skincares that I bought are ran out so I changed my skincares to just a simple and cheap one but they are also effective.

You know, I salute those people who are always maintaining their skincares as they are applying a lot of products to their faces and body. I watched a lot of beauty vlogs from Tiktok and or just a simple reel in the Facebook and those influencers are taking care of their skin using different kind of products and there are a lot of it.

I think, I just can apply two products right now to my face And what are those?

  • Toner

  • Sunblock with SPF 130

Toner because I still like my Face to be cleaned. If you are not aware, toner is important esp. That you are sweating always because soaps are not enough to clean our face. There are still some dirts left to our face even though we already cleaned it with cleanser or soap.

Sunblock with SPF 13o if you like going out outside, you should never forget to wear a Sunblock not only to your face but your body as well.

  • But if you are not a fun of going outside because of the hot weather, you can just use a lotion that is just have a low SPF.

When it comes to soap, I am still using the body wash that I bought before and I already shared to you about this one already and I also use the BeauchΓ© soap.

Conclusion...

That are just the two main reasons why I changed my skincare right now. Because of the Weather, I became lazy to applied a lot of products because sometimes there are some skincares that when we are have a lot of sweats they are so very sticky to our skin. Right? And I don't like that.

Before, I like sunny weather because we can travel always. We can go out and we can wear whatever we like to wear but now, I really don't like this kind of weather because it's so very hot and it's so very annoying and I can't use strong products, just the mild skincares.

Well this is just how and what I always do to my skin this summer now. For me, it's easy to applied some beauty products during winter and it's hard for us to maintain applying those during this kind of weather.

Thanks for reading! How about you? Did you still continue to use your skincares?


My Previous Articles:

Make sure your child is still learning!

My new Blanket, Curtain, bedsheet, and pillow cover review

Trying hard to be a kid again

A Narrow minded person like her will never understand

Ang buwan ng aking pag gastos

28
$ 13.75
$ 13.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
+ 10
Sponsors of ExpertWritter
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ExpertWritter
1 year ago
Topics: Beauty, Products, Summer, Blog

Comments

Ako rin dati damong steps sa skincare. Pero ngayon moisturizer na lang nilalagay ko haha tinamad na ako ih

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kinda reminds me of my sis, lately she don't apply any more make up due to how hot the weather is... It will make you sweaty and will definitely ruin your make up

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nako same here, pero only a few brands work on me and usually kapag nagstop ako gamitin, I break out, tska nanganak ako so wala akong skincare talaga. Feeling ko dn depende talaga sa weather kaya dn ako magbbreakout kasi pabago bago ang panahon. Pero ang pinaka magandang nagamit ko eh gumamit ng CPC+G oil ng V&M naturals. Hilamos at pahid lang ng 1 to 2 drops sa peys okay na. Hindi pa masakit sa muka. 😁

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I don't know about that product i will check that. Hihi but same here, nagbrebreak out din ako kapag nag stop kaya need ko gumamit ng kojic and toner to maintain.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Before sis I have a lot of products that applied in my face but for now I'm using just the Cetaphil wash.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Wow. Sosyal sobrang mahal nyan hano

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I still continue using my skincare sis. Mild lang naman din siya kaya di namumula mukha ko. I tried rejuvenating sets before but I discontinued kasi mahapdi. Natakot ako baka mapano mukha ko.hahaha Di rin kasi ako madalas lumabas sa bahay kaya di masyadong naaarawan.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hapdi sa una talaga is natural lang sa rejuvenating set don't be scared, Tiis ganda talaga dyaan haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha. Ganun ba sis. Tiis ganda nga.πŸ˜… Pero yung skincare ko ngayon, di siya mahapdi sis kaya tinuloy ko gamitin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mainit talaga ngayon. Nag-aapply din ako toner eh kaya di na ako nalabas masyado. Yung ginagamit ko lang din ngayon ay Toner at yung Snail Collagen Soothing Gel. Next time na lang ako mag rejuv pagkatapos ng summer.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Same. During June or July ako nagsstart kasi doon rainy season na. Malamig lamig na din panahon sa ber months

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also think that now is not a good time to apply beauty products especially that the heat of sun is so hot, it feels piercing thru the skin. And indeed, applying beauty products takes time, it will surely develop your patience the time you will be using it again haha πŸ˜…

$ 0.02
1 year ago

And if we always use rejuv while the sun is so hot, I think mag cacause yan ng pekas gaya saken noon umitim siya sa gilid ng pisngi ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I remember using a skin care product, that caused rashes to cover my face, I was so scared, had to GI to the hospital and it was discovered the product were expired. Am really not into skin care product anymore .

$ 0.02
1 year ago

In choosing some beauty products, we should always check the expiration date before using it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Am now fully guided...I can't make such mistake again

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I used rejuvenating sets before but I have stopped already because i have allergies and also because of the heat, my face have become reddish and I dont like to see it peeling,and lasty, because i can't maintain to buy it, we prioritize food.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Good decision. But we don't need to maintain using rejuvenating sets. We can just use them for 1 month and that's okay already then use it again after 3 months

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako na walang pakialam sa mga skin care ek ek na yan pero may lotion at cleanser lang hahaha..

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Kasi noona, kapag dika nagkakapimples okay lang talaga sainyo pero yung mga kasi may insecurities sa mukha or di sila satisfied at binibuild up nila yung self confidence nila, need nila yan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Masyadong mainit ngayon para gumamit ng rejuvenating set eh. Nakakasunog talaga ng mukha ate. Nag stop na rin akoz nagsasabon nalang muna ako ng mukha a toner sa gabi. Hehehe.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Oh divaaah HAHAHA may kasama akong hanggang sabon nalang muna. Haha di ako madalas nag totoner more on sunblock ako hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo mars tama yung weather talaga natin. Ang sakit sa face kapag naanuhan ng araw na may ginagamit na rejuv. Ako mars hindi talaga gumagamit kasi napaka sensitive ng skin ko mars. Lahat ng rejuv hindi talaga pwede sakin.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Okay lang yan marengs kung saan pwede ang skin mo doon na πŸ₯° mas maganda pa nga mga mild e

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo mars. Hindi maganda pag medyo malakas na mars nuh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako rin yung katamaran talaga ang hadlang eh. Hindi naman ako madalas magbreak-out, kaya hindi rin gaanong problema yung mag-skin care.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahaha sabon tsaka sunblock lotion okay na ako. πŸ˜† sunblock is what I really need right now lalo na at mainit panahon haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay totoo yan. Protection from the sun lang talaga need ng skin natin ngayon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yan laziness talaga sakin pinakang reason why I don't do skincare hahaha. Tamad nga ako mag suklay, lalo na mag pinahid ng kung ano ano sa face z🀧

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Ako den ate ropa natamad na πŸ˜† HAHAHA hinahayaan ko nalang minsan maging gurang is me pati pag ligo tamad na din ginagabi na ako naliligo haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am also not using any skincare product for now. Here in our country is also summer and so hot weather. That's why day by day my face getting more dark.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Huhu use sunblock friend! So that it will protect your skin from sunlight. Do you like being tan?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Right you are my friend I should use it.After all I don't want to be dark face haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't also use a rejuvinating set. Tamad din. Hahaha Hanggang olay lang.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Olay? Yarn din gamit ko noon e maganda siya kaso mahal huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako I only use peeling lotion.. I ddon't like rejuvenating set parang niluluto ang mukha pag sobrang pula.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hindi ko alam pano gamitin yan ate. Yan din gusto ko itry noon e kaso i don't know how how de carabao gamitin yan. Baka may patutorial jarn? Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I stopped using rejuvenating set din sis pansin umiitim talaga yung skin ko at nagiging oily masyado face ko. Toner nalang ako for now at sunblock bdw beauche soap na yan effective ba sya? Matry ko nga to

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Oo. Maganda kapag sunblock nalang us para maprotect from sunlight apaka sakit kaya sa balat. Anyways, Oo din epektib naman siya pumupula yung pisngi ko haha 1 month nako nagamit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same here sis, kapag gumagamit ako ng rejuvenating set mas lalong dumadami ang pimples ko, kaya I decided not to used any of them.. safeguard lang talaga ang bet ng skin ko haha..

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I think need mo ng trust the process lang ganyan naman sa rejuv. Nilalabas nya mga pimples mo tapos mawawala din ganyan din ako nung una e.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

kahit ba maubos na sis? kasi makapagpalit na ako ng bagong set tapos yung mukha ko puno na ng pimple, yung mapupula talaga at ang lalaki..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tinatangal nya mga pimple sis kasi mapimple din noo ko lalo na kapag nagpupuyat ako always yan ang gamit ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago