Make sure your child is still learning!

8 83
Avatar for ExpertWritter
1 year ago

Our lives became hard after the COVID-19 came to our life. In this world, I don't know anymore- if what I will react. I am still at the moment of shock. I did not notice that our students esp. Children right now, in this kind of situation, their education is at risk.

Observe and Watch your Children, your Younger Siblings, your younger cousins, niece, and or other younger kids in your house, "Are they still studying?"

Because in our situation right now, Answering modules and other activities is one of the most problem 'coz, it was the reason or cause of the younger kids stressed and depression because there are a lot of things and work to do and they don't know where they can start and how they can understand it when they are learning on their own.

Of course, there are a lot of basic things in order for them survive at this kind of tough life of being a Student such as: Hiring some adult kids to answer their modules and activities.

Like me, I am answering the modules of my cousins because there are this reason why I need to. At first, doing this kind of job will help my younger cousins and my Aunts because they don't know how to help their child as the topics or lessons are it's not the same as before. Plus, they have a lot of kids so they needed to hire us as a adult cousin to answer the modules of their Eldest child. Another reason for me is, I can saved some money and it's a great help for me not to touch my other BCH earnings sometimes.

However, I think I made a mistake. That is only a thought for me. That I am doing this because I am helping them but I think, I didn't really help them because I realized that they are not learning. Yes, you read it right. They are not learning and as their one of the eldest cousin, I am not happy of this kind of result. I did not know that while I am helping them answering their modules and activities, they didn't even reviewed it. They didn't even take a glance and they will just copy the text, the sentences, the words that I wrote in the pad paper.

Sponsors of ExpertWritter
empty
empty
empty

How can I say that they are not even learning?

Image Source

Because, I taught my younger cousin a while ago to her two subject. The first one is English and the Second one is the Filipino. I don't have any problem to her at all because at first I thought she was good and it is easy for her to understand because I know her for being a genius one because her Mother was her Teacher during the days that they are at their main home town. However, when I teach her the English subject I was shock. That is the first time that I became scared at the same time worried not only to her but to my other younger cousins as well. Because during those years that they started coming back to class by doing modules only, they are not doing their modules and they are always let us answered it- And this is the result of being the other person who will answer their modules.

I regret. Regret is what I feel right now. If only I have a long patience of teaching them, for sure, they will know. They can understand and they can learn well. But, because I only have a short patience, I can't do that. I am afraid that they will just experience having a terror teacher at home. Knowing that they are stubborn and they will not listen to me but still, that is not a good excuse. Even though they are stubborn and they will be like that it is our responsibility to Teach them in order for them to learn.

Why I am worried?

My Younger cousin has a lot of mispelled words. She can't spell the words correctly. I thought that she know how to spell english words already but that is just an expectation because she is still doing this, when I will translate the question in order for her to understand and I will let her write her own answer. At first that she give me the paper where her answers was written, it's okay for me that she has a mistake of wrong spell word and I just let correct it because I have this mindset that, 'It's okay because it is just a small mistake and maybe she still doesn't know the spelling' but, after that, she is still looking at me again and again and I think there is something wrong and I was right because after I saw and read her answers, I am shock and I can't believe that a Grade 7 student like her will not know how the spelling of the simple words. I thought that a elementary kid know how to spell some english words already?

Here are the simple words that she doesn't know how to spell it:

  • Instead of THIS she wrote DIS

  • Instead of ATTACK she wrote ATTACTED

  • Instead of ENCOURAGE she wrote ENKORAGE

seriously? That are just a simple words yet she doesn't know how to spell it correctly? What will happen to my younger cousins when they will go to the school? I bet, they don't know what to write and they don't know what to answer since they get used of me answering their modules without learning.

What is The PURPOSE of this Article?

I wrote this article to warn you as a Parent. As an adult person. Whatever your role to some younger than you in your family or relatives.

  • You should not be the one who will answer their activities

Doing this kind of thing will never help them to learn. We are just spoiling them doing nonsense things instead of doing their activities and modules to learn. Guide them as an adult and older person who knows about the lesson, Teach them in order for them to understand the lesson and never missed any lessons and they can still learn dispite of our situation right now.

I am glad! That Face to Face classes are now back it was such a relief for me because if we will continue doing this, maybe, the children will never learn and or they will lack of knowledge in the future.

Please, Make sure that your child is learning. Thanks for reading!


My Previous Articles:

My new Blanket, Curtain, bedsheet, and pillow cover review

Trying hard to be a kid again

A Narrow minded person like her will never understand

Ang buwan ng aking pag gastos

I have debt and I am not proud of it!

14
$ 7.74
$ 7.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
+ 7
Sponsors of ExpertWritter
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ExpertWritter
1 year ago

Comments

Di talaga sila makakatuto jan kasi ikaw nagsasagot mg module nila. Nila ang nag aaral at di mismo sila. Dapat kasi sabay kayo, para may natututunan din sila. Aigooo, mahirap pero kaya nga aaralin diba. Sana magets ng ibang mudrabels yarn na pumapayag na iba ang magsagot ng modulr ng mga anakis nila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

And sometimes life pressure to makes parents not have time to look into their children's affairs or should I say study affairs because children need that attention and supervision on what they are doing in school if not they will just assume that they are doing well or maybe their parent's truths that they are on the right track

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is the reason why I am glad that Mum is very strict with the kids regarding their modules. As in never talaga ako naka try na ako yung nag sagot sa modules nila. hahaha sariling sikap nila kaya nakikita ngayon nang teachers kung sino ang nag seryoso sa modules at sino yung hindi..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True enough, sis. Even my sister and brother asked me to answer their modules with fee pa yon ha? Pero sabi ko paano kayo matututo? Kaya nga tingin ko wa epek itong modular at online class eh. Parang wala lang. mas lalong tumamad mga bata pero di naman lahat, karamihan lang. Kakalungkot. Sana mag f2f na

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is the disadvantage of today's education set-up sis. I also notice that here in my partner's siblings. There was one time I heard her reading the word "climbing" and she pronounced it as "climBing". I was shocked kasi senior high na siya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I noticed it as well. This is the real situation happening to our youngsters. Well, I can say even college students are doing the same thing but in moderate. That's why when they will come back to school. It would be a real shocking for them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You said it all, it's always advisable you let them answer their modules and do their assignments themselves. If there's any place there are confused try to put them through and not doing it outrightly for then. Let them face their challenges.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gagsti HAHA kala ko grade 2 or 3 siya pero grade 7 na pala....di ko nalang if may f2f na sila for sure mahihirapan sila

$ 0.00
1 year ago