What Should I Write Tonight?

34 47
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

12/12/2021


I have read many articles here in which people are using the not-so-ideal situations to do something valuable. I will do the same.

Source: Unsplash

If I remember it right, it was in one of Mr. @Fexonice1 ' articles that he said something along the lines of "When you can't write something, use this situation as an opportunity to write about it."

You might say it sounds confusing. Writing about not being able to write something? What in the world does that mean? I am not sure, too. But this is what I'll try to do tonight.


To start it with, it has been a tiring day today, and for some reason, I feel really sleepy. I think too much sleep is not good for me. It's a first time in a long time that I slept for almost four hours on a siesta, and slept earlier when night came. When morning came, I felt more sleepy than when I got little sleep. I don't know what paradoxical thing just happened, but that's how it went. I still sometimes don't understand how my body works.

Speaking about how today went, I have already ascertained that I could not write something of formal nature tonight.

This is just one of the major reasons why I could not write oftentimes. Exhaustion. The daytime job of mine occupies most of my day and the remaining hours for sleep and dinner, are compressed, so I could write something before the day ends. I feel relieved whenever I see myself still being able to publish something even with a tired mind. The efforts are worth it, because I know I have persevered for another night.

So, when you won't see me publishing something for a day, maybe tiredness got the best of me.

Second possible reason is lacking the will to write. It's not just the simple term "laziness". Because I know in myself that in a particular time, I am eager to write, but I just can't find the will to. Let me give you a situation. When I get into a fight with a family, for example, I use the time alone to try and scribble something. But sad thoughts distract me and I end up not writing any sensible at all. It's hard for me to write when I am invaded with negative thoughts. This can also mean lacking inspiration nor motivation to write, due to some personal reasons, or uncontrollable situations. On lucky days, I can force my brain to write, but on rare occasions, I just choose to leave the draft blank. And with that, I miss another day.

The third one is a wee bit funny and honest, and I am sure I am not alone. I have mentioned it earlier, it's laziness. There are just days where I prefer to continue a nice series I started, so I can't focus on thinking of ideas to write. It's still a good thing, though, that I can't go on inactive for more than two days, so I always make sure to come back to what's more important. You know, these movies and series can wait.

The most common reason for me is this one: Writer's block. We have different ways to interpret this one, and the most common is lacking the ideas to write, no matter how we try to squeeze our brains of. To me, it also means one more thing: Lots of ideas, that I can't choose what to write about. Everywhere we look, there are lots of possible topics to write about, they never run out. Yet, they can be too overwhelming that I end up not writing a single thing. See? Lots of reasons, and I think you can relate. Right?


These are just some of my own reasons as to why I miss a day or two here in blogging. I wish I were like the othe legends here who can consistently publish everyday, and even do more things after that, despite their own busy days. I aspire to be one of them, so everyday, I take action to make that happen.

Do you also have your reasons that you can't write anything? Are those reasons same as mine? Or do you have more to add? Please let me know in the comment section, because we may have similar thoughts, and I just forgot some.

As I told myself, I will just take things slow this month. I won't force myself if I can't, but I will try to push as long as I still can. This is the Day 12th of me following this mindset, and I feel that it helped me a lot. Not much pressure, and more fun. I also see myself improving in some areas, and I feel satisfied with my progress. Why? Because I look up to others who achieve more, but I don't compare myself to them anymore. I just enjoy my own pace, and achieve things little by little.

Random Blog for Today!

Yes, a day late on my end, because I slept again while trying to finish this one. I will do my best to catch up with that one missed day, until I can publish based on the right date again.

I really have lots of things to do still, after this. I never run out of activities LOL. I still have to do some laundry and iron some uniforms before sleeping. I wish I can finish early, I still have work tomorrow.

How's your day, today? Let's have some more chitchats below!

Did you like this article? Show some love! Please consider leaving a like, upvote and subscribe for more contents. A share would also be fabulous. ❀️

Thanks a lot for reading! And also... ehem! Thanks in advance for considering to sponsor me.Β πŸ˜‰Β I will do my best to not disappoint you.

Connect withΒ Club1BCH!

Start worthwhile journeys:

❄️ Read Next!

#Club1BCH

To GOD be the glory.

  • Lead Image from Unsplash

21
$ 14.54
$ 13.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
$ 0.10 from @Peter-Molnar
+ 10
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

Comments

Sometimes my reason lies on the lack of interest in pushing with the topic. That is the reason why I have lots of unfinished drafts that I cannot find myself continuing them either.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I experience that, too. Currently I have two drafts that I can't push through, until now. I think those drafts are already months old.πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also have those drafts that I started with just a single sentence and then some minor distractions later I am no longer interested to continue hahahaha... howell..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You should just start getting rid of them para di masyadon madami yung drafts. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel you sis. I try to write everyday too but those things you mentioned above get in the way too

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ahahaha! Relate much? πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hays! Pano nalang ako Elle, two days nakong absent. Huhu. One of the reason talaga sakin is kapag may plano ako na gustong gawin tas di ko ma achieve, nawawalan talaga ako ng gana kaya ayon, di na ako nakakasulat.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I dunno what to say. hahaha, look at me, did not visit here again kahapon. Yan na naman, nakalaktaw na naman ako. :((

okie lang yan, Jo. di ka nag iisa hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There's no writer that don't experience all what you just mentioned. Still, we try to cushion the effect. As for me, the best time I generate ideas for writing is around 5am to 6am immediately I get up from bed. My brain would be so fresh by then. Also when I am hungry, dead usually come to me. I make sure I don't eat until I have written the day's article. Lol.because as soon as I have eaten, I become lazy.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

That is so good for you.. I have no specific times where idea pops in, it's random! πŸ˜‚ When I am in the mood to write, though, I can also sacrifice eating and sleep. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜€

$ 0.00
2 years ago

plausible reason for not being able to write..because of the influence of personal internal life. the conclusion may talk about the topic. when you don't have a topic to write about. The reason for this is the topic, so the description is the reason for what I have to write. I say you are smart dear, if you don't read it with deep understanding it will not be understood. the question from the topic you have answered. you are smart dear

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks for the visit!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis we almost have the same reason most especially being lazy.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha, I am not alone after all. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Despite the fact, that you had not much in mind to write about, it turned out well.

If I don't write an article is because I am out of ideas. That is the main reason. Sometimes it seems the harder I try to come up with something, the harder to find. When finally got something in mind it is already too late to start.

So I look for ideas during the day, not just before I sit down to write. It saves me a lot of time. Also I usually write in the evening, but I am thinking of changing that. I could write or at least start, when my little one is in nursery. That could save me a lot of time too.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

You are right. I should always be more creative not just in writing, but in ways to be more creative, too, you know? There are days that certain strategies just do not work so I end up not wtriting anything for the day.

It comes with time, I guess, until we get the hang of it. Thank you for the nice words, Peter. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome Elle!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Random ramblings indeed. Those are my reasons too when I don't have the will to write or have writer's block. But the topmost reason is really exhaustion and lack of time. Anyway, goodnight. Done writing my article Wednesday. Thanks to my drafts. At least I can post something when I don't have enough time to write or don',t have the will to do so.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I am also using that strategies, but sadly, I can't write drafts last weekend. :((

Topmost into me is also exhaustion. Hahaha, maybe if I don't have a job, I can write as much here. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Atleast you still able to publish despite of everything πŸ˜‡

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Awwww.Thank you! You are right! I should be thankful. :) Good morning!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes we should be πŸ€—πŸ’–

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I often write like this when I don't have any topic to write about. I'm just complaining about why I can't write and all the rambles that I can think of. It's better than tolerating our minds to procrastinate. Hehe. πŸ€—

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I agree! Dito naman tayo magaling eh, sa randomness. Ahahah! Taoos pag gagana na ulit utak ng masmaayos, balik ulit sa ibang mas formal na topics. πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan nakikichismis na lang ako sa social media para may mahakot na topic.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay oo, isa pa pala yan..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And i often did the same. Just write some random thoughts or my days activities.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, good thing read.cash does not discriminate topics. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe indeed! Or else what should we write πŸ₯΄

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Okz Lang yan. Pahinga din pag May time. 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At least you've written something ako nga minsan pag natamad eh recycle ko lang content ko sa noise hahahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ahehehe, ikaw naman po kasi pag wala ka sa read, malakas ka pa din sa noise eeh. Ako wala both. πŸ€§πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago