Weekend: Staying Productive!

46 60
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

12/05/2021


The weekend is almost a few hours before it ends. Have you spent it well? As for me, I had many thoughts running in my head while I tried to switch among different online platforms, attending the Sunday service, and taking a nap.

Source: Unsplash

It has been a while since I had a good siesta, or afternoon nap. I've been used to spending the afternoon with my phone, either watching series, or chatting with some old friends. Today, though, was different. I got really sleepy while switching between noise.cash and read.cash, so I took a nap. It was almost a three hour nap, and it felt better. I am satisfied that I was able to give my eyes the rest that they need.

Moving forward, I'll share now some of the thoughts that kept my mind awake through this restful weekend.

Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty

Trying out new habits in read.cash.

I used to give a fixed $0.01 tip on every comment by readers on my articles. But I noticed that this can be better. Good quality comments deserve good tips. Just recently, I started tipping amounts like $0.20, or $0.10 for users who post quality comments on my articles. They deserve the amount for reading the article carefully, and sharing insights based on what they read.

For me, a good quality comment is one that talks about the article, of course. I can forgive some spelling errors, because I tend to always do that, too, even unintentional, but too much of wrongly-spelled words can mean lack of attention to what you comment. Good quality comments are surely not those one-word sentences paired with emojis. I hate spam, and of course, those who cause them. I know we all do.

Starting today, I'll make this habit official and I will be obligating myself to give the readers the tip they deserve for supporting my contents.

SmartBCH Mania

SmartBCH has exponentially grew so much for the past few months. I could not just let myself miss the opportunity to join, even with the little knowledge that I have.

Yesterday, Saturday, it actually surprised me to see the sudden dump in BCH. I only saw it when I planned on cashing out for online shopping. Therefore, I postponed and chose to not spend. It would be a waste. Hopefully, it gets back to a nice value before Christnas comes. My fingers are crossed for this.

Anyway, there is also a great red in the SmartBCH tokens. I had my eye for LAW, Celery, and even Milk for a while now. I can't miss the chance to buy again, because my foolishness about KONRA still lives fresh in my mind. The one with KONRA is another story.

Anyway, I sent back the 100% of the BCH I invested on SmartBCH recently, so the amount I have left in my Metamask wallet as of now, is the profit I gained from swapping tokens. Last night, I swapped some BCH to specific tokens that I wanna buy, to take advantage of the dip. I also went on to replenish some of my $CATS, because I love them, just kidding. I know I'll benefit if I'd try to hodl more.

My Spice-BCH Liquidity Pool is still active and is earning me very little EBEN, but it's okay, because it's a first for me, so I used small amount, and I am still learning. I have heard about staking from some articles I read here, and that's what I'll try to do next.

I have also seen lots of entries for the recent SmartBCH Adventure writing contest, and I am still 50-50 whether to join or not. Let's see until this week starts.

Motivation coming back slowly but surely

I spent some days trying to be active on the platforms, until I grew to appreciate the activities more. I am actually more interactive now, especially in noise.cash, and Torum. As of today, my noise.cash account is still on "jail time". It is how I call it.

I have seen others here who are now entitled to free tips, and it seems luke mine is still in jail time, I think. While others enjoy the privilege, I am happily waiting for my account to experience that soon. I am thankful to my co-noisers who tip my noises, that's why I get to earn. If not for them, I will gey nothing. It takes patience, I know. But I believe that I will thank myself soon, for waiting. For now, since I can't also provide tips, I try my best to give out what's in my wallet, so I could give back to the community. I hope this post will not get banned. I am just sharing my journey. ♥️

Source: my noise.cash post

Anyway, as I've stated in my noise, I will just do my original thing, interact, tip, and make the stay productive, while waiting for the next update to reflect. I'll be dancing, if ever that happens. Hopefully, soon.

(Update: The free tip arrived later today! Will share about it in another article! 😉)

Moreover, I've been also trying to accomplish the daily missions in Torum, so I can utilize the opportunity to earn little XTMs daily. Let's follow each other in Torum, if you want. I use the same username there.

Regarding read.cash, I am still behind my at least fifty articles since last week. I know this is a lot. I don't care though, if it might take me many weeks to visit all recent and old articles, as long as I can show my support. I remember visiting an article written and published as far as five months ago, Lol. It's not a big deal to me.

Internet Problems

I think as long as I live here in the Philippines, I'd have to bear with the sluggish internet connection here. I have been switching between two different sims I have to see what would give me better connectivity. As they said, between two turtles, choose the one who's less slow. Just kidding, I said that.

Internet has been acting up, probably due to the strong winds brought about by Christmas season here. It caused me to miss some opportunity to visit online platforms, because my patience with internet is really limited.

Plans for blogs and challenges

There are at least three writing challenges/competitions I've been eyeing since a few days ago, and I believe yhat sharing is caring. I will share to you the two of the three challenges/contest ls I am joining this December! Hopefully, I can start drafting and publishing soon! (The third one, is about the SmartBCH Adventure I've shared above. Click the link to know the mechanics there).

If you have more to add, please comment them below. More challenges, more fun! Let's share some love this Christ-month!

Happy Sunday!

Let me conclude this article being grateful for the sudden noise.cash surprise that I saw earlier before writing this. I will make sure to not let the opportunity go to waste by interacting fruitfully, and sharing my blessings with the best that I can.

One more, I wish that the BCH will bounce back to a nice value before Christmas comes. 🤧 I know that I should not be bothered, but.. it ain't so wrong to wish about it, right? I am about to cash out the $1 a day For Christmas that I only started in August, and I am really hoping it would be a nice amount to give my family a nice and plentiful treat for Christmas. Wouldn't that be so nice? So, please, BCH.. Go to the moon as soon as you can!

I hope you had fun reading through this one. I always appreciate every single person that visits here to read about me daily. You guys are amazing. ♥️


Did you learn a lot? Did you gain insights? In short, did you love this article? Show some love! Please consider leaving a like, upvote and subscribe for more contents. A share would also be fabulous. ❤️

Thanks a lot for reading! And also... ehem! Thanks in advance for considering to sponsor me. 😉 I will do my best to not disappoint you.

Connect with Club1BCH!

Start worthwhile journeys:

❄️ Read Next!

#Club1BCH

To GOD be the glory.

  • Lead Image from Unsplash

17
$ 13.05
$ 12.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
$ 0.10 from @Peter-Molnar
+ 11
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

Comments

I agree with you about rewarding good comments to our articles. On Noise, I'm not as active as I used to be, but I want to make an effort this month to improve this. I'm glad you are already getting Freetips. On Torum, I have days without logging in and would have to pick it up again. But sometimes I feel like the day doesn't have enough hours for everything hehe. Thanks for mentioning the gifting challenge. Hopefully, the BCH will go up a bit at least, so we can give better gifts to our loved ones.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thanks for reading ! There are also days I miss logging in of Torum 😅 . Anyway, I am so excited to finish my entry to your Christmas gift challenge ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looking forward to reading your entry 🤗

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you! I actually just submitted mine last night. 😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just read it and I loved the gifts you gave Jane.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That us nice to know. ❤️ I also did not expect she'd love my virtual gifts. I almost cried with her. 🤧😄

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nah, internet connection in the PH sucks. As a VA since 2009 I always rant about it. Ultimo mobile connection sucks even more. The ISPs are so damn expensive. While living in Palawan, I spent 3000 pesos prepaid smart tapos di pa unlimited.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ay naku. Sa true lang talaga. Minsan naiiyak nalang ako sa inis. We pay for their services naman, but we get barely 60% of what we pay for. 😒

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can’t enjoy the internet for work and pleasure

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True! Mabilis lang oag madaling araw na. Ano? Ako pa mag aadjust? May work ako so di pwede magpuyat! 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought internet connection has some serious problems in my only country but i was wrong

Also i want to be productive like before but don't know from where to get back that motivation.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

It's okay, my friend! Motivation is sometimes like that to all of us, I guess. It comes and goes. 😂 I am over that.. for now.. We don't know when will lack of motivation visit again. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It also has something to do with being consistent in an article and I see new ideas that might apply to each article. to be honest, every article that I have shared so far for every comment I give the same prize even if a little. but the tendency to see every comment has a sense of shame if it doesn't give the same thing but this, gives new thoughts for the community going forward. nice dear you pour this out honestly. regarding torum i have to evaluate for new number renewal as it binds there. investment in smartBCH is waiting for more funds to participate. valuable lesson dear

$ 0.05
2 years ago

It's just my own way to give people the deserved tips for their engagement in my articles. But as low as 0.01 can make someone happy, so keep sharing with the best that you can. Thanks for reading :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One thing I've learned is that you're very selective and this is great for quality comments. I'm just sharing the argument with the knowledge I have. The advantages and disadvantages are the limits of my ability and thinking power. maybe this method will be used as the basis of other users. for me it may be very difficult. keep this. sorry for the long comment because I'm interested in this. 🙏👍❤

$ 0.05
2 years ago

It's okay. It also means that I read every single comment on my article, so I won't miss one. :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You really have a productive day and a kind heart.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you! ♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey there. It's been a long time. Thanks for sharing the challenges, I will join if I can have time to do so. Year end activities are in full action this month. I don't know how manage my time. It's almost semestral end. I'm glad your noise FTs were back. Keep safe and see you around.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks for visiting here po, ate! Goodluck sa busy season. Take enough rest din po when you have free time. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is worrying the way the market plummeted, we know that it will recover, I hope like you that it will be soon. I also have my internet turtles, I have to move to different parts of the house to be able to receive a good signal, but it is still slow. We are in tune I will participate in the 3 challenges that you named and in #ChristmasContest of gertu13.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Oh, thanks for letting me know about Gertu's contest! I'd love to join the fun, too! ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

am sure missing out a lot on the smartbch commotion.. i have to go check them out again... also, thanks for recommending the challenges, good topics to try on days when writer's block comes...

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I am glad I could be of help. I am sure nakakabawi ka naman sa ibang activities, Mamsh. 👌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think it is a good habit to reward good quality comments. If you receive meaningful and related comments to your article it means, that the reader fully read it and spent time with your article, that you wrote with hard work.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

You are right. I have thought about this when I saw some recent articles of mine getting spam-like comments. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Many of us get affected because of the dip of the BCH, I am praying that it will fly to the moon before Christmas Day came. It is an encouragement Ate to read the whole article because you will be give a little bit big tip if the comment is related to your article and pointed. I hooe that it will reward to those writer who are deserved. Thanks For sharing the Challenge Ate, it really help a lot of writers to participate to it.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Nice! Thanks for sharing your insights! Feel free to join the suggested challenges. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank You so much for that tip ate, I didn't expect that, that is a big amount for me.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

No worries! You deserve that! By the time you got an established account, you'll earn more than what you expect. 😍

$ 0.01
2 years ago

YOu should be refreshed after that siesta, almost a whole days sleep for me haha. Thanks for the mention I am working on Mystery Prize 1 to give out tonight muahh

$ 0.03
2 years ago

OMG, the mystery prize are being released and I am still drafting mine. 🤧 Makes me more excited! 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well it will be my Monday and only one mystery prize, so don't worry take your time, as it has been chosen na and doesn't depend on your entry:)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's nice po! Thanks for letting me know ♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You had a good nap after these days and it's something good. Also it's a great update from you to tip quality comments as you are trying to appreciate them.

I believe Bch will rise again and by this, you can then get those things you wanted to gift your family this Christmas. Let's hope for the best.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks, Princess! I hope your words abot BCH will come true. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello Ellehcim. I loved reading your content. We are alike in some ways. I also suffer from the Internet in my residential area. very often the signal goes and comes and goes... uuf, patience, patience. all quiet without losing the calm...hehe..... I also nourish and retro feed myself when I read interesting contents and I tip the best ones. I hope like you that things prosper in abundance for everyone in read.cash. Take care of yourself. best regards my friend.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

When will the internet issue be over? 🤧 I agree, lots of patience required . breathe in, breathe out. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a productive day you got friend. Congratulations anyway on your bch experience its nice to know that..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for reading!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You had a busy day Michelle. Congratulations on your sBCH journey and I hope you will enjoy it. I share the same sentiments with the internet connection. I was even thinking about relocating but there seems to be the same issue almost everywhere. Your thoughts on tipping is interesting too :) It may encourage good comments hehe

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Tama po yan. I noticed kasi these past few days, may comments sa articles ko na walamg relate tsaka di pinag isipam masyado hehe.

And about internet, baka sa ibang bansa lang talaga makakaranas ng stable at consisent na mabilis na connectivity. :((

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Meron din sa akin yung halos walang kinalaman sa article tapos sinabi nya d marunong sa English. Yon, nag-iimprove naman comment nya these days.

Yon nga eh, pahirapan talaga dito sa atin. Kahit willing magbayad ng malaki kung pareho din ang speed, sakit ulo lang hehe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahaha, true yan lalo na yung paulit ulit na "You are unique, good job keep going.." haha, nakakatuwa minsan eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sure BCH will rise to maybe $700 by the end of the year. I had free tips on my noise before but they removed it during the days I was having power and internet issue. I hope to be active enough to get it back.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

This internet issue really sucks. :(( Anyway, just got the free tips update today and I am all over the moon because I am so happy. Thanks for reading!

Hoping your words about BCH will come true.

$ 0.00
2 years ago