Something Feels Off

Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

Here I am again with a somehow unplanned blog. I have thought of just publishing an article tomorrow morning, but something happened earlier that pushed me to write tonight.

Rainy evening. Image from Unsplash.

It was still the same as yesterday, the rain has visited every hour, some rivers and water reservoirs must be raging with lots of waters by now. I even got an alert about the strong rainfall warning. I have not watched the news, but maybe, another typhoon has come to visit our country again. Not news to me. Typhoons and tropical depressions love coming over to the Philippines LOL.

Okay, so going home after work, I walked again though the overpass to cross the highway full of jeepneys and other vehicles. I can't afford to risk my safety crossing the road like I always did (when I feel lazy to go up the overpass), and one more thing, it's raining, so I also get a free shade from the roofs of the overpass.

There is this stray dog I'd always see whenever I'd pass that place. It is a white dog that seemed to have found its home in this cold, lonely overpass. I don't want to sound dramatic, but I had another eye contact with the dog again, after some weeks. He has got one of the saddest eyes I've ever seen, and I just can't get that image out of my mind right now.

Please don't laugh at me for being emotional over a dog, because I love dogs a lot. If you'd ask me, I would honestly answer that I'd prefer dogs as best friends than humans. Yes. Dogs are the perfect definition of loyalty and trust, especially if you gave them the love and care that they deserve. I sometimes think, that we humans, don't deserve them. They are just too pure for this cruel world.

Now, I am really shaking as I write this. I am trying hard to suppress the grief because I am with my family right now, and they'd be shocked seeing a girl just breaking down in the middle of watching a television show.

The last time I saw this dog, I promised that I'd bring him some food when I see him again. But for some stupid reason, I did not give him any earlier. I hate myself for that. I really do. I know and I remember I have a leftover chicken leg that I was not able to finish in my lunch time earlier, but I did not get it from my lunch bag, because I have to follow my friends who I always travel home with.

I wished I told them to wait. I know they would. Why did I hold myself back that time? Now, I regret it. I could not stop thinking of those sad eyes of him. Good Lord, I know what I did earlier was not right. Forgive me for this, and help me to at least take some action to help that poor stray dog.

My heart hurts right now. He's a white dog, which is not that visible because he is dirty and all. It is even raining now, my, how cold he must be right now. Oh my goodness, I feel sadder. Goodness gracious, I don't wanna cry. Lord, please help the dog.

I will just pray this all so I can still get a sound sleep. I will still work tomorrow. If anyone here is from the Philippines and resides in Carmona, Cavite.. please let me know if you are aware of animal shelters in that place, as I am really a noob in this field. Moreover, it is not my residential place, so I am not aware. I will try to have my own research, at least.

Okay, I don't wanna dwell on this gloomy feeling, and just try to think positive.

On a lighter note, I am grateful and blessed to achieve new humble milestones today. Thankful of God for blessing me in this platform through my supportive readers, and Rusty's frequent visits. I promise to always do my best and work harder to be deserving of this little success. Glory be to God.

I can't shoo away this guilty feeling. I am blessed, but I can't even show some love to that dog earlier. Okay, I am being dramatic again. I apologize. I will really stop now. I should take some action and give some food to that dog tomorrow, so I won't have any regrets. Ellehcim, don't you dare be pre-occupied tomorrow. Don't you dare forget.

It is the reason why I feel incomplete today. I am happy with all of the blessings, but not happy with how I did some things. I don't want to regret any longer, so I hope I really would do something tomorrow—something I'd thank myself for.

Adorable Dog with its owner. Image from Unsplash.

I never thought it's possible

For someone to look at me,

As if I am his world.

He knows when I have a trouble;

He sits beside me

Into my lap he is lovingly curled.

It's as if I did him the greatest thing—

That he's grateful everyday

Greets me ever so happily,

Oh, what comfort he does bring!

I know he'll always stay,

for he loves me faithfully.

"My Ultimate Best Friend"

If you have a pet, whether a dog or a cat, or whatever it maybe, I hope you give them a big hug after this. They are here to bring joy to us, and even help us with our daily lives. I can't imagine a world without these wonderful pets, that loves us dearly..

There are people who can afford to leave their dogs—I've watched lots of stories like that. But these dogs, these loving dogs, they always remember, and will always recognize their owners. No matter how many bad things the owners did to them, they will only remember and keep into their memories those rare times their owners did them good things. They treasure these sweet moments forever, as if staying with their owners is the life devotion they set for themselves.

That's why I love dogs so much. They have sharp paws to harm, or sharp teeth to bite, but they always choose to be affectionate and submissive to their owners. We don't deserve them, really. I don't know anymore. It's raining and I am also crying right now. Good thing I am in bed.

Let me stop this drama session because I don't want to work with swollen eyes tomorrow. Whew.

A rainy evening from here!

I apologize again for being a crybaby tonight, I honestly don't know what got into me. LOL. Do you love dogs as much as I do? If yes, hello dear friend! You are loved!

Thanks for being with me today. Sharing this made the burden a bit lighter somehow. Remember to get proper rest, stay hydrated, and stay safe! Oh, and always pray to God! Sending you virtual hugs, and with that..

Until Next Time!

❄️ Read Next:

Thank you in advance for supporting me in my humble journey. My sponsor block is always welcoming of new people to fill it!

Come start writing and earning here, if you haven't yet!

https://read.cash/r/Ellehcim

I am also on noise.cash. Same username, let me know and let's talk there!

https://noise.cash/u/Ellehcim

To God be all the glory.

  • Lead Image from Unsplash.

13
$ 27.48
$ 26.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @bbyblacksheep
+ 10
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Will hug my dogs later as they are on the floor. Nafeel ko yung nafeel mo lalo dog lover ako. Sana in every city meron mga animal welfare. Yun nga lang yung iba alam ko kailangan ng funds. May isa ako noon nabasahan sa Facebook na nanghingi donations for the dogs.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwwww. Pag pet lover tlga we will be affected when we see such happen to animals. :( Maybe you can report it to PAWS perhaps they can do something.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for being here! Ahuhu late ko na nabasa comment mo. :((

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love dogs..I even consider them as my sibling coz I don't have one.😊.kaya pag nawala sila todo sakit din.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Awww.. solo child ka pala. Dogs can be our sibling, our children, or best friends. basta mahal nila tayo. :((

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was kinda sad sis..🥺 But anyways, buti pa po dyan inuulan, dito parang summer pa din, ang tirik nang araw.. Pero okay na din yun.. SKL

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ay taga saan kayo? Akala ko buong Pinas, inuulan. Hahaha. Salamat sa pagbisita. Stay hydrated pala, kasi mainit sa inyo. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hihi.. sa Leyte po, pero ngayong araw na'to hindi ko sigurado kung uulan ba or hindi, may araw naman pero medyo maulap din.. Hmmm Thanks for caring sis..❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay ganun.. Ingat palagi. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ikaw din sis ha..❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course. Thanks ulit! <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome..❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Keep safe dear. I hope now that you wake up felling alright from your sentis last night. I also love to see dogs though some dogs would not love me, I have bad experiences with dogs biting me and my brother. I love puppies more than big ones.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you po. I used to be scared of dogs, too, until we started adopting one. Puppies are just adorable! 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Feed the wee pup tomorrow

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I definitely will. Thanks for being here. :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung iba ayaw maging masyado attached sa animals kc anytime pwd sla mawala.. Ako never pa tlga umiyak sa mga hayop ... Pro kung nay mawala man. May kapaliy yan 😁 Dami namin dogs sa bahay pro gusto ko lng yung maliliit

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True po. Masakit kasi sobra pag nawala yung pets. Kaya di naman masisisj kung di masyadong nagiging attached. Basta nabigyan po ng tamang care at shelter ang pets, okay na po yon. :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I come from a family of animal lovers. When our Meemee (one of our dogs) died it was weeks of mourning for everyone. We still have so many dogs and rabbits but i don't get attached to them that much. I'm afraid of losing another pet i love so much.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aww. It must have been so painful. We have lost dogs too. So we understand the feeling. Still, I hope they get properly nourished nd sheltered so their lifetime will only be filled with good memories.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh no! One of the most painful experience I encountered in my life. I have a cat, I cried a lot when he's dead and two dogs also..😔

God bless you.🙏❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

OMG, I know those pets are now in a good place. May God bless you, too. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes but it's really hurt. 😔

Have a nice day...❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks a lot. I hope you'll be okay... :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i agree with @ARTicLEE, mich. maybe you can ask for help from animal rescues so you won't bring that sadness everytime you see that dog.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, I will do my best to find help. It's my first time so I feel nervous, but I do hope I can give some help.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i do hope that too

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I do love dogs, too. We have 3 dogs in our hometown. Every time I cooked rice, I always allocate a portion for them and a viand, too. I treat them like a human and I've been always get reprimanded with that because our rice got out of stock faster because of that.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Samin, may reserve talaga. Yung mga kaning lamig, sa kanila hahaha. Wala kaming pang afford sa dog food eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan kasi walang kaning lamig samin kaya sinasama ko sila pagsaing. Tapos kung ano ulam namin ganun din bigay ko sa kanila.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aww.. swerte nila sayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you can find online people who can help you. Maybe there are fb groups that can help you with that just like here in our place where there are animal lovers' group that you can ask for help if you want animals to be rescued.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This is so nice and comforting to know. Thanks for this advice, I will keep this in mind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very much, Mich. I almost cry as I am reading this. God know how much I love animals. I have 5 dogs, 2 of them died. I have lots of cats too. I felt the same way as yours. Everytime I see stray dogs and cats, my heart would ache. I can't imagine the cold and the heat they bare everyday because they don't have home to sleep. They can't even barely eat and some people would hurt them. Or much worse, kill them. 🥺

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Gosh, Mari. These people. I just have no words for them. I am guilty for being bad at our pets sometimes and I hope they'd forgive me for being such a naggy person. :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I respect your thoughts but as a Muslim we give example of Holy prophet and hazrat Abu bhakar sadique , Both friend where loyal with each other But today we give more value to dog instead of man and that why we say dogs are more loyal then human

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hello , friend. I respect the differences in our beliefs and I don't want to sound like I am forcing you to accept my opinions. thanks for sharing your insights on this honestly. I appreciate it.

It's just my opinion so I accept that not everyone may agree. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago