Phone Time Made Productive

Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

What consumes my time these days?

Aside from, of course, work, my phone takes up my free time. I guess it's not surprising anymore. There is a difference though, as the times I use my phone for are not for useless purposes now, but for more productive ones.

I have enjoyed my time in read.cash more, just doing my thing as usual. More focused on my own growth, and still interacting with other writers here. Mistakes were done, I could not take them back, but I know I learned from those mistakes. I have been engulfed in some negative emotions these past few days, but at least I don't let them get to me. Negativities come by oftentimes to add some colors in my life, so I won't take them seriously.

Had some issues for a bit, but I figured that's just how life goes. You gain some, you lose some. This applies to people as well. This would be the last day I will let myself be bothered by these suffocating what ifs and decisions I may or may not regret doing. I now recognize I am just a human and I am not aiming to be perfect. At some point, I gotta re-calibrate my perspectives and focus on the good things while learning.

Anyway, there is something in the homepage that made me smile. Look at this.

I am happy to know that Ms. Jonica has successfully created the community, which she has been struggling to create for the past days, or weeks. I am personally aware that I may have missed a lot of prompts already, but as I said, I will somehow make a way to catch up with everything LOL. Glad that one of the rules in the community is "No deadlines!" . If you are also fond of participating of her weekly prompts, join it now! Just search "PromptlyJonica" in the communities, and join. I heard the latest prompt is about Success.

I have also shared previously how I aim to be one of the top-tippers in this platform. Just being the top 50 is enough. I know for a fact that I am still far from that goal as I still don't earn big like the others. Thanks to my recent achievements, and the support of Rusty and the other fellow writers here, I got to improve so much in tipping this month, so here is my humble achievement.

I am now in the top 95 tippers list. For the last three months, I did not even reach top 200. Possibly, top 300. So seeing my name in this list made me happy, and somehow proud and thankful. I aim to get ten spots higher within this week, so I hope my articles would allow me to achieve it. Next time, I may even brag about having that diamond icon next to my username, soon! Claiming it in advance. [πŸ’Ž]

I recently installed this app last Sunday, finally, after freeing some phone stage. The app is called Lyka, where I could post to earn cents, and rate others to earn cents as well. I am not sure, but I heard it's only available in the Philippines. Artists, and those who have great followings benefit the most, because of course, the more the engagement is, the more likes, (that's converted to gems, and a gem is equal to 1 peso: Filipino fiat currency), so imagine getting a million likes for a single photo, one can be an easy millionare just because of Lyka. Well, as far as I know, this is not available for cash out, though. The gems can just be used to purchase from verious merchant partners of Lyka, starting from basic commodities and services, to gadgets, and even cars.

Ivana is so beautiful. A screenshot of mine from one of her old posts in the Lyka app.

Of course, I won't be in the levels of influencers like Ivana Alawi who gets millions from this app, but it gives me some kind of satisfaction to know that I earn (even just cents) whenever I post. It's just like instagram, just a paid version, and the likes are just equal to gems. So it's not hard to understand. It makes me feel like being in a social site is not unproductive at all.

You may be wondering why I published something at this time. This is so not Ellehcim, as I always post every late night. Well, today is a holiday, so I ain't at work. This made it possible for me to mingle a lot more in read today, and even publish a blog in the middle of the day. I washed some undone laundry from the weekend, and I am planning to free up more space from my phone by deleting useless photos after this one.

Honestly, I am craving for some Takoyaki, and I apologize for being so random. LOL. Moving on, there is also this one challenge I haven't tried yet. This "Would You Rather" challenge. Maybe later or tomorrow, I will take on this challenge, regardless of even this is not a trend anymore. It is another opportunity to share some things about myself again. Do you think so, too?

To make up for the randomness of my ramblings, here is an impromptu prose I wrote:

It does not have to rain,

To have my tears pour out pain.

The sun's shining ever so bright;

Though without you there's no lightβ€”

Maybe the reason it's dark here.

I'm accompanied by cigars and beer,

And sad music

Like a hopeless lunatic.

Oh my, did I use a wrong word?

My hand struck some chord,

Followed by a melody;

A familiar harmony

About a certain somebody

Who used to be with me.

Now, it's started rainingβ€”

And to the song about you, I continue humming.

What do you think? (Awkward smile). Anyway, I ain't broken-hearted or something. I just like to write some sad prose as a hobby. I would be happy if this could be some lame song lyrics. LOL.

How did you spend your day today? Let's have some chat in the comment section. This is a blog of mine, you don't need to be so formal. Just be yourself, and share me some stuff you wanna exhale. I am here to "listen". Hahaha! With this prose of mine, I say..

Until Next Time!

❄️ Read Next:

Thank you in advance for supporting me in my humble journey. My sponsor block is always welcoming of new people to fill it!

Come start writing and earning here, if you haven't yet!

https://read.cash/r/Ellehcim

I am also on noise.cash. Same username, let me know and let's talk there!

https://noise.cash/u/Ellehcim

To God be all the glory.

  • Lead Image from Unsplash

16
$ 25.43
$ 24.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.10 from @Idksamad7869
+ 7
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Yahoo for Lyka! Kung saan nakabili ng kotse si Ivana gamit ang GEMs. Siya na. Hahahaha. Magkakabili din tayo sa Lyka Mall ng mga gusto natin.

I feel may kulang sa akin kaya nababalot na naman ako negativities kaya tinatry ko magpakabusy these past few days. Kaya din siguro hindi nakikicooperate brain cells ko. πŸ˜”

but hooray for being on the 93rd. For sure mas mataas na yan ngayon kasi this was published 4 weeks ago. Push lang hanggang maka orange diamond badge.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Actually last time I checked, above top 40 na ako hehe. Going for that top 10? Medyo mahirao kasi malaki kelangan ko, eh di masyadong nabisita si Rusty sakin these days. haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Noon din sa end ko, phone time lang talaga na di productive e. Though I feel happy naman. But times like this, different na siya because of read cash. You got learn something, tas nakak earn ka pa. Super productive na ng phone time.

Bet ko yung short poem. πŸ’— Bat may mga talent kayo sa ganyaaaan? Huhuhu

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow, kung talent man talaga ito, thanks a lot! Hahaha! Salamat read.cash at di sayang ang oras natin with phones. <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Talent talaga e. Ito yung talent na kahit anong aral gawin ko, di ko magawa. 🀦

And yes, thanks to read cash talaga!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Asus. Mamaya pala magaling ka dyan. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy sana talaga. Dami ko na sanang nagawa para kay crush! Hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha! Roses are red, bakit muna ang violets ay blue?! πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan ay di ko alam. Ang alam ko lang mahal ko si V. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako mahal nun eh. 🀧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are doing great... Keep going πŸ‘Œβ€οΈ I do the same... Finding sites to earn or finding airdrops which most of the time are fake πŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I don't know the term airdrops yet πŸ˜‚ So I just find the less risky ones, I don't wanna get scammed.. Hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My phone keeps me productive.. Coz every time i use my phone, I'm making noise or writing articles haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haynaku, sana po sa noise maging maingay na din ako. di ko talaga mafocus-an 🀧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is good to pay it forward and tip, You are doing really well now and are what I would consider a big earner, well compared to many others and me anyway, your consistency I like . It is good to use different platforms too. But your phone is productive, so that is a success!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, it is now my only way to give back to the community. There are still times when Rusty doesn't visit , so my earnings flow is not always guaranteed. Still thankful though, whether big or small earnings. I am still happy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! You did so well in here, mich. I hope I can achieve that as well too. Keep aiming high!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

OMG, Mari, thanks a lot, i appreciate this so much. <3 T_T

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If we use our mobile we make sure, that we use it for good. I write on my mobile. I don't know it is easier for me to use my mobile. I edit it on my laptop though.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I also don't have a laptop nor computer yet, so I really have to utilize my phone, even it sometimes malfunction now. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seem like you're progressing well in this platform. Keep going and you 'll achieve your goals soon. I have heard of Lyka. A friend invited me to it but I haven't signed up yet. I am in Tsu now Display but I haven't had time for that now since read. I hope you all the best in your goals.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow, thank you for this. I feel encouraged. I will do my best always to improve and be deserving of the achievements. Of course, to get the diamond badge as soon as possible. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At least you're trying to spend productive time using mobile unlike me who mostly spent time playing games αƒš(γƒ»οΉγƒ»αƒš)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha! I am bad at games so I just ditched 'em all. my storage is not tht cooperative too, so installing games is already a luxury for it LOL.

At least you are here in read. cash so there is still productivity. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh i knew it you're noob like mostly girls are not good in games.....joke apart don't take it serious🀣

Yeah i still manage to make it productive or I'm lucky

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha! I won't be md since it's true! when I tried out playing some Zombie Apocalypse game years ago, I just screamed at those zombies who kept coming and my younger bro just got the game controller from me hahaha! Good old, embarrassing days..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha only girls things only few are good in games and indeed it's one of best moment in our life instead of embarrassing 😬

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes. So I find these gamer girls really COOL. Like, my noob self could never.. :( Sigh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha worth reading your article I seen my Crush.. Ivana ang nararamdaman LOL

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ivana ang comment mo hahaha! Crush ko din sya kahit girl ako LOL.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for the mention. It means a lot.

Wow. Such a lovely prose and I am drawn with the rhythm of it. I love seeing words rhyme and you did justice to this. Impressive πŸ₯°β€πŸ˜

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow, is it that good? Thanks a lot! I also love your article so I recommended it along with the others. 😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Of course, it is that good. I love writing poems and I share it on my other blogs on hive and Steemit. This is definitely a good one. Well done.

Thank you so much. I really appreciate it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, I recently started on Hive as well. But have not posted any proper introduction yet. It was hard for me to understand the system and the basics there. I'd focus in there one of these days.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That would be nice. I look forward to reading your posts there too. It's not that difficult and I am sure you will understand it soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hopefully!! 🀧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tell you what, I adore this emoji!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's one of my favourite too 😍😍πŸ₯°β€β€

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really! Giving you one in return! πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yaaaaaay! πŸ€—πŸ€—

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Like you now when I used mobile I tried to earn something not to waste my time in watching clip's Because of mobile we are really busy but some use it for fun but some use for their benefits like we are using But In the last congratulations for the badge

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Uhh.. No badge yet hahaha! But soon! I will take it as advance congratulatory message from you. πŸ˜‰ Thanks a lot for coming by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If this is the kind of prose I get to read everyday, I don't care if it has random thoughts as long as it's creative and fruitful. And for the badge, congratulations!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh my, sorry if I did some misinformation there. I don't have a badge yet, because I think only the top 50 get to have the badge. hehe. I am still at top 95 yet, and still far from the badge. But I will do my best to achieve it. :) Thanks for reading!

I am grateful you liked the impromptu prose I wrote hihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the mention Michelle πŸ™πŸ’š. Happy holiday by the way

$ 0.01
2 years ago

No worries, my friend! Thanks for visiting here, and for the greetings. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Never Have I Ever challenge is so cool. Its a bit fun at the same time you will really enjoy and can laugh your own answers. :-)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hey there, Flor! (Is it ok if I called you that?) Anyway, I will really do it one of these days. Can't wait to what questions I'd get. Thanks for reading! <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah sure you can call me with whatever you want. And with your Never Have i ever challenge Im looking forward to it. Thank you also :-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey there, i am sorry for this part, lol. I have tried this Never Have I ever challenge and it is titled "I never have, or did I?"

I edited my article already, because the one I really did not try yet i, "Would You rather" Challenge. Hahaha. I did not check thoroughly so it slipped. :P Sorry for this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its okay. Atleast you've tried :-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks! You can read that one when you're not busy. Hehehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay and I will :-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you lots! <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your welcome always :-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your prose is nicely written. Keep moving. I believe you can get the badge for the top 50. Weldone.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aww, I am flattered by this compliment. Will try to add some prose for my future blogs so my readers would have something to look forward to. Have a nice day! And to that diamond badge, here I come!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na.try ko yung Lyka app, pero inunstalled ko din kalaunan..hihiπŸ˜…

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ay whyy. Hahaha! Ako naman dati ko pa naririnig kaso tamad ako mag install. Recently nabalitaan ko yung dating nagwowork sa company namim, nanalo ng sasakyan with just 1 GEM. Yun talagang balita na yung nakapagtukso sakin mag install eh. Hahaha! Tsaka may pa-tutorial si @bbyblacksheep.

Just in case you'd open it again, let me know your un so I can follow you. πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I did not continue exploring Lyka. But I will again soon. Hehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sige! Let me know ha! Para follow ko ang iyong account. hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

okay po. Sige.

$ 0.00
2 years ago