Health is Wealth Indeed

Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Lead Image

I tried looking for the best title for this article but I couldn't until my sister called me while on the hospital bed receiving some waters into my body. She asked "how much did you pay?" I told her and she screamed.

It wasn't like the money is that much, but for the fact that I could spend that amount being a student and instead of using the money for something else. Then she said "Health is Wealth".


I never knew something would be happening to me now because I was still much better last week. Coming online, gisting, dancing and being happy for those week until I slept on Saturday and woke up with high body temperature on Sunday.

I also thought it was normal and would be better. Not until I saw I couldn't stand because I will fall down, my hands were shaking. I kept managing to type with my hands even though it was slow.

I used self medication. One of my hostel mates actually did recommended that and we went to the pharmacy to get it. After using it, no changes till Monday night. So, it was late for me to go to an hospital for proper check up.


I finally went to the hospital and when I got there, I had to register for a card since I am new there. They tested me and diagnosed me of Malaria and Typhoid.

The Matron was a friendly woman. I had wanted to wait for the doctor first but when I saw I wasn't comfortable sitting or even standing, I couldn't sleep yet but I was just shaking my legs and body.

She told me my bills and it was $40 plus the drugs and hospital bill. I paid the money immediately.


When they saw me, I was taken upstairs in ward 1. Drip was passed and I was also injected. I prefer taking injection in my buttocks than my hands but that was where they could give me the injection. Looking for my veins was another big Problem and I kept feeling the pain when the nurse was twisting the needle on my hand. Did they forgot I am human? Lol


I was told to come back by 7pm to take the next injection. When I got home around 4pm, I slept and started vomiting and it made me so weak.

I didn't sleep last night because I kept spitting till daybreak. I went to the hospital this morning and I complained what happened in the night. One of the Nurses even checked me and was like "Hope you aren't pregnant?" I said no.

Then, I asked for a plastic to throw my spit in my mouth if it keeps coming. The said nurse with surprise asked again "Are you sure you aren't pregnant?"

I smiled and said "only if I have a boyfriend who will make love to me" then she laughed.


I was given an injection to stop the vomit and after taking another drip, my body changed. This time around, I am staying in the hospital to be sure before going home in the night.

I had to manage to type this post so I don't get to miss a day without dropping an article.


Health is wealth they say. I had planned on using the money for things I needed for school next week but do I have a choice now? Only a person who is alive would want to use those things. I had to save those things for my health.

Also remember not to go for self medication at all. When the matron asked if I was on drug before now, I showed her what I used on Sunday and Monday, she told me not to use it because that was not supposed to be given to me.

It has been in my nature to always spit when I am sick and this started since I was twelve years old. My Dad even thought one day if I was pregnant. He took me to an hospital for pregnancy test. My mom was like "Don't you know your daughter again?" This hasn't been the first time.


I know when the sickness is getting stronger in me only if I spit. It won't stop until I am fully recovered. I have had sleepless nights several times because of this.

I am sorry if I haven't been coming over to your post. I hope you do understand what I am passing through at the moment? I will definitely be back on track so I can meet up.

Thanks for reading

|July 21, 2021|

20
$ 14.71
$ 13.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.10 from @Jane
+ 15
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

I managed to go to work on Monday after observing my body. On getting to work, I could not stay just b cause of cold. I was feeling hot and I decided to come back home to have some rest. I slept from 12pm until the following morning where I had to get up a little. At night again, I could not hold it but this time was feeling week. I just went to the hospital for medications. Health is wealth. Do take a good care of yourself.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Health is wealth, there is nothing more true than that. I'm sorry you're sick. Take good care of yourself and rest. Soon you'll be fine. Praying for you recovering. And around here, we'll always be waiting to read you, but the first thing is your health. A hug!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

So sorry about that. I thought as much that you had malaria and typhoid when I saw your update about having bitter taste. I do hope you get enough rest after medications, you will be fine

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am very fine now. Thank you dear 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

get well soon princess. i do hope for fast recovery

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ohhh.. my friend princess.. Please get well soon..🙁❤️❤️❤️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ahhh what an explanations of health is wealth Example.. Anyway, be healthy soon

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Get well soon 😘

$ 0.01
2 years ago

What was the findings? . Get well soon.. This made me think of myself too 😢

$ 0.02
2 years ago

According to the Matron, I had severe malaria and Typhoid. This means it has been in my body for long but I didn't notice.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Rest well to get better, Princess. ❤️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Health is wealth and life indeed, please take proper care, eat well, sleep well then you can come back strong.....you'll get every penny you spent soon by Gods grace.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Don't worry about us here. Just focus on getting better, okay? Praying for you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

For me, I would say that health is not wealth rather health is life... One thing I believe is that you are already healed so just relax and have some bed rest... Hope you are not missing any lectures or school activities...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I agree with you. Health is life indeed. Because when we are healthy, we would live a good life. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Get well soon princess. God is in control

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank God you are regaining your strengths, self medication isn't proper

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sorry, the Lord is your strength dear. Truly "Health is wealth " . We only know this when we fall sick and realise how great it is to be healthy. The hospital bill is much $40? That's approximately N20,000 if I'm right. But so far it Serve it purpose, no problem. The Good Lord will surely replenish your pocket and provide for you. Stay strong champ.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Get well soon...indeed health is everything and i can relate coz i don't care about health and best wishes for your fastesr recovery

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh my, I feel sad that you are sick. May God heal you faster. We don't mind you taking a break from writing if that'd mean greater rest and faster recovery. Hopefully, it ain't covid, in Jesus' Name. Take care of your health, and stay hydrated. Eat lots of fruits and greens, and don't forget to pray. I miss you here. 🤧♥️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Get well soon Princess. Please have a rest and don't worry about us. We understand and we pray for your healing ❤

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Eeyah, sorry about the sickness. The good lord will heal and make you whole. The money you spent will come back to you in multiple folds. Health is wealth indeed and we really need to take care of ourselves.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sorry to hear about your health issues. Take ample rest and hope you get well very soon... Health is wealth indeed.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Until we lose what we have, we don't value it. Probably you have never thought of bow favoured you have been until fell sick. Get well soon. And take you medications accordingly.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Get well soon Princess. Relax and rest to have a self medication. Our health is very important. I'm sending prayers to you.

God bless you. Take care always Princess..🙏

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much for the care 💃

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always welcome princess..❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago