Everyone Wants It

Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

"Yes! Finally! After the wait, it's finally here. I finally achieved it!"

Image from Unsplash

These are the bunch of words I am sure everyone of us here would love to say. After we finally accomplished something, or finally got rid of that burden we've been trying to fight for so long. Seeing our efforts pay off, eventually.. My.. how heavenly is that feeling. Do you think so, too?

I guess you are getting a gist of what I'll talk about today. While reading others' article about how they perceive this word, I was inspired to share my own, humble interpretation of it..

..Of success.

I personally believe that success has no fixed definition, like how love is. Depending on the person's point of view, it may vary from achieving some specific material things, or finally overcoming a tough trial, or just being satisified with one's current status and well-being—that is how far success meanings can go.

Of course, I don't want to talk about this fact in depth, as I might as well just write a book about it (and it may still not be enough). This is what makes Miss @JonicaBradley 's writing prompts more fun and entertaining, we get to see many perspectives about abstract and concrete words by different writers across this platform. I live for it.

Now, just like what I always do, I'll just share how I personally view success.

  • It does not have to be the big things alone. When I was young, I had this narrow perception of success. Seeing those successful celebrities on TV, or those crazy-rich businessmen on magazines somehow gave me a mindset that success is about having luxury cars, jewelry collection, or branded bags and apparel. Down to the way of living—a high-maintenance life. In the past, I yearned to live that kind of life too. Well, yes, until now, but I guess it changed drastically.

Now, as long as something good has happened due to my efforts, I see it as a success. Whether it be just being able to help a workmate fix her computer printing issue, or as complicated as giving a sound advice to a broken-hearted friend, I feel so fulfilled. And that fulfillment is success in its whole sense. It needs not be material things; just that satisfying sensation it gives to me is enough.

My humble achievements in this platform, are also pieces of my overall success. Just seeing my sbscrbers reach a little less than a hundred today brought much joy to me already. An additional friend everyday is always a bliss. And I will never get tired of saying this one, being a part of the #Club1BCH is a success to me. (I apologize to my fellow members, I can't just shut up about it LOL. Okay, this will be the last, hopefully.)

  • When I achieve something I worked hard for, it's success. I got good grades due to studying well, it's success. Being able to graduate despite the hindrances and financial setbacks, because of my efforts, or finally buying those dream material things of mine when I am already capable of, these are all examples of success to me. We all have those times when we say to ourselves "I can only look at others having that stuff. Now that I can earn money, I am also able to buy it for myself." That one feels great, honestly. To enjoy something you dreamed of for so long, with your own efforts, faith and persistence.

  • My success is from God. For all the milestones I reached not just in this platform, but also in my life in general, I want to always give glory to God. I know I gave my own share of blood, sweat, and tears, but for those parts I missed, God filled it. He makes all my success possible. I believe that everything that I do, I should not lean on my own understanding, and trust Him instead. Because He gives me knowledge and wisdom, and all there is to secure my goals. So for every success, God is behind me. And I should always thank Him.

  • Seeing my goals being achieved one by one. This is my favorite concept of success, personally. Nothing is more satisfying than seeing my owm bucket list of goals be checked one by one.

It feels so nice to see how I was able to cross out the goals that are done, leaving those unaccomplished only a few now. Of course, achieving success is an on-going process, so with checking the lists of goals comes the creation of new objectives to pursue.

Success indeed comes in little things. Have you made someone smile today? Or were you able to take a few steps into expanding your comfort zone by trying out new things bit by bit? Congratulations then! Maybe no one is telling you, but those steps, those baby steps are all tons of success you've already claimed. Amidst another tough day, you were able to get by strongly even you feel like giving up, you won another ferocious battle again. And that, my friend, counts as success. Take note of that.

Therefore, we can now stop thinking we still haven't achieved success in life. Start seeing those little details and appreciate what you've accomplished so far. It may make you realize that, wow, you've come so far, and is still fighting well.

Don't let yourself be too confined to little things, though, as you are more than that. You can be more than that. As good as it is that you enjoy life with those little milestones you fulfill, may these humble portions of success encourage you to look at yourself better, and discover your ability to achieve greater things.

This is what makes success indefinite in meaning. You can go as far as you can, as long as you keep track of your progress, your humility (it's vital), and your overall well-being. Remember, success should make you feel good inside, not empty or unworthy for celebration.

A blessed morning from here!

This is special to me because I feel like it has been so long before I have participated in the writing prompts again. Do you want to participate? Don't worry, the rules are simple:

  1. Join the Promptly Jonica community.

  2. Write anything about success

  3. Write 100% original content

  4. Submit your article to PromptlyJonica community

  5. Have fun!

For clearer reference, see her own article here. I am inviting @zellypearl to write about success. Go girl!

Until Next Time!

❄️ Read Next:


Thank you in advance for supporting me in my humble journey. My sponsor block is always welcoming of new people to fill it!

Come start writing and earning here, if you haven't yet!

https://read.cash/r/Ellehcim

I am also on noise.cash. Same username, let me know and let's talk there!

https://noise.cash/u/Ellehcim

To God be all the glory.

  • Lead Image Source: Unsplash

20
$ 14.03
$ 13.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Pantera
$ 0.10 from @Jane
+ 9
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Ito pa lang ata ang nababasa ko about success sa writing prompt. We have the same perception on how we view success then and now. I am just so happy that we both get to appreciate even the littlest things.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

A big YES to that! Being happy nd satosofied about little things seemed hard in these times, so when i achieve that, I consider it a success already.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Success comes in the little things, indeed. Sometimes wr are looking far ahead that we are forgetting to appreciate how far we have already come :) thanks for writing this!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hello there! Thank you so much for reading my work, and sharing insights about it. <3 Much appreciated!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I too need to accomplish all I set my heart to, I pray someday I say those words of "Finally I got it".

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, exactly!! thanks for visiting, my friend ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here, when I was just a kid I thought that having nice expensive things is a success. And yes, it also changed as I grow. Success is not about just those material things, but also those things that made you happy after a struggle.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That just means we become matured as we grow.. Appreciating little things . Helli there, thanks for reading. <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Loved reading your definition of success. We were not very far in our thoughts. The little things matter most, and no matter riches or status this will not make anyone feel fulfillment.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for this. :) As I grew older my own definition became simpler and less materialistic. Small things sometimes matter more.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Everyone have different mindset and thinking but in my view if you achieve you goal in life then you are successful person .... Also if your parents are happy and you are living a happy life then you got success

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes. I also like your own meaning of success. Thanks a lot for checking out my articles, as always. :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agree with you! Hope everyone find their success in life

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes.. With continued passion, effort and faith. We can.. :) Thanks for visiting , my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just like mine, it's a big success when the article I wrote give a good laugh from my readers. Lalo na yong inaasahan kong reaction nila ay nangyayari, anong grabing ligaya ko. Wari ko'y makapag susulat ako ng sampung article pagka gay-on 💙😂. Even the small things na nagagawa ko or nangyayari, big success na yon. Di naman kasi talaga nng mararangyang bagay para masabing successful tayo diba 💙

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True! Ano mang sabihin ng iba, as long as it gives us satisfaction na hindi nabibili ng anumang salapi, tagumpay na iyong maituturing. I am happy , I am one of those laughing as I read your works. Thanks po for being one of my happy pills. :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan, that's it. Walang katumbas na halata pero ying feels, yan yan ang nakaka 🤩. Thanks din sa pagbabasa 💙💙💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Always my pleasure po. <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very well said. 😊 Success is really infinite.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

OMO, nagcomment si Lodicakes! Thank you for this! <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats and Godbless 😇 Continue for your dreams...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I appreciate your beautiful words. May God bless you too! Let's just keep working hard, and ask for God's help, we will really succeed. ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Success has no scale or form of measurement. It all depends one if one's goal has been accomplished or not and of course goals are different. So what i regard as success might not be to someone else

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Agreed! You nailed it. :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i just admire you for you have not forgotten God all the way to your success. That is why you are so blessed.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes. From the littlest to bigger blessings, God is always the source. Thanks for your beautiful words. <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

welcome, michelle!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Always happy to hear from you, John! See you around. ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There's always an achievement to every good beginning. We should never stop celebrating our little wins.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed. Thanks for your time reading. :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di pa ko naka sulat nito. Napaka busy ng sched haha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ano ka ba? Same hahah! Nalaktawan ko na nga yung tatlong naunang prompts hahaha! Skip agad dito LOL. wala naman daw deadlines eh. Hahaha! Looking forward to yours!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay wala ba deadline? Akala ko kasi tig 1 week lang. Pwede ko pa pala balikan yung ibang nalaktawan ko. Hahaha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes! Pagka-join mo sa community, makikita mo yung rules. No deadlines! Hahaha! Kaya natin yan!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naka join na ako kaso baka na overlook ko lang yan. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, pwede naman lagi balikan yung Rules Tab. Ako kasi, naalala ko lang kasi si Miss Jonica mismo nagsabi at naglinaw sakin. No deadlines daw talaga. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti naman 😂.

Buti na lang din maraming prompt at challenge dito ngayon. Writer's block na naman sana ako pag naubusan ako ng topics

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, mga challenges and prompts. Pansalba. Hahha! Late ako makpagparticipate. Ibig sabihin ba non, I was full on ideas these past few days? Naks naman! Umuunlad ang ateng! Hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bihasa ka lang talaga sa pagsusulat. Ako kasi nag stop ako ng studies for 3 years na ngayon kaya sa read.cash na lang ako nakakapag recall ng vocabs. Hahaha, brain training din to.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True! Kaya natin yan! Ikaw pa ba? 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo naman. May dalawang pa nga ako na pending ngayon. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed.. We can see success in every small achievement we had . for as long as it made us and others happy..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat po sa pagbasa at support. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis.. success is having a different definitions. Even in a small things it's a big success to celebrate. Even in a simple ways it's a success.

God bless you sis...🙏❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aww. May God bless you too! ,<3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you..❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Always my pleasure, pretty lady. ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Every time I read or hear success, I always remember Ms. Toni G.'s word.😊 You are absolutely right sis. Small things really do matter and it's worth to celebrate for. As they say, "Great things start from small beginnings."

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow, love the quote there. <3 Thanks for your insights. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Celebrate small things for they matter too. Do small things that will lead you to your bigger goals. Succeeding never stops for there will always be something that needs to be done.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes. Never stops because it is a lifetime quest. Thanks for the visit and upvote. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago