Dear Diary: Now, it's Working!

17 45
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago
Topics: Daily life, Sharing, Music, Journey, Diary, ...

12/21/2021


I have been out for two days, or maybe more. I could not keep track of it. While the internet went on and off, and the platform underwent some maintenance of whatever it is, I just got busy in my own personal world.

Source: Unsplash

How are you, people of read.cash? It has only been a few days, yet it felt like forever to me. It feels sad that I want to stay in here longer and do many things tonight, but I have to make this random blog as quick as possible, because I still have to work tomorrow.

First things first, the internet. Nothing's new when I say internet here sucks. Big time. And as if that description still ain't enough, this past week has been worse. On random times, and especially on times I need it, data connectivity suddenly disappears. As in, nothing, null, zero. It was less bearable, actually, no.. Unbearable. I could not stand it, so I just gave up, and closed the internet. It is most probably due to Typhoon Odette, the signal interruption. Bless our country.

Speaking of Odette, how ugly is its timing to visit the Philippines. Of all times, it's in Christmas season. Christmas season when people should prepare budget for celebrations and gifts, and spend time with the loved ones. For some unfortunate people, that would not be the case now. Many people lost their houses, properties, money, their loved ones, and their lives, too. That meant ruined Holiday plans. I heard some stories where instead of spending a saved money for a surprise gift, the money will go to repairing the house now. Ain't it tragic? I am hoping the most affected people can recover as soon as possible.

If you haven't read these articles yet, consider giving them a read. You can also help by spreading it, and of course, sending some support, financially. Thanks in advance!

Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty

Next one, the read.cash. I was surprised by the lapse of dates I published. My, I have really missed lots of days to write this December. On one side, I feel disappointed of myself. Because I know I could have done more, yet I chose not to. On the other hand, I comfort myself with the thought that I initially planned to just take it slow this month—and that's what happened.

Anyway, I haven't written an article for almost three days with this as one of the major reasons, too:

I've heard that this platform had a maintenance, thus, the reason for my inability to access it despite multiple attempts. The wallet amount is frozen, I could not write nor edit my articles, could not comment nor upvote, and even like an article. In short, I could not do almost everything. Moreover, the site frequently lagged and when I reload it, it gives me a blank screen.

So, even with the offline drafts I had, I still could not publish it. Where are those drafts now that I can upload when everything's fine now? Actually, still unfinished. I've lost the will or time to finish lots of them.

I have opened again and was so happy to know it works normally now. I have seen some changes, and I found some it really cool, especially the night mode one. Whatever the changes are that has happened, I believe it was decided carefully and for the overall betterment of the platform. I am a hundred percent supportive of it.

The third thing is, my current work situation. A colleague of mine filed for early vacation leave, and guess who's covering for her for the meantime? Yes, you've connected the dots. For the past two days, I was so full of things to do, that I could not even have some snacks on coffee break LOL. Traveling home, I noticed I was more tired and even really sleepy. Like, right now. Well, this will not be like this forever, anyway. I'd work like a mad cow for now, and take some good rest after. I promise that.

So there, due to additional tasks at work, I could not find time to interact here and in noise.cash, and even could not visit other sites.

I am just hoping that tomorrow would not be as busy as the past few days, because honestly, I want to taka a breather already. I want to relax now. My relaxation time is this, writing. And as the night gets deeper, my eyes get heavier.


Christmas gifts, I am annoyed I also could not devote time focusing on this. Very few days before Christmas and I still can't wrap my he around gift ideas for my family. Actually, I planned on shopping earlier after work, but I cancelled it. Reason one, traffic. Second, exhaustion. I was just dozing off in the passenger jeepney earlier. I must have snored, just kidding.

Now, my plans are these (if I will be able to get some rest, or extra time.)

Write at least 15 articles before this year ends; Interact more in noise.cash; Torum, unread messages in Telegram, and more..

Okay, I am no superhuman and I still have limits. I promised myself to just chill this month, and that's what actually happening right now, ain't it?

This has been my blog for tonight. I will try to read at least five articles, before I sleep for real, because I am really, really tired today. Before I end this, I just want to tell you, Thank you!

My plan is to achieve 1000 before this year ends, but I know there have been situations and reasons that made this goal impossible to reach. However, I am still thankful for every single one of you who support and engage with me, especially even I sometimed get inactive for quite some while. I promise, when I feel better, I'll be a more active noiser by then.

Until next time!


Did you like this article? Show some love! Please consider leaving a like, upvote and subscribe for more contents. A share would also be fabulous. ❤️

Thanks a lot for reading! And also... ehem! Thanks in advance for considering to sponsor me. 😉 I will do my best to not disappoint you.

Start worthwhile journeys:

❄️ Read Next!

#Club1BCH

To GOD be the glory.

  • Lead Image from Unsplash

16
$ 17.35
$ 16.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.10 from @wakeuplincs
+ 10
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago
Topics: Daily life, Sharing, Music, Journey, Diary, ...

Comments

Same, I was inactive for about 2 days too due to some hectic schedule adding the weak internet connection. For sure you can get what you want b before the year ends.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hope so. Thanks for reading! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe you can do it you are SuperElle 😁 Covering for people at work sucks and I know you are tired. Take your time, don't panic and do everything with love in your heart and it will all be awesome!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you po! I apprecite this so much 🤗♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are so very welcome SuperElle :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have published my #ChristmasChallenge2021 entry po! Hehehe. ♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

woohoo SuperElle I shall go look now :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seriously, I feel sad with this Typhoon Odette! Like why would it choose to happen at this time? Many people are already planning of making this season worth it but plans have been ruined by it. I pray may God provide for the affected ones.

Yea, I kinda love this amazing update here especially the dark mode as it is good at night. Hope you are fine Michelle?

$ 0.10
2 years ago

I agree, Princess. I feel for those badly affected. I only experienced no internet and some heavy rains at worst, others had more.

i am fine, thanks for asking. ♥️ Trying to get active again after the lost streak 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life is indeed somehow, the unexpected always happens, lets just hope it happens rid the better for us.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanjs for visiting here. You are right, unexpected always happens.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to that you're back ate, anyways the month is not yet end. You an make it to 1000 subs in noise.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes thanks! I have to be more active for that to happen. I hope internet lets me do that. 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Finally was able to log in,like,comment and upvote,I was ligged out for 2days and wasnt able to log in

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh, it happened to you, too? Haha, congrats to us.. now it's working. 😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kya ako walang goal goal pra walang disappointments 🤣. . anyway, good to know read is back jan sa pinas..it's browser's issue ata yan.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Browser?? baka nga.. kaso nakakaopen naman ako ng ibang sites sa browser ko eh, as in yung read at noise lang ang ayaw. Pero oks na naman ngayon. Ang importante, mahalaga. 🤧😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago