Helping AxieBCH Scholars Who Are Affected By Typhoon Odette!

26 112
Avatar for Eybyoung
2 years ago

If you check Philippines in the world map we are located near the pacific ocean, so it's normal that we usually have 20 or more typhoon that will visit us every year. The sad part is that this usually happens during December where we should enjoy Christmas season, but some families are mourning for the lose of their houses, valuable things and most of all lives of their love ones when the typhoon is really strong.

As part of AxieBCH Guild which I treat as my second family aside from #Club1BCH even though I am not active in there due to my situation, I am also concerned with my co-scholars it's not easy to be hit by typhoon family that are affected will start from zero. This initiative was from @nheng1118 @bmjc98 and @jiroshin , I am one of them since I cannot donate big amount this “writing for a cause” will be a great help.

Some photos from the beneficiaries of this writing for a cause

This was Jersey a father of 3 children. He was the only financial provider of his family since his wife was a hands on mom. Since his the only one who bring home the bacon, for sure he'll be having hard time to recover from this Odette tragedy.

Like MJ, I am sad that he should be saving something for Christmas to put delicious food in the table for his family to enjoy but this happened. I know how it felt because I am a parent myself and as a parent you always wants to give the best for your family especially the kids.

This one from Roel, just look at how terrible the photos are, seeing the trees fall down and hit their rooftop.

This one from Clockwork, according to MJ he was supposed to save money to surprise his mom this Christmas but sadly it won't happen since everything was wipe out by the typhoon.

This one from Pale, he stayed up there just to make sure their roof will not be hit by the trees. While he was at the top he is doing his best to grin his Axie Adventure mode just to complete the qouta.

I am saddened by this because somehow we all need money for Christmas but the market also shitting us, SLP price was very down like in any minute it will turn zero but hopefully NOT!

If you want to directly donate in this campaign you can send your donation here;

Here's the address;

bitcoincash:qqej3hfh0dh3w3ak277ydfraw7r5hq967uxnwcjt0x

Just send your donation on that address if you don't want to tip in here.

Here's the beneficiaries list;

These are the people who will receive your donation, there are 18 of them..

You can send any amount may it little or big it would always be appreciated as long as it is heartily given.

For complete details of this fund raising campaign read @bmjc98 article as I just add only three beneficiaries photo for samples.

Writing For A Cause: Helping The Affected AxieBCH Scholars Of Typhoon Odette

Please be assured that all tips from this article will be donated and I will add more on it, just a little since I also have a lot of spendings lately. This is my way of helping them.

All images from MJ's article

Closing Thoughts

I am still thankful despite internet connection lost yesterday we are safe and my in-laws in Cagayan de Oro are also safe.

I know we all need money to spend for Christmas but sharing is caring, even if it's only small amount it will make big difference than giving none.

Thank you so much for your kindness, may the karma or God will bless you for being generous! God bless and advance Merry Christmas still despite all the trials we are facing everyday.

Especial thanks to @JustMyRambles01 for renewing sponsorship and the rest who renew thank you so much!

Thank you for reading!

Date Published: December 18, 2021

16
$ 24.93
$ 15.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 5.00 from @Jane
$ 1.00 from @Bloghound
+ 14
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
2 years ago

Comments

Sobrang bait niyo po ma'am. Tinutulungan niyo po nasalanta ng bagyo. Sobrang sakit po at sobrang lakas.😭 Maiiyak ka nalang makikita yung mga pictures.😭 Grabe pinsala ng bagyong Odette.

Pati ako sobrang iyak dahil sa pag alala ng family ko. Nag landfall sa aming lugar yung bagyo sa ikatlong landfall niya sa Liloan, Southern Leyte. Iyak ako ng iyak kasi di ko ma contact family ko. Sobrang hirap ma'am. Para akong mabaliw sa kakaisip ano na nangyari sa family ko.😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga eh grabi talaga.. kasi kami nga nawalan signal.

Anyway kumusta family mo okay lang ba sila?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nkakadurog ng puso, tapos magpapasko pa.. hayyss :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga sis kawawa nga sila haays

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dto ko nlng ibigay.. Given some to nheng and mj as well. Hope it would help them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks you're the best ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Daming affected talaga. kainis to si Odette magPapasko nlang nanira pa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga kawawa talaga mga affected..nakaka sad talaga kasi every December talaga may mga sinasalanta nang bagyo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww I wsnt to help more but ai already give some to MJ's 🙈 fighting lang kami sa kanila 🥺🙏💪💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay lang ibibigay ko rin to kay MJ.. thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am hearing about this calamity for few days, and I am truly sad to see the conditions of their houses. They are experiencing a hard time. May they get rid of it soon. You are doing great by helping them in this way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks, yes it's really sad because it's Christmas time where we should all be happy and at peace but some are Experiencing hard times.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm so happy to read about this ate, I hope that the fund na malilikom ay makatulong sa kanila, kawawa naman.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo makatulong man lang kahit maliit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whatever I can make before the end of the day I’ll stop by to add to the little I dropped…. I’m praying for them in this trying times.. God bless you Eyb

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We need more people like you. Praying for the safety of everyone. ~Manju

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks, yeah let's help through prayers and a little in our own ways

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is heartbreaking :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Heartbreaking talaga sis kasi magpapasko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe Yung nangyari sa kanila. Lakas pala talaga mung bagyo. Kita ko din Yung kila Zhyne sa tg. Sila Val kaya

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Oo grabi talaga.. oo nga si Val di online sa tg diba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for bringing this info to our notice just the same way you brought my own situation and a cry for help to other users notice here and I was helped. Thanks so much for this kind effort in trying to assist those affected persons through this medium. My only regret now is that I don't even have any money now otherwise, I would have loved to contribute as well but I'm really very handicapped now especially as my kids and mom needs some more food to stay alive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's okay dear I understand your situation.. prayers is enough help from you ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lets give them share and spreading the kindness even it is small or big the best part is we lend and support to all the victims. Yesterday we give foodpack, then today we give them a brraksfast then tommorow another foodpack

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang bait nyo naman pagpalain ka nawa..

$ 0.00
2 years ago