Dear Diary, Christmas Vacation Recap Pt. 2

25 63
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

12/28/2021

Few more days and the well-enjoyed vacation will end, and everything will be back to work, work, work again. Few more days before the year ends.

Source: Unsplash

I know one day, I'll look back on this blog, and see how I enjoyed my Holidays 2021.

This is a continuation of my wee vacation recap yester-night. I ended with the Christmas day events, from, of course, December 25.

Here is the first part, so you won't feel lost.


Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty

26th of December, Sunday. Still lacking in sleep, so I feel the effects kicking in. Actually, since the Christmas day, I have been feeling under the weather. I felt dizzy, my head did ache, and I feel weak. I hated feeling that way, but I am thankfful I felt better eventually. Probably due to lack of sleep again. My fault. I know.

We started the morning with a Sunday service, and it was so satisfying praising and dancing to God. I felt rejuvenated and refreshed. After the service, I slept. I really required myself to sleep because the feeling got worse. My back pains came back, and that time, stronger and bothersome.

Night came, and that is actually the Christmas party for the church youth ministry. I hesitated to attend at first, but realized I am missing the fun if I didn't, so I went. It was a fun party, we played games, we ate a lot.. I especially loved the Carbonara and the Samgyupsal we ourselves cooked, along with tasty kimchi, lettuce, and cheese.

I actually have a wee silly story. I won in a spelling game. I guess I got lucky. The word was "Ethereum". Ain't that nice? I am the only one who knows about crypto among the peer (and the one who sked me to spell the word of course), so I guess I really got lucky lol.

Anyway, it was supposed to be an overnight Christmas party, but it was a Sunday, and I still have work the day after, so I went home at 10pm.

The Christmas vacation ends here, and let me share how the work days went like.

27th of December, and that's yesterday, Monday. The alarm went off, but my eyes and body refused to get up. Remembering the wee half day leave credit I have left for this year, I texted my boss half asleep that I am gonna work later in the afternoon, thus half day for Monday.

And that happened. I slept more, and I figured I got the rest I needed, so I got up and prepared for the next half 0f the day.

I got to work at 1 pm, and did some paperworks I left last week. There are a few people in the office. Good for them, they still have lots of leave credits to use, unlike me who has less than one left. LOL. Thanks to the quarantine I used them for last September.

Came 5 pm, and it was time to go home. I had my dinner, spent some time with the new phone again, and ended the day with a random blog which is the one I started yesterday.

December 28th, Tuesday. That's today. Finally got the right amount of sleep. So I worked today fine. I am happy to know that today's the pay day! Pay days are happy days, you know?

On the way home, my colleague and I talked about some work matters, and it helped me realize many things. Thinking about it now, I felt thankful at some point. And also regretful in some. One can't really have all the good things, what do you think?

That simple talk and some thoughts I had this morning, encouraged me to start the year 2022 with a new mindset. To remember my worth, to try new things, to improve my courage and self-confidence. Next year, I plan on listening to myself more than I do listen to others. Next year, I will expand my comfort zone, and do the things I've been meaning to do.


Anyway, a good news made my day! I won in the #ChristmasChallenge2021 by our very own @TengoLoTodo ! Isn't this worthy of another celebration?

Thank you so much, Teacher Ed! ♥️ This made me feel really happy. Genuinely happy.

Honestly, It's a shame I wasn't able to participate in other challenges this month, but I will make sure to join in more contests next year. I am sure that would be fun.

Next year also meant a few days away. Even with lots of things I want, I can say I still have no fixed and specific plans to carry out next year. Tomorrow, I will write them out, and try to materialize the simple ones as early as possible.


This is how the past few days has gone for me. There are still lots of stories left untold because I have a limited capacity to share them all. Well, that's how it is.. I am glad I could tell whatever happened in the previous days, so that in the future, I could look back and realize how busy my Christmas season went like.

Anyway, the celebration is still not over. There is still one more holiday celebrated before this year ends. And, mom's birthday! She was born at December 31st. I guess, we'll still get busy on my next days off. Sigh.


What 'bout you? Have you already prepared your New Year's resolutions, or you don't do stuff like that? How did your Christmas vacation go? Come, let's talk!

Did you like this article? Show some love! Please consider leaving a like, upvote and subscribe for more contents. A share would also be fabulous. ❤️

Thanks a lot for reading! And also... ehem! Thanks in advance for considering to sponsor me. 😉 I will do my best to not disappoint you.

Start worthwhile journeys:

❄️ Read Next!

#Club1BCH

To GOD be the glory.

  • Lead Image from Unsplash

18
$ 14.97
$ 14.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 8
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

Comments

Wow it's really great dear you enjoyed a lot in these says, Happy Christmas to you and happy new year in advance for you, Your both these holidays are good, have a this beautiful and happiness life dear

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Super daming ganap this past few days. Yieee~ enjoy sa vacay 'yan? :D This days, more on higa and tulog ako. Bumabawi sa mga sleepless nights last sem. Para ready ulit sa next sem. New Year's resolution? Meron na ako sa isip ko then I'll just jut down na lang then share it here, hehe. Happy New Year pooo! 🎉🌻

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yun oh, may new year's resolutions din sya. 😄 Thanks for reading!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Christmas to you dear Hope you enjoyed alot from this memorial day and you also got 3$ tip from TengoLotodo as a winner congratulations to you again and happy new years

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Aww thank you Ayesha! I hope you have a happy holidays, too! ♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

the time travel that you went through in 2021 was exhausting every time you gave context that came out in notes, always there to write down everything that happened tired of your body... 2021 has started and 2022 remains a clue. upholster it epsh, advance hell..hell story will be updated based on experience.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Happt Holidays, frenly. 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayiehhhh, Ethereum ang nagpa win tehee. Congratsuuuuu din sa pagka win mo sa Christmas Challenge UwU. Kinacareer ang pagiging winner rawrrrrrrrrr hihi.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Asus, dalawa lang yatang challenges nasalihan ko.. Kahit yung Christmas Card di nga ako umabot. 😭😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First of all, many many congratulations for winning the challenge. Now I did not make my new year resolutions but I'm willing to do later. I can't stand with my resolutions that's why usually I do not make any resolutions. Wishing you a happy, blessed, successful new year in advance sis

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you, Irene! Hopefully I can make the resolutions real next year. ♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are lucky in December and congrats for all things that increase your reward pool. Holidays have good taste when are more in number. Yeah we missed the days we enjoyed and we won.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you, Dr. Zak! I am ppanning to joing more challenges, as long as I can. Happy Holidays!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well done SuperElle, you are winning lots in December :) As for 2022 keep things simple, don't try to say you will do a million and one things. Keep them focused measurable and time orientated! I shall grade you with marks out of ten 😋😁🤣

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I agree! I would not pressure myself much, but will make sure to excel in every single thing I'll do. Thanks for this teacher Ed!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

2022 is going to be great for everyone of us.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh, yeah! I am claiming it too! Thanks fpr reading!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Galing naman iba talaga advantage pag may alam tayo sa crypto diba tulad sayo pina spell kayo nang Ethereum hahaaha. But seriously, glad you are enjoying your Christmas break 😊

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha thank you po! Sinwerte talaga ako sa Spell Ethereum na part 😂

Tapos na po yung break eh. Pasok na ulit.. Tapos break na naman for New Year 😩😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keep enjoying all you like , happy new year in advance

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, I hope you have a blast in New Year, too. 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My hope is highhhhhhh haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, just keep hopin' !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will sure

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will do the same. 😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago