Alphabet Diary, (literally).

26 58
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago
Topics: Alphabet, ABC, Daily life, Sharing, 2021, ...

11/20/2021


Let me start by being honest. It took me many minutes before I got to write something on this blank sheet of draft. I am out of formal ideas to publish tonight, so allow me to do my thing, my comfort zone: random blogging, or free-writing, whatever suits it more.

Source: Unsplash

Almost thirty minutes before nine in the evening, and yet, again, as always, as if this suffering won't end, the neighbor blasts their speakers of loud and proud music again. It's like they wanted the whole compound to know they are listening to music, or maybe they are confirming whether people around have ears, I don't know anymore. For sure, we do have ears, I won't be pissed off like this if not. I hope they'd achieve whatever it is they're trying to prove so they can stop this random weekend music party only they enjoy in the first place. These are the times I wish there's a turn off button for our ears, so we could give it a break from the never-ending noise of this world, and from the disrespectful neighbor that we have right here.

Beyond the noise I hear right now, there is one voice that kept replaying inside my mind since earlier. I heard it while washing the dishes, ironing my uniform, and even on fixing my bed. It was Mia's voice. One of the softest meows I have ever kept into my memory. I suddenly thought of my kitten again, I've always missed her. It's always so hard to accept that I can't be with my Mia, even it's been more than a month already. I remember that ONE specific moment, it replayed to me, always, always, like a broken record. That very moment when I was alone in my room, facing the wall, while chatting on my phone. Then I heard a faint meow calling me from behind. I turned around and saw the cutest, sweetest, tiny face, ever. Yes, my adorable kitten coming all the way up the stairs to greet me hello, and play with me. I feel really alone in this room from time to time. Especially this time. I miss her so much. I apologize for the sudden drama.

My love. ❀️

Capturing her image in my head, I was also reminded of a touching video on Youtube, of a woman who lost her daughter to a disease. Through the help of an a technology called Virtual Reality, she was able to see her daughter once again, an animated, yet almost real and alive-looking version of her, in a virtual place that looked like a playground. I still remember the lots of tears I shed for that video, as the mom touched the face of her daughter as if she was really there, held her hand, and continued apologizing. The girl answered something along the lines of "You see? I am okay here? You are not at fault. It's actually fun here, you don't have to worry about me anymore. I am really fine here, mom."

Definitely heart-wrenching, yet made me thankful to know how technology could be of help in such a way that the mother who was left behind somehow got a closure she deserves to have. If you're okay to spare a few (or more) tears, let me just show you the video, and tell me if you're not gonna cry like I did. It was surely tear-jerking, yet felt warm in a way.

Elle, why are you sharing this suddenly, you may ask? It's because I want to experience this, too. I mean, can I be placed in a beautiful landscape of blooming pastel pink colored-flowers, walking and feeling the soft petals brushing against my feet? And across the long road, I'd meet Mia again? Is that too much to ask? I want us to have a happy moment together, just the two of us, in that beautiful place, even it's not real. Even it's just Virtual Reality. I'd want to tell her the words I was not able to say because we did not get to say goodbye. I would remind her that I love and treasure her so much, that I am sorry for letting her go like this, for leaving her all alome when she was there on the days I had to be alone. It's okay if it ain't gonna be in a Virtual Reality. Even if it'd just gonna be in a dream, it's okay. Can that happen? Heavens, please?

Fudge, I did not expect this would turn out sad. Again, I apologize. I thought I could now just refresh Mia's memories and smile, but I'd still cry like this. I did not expect it. Anyway, Mia, I miss you my love. Wherever you are right now, please always be happy and healthy. Live a long life. You deserve love because you are love itself. You are my own bundle of comfort and warmth. Please don't be cold, don't starve yourself. Don't let people abuse you. Be strong, my baby. I miss you so much. I miss you, and it always hurts.

Getting rid of these tears is not easy. I gotta distract myself. Moving on, let me just share that the defective laptop we bought earlier this year, is now working fine, I guess. I tried using it earlier this afternoon, and it performed okay. It's a good thing. We thought we could not use it again. That's for my younger bro's online classes, though. We just hope it will continue to work well, and not encounter any problems anymore. It would be costly to buy a new laptop again.

How has your day been? Let me ask you that, just in case no one has asked yet. What are the things you did today? New things you learned, or annoying stuff that happened. Care to share? Well then, my comment section is welcoming you to open up. Go! Me first. Today was an "Okay" day, aside from the sadness emerging from my longing of Mia, everything else has been good. I was able to accomplish and read lots of articles today, just let me brag that. Of course, there are still more to do, but at least I am making a progress. My plan on watching a Korean Drama this weekend was postponed, because I got lot of other things to focus on.

It's a good thing, I guess. To be busy in some worthwhile activities, from time to time. It boosts productivity. I am thankful to read.cash for that. I also get to distract myself from negative thoughts.

Hello, reader!

I read this whole blog again, and I must say, this was a roller coaster of emotions. A combination of irritation, of sadness, and relief, within a single day. Yes, definitely possible. This is how my day went.

Have you tried checking out the letters highlighted at the first words of every paragraph? No, check it again, they're there.

Saw it? That's nice to know. Of course, I know you'd be confused right now that it still an incomplete alphabet. Look forward to the next parts coming in. No explanation needed, I gotta complete the alphabet. Letters A up to I, is a good start.

There are still lots of letters left, so I gotta make use of the next opportunity. For now, enjoy this first part. This has been my version of #AlphabetDiary . Write something about it, if you'd want. Until next time!

Thanks a lot for reading! And also... ehem! Thanks in advance for considering to sponsor me. πŸ˜‰ I will do my best to not disappoint you.

Connect withΒ Club1BCH!

Start worthwhile journeys:

❄️ Read Next!

#Club1BCH

To God be The Glory.

  • Lead Image from Unsplash

16
$ 14.55
$ 14.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Peter-Molnar
$ 0.05 from @leejhen
+ 11
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago
Topics: Alphabet, ABC, Daily life, Sharing, 2021, ...

Comments

Mia is so adorable. I love cats especially small ones like Mia.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

She is indeed adorable. I love her so much. :((

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This one's nice Elle. πŸ‘ Hopefully you'll get a chance to see Mia again. πŸ€— And my day? Sobrang unproductive. Haha. Nakahiga lang ako at tulog the entire day, di pa nga ako naligo. Haha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ahahahaha! no ligo talaga? Oks lang yan! πŸ˜‚ Ako din ganyan pag dinalaw ng katamaran talaga. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahaha. Update: nakaligo nako Elle. Di kaya, ang init. πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha! Minsan paligsahan tayo kung sino mastatagal ng di naliligo. Charot! Ang dugyot. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakaya ko two days. Pero more than that, di na talaga. Ang lagkit ko na. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun lang. πŸ˜‚ Sabagay malagkit nga sa feeling hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah sobra. Feeling ko ang dugyot ko na non. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mga batang yagit ampeg, ganon. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

such a great idea, should I follow this? yes I have to make one discussion like this. because it's interesting. You are smart

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes please! I would oove to read from you. Please tag me if it's just okay. πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woww. You make it a twist!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ahehe thanks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good acrostic, it's not long to finish it up to the z. You reminded me of my cat, she had the same colors as Mia. Technology amazes us more and more.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed. Missing my cat so much. :((

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi Elle,

I had watched that video you were talking about a year ago. I even cried after . It's ny first time to read your article so I didn't know what happened to Mia and why you lost her . I know it's hard to lost someone dear to you, so I won't just move on cause I know its not that easy. Anyway, I will am sending my virtual hugs.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, Lhes! I am accepting the virtual hugs! πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww big hugs to you Elle, Mia was absolutely gorgeous.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much. 🀧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you really did justice to this diary. and I am also marveled at your acrostic, I will love to have that kind of cat but I am afraid of cats cos of the stories we were told when we were little

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Cats are actually sweet lil creatures, and they can mean a lot to people, like how Mia meant so much to me. :)). Thanks for the nice words towards thus blog, CandyBoy 😊.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm looking forward to how you're going to make an alphabet diary from J to Z. Haha! But, cheer up, dear. She's a good cat, God wouldn't let anything bad happen to her. I have never been close to cats, so I don't really understand your sentiments. I like dogs more, eh.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I used to like dogs more, too. Well, untio now, I am more of a dog person. Mia is just special because she's the first feline I've loved, and probably the last.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel the emotion when you talk about Mia, what happens to her if you may care to share.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

i had to let her go weeks ago, since it was a family decision. I actually wrote a whole article about that, if you wanna read, here it is.

https://read.cash/@Ellehcim/i-am-sorry-i-had-to-let-you-go-24630d76

$ 0.00
2 years ago