How Is She Now?

56 134
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

December 7, 2021

Three days ago, I made a Posting For A Cause to help my friend who suddenly got a heavy cross to bear. Who would have thought that upon waking up in the morning, she'll be surprised by a worse fate that she doesn't want to experience?

In my Bell's Palsy Awareness article you'll learn her experience before she got Bell's Palsy. It all started with a headache that was misconceived as a normal pain in the head, followed by pains in her ears. Unknowingly, her immune system was already inflamed and it was truly a bolt from the blue for her as she didn't expect that simple headache and pain in the ears would turn into a Bell's Palsy.

I chatted with her last Sunday to know the update on her situation

According to her, she still has a droopy face and I felt sad to learn that she is only taking medication for her viral infection and not for Bell's Palsy. Even the prescription can not be followed as she doesn't have enough medicine. From 5 tablets, she's only taking two. Just so she could take something than none at all. But she badly needed to take medicine for Bell's Palsy, or else, her situation might get worse.

An improper medication is still useless as it should be taken religiously to become better. She doesn't even go to Physical Therapy as she can't afford it.

I asked her about what she did before it happened. Aside from her migraine, another trigger point was her ear infection that was left untreated.

Some speculation also says that the Pfizer vaccine has something to do with it, albeit uncertain, as they only based it on their research online. And according to her, she was still better before taking the Pfizer vaccination.

All her health issues might have caused her weak immune system, especially the stress and viral infection. And as stated in the research I conducted, some causes include injury, toxins, and infections. Those are the only reasons I could see that she acquired that causes her Bell's Palsy.

To help her buy some medicine, I opted to send out the money I collected from my posts after Rusty stopped giving upvotes to my article. I messaged her yesterday about her details so I could send it this morning.

She's saying thanks to all who donated money for her

The posting for a cause on noise accumulated a total of $34.

Click to see the post

Plus $3.44 from the other post. I also included the tips I received from my two personal posts that day which was $2.29. And gives a total of $39.73 on noise.cash alone.

My read.cash article on the other hand got a total upvote of $45.84.

So if I total them all, the amount was $85.57 or 4,309.56 in our fiat currency but I opted to make it 4400. Seriously, I really wanted to make it 5000, but the money in my pocket isn't enough. And as I said above, sending through BPI has a minimum transaction of 10,000. And if I knew this earlier, then I shouldn't have gone to Disneyland.

The sending of money issues

We all know that the crypto market is bloody red these past few days, which means the amount would be smaller if I will sell the BCH I collected.

Meanwhile, if I use coins.ph in converting the BCH to PHP, it has a lower conversion rate, yet has a high conversion fee. This means, the amount would be lower again and my friend will not receive the full Php4400. The P2P on Binance needs a bank account which she currently doesn't have as she made her card as collateral for her loan. And if I use my bank account, the minimum transaction for sending money is Php10,000 in BPI.  

THE SOLUTION:

The solution left is to use my remaining allowance in my digital wallet so she could receive a full Php4400 and just sell BCH in a Bitcoin shop on the weekend, since transacting on P2P Binance here is using Hong Kong money and I have never tried it yet. 

ANOTHER ISSUE OCCUR:

I was about to send the money through Alipay but the Remittance system was down. That's the only option I have to send money since the Remittance centers are in Central HK and I can only go there on weekends.

I contacted my HK friend to see if she can access Alipay Remittance. She said hers was fine so I asked her to send the money for me. 

But after a while when I was about to transfer the money to her, the Remittance in her Alipay app became inaccessible as well. The same thing happened to mine.

Then she told me to try in Prizemart but I have to pay HKD25 for the fee.

That was the only option left so I went to Prizemart to see if I could send the money. Although I can wait for the Alipay app to be accessible again, in our last conversation, she mentioned that she only has 2 medicines left. I was hoping that she could buy more using the money I will send.

As I arrived at the nearest Prizemart, I asked the staff if they are accepting remittances since I didn't see any machine for it. Unfortunately, they aren't. And I guess it's just in selecting branches.

That left me no choice but to wait for the Alipay app to be accessible again. And I kept checking the app from time to time.

At 10 in the morning, finally, the app was back to service. I immediately topped up my account to add for the fee and sent her the money right away.

Phew! The money was finally sent. She then withdrew the money later this afternoon and bought some medicine.

And she triggered my tears to fall down. This song "That's What Friends Are For" is the theme song of our group. And the memories when we sang this together before flashed in my mind. A friend in need is a friend indeed. We only have a few real friends in this world, so we should treasure them and help them in all possible ways that we could do in times they need it the most.


Thank you BCH Community

I would like to thank all who have dropped their support for my friend on noise.cash. @Momentswithmatti @Eybyoung @Valour @LykeLyca @Eylz2021 @Theblackdoll @Mr.Trenzs @Ruffa @nheng1118 @infinity @bmjc98 @Giddyboy @yhanne @mommykim and to all in the photo.

And here on read.cash, @ARTicLEE @PVMihalache @FarmGirl @Ruffa @imanagrcltrst @Ellehcim @JustMyRambles01 and to all who dropped their helped. I can't see all who sent their donations here on readcash as it would take me time to back read my notifications.

Thank you so much from the bottom of my heart. Every single coin you sent counts and a huge help for her. May God bless you all.

Thank you so much @JustMyRambles01 for your very generous sponsorship. May God Bless you too.

39
$ 19.13
$ 15.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @Ellehcim
$ 0.50 from @kingofreview
+ 31
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Praying for her fast recoverya nd healing po ate Jane. Nakaka amaze yung eagerness nyo po na makahelp sa friend nyo. God bless you po ate Jane.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Salamat dai

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana gumaling na talaga siya ate 😊 buti naman po at nakabili na siya ng medicines.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Praying too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How sweet of you to make sure it's Really Amazing and very beautiful Scenery beautiful View in you're life You are present at the stage of success Where no one compared to and you will doing a great and best wishes I really appreciate you dear friend and I really inspired by you

Allah bless you and

$ 0.02
2 years ago

How is she now hope she is getting better now and it really nice of those who donated to you I could have donated but I am a newbie so I don't really have much.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Really happy to be part of the community like read,cash where people are sharing constructive ideas of reshaping the World with Digital currency and also helping deprived ones of their society as well.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm glad you were able to help her.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aww sorry missed this madam. I know you have a golden heart and that's why ikaw ay blessed. I prayed for her fast recovery. Seen one on Facebook that happened so suddenly. Fighting si friend!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's okay madam. I know you are busy. Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good to see how the community can be so helpful. What makes me happy the most is the fact that she can now get a complete medicine. The lord God of heaven will provide the rest in ways beyond our comprehension.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

And thank you for your help.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You soo generous big sis. I really appreciate your attitude towards your friend. I pray she will recover soon

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are very generous and a kind-hearted person. That is a type of person that I like the most. Just continue of being good to everyone, God will pay back multiple blessings for you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Madam importante talaga PT haaay bkit ba ang mahal ng PT dito :(( If malapit lang ako probono ko na sya kc ang bilis lang ng treatment for bell's talaga. Anyway, check ko if may mahanap ako video para sa exercise nya, kahit exercise nlng talaga..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Salamat madam. .hndi tlga daw nya afford kya sa bahay lng sya nagrerelax. Kht iba med for Bell palsy hndi nya natitake 😢

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May nakita ako na video na exercise for her to do.. pm ko sa yo sa TG in bit..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will never understand how health is not free all over the world. How it is possible to profit from the health of the person. Incredible to see how time passes and your friend does not have the treatment or physical therapy that she needs because she cannot pay for it. Sad what we are living. I hope she gets better. Health and strength.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's the sad reality. We live and struggle

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope your friend recovers soon and gets her life back to normal. Blessings

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Good job @Jane on helping your beloved companion , you are a true friend and a person with a heart. I honestly hope that she gets fine and healthy again. May God bless you and help her overcome the pain.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sana all po may friend na ganyan. Medyo natakot ako bigla ate don sa Pfizer ate, kaka-vaccine ko lang kanina eh. Sana po talaga ate gumaling siya hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You're truly a amazing person for been able to do this for your friend. After all the challenges, you still found a way to send the money to her so she can get the medicine she needs. I hope she recovers quickly

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're a good friend po, your friends are lucky to have you. I hope she get well soon.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope so too. Salamat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang mahal pa naman ng mga gamot sa mga rare disease Jane like mine kaya malaki talaga ang kakailanganin nyang gamot. Mas mahirap un sa kanya kasi need ng facial therapy. Sana macontinue nya ang gamutan nya and recover soonest..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wala nga sya therapy te 😢😢. Hndi afford kya medicine lng tinitake nya..nkakaiyak tlga kalagayan nya..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hay, ang hirap nyan mukha nya talaga apekatado. Hindi sya makapagwork

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May God bless you with the goodness of your heart. I feel emotional reading this. You are a kind of friend everyone wanna have. So selfless and full of concern. I will include both of you in my prayers.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you dai 😢

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are really a good person with good heart. You have tried your best and I am sure she would always appreciate it deep down her hearts.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

If I could afford, I would have paid for everything.. poor her.. it pains me to see people suffer, espc with no money issue... the world sucks for selling medicine for such a high prices.. I hope she recovers quickly

And you are an amazing friend that everyone deserves to have. Blessed is the person who can give...

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's reality... Poor will die due to expensive medications

$ 0.00
2 years ago

With all the troubles, I am glad she finally got it. You are an incredible human being, Janey and the world needs more of your kind. Thank you for bringing sunshine into the world with your awesomeness. God bless your heart and I wish her good health as well.

Thank you for all that you do.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I guess anyone will do the same if their real friend experience the same fate.. Thank you

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are still an amazing person...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May God bless you sis for all that you do. I hope she will get better soon.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks din syo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

pati ako naiyak themesong din namin nang mga kabarkada ko yan huhuhu salamat din madam for being a channel of blessing to her

Will keep praying for her fast recovery!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you madam..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish her the best... How she recovers completely... You're a wonderful person Jane,,, and she's lucky to have you...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

May the good Lord bless you ate Jane. You're a true friend. She's very lucky to have someone like you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

What a thoughtful friend you are. You deserve a bountiful blessings.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Awww sana magtuloy tuloy na paggalin nya madams 🥰🤗🤗

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sna tlg madam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope she gets well soon and karma will reward you for being amazing

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much PV for your help

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naiyak ako sa pasasalamat yan ate. Grabe ate super bait mo at super legit na kaibigan. Ate declaring you more blessing and blessings😇

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Am not expecting anything in return.. Naawa lng ako sa knya. I know her family situation and she really needs some help

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana maraming kagaya mo na kaibigan sa mundo ate😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🥰🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let God give everyone a friend like you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you , you too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope she recovers from the bell palsy soon so she can continue her normal routine.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope so too

$ 0.00
2 years ago