Would you rather tell?...

37 69
Avatar for Ellawrites
1 year ago

First of, something pretty exciting but not so exciting happened today, lol. Before I continue:

Respect pregnant women ooh!.

I always admire all pregnant women, infact the thought that there's a foetus growing in their womb, a foetus that'll form into a baby...aaah! It's enough for me to respect them.

How do you feel, seeing a pregnant woman exercising, or prolly if you see a pregnant woman on a bike?

Well for me. There's this fear that creeps into my mind, I'm always scared that something might happen to the baby, especially whenever the bike man uses his bike to climb road bumps.

Well, why am I saying this?

Today, a pregnant woman and I, climbed a bike and OMG!, Her stomach was directly rubbing my back, it actually made that part of my back; quite warm. I was enjoying the feeling and at the same time, scared of the feeling. I was scared especially when the bike man had to climb the road bumps.

I had this feeling that the baby won't be comfortable and it might affect the health of such child.

Don't mind me, I always have such feelings.

Sighs... I just couldn't wait for her to highlight, it was a wonderful, yet strange experience, cause I was wondering if climbing bikes during pregnancy is healthy for a pregnant woman.

No cap...they are trying.

Today's blog.

Would you rather tell?.

  • How do you celebrate your wins?.

  • Who are those people that comes into your mind when you have a great news to share?

  • Are you the loud type of person who allows too much excitement open up your mouth to start spilling out?

  • Or are you just the calm person who doesn't speak until you've seen the results?

  • Would you rather tell? Or would you rather remain quiet till you've achieved your goals?

  • How sure are you that your best friend loves you that much?

  • Are you the open minded kind of person; who believes that everyone wishes you well?

  • Or are you the over religious person who feels that everyone is either a witch or a wizard?.

  • Wait...or maybe you're just in-between the two questions I asked last.

Flora and Gloria had been best of friends ever since they were much younger.

Did I just say friends?.

Oh! No! Forgive me for that, they were more like sisters, that's how closely bonded they were, they always acted like conjoined twins. Anywhere you see Flora, you must definitely see Gloria.

Gloria without Flora and vice versa was an imbalanced equation, to make the equation balanced, they must be together.

Just like Gloria was close to Flora, their parents were also close to eachother. When Flora turned Eight, she lost her parents into a tragic car accident. It was pathetic and really painful for her, she almost lost herself. Gloria on the other hand, was always around, cuddling up her friend into her hands, continuously reminding her that she's loved and cherished.

Just as we must have presumed, Gloria's parents took Flora in to live with them and yippie!!, Flora and Gloria officially became sisters.

Life went on, they both clocked twelve, then thirteen, fourteen and they were still as close as ever before, infact their bond tightened up and their love for eachother increased.

They shared everything with eachother, they told themselves eachother's secrets.

You can't tell Gloria a thing and expect her to keep it away from Flora.

They kept aging, aging in affection, aging in bonding till they clocked eighteen.

They obviously finished from secondary school together, they were both processing their visa to school abroad.

It was then...then something happened.

Flora was denied the Visa, while Gloria was given the Visa.

Gloria was so excited that day, she ran all the way home to spill out the news to her dear sister.

She was bemused when she was welcomed with her sister's sadness.

Gloria: What's wrong Flora? Why are you this moody?

Flora: (sad) I was denied the Visa

Immediately Gloria heard this, she bursted into tears, how does she explain such good news to her dear and beloved sister. She was dumbfounded and sad. Flora had to break the sudden silence that came after the bad news was spilled.

Flora: (wipes off her tears) Anyways, how about you dear? Were you also denied the Visa? Or were you given?

Gloria: ???

The end...

If you were Gloria, would you rather tell?

Or would you probably lie and forfeit the Visa, to still stick around with your sister?.

After all...just like a comment I read in one of my previous article.

Twenty people can't travel together for twenty years.

So would you rather decide not to tell her and travel without her awareness?.

And for those questions I initially asked:

The people that comes into my mind whenever I have good news to share, are members of my family. Especially my brother.

And lol, I am calm till I've seen results, and I can also be loud, but anytime I speak too fast, I always end up regretting.

Do forgive me, I might not have engaged on some of your articles today, and that's because I can't engage without tipping, infact that's why I haven't really replied to the comments on my previous article.

I'll surely and definitely do justice to it, before tomorrow overpowers today.

Till we meet again in my next article and in yours.

Thanks for reading.

25
$ 2.78
$ 1.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Tomi-Ajax
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 24
Sponsors of Ellawrites
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellawrites
1 year ago

Comments

This is a very dicey situation. But I will definitely tell her so that she would know the Truth. Btw is it not better Gloria travels and looks for a way to bring Flora to come over. The distance could still play a role in their friendship. A lot of factors are involved although I wouldn't Gloria her if she chooses to travel without her friend Flora.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

And this is another angle Chief, Gloria could travel and create a way for Flora to come over. I would actually agree with this if I were to be Gloria. Thanks for this lovely contribution Chief.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You speak of pregnant women and the immense respect you have for them. But, you're a woman too, Elle. You'll also have a baby. Hahaha

About the story: Wow! This is a tough one. How do I explain this without making it sound bizzare? Okay, here goes. I don't think it'll be wise for Gloria to leave out such an information. If she loves Flora, and she knows it's being reciprocated in the same way. I don't see why she should hide the news. Another thing is... Gloria mayn't want to tell, at that point, because of the obvious devastation her adopted sister is going through. It is a really daunting situation really. On one hand, Gloria doesn't want to seem insensitive. On the other, she'd be burdened with the guilt of having lied to her face. If Flora finds out later. In the end, after having weighed the possible outcome, she'll have to come clean eventually. That is my most humble take. :)

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Lol 😂 Asin ehn, but I sure hope it isn't the way I'm picturing it to be. Lol

Wow!! Vince this is incredibly brilliant, for real. I love this reply of yours, I love it so much. Thanks for this great and awesome contribution Vince.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol. It's my pleasure, Elle. :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I would happily share my good news to my family, especially my siblings. I don't keep things from them.

Back to Flora and Gloria. If I were Gloria, I would tell her about it and also calm her down and assure her all will be well.

Just as you have said, "twenty children cannot play for twenty years". If God would make us be together, she would try processing her visa next time and she would be allowed

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wow! This is really great to hear, dear Princess.

This seems to be the best choice so far, it's great to hear this lovely contribution from you, dear Princess.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Let me give instance with my twin sisters; I bought form for them to school, I didn't know when admission name came out so I was expecting the people at home to further everything...I called in a month time to check how far and all I was hearing were unserious talks. I later found out that admission was given to one and the other one was pending. The one that was given refused to go waiting for her sister (twin).🤷🤷🤷

As for me, I'd drop the news and...🧐🧐

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wow!!! Really! But that's love though, I never knew you have twin siblings, awwn, it's so awesome. I hope they've both gotten in now...

Lol 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Like sometimes, I wonder how those pregnant women feel with the baby inside of them, like how do baby kick inside a belly??? God is wonderful , it's not easy..

About flora and Gloria, it will be better for gloria to tell her, thought might be very difficult , but she have to tell her because of the intimacy they have together, though flora might feel bad about it and vice versa.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Asin ehn, I always wonder ooh, God indeed, is really wonderful.

Sighs... True dear,. I guess it's just better to tell. Thanks for your lovely contribution dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'd tell her everything. And if I am important to her and she loves me, then there should not be any problem at all.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sigh... After reading your comment, plus the comment of everyone, I agree to this; telling Flora is actually the best. Thanks alot for your lovely contribution dear Charming.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Of course I will tell her, because with this amount of mutual love between them as sisters, she should be happy for her sister and not stand in her way.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wow! Telling her Is definitely the best then. Thanks so much for this, dear Lara.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If I'm in Gloria's shoe, i would not deny the visa, because who knows if that was the only chance i have to be given visa, and if i deny it i might not get it again. i would rather tell her about it than for her to hear else where. I will encouragement her and wouldn't let that affect our friendship.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly!! It might be hard to get another Visa, this is a lovely reply Ayo, thanks so much for your contribution.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am sorry to hear that it is really damageful and also it is something that it is bad. The bike may affect her featus.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When i was pregnant I was not scared at all, but seeing pregnant women now haha it's scared me haha, I don't want to get pregnant again haha.. maybe not now maybe when times are not difficult and of course when we were stable about financial matter..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You weren't scared!! Really? Wow!

Awwwwwn, it will get stable soon dear Dawn.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whenever I have good news to share, my mother and my husband come to my mind. If I were Gloria, I would rather to tell the truth... 😉

$ 0.01
1 year ago

This is really beautiful dear Ellen, family is always the best to tell a good news.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Though, it may be hard to tell. But, if I was Gloria, is still tell Flora. Do you know why I would tell her? I will tell her because I'm going to have that feeling that Flora will still get to know and she may be more pained when she realizes that Gloria is keeping such thing away from her

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sighs... This is true dear, it's better for Flora to hear it from Gloria's mouth than from the mouth of an outsider.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Allow me put your mind at ease: Only the first 2—4 months is very dangerous for the zygote, as that is the formative stage. When the zygote has developed into a foetus, it is not so dangerous because of the amniotic fluid in the uterus which serves protective function such as shock absorption. The woman could fall on her belly, and the baby would be fine. But that doesn't mean you should test the water (pun intended) by endangering yourself with bike rides and whatnot.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

My oh my! See science student! My goodness! Omo! I learnt from this Aimure, I had no idea that it's actually a zygote before it forms into a foetus then a baby.

Thanks dear Sir. Really deep and educative.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That isn't something she will hide because they will find out anyway, she should have told her and as close as both of them, the Gloria might wait for her after breaking the news to her, that is great news and she can't hide it..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Uhhhm, you're right Coga, I guess this way is the best. Things like this can't really be hidden. Thanks for this lovely contribution.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't think Gloria have much of a choice than to tell favour about her acceptance. If they are truly sisters as they claim to be, favour would be happy for her. I ran it wasn'tt her fault that she was denied visa.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hmm, this is true dear Bil. Thanks for this lovely contribution.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

First of all I think exactly the same when I see a pregnant lady! I remember it was my sister’s wedding and the other sister of mine was 5 to 6 months pregnant and she was dancing. And I was literally getting chills, thinking what if something happens to the baby🙈 I was so scared that I couldn’t bear the sight of her dancing🙈 Anyways, If I was Gloria I would tell Flora the truth and ask her if she could open heartedly allow me to go or not? If she allows me then I will go but if she doesn’t I won’t. To me friendship matters the most

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lol, really?? Wow!! Exactly ooh, my dear. I'm sure when she was dancing, it seemed like If care is not taken, the baby might fall off, lol.

Wow! This decision of yours is awesome dear, it's a great one. Thanks for this lovely contribution.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are welcome Ella☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is a hard one, I'm not sure Flora should go, since they're always together, it'll be hard when they're apart. She should probably tell Gloria and inform her of her decision to not go. That'll be the best

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sighs... You're right dear, this should work perfectly fine. Thanks for this lovely contribution.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think if I have such pretty and loyal friend i will tell you i have visa but I can't go without you we will apply for it again and will leave when we both have it. Coz but can find every thing in this world but true friends are difficult to find again.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wow! This is really brilliant dear Tanain, such an awesome decision actually. This should work perfectly fine

$ 0.00
1 year ago