If love reigned...

54 84
Avatar for Ellawrites
2 years ago

Sometimes I just sit back to wonder what life would have been if the word; "love" wasn't just a word that people utter without really actualizing it.

Imagine if the world was filled with people who care for others, people who take the needs of others like it was actually theirs, filled with people who can't stand seeing another mortal like themselves; suffer.

But...

It's too sad and bad, love is very much far from us. Love is only a word that is used to pacify our emotions. Don't quote me wrong, I'm referring to that kind of love...that kind of love that's unconditional, soothing and loving. That undeserving kind of love.

  • If love reigned, there would be peace not war.

  • If love reigned, there would be blessings not curses.

  • If love reigned, there wouldn't be divisions leading to conflicts, but unity.

  • If love reigned, we might just never had known the meaning of greed or pain. Our leaders would have been better leaders; ruling and raising good and supportive followers.

  • If love reigned... what is jealousy? What is malice?, What is hatred?, What is... Oh! If love reigned. What would we know of such bad happenings in the world?

Kidnappings, rituals, killings, rape, battering, pains...

  • If love reigned...there would be serenity in our land. Men won't beat their wives, mothers won't abandon their children, people won't be raped, sufferings would be less heard.

A little digression, but still in line with the topic.

Someone who I respect alot, posted this picture prompt on his status and told me to write a poem on it, the poem below is what I came up with. If you can also write a poem on it, I'd be delighted to read it in the comment section.

Pass it on.

Pass it on.

To the one who is all lonely and sad

with depression hovering in his heart,

don't hold back; learn to give when you have.

You never can tell who you'd make smile.

The world wouldn't be so bad, if we held each other's hands.

The world wouldn't be so bad,

If we held each other's hands.

Friendships would have lasted long,

if the love instilled in our hearts

never allowed greed make it all go wrong.

Oh! Let's hold eachother's hands,

walking all the way to the top,

and after this has been done,

Let's keep this always in our minds;

to keep spreading love: "pass it on."

Love is a beautiful thing, I wish it doesn't reign only in our mouths, but reigns more in our hearts.

We are gifted with so many things, there are people out there who needs us to lead them to the part of success.

So then... Learn to pass it on, let love lead. Most people wants to progress, even if it's to the detriment of others.

If love reigned... but sadly it's just a mere wish.

A congratulatory message to myself: Yesterday, I reached the three digits numbers (100subscribers.) I couldn't have done this alone, I remember my starting point and how @Tomi-Ajax words actually kept me going. I was at the edge of loosing myself.

I couldn't have done this without you all.

  • To my lovely subscribers: I love you, you all are loved, valid and cherished.

  • To my sponsors: I love you all. Thanks for your constant show of support.

  • To my readers: Do tell me, who is a writer without a reader? Oh! You all are loved. I appreciate you all.

  • To my commentators and those who leaves a thumbs up: Your comments on my article really keeps me going. I love you all.

  • To those who upvotes my post: You all are loved, valid and cherished.

Thanks!, Thanks!!, Thanks!!! To everyone, i love and appreciate you all. You all are gems. The kind that's rare.

Till we meet again in my next article and in yours.

Thanks for reading.

24
$ 3.46
$ 2.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Tomi-Ajax
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 17
Sponsors of Ellawrites
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellawrites
2 years ago

Comments

Wow!!! What a lovely article Today, young ones takes love as infactuations but to all, let there be love shared among us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hundred percent correct, nudge is alarm for us to do or not to do. I experienced good results sometimes following the sign of nudge and also experience little bit bad result from nudge too. If you ever played ludo star game, there I've lots of thought which usually made me vacillate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats on your 100 subscribers dear Ella. Contemporarily love is just meant to be Erotic love and nothing short of that. True love curbs a lot of irregularities.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks Chief, I appreciate your support indeed, I'll definitely congratulate you next. Yes Chief, it does indeed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Best article i have ever read.we got only stuck in the word love actually we don't want to understand what it is.it is the soothing effect when you feel it rather only use as word.if it is reigned no one gets hurt.if it is reigned we start to spread happiness. Just imagine how beautiful world would be after practising love in our life. And congratulation for having 100+ subscribers. May you have more than your expectations.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Awwwwwn, thanks Tanain, thanks for brushing by my page, it's a pleasure to have you here. Thanks for the congratulatory message

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If only love truly reigned things would be better.. the hurts won't be there.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

If only... If only... Bali, but it's just so sad it's quite the opposite

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If love reign, everything would be better, there won't be black life matters because all life matters.

For the poem. You possess a gift You don't know what is needed Passing the touch to a man Giving hope to the hopeless

Me just write Wetin come my mind o.. Not at the best though😁😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wow! I love that first paragraph.

Awww, thanks for attempting Fash, the poem is actually nice.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wetin olodo like me know.. Sha thanks for the joy you gave in your comment

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Positivity Fash, you're not an olodo... You're a brilliant man

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😊😊😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Many many congratulations to you on achieving 100 subscribers, more success and more power to you, keep writing dear, your articles are masterpieces and I love your poem you know I have to save it by taking SS(haha) and the friendship part(stanza) that you wrote in your poem is best for me , I like it most.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Awwww, thanks alot dear. Awww! Really! Thanks xoxo much dearest.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If love reigned, the world would be a better place. Also congratulations on getting to 100 subs. More to come 🤗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks alot BAE, I appreciate your support.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lovely article (yes I intentionally used the word "lovely" seeing as the article was on love lool). The world sure would be better is love reigned thats for sure, beautiful poem though. I really felt it, congrats on the 100+ subscribers though, you deserve it all.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

First time though, thanks el...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First time? Lool what are you even talking about. And you're highly welcome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love Love Love Love. We all want to be loved. But who wants to be the lover. Love Love Love Love

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sighs... Too bad Aimure, it is well

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love is the name of a strange feeling. Which cannot be expressed but can be felt from the depths of the mind. The poem has also become beautiful.

Congratulations dear friend for reaching your 100 subscribers. Good luck for the days to come.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly Sonali, thanks alot dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love is important in every aspect of our life. Congratulations 💞💞

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks alot dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations you reach the subs of century and I am on the way of half century lol:)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks Luci... Seeing you here for the first time, you'll definitely get there Luci... I'll be an additional subscriber

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for nice words

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jealousy is something usual in any love story because if another partner isn't jealous means it doesn't care about you at all or for him you are just for cooking and cleaning clothes and that's all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love is powerful now it depends on what aspect one would look at it from negative power or positive .. either ways it is .. and congrats on reaching 100

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes Jumper. Thanks alot for your support

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It’s all love

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love is a verb, and it comes/vanishes in its actions.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Uhhhm, deep Unity, you're so right, it's a verb but it's hardly ever acted upon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If love reigned, then the world is at its transcended life like what Adam and Eve before they sin. That would be amazing.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aww, oh yes, it sure would be.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want to congratulate you on your first hundred subscribers. (...big ups to me too, for being a part of the amazing people, Lol). Concerning the post, you're so right, Elle. We have since forgotten what love really is and therefore, reduced it's true essence. May we come to realise the importance of love in our lives and, may it's light so shine abroad in our hearts that it permeates every nook and cranny of our world. Amen!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Awwwwwn, thanks alot Vince. Oh! Yeah, thanks for being part.

Amen Vince, Amen

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love. A whole world that ages upon ages are still explaining. A two way sword. I agree with you dear

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks Gianna, thanks for stopping by here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If the actual genuine love exists within us, I believe God himself would have come to physically to stay with us, because everywhere will be livable and clean, He won't be suffocated with issues here and there.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sighs... Yes Kay, this wouldn't be a bad idea

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This world would have been a better place if all of us give the kind of love that is selfless and transformational.

What a wonderful piece it is, Miss Ella.❤

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks alot MyMayumi, I appreciate you for your support.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

if everyone could do it without being selfish then the world becomes peace.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes Dawn, exactly. .if love reigned, the world would definitely become a better place.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

we all hope that it could happen one day 💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A kind of love has been reigning in the world,,,, Behind that love there is selfishness, greed, power and adultery body.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly, that's just it Thomas... You're new here, good to see you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First of all dear congratulations on your milestone achievement of 100 subscribers. Your words just touched my heart, both in article as well as in poem. I also know one line from a song about love and it's role haha that's loving you is a losing game. Haha just kidding

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Awwwwwn, Bibi... Thanks so much dear. I really appreciate your support

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wishing you more successes my dear friend. Indeed you are getting much more better each passing day. Godspeed!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks alot Bilqees... I appreciate you indeed, thanks for your support so far.

$ 0.00
2 years ago