Lessons and Questions from Tale of the Nine-Tailed!

39 47
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: K-Drama, Lessons

I just finished watching the Korean drama series titled Tale of the Nine-Tailed yesterday and I still couldn't move on from the story.

The complete episodes of the drama series have been in my phone for more than a month already as I copied it from my friend before and I'm just glad that I started watching it a couple of days ago, and I'm already done watching it.

The characters in the Korean drama were portrayed by Lee Dong Wook as Lee Yeon (the nine-tailed fox or Mountain Spirit who fell in love with a human), Kim Bum as Lee Rang (an antagonist-protagonist nine-tailed fox who happens to be the sibling of Lee Yeon), and Jo Bo Ah as Nam Ji Ah (the first and last love of Lee Yeon from her past and present life).

The Tale of the Nine-Tailed is a fantasy, action Korean drama that revolves around a story of a nine-tailed fox who has been waiting and looking for the reincarnation of his first love. It aired last 2020 and it's currently showing on GMA (a Philippine Television network).

I'm not going to tell the synopsis anymore because it will just be a spoiler to those who plans to watch the K-drama. However, I'm going to share how I think and feel about the series.

At first, I find it creepy after watching the first up to the fourth episode of the drama. But as the story continues, I got hooked watching it because it is somehow interesting as it involves two worlds, the human world and the afterlife world, and there are just so many twists that you would want to play the next episode after watching another to find out what happens next or what happened before. Lee Dong Wook and Kim Bum being the main leads is also more than enough reason to continue watching the drama. Ehehe!

Anyway, here are some of the takeaways I got from watching this K-drama. This involves questions that were asked to the characters to test them, and also some of the quotable lines I heard from them (non-verbatim).

1. "There is no salvation to those who won't save themselves." -Lee Yeon

This is such a powerful line and it would teach you to be stronger, braver, and more courageous in life, and not just easily give up just because you are facing a lot of challenges and difficulties that life throws at you. Even if there are a lot of people who will help you to overcome your problems, if you don't know how to be tougher and if you don't help yourself in the first place, then it's pointless.

Lee Yeon said this to his brother who has been used to being saved by him. He thought him to stand on his own feet and not just depend on him.

If we want to be in a better state in life, we should help ourselves and not just depend on anyone. Don't wait for someone to help or save you. Be your own knight in shining armor.

2. "What is the most precious thing to you?" -Fortune Teller

This question was asked to Ji Ah and Lee Rang when they had an encounter with the fortune teller.

The most precious thing to Lee Rang was Lee Yeon, his brother, because he is the only family he's got. Meanwhile, the most precious thing to Ji Ah, at first, was the gift that her parents gave her during her 9th birthday.

As I was watching that episode, I tried to ask this question to myself too. What could be the most precious thing to me?

It's definitely my parents because they're all I have. I mean, even if they are irritating sometimes, they are still the main reason why I am working so hard to give them the life they deserve.

3. "What do you fear the most?" -Spirit of Darkness

The Spirit of Darkness disguised as an old lady giving away free drinks asked this question to almost all of the characters in the drama. This episode also left me in tears because of the scenes between Lee Yeon and Lee Rang. Lee Rang was tested here and what he feared the most was being abandoned by his mother and also by his brother. And at some point, I thought I also fear the same thing, being abandoned and being alone. Although I'd prefer being alone sometimes, I also fear the thought that people will leave my side someday somehow.

4. "Can you give up your life for the one you love?"

It is actually very typical for Korean dramas to emphasize this question to almost all of their romantic dramas. Putting yourself in danger and also sacrificing your life is like the biggest proof of love. If you are willing to give up your life for the one you love, then that is already the greatest love of all. I'm always reminded by God's great love for mankind with this question. John 3:16


There are a lot of lessons viewers can learn from this K-drama and it will also leave you with so many questions to ponder on. It's about the importance of true friendship, family, love, and fate.

I'm actually a little frustrated of the ending because of what happened to Kim Bum, and a little confused of Lee Yeon too, but it's just an indication that the Season 2 and Season 3 of the drama will have interesting twists again so I will wait until the next season is released.

If you have watched Goblin before and loved the story, then you should definitely check this K-drama out.

Enjoy and more K-dramas to watch, and more Oppas to add on the list. Hahaha!

13
$ 8.20
$ 7.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.10 from @David_BCH
+ 7
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: K-Drama, Lessons

Comments

Gusto ko nga po sana panoorin yan sa GMA kaso gabi na po ata sya pinapalabas. Kapag sa cp naman po ay wala akong time makapanood dahil ginagamit ko po sa online class ang phone. Sabi po kasi nila maganda nga daw po iyan kaya ako naman ay naeengganyo din talaga po na panoorin. Hahahahha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aww. Sayang. Maganda talaga siya. Unique din ung story. Daming twists. Hahaha 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Balak ko po sana ay sa Christmas break ko na po napoonorin yan kaso baka may Season 2 na po nun. Hehehhe. Pero papanoorin ko pa rin po talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Unag episode palang napapanuod ko dito at ayun nga diba espiritu sya ng bundok kaso Kasi hiniling nya mabuhay Yung mahal nya Kaya ayun nabuhay sya sa mundo ng mga tao tapos sawang sawa na sya.

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Opo. Hiniling niya na mareincarnate ung first love niya. Hindi naman sawang-sawa. Nabobored lang siguro maghintay. Hahaha! Maganda yan. Panoorin mo nalang sa Facebook. Huwag na sa GMA. Baka maiba kwento. Charot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mali pala ko hahaha. Ayun nga haha Kasi tagal na nyang ginagawa Yung Ganon 🀣

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

The plot seems very interesting, but I will not be able to watch it for the moment, I am focusing my efforts on studying how the cryptocurrency financial market moves.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aww. Study well then. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I watched that movie reluctantly, but I've got to say, it was a fairly nice movie. Could i give my life for the person i love? Maybe,maybe not

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha! I would answer the same. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh that's a newer one huh? I thought of the other KDrama then I remembered it has a different title haha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It was aired last year po. Hahaha! At may Season 2 and 3 daw siya. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hwaw ayos. Haha. Sikat ibig sbihin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was thinking was about Naruto

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I didn't know Naruto is 9-tailed too. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're just like me, I might have a movie for so long until I get the perfect mood to watch the movie

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, that's exactly it. Haha! I will only watch if I'm in the right mood. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think it's nice to watch it :) Thanks for the review sis.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's a good series po. πŸ˜ΉπŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Although I haven't watched k-dramas yet, but hearing from you, I can surly say that they can taught us different lessons. So I will definitely go to watch it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah. K-dramas give great lessons. Ehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy nahahagilap ko ito sa facebook at napapaisip ako kung nagkaroon naba ng live action yung sa naruto kasi 9 tailed din yun haha then ..I found out na k drama pala.. Maganda rin tong mga to fantasy .. Those lessons are really real life related.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

9-tailed pala si Naruto? Diba Japanese series un? Hahahaha! 🀣 True. Minsan, mas maganda pa panuorin ang fantasy eh. Daming lessons.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay true..kesa sa mga real life andaming drama drama.haha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What an interesting movie. I will try to download it so that I can watch it. Take care.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's actually a series. 😹 Take care too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh. Series.. Wala b full movie 🀣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wala, madam. May Season 2 pa yan next year eh. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay wow may season 2.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pagdating talaga sa mga k drama wala akong kamuwang muwang

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha! Magaganda po ang K-dramas. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pinapanood ko din to kaso isang bwan nag brownout samin dahil sa bagyo kaya di ko natapos. Ngayon tuloy tinatamad na ako tapusin :(

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aww. Tapusin mo na. Maganda ung kwento, tsaka may Season 2 at Season 3 yan eh. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Balita ko nga din magkakaseason 2 at 3 pero diba may papalitan dun sa isang main lead?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo, papalitan ung leading lady. Si Yoo In-na daw ipapalit. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ossshiii papanoorin ko tuloy yan parang mas bagay sila ni Yoo In-ah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, so this is the K-drama that I skipped watching. I just skimmed through your article because I don't wanna be spoiled hahaha... But, my eyes darted on the last question. So that means there's sacrificing that's gonna happen in this series? Well, I'm currently looking it on IQIYI 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

So much sacrificing going on in there. Hahaha! You should watch it. It's a good series. I cried buckets too. πŸ₯ΊπŸ€£

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohemgeeee hahaha I can't wait to see Lee Dong Wook

$ 0.00
2 years ago