My Roommate is a Gumiho Takeaways!

28 44
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago

I just finished watching the Korean drama, My Roommate Is a Gumiho. I've watched the 16 episodes for a few days and I can attest that I did not waste my time watching this drama. I actually enjoyed the story which involves a college student, Lee Dam, and Mr. Gumiho, Shin Woo-Yeo, who lived together for the sake of the marble.

I wouldn't go into the details of the story because I will just sound spoiler here especially for those who want to watch the drama too. However, I assure you that it will be worth it when you will see the episodes. I laughed a lot while watching because most of the characters are really funny, but I also cried buckets when I was already watching the last episode.

Anyway, in this article, I'm going to share some of the lessons I have learned in the drama as I will try to reflect on the scenes so I will still spoil you here. Haha!

1. Importance of Friendship

I loved how the circle of friends of Lee Dam never left each other's side whenever one of them goes into trouble or has some problems with their relationships, studies, and issues going on in the university. They were there standing for each other's side and defended them even if they are not around. They were there to comfort each other, give advice for their decisions, and are just ready to listen to their never-ending rants. I loved how they took care of each other when one gets drunk and wasted. (Penge nga sujo jan. Charot. 🤣)

2. Our Family is Irreplaceable

It was just a simple scene where Lee Dam and her brother sent their mother off at the airport but it touched my heart. Sometimes, we would feel that our family already forgets about us because they are far away, but our family will always be our family. We are lucky if we still have a complete family because there are some who never had one. And also, even if we always fight with our siblings, we always care for them and never want them to get hurt or to be in a bad situation.

3. We Make Our Own Destiny

Do you believe in destiny? or do you believe that we make our own destiny?

In the drama, it was stated that only animals couldn't make their own destiny because there is already a destiny waiting for them, but humans can make their own and change what is already destined for them. Our destiny is made up of our choices and decisions in life, and where we are destined to go and who we are destined to be with depends on the choices and decisions we make.

4. Being Vocal of Your Feelings

I felt bad for Seon Woo that no matter how many times he confessed his feelings for Lee Dam, his feelings were never reciprocated. However, I am also amazed that even if he already knew that he has no chance of being liked back, he still tried his best even if he will just be rejected in the end. It's about taking chances and having no regrets especially if it involves your feelings for one person. At least, you were able to show your feelings for him/her.

5. True and Unconditional Love

We can find love from our friends and family, but let's focus on the love we get and give to our special someone.

This is about Lee Dam's love for Mr. Gumiho that even if Dam was already hurt too bad and can also be in danger for loving him, she still fought for her feelings. She loved him unconditionally that even if Woo-yeo is a Gumiho, she accepted and loved him even more.

Of course, this is just fiction, but true love can also be in the form of accepting the one you love for who he is. No matter what he is, you will accept all of his imperfections and flaws, without any limits and doubts. Charot. Walang Poreber. Hahaha! 🤣

6. Sacrifice for Love

How much do you love that special person for you? To the point that you are willing to sacrifice your life for the person you love just to save his/her life? Are you willing to die for him/her?

I love how both Lee Dam and Shin Woo-yeo were willing to sacrifice their lives for each other. They were selfless.

7. Humanity

It's so easy to be a human being, you just need to be born and grow. But it's difficult to actually be a good human and be humane. You have to learn how to live with a purpose, love unconditionally, and learn how to sacrifice and be selfless. You need to establish a good relationship not just with those people you know, but even with those strangers around you. Be kind even if others are not.

And so I remember the Humanity Test that I failed again. Hahaha! Charot. 🤭🤣


These are some of the valuable lessons I have learned from the drama, even if it was just a fiction story. Overall, it was worth watching. It will give you a rollercoaster ride of emotions because of the plot twists. It's a Korean-drama so there's no doubt about it. Hihi

Wahhh! I will miss these two, especially Shin Woo Yeo's smile. 🙈😻🤣

Cheers to more K-dramas to watch!

11
$ 6.98
$ 6.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 1
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago

Comments

I am watching something Korean but it's an action series called "Stranger". Idol ko kasi si Bae Donna ")

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Di ko po kilala. Hahaha! 🤭🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah okay lang..Si Bae Donna yung nasa Kingdom at Sense 8 ..Karatecian kasi yan hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those are true to life valuable lessons.. Sometimes I watch also like this in facebook..those short clips of K dramas.😊

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Awww. Panoorin mo ung buong series mas maganda. Hahaha 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti pa kayo may time manood 😅 sana magka time dn ako

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Sinusulit ang natitirang bakasyon eh. Hahaha! 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When ka mag grad?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhh, nasa WL ko na iyan. Pero tatapusin ko muna ung Overlord aguy, diko pa din tappos ung Law School, ang dami panoorin huehue.

Abt din sa destiny, pwd naman kasi talaga nating baguhin ee. Nasa sa saiyo lang din naman iyan.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Grabeee. Ang dami mo ngang pinapanuod. Buti nakakayanan mo iyan? Ako 3-4 episodes lang talaga per day eh. Hahahaha! 🤭🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kuu di na nga gaanong nakaka noos. Inuuna ko kasi talaga dito at sa kabila ahahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas maigi na yan. Para may kita. Hahahaha! 🤭🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

16 episodes lang yan? iba ba yung gumiho na pinalabas sa ABS-CBN dati? diak malagipen no sinno artist na..Nagmayat ti korean movies aya narigat i predict ti eksena na.. hehe...

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Iba po un. Hahaha! Ung may Girlfriend is a Gumiho ung alam kong ipinalabas sa ABS dati eh. 😹 Trueee.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aaaah hahaha kayat ko met agbuya ngem makapaluod hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also want to watch that KDrama but as of now I don't have the time yet kase medyo busy pa sa school. But soon papanoorin ko yan, favorite genre ko pa naman yung mga ganyan basta KDrama

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Awww. Buti nalang bakasyon pa namin. Hahaha! Maganda nga yang ganyang genre. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo, the best talaga yung mga genre na ganyan kapag kdrama

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like the final lesson mentioned which is sacrifice for love. Love is always about sacrifice, without which it's be fake. I look forward to watching thos series too. It sounds like fun.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I agree with that. Yeah, you should check the series tho. It's a Korean drama btw.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'd check it out thanks. Do you know of any Japanese series for me to watch?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tapos ko na yan hehehe, one example ng love conquers all hehehe❤️

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Awww. Un un. Hihihi Sanaol nalang may Gumiho. Charot. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tao na lang ipagpray mo hahhaha.. Walang forever sa gumiho, wag kang gagaya sa akin.. Whahaha charot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm mapanoud nga rin to, pag TVN dramas naman talagang maganda rin talaga.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Trueee. Hahaha! Maganda to. Laptrip siya. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For some reason, I'm not good with serials. Except for extreme circumstances, of course. Except for a few TV shows like Game of and the walking dead, I've hardly watched it. I'm in a hurry, I guess I want it to happen like a movie.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yeah, me too. I like movies but I also enjoy watching Korean drama series. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago