Who am I Voting for this Halalan 2022?

29 81
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
2 years ago

Halalan or the National Election Day 2022 here in our country, the Philippines, is scheduled to be held on Monday, May 9, 2022. It is getting nearer and nearer around 40 days are left.

The topic of political candidates is very relevant. You would hear about it anywhere, such as on television news and shows, social media platforms, other websites, and even in our day-to-day life, like when interacting with family, relatives, friends, and even in our acquaintances. You would also overhear from other people that they are talking about it, like in my case, when I went to a dental clinic for my dental appointment the last few days, some of my fellow patients who are older than me, the dentist, and her assistant were talking about political candidates, who will they vote for, and all that jazz. I also overheard conversations like that when I rode public transportation. It's fine for me to hear about those and I am not triggered or anything because I am glad that the majority of people here in our city are critically choosing the right candidates.

So... who am I voting for this Halalan 2022?

Well, this just doesn't pertain to a presidential candidate, I am going to talk about the necessary qualities of all political candidates in general, from the running president down to the running city mayor and barangay officials. I am going to cast my vote this Halalan 2022 on political candidates who have these qualities...

1. Those who don't have a history of criminal cases.

I will only cast my vote for those political candidates who DO NOT HAVE criminal cases and has a clean record.

It is such a red flag to vote for political candidates who have criminal cases.

Paminsan naman, kahit merong mga kandidato na hinatulan na ng Supreme Court ng criminal cases, may mga tao na hindi pa rin naniniwala at ipinipilit na fake news ang mga ito. Kahit bigyan mo na ng mga credible sources, sarado ang isip para alamin ang katotohanan. Wag ganun.

2. Those who don't have a history of corruption.

I am going to vote for those political candidates that are not involved in any corruption. Thieves are not on my list. They will never be.

3. Those who show up.

I believe that leaders must show up in any situation, whether high or low. He or she in the past years have shown up in times of crisis, calamities, and such. A big no sa mga nagpapakita lang tuwing malapit na ang eleksyon.

It is also important for me as a voter to cast my vote on political candidates who show up and face debates and forums. Because I believe that those are important events where they can speak up about their platforms, plans for the country, etc. And also it is where the masses of people can know them better.

I don't understand why some candidates are almost always not present in any debates and forums. It's a red flag, at least in my opinion.

Closing Thought

Each one of us has different opinions and perspectives when it comes to choosing political candidates for who we will vote on May 9. Those qualities that I have stated are just my criteria for choosing the right leaders, from the running president down to city councilors and other candidates within our barangays.

I just wanted to remind my fellow voters to research well based on credible sources, not based on TikTok, YouTube, Facebook, etc.

I have shared this screenshot in my previous article and I will share it once again here for my fellow mga hampaslupa...

This is a screenshot from a Facebook post of Christian Albert Gaza.

Vote wisely, mga kababayan!

Maraming salamat sa pagbabasa at hanggang sa susunod na artikulo. Paalam!


Previous Articles:

For daily updates, let's be friends on my noise.cash: CrazyRichFilipina

Date Published: March 30, 2022

20
$ 9.22
$ 8.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Pichi28
$ 0.05 from @ZehraSky
+ 12
Sponsors of CrazyRichFilipina
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
2 years ago

Comments

Nagbabaga talaga ang pulitika ngayon ..daming ganap pero sana sa huli eh kapakanan ng bansang Pilipinas at mamamayan nito ang mangunguna hindi pansariling interest kasi sawa na mga Pilipino sa mga pangako na iyan na paulit-ulit sinasambit ng mga kandidato. Hindi lang sapat na may awa ka ..dapat may gawa kadin para masaya..

Hoping na the next batch of government officials will lead the country into a new step ..ahead of this pandemic..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agree! I am hopeful kahit papano na maayos na government officials ang mga uupo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

choose candidates who have strong integrity because their soul is to build the country properly and correctly. because such a person is the image of a leader who can build the country and prosper society.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agree!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for this article. I am so happy to read this na you prefer a president na walang history of corruption. Syempre, wag na po sa politiko na ang family ay may history of power abuse.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's my pleasure. AGREE! Wag na wag sa maraming red flag.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Select a person who is just not only honest but also a good human being.Politicians always said good word before election but after done it they are not here work for us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A hundred percent true!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Also another red flag would be candidates endorsing those who have criminal records.. that is a sneaky red flag even if the candidate themselves seem harmless ...

Let's vote in!!!

Still praying hard for Philippines. It is tough to choose a leader it is tougher to stay level-headed pag di natutupad ang mga gusto natin.

At the end of the day, I know in my heart whoever God allows to sit on the presidential seat for the next 6 years will be someone the Philippines need..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agree. Red flag talaga. Pero in the first place kasi, why did the comelec allowed them to even run? 🤧 Hays. God will hear our prayers.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We will pray din and ask God's guidance kung sino ang iboboto natin. Nasa mga kamay natin kung sino ang mamumuno sa ating bansa for 6 years

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dun ako sa kandidato na may totoong malasakit sa mga tao, especially na yung mga mahihirap nating mga kababayan.. Dun tayo sa hindi lang puro salita, kundi yung may sense ang lahat nang sinasabi at ginagawa talaga ang ipinangako sa mga tao.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Totoo yan!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napakahalaga talaga na magsaliksik at wag maniwala kaagad sa mga shared posts lang o di kaya mga memes lang. Nagkakalat ang mga fake news sa social media ngayon. Mahalaga din na kilatisin ang bawat kandidato. Also, mahalaga din na tingnan ang kanilang qualifications.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

TAMA!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And it's frustrating to see people na these red flags are already knocking on their heads and they're still blinded to face the truth. Philippine politics is a joke 🤷‍♀️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

EXACTLY! They are so close-minded as well in learning about the facts. Pag sinabihan ng mga facts, sasabihin naman nila na fake news at paninira. So sad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dibaaa? I can't even 🤷‍♀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll vote those candidate who are real not just the one who are acting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I vote those person who is capable to handle people and kaya iahon sa hirap ang Pilipinas

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep. Candidates who don't have any history of corruption and crime can definitely lift the Philippines from poverty.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have been my eyeing my support on to these candidates and I firmly believe that he / she will bring significant contributions in our country.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's nice that we are eyeing on candidates with similar good qualities. I do believe in their capabilities as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nasasad na lang ako para sa nga taong nasa laylayan, tayong mga hamapaslupa, pero umaasa pa dn na may pagasa pa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup. May pag-asa pa talaga. We have a chance to change things on election day. Electing good leaders will definitely lift us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"Those who show up". Eliminated na yung isa hahahahah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahaha. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago