Filipina Finance Youtubers who Taught Me about Money

16 59
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
2 years ago
Topics: Money, Finance, Youtube

One of the few things I am really interested in is the topic of "money". Basically, anything related to it such as finance, investing, and all that stuff. I started to really get into it when I was 17 years old, I was probably in Grade 11 by that time and it was around 3 years ago.

I am aware that money is a taboo topic most of the time especially here in our country which is the Philippines, but I personally find the topic really fun and interesting. Since it is usually a taboo topic, I wasn't that comfortable talking about it openly with my family and friends. That's why the internet is here to the rescue!

YouTube is one of my favorite online platforms and so I spend quite a lot of my time there even back then. I like to watch videos related to the topic of personal finance and other money-related, and I have quite a few Filipina Finance Youtubers who taught me things about money. And now, I am going to share them here...

Photo edited by me

Nicole Alba

She's like the "friend" to me who I can talk to about finances and she can help me with so much information in an approachable and friendly way. You won't get intimidated when she's talking about money stuff.

We are around the same age. She's just a year older than me that's why she's my "friend" for me.

I discovered her last year, around summertime, when I was preparing for my requirements to enroll in a university. I was blown away by how she makes video content about money because it is indeed very beginner-friendly. She makes it sound easy and fun. Since then, I subscribed to her and become a part of BreadFam (her fandom).

I think she's one of the reasons why I pushed myself to start investing in Pag-IBIG MP2 amidst the pandemic. Back then, I joined her Discord server where you can learn a lot from different finance-savvy people. By joining that group chat, I asked stuff about Pag-IBIG MP2 and they are very helpful and willing to share their knowledge. I also learned from that group chat that you can earn money while walking or running. It is an app called "StepBet". If you wanna earn while doing something to be fit, try it out. I have tried it and got my payout so you don't have to worry cause they are legit.

To anyone who is still a student or in their early twenties, and to those who are still figuring things out, I highly recommend you to watch her videos. Not that intimidating compared to other Finance YouTubers who really does make a lot.

Ready2Adult PH

If Nicole is the "friend", then Ready2Adult PH or Charm (her nickname) is the "ate" or older sister who you can run to whenever you wanna ask for something money-related.

She tackles personal finance, entrepreneurship, and adulting how-tos.

The video that I attached above is so far my favorite video from her channel because she discussed the different types of FIRE (Financial Independence Retire Early) in a simple and not complex way. I personally prefer those contents that are simple to understand and not complex.

Thea Sy Bautista

If Nicole is the "friend", and Ready2Adult PH or Charm is the "ate" or older sister, then Thea is the "tita" or aunt. I admit that as her student subscriber, I sometimes get intimidated by the huge amounts on her videos like when she shares her monthly expenses, the amount is just too big for me. But I understand it because she lives independently, in the city, and values her comfortable living. I guess mahal talaga ang pag-adulthood. Hahaha.

But anyways, her videos are really helpful as well and you will get many valuable lessons just like on the video that I attached above, that's my favorite video of her. I don't know much about real estate but I like how she discusses it.

MoneyTalks with Ruch

If Nicole is the "friend", Thea is the "tita" or aunt, and Ready2Adult PH or Charm is the "ate" or older sister, I consider her as another "ate" or older sister. She became one of my favorites just recently like a month or two ago ever since I discovered her YouTube channel.

She's different from the other 3 that I mentioned. Why? Because among the three of them, I think she's the most relatable one, especially to the breadwinners, corporate slaves, and those in the middle class. Because she herself is a breadwinner, corporate slave, and those in the middle class. I like her videos a lot especially the sit-down vlogs kasi sobrang real talk sya, no sugarcoating, and all that jazz.

Closing Thoughts

Those are my four Filipina Finance Youtubers who taught me about money-related stuff. My favorites are "Nicole Alba" and "MoneyTalks with Ruch".

I highly recommend you guys to watch their videos. You will learn a lot.

Maraming salamat sa pagbabasa at hanggang sa susunod na artikulo. Paalam!

P.S. A huge thank you to ate @Jane for the sponsorship yesterday. Thanks for the support as always po. Stay safe! ❤️


My Other Finance-Related Articles:

Get to know me more on my noise.cash: CrazyRichFilipina

Date Published: March 25,2022

12
$ 4.12
$ 3.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.04 from @Cryptowhale
+ 3
Sponsors of CrazyRichFilipina
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
2 years ago
Topics: Money, Finance, Youtube

Comments

Parang napanood ko sila when our teachers ask us to watch some information about finances

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's nice. I hope you still remember the things you learned when you watched them <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is significant especially when it talks about finances and expenditure. Some of them are female, heh maybe females are more likely have a good management when it come to budgeting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All of them are female. Maybe I'll make a separate article for male ones. Thanks for reading!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cant wait to read that, you're welcome 🤗 dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Si Nicole Alba lang ata kilala ko jan ate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep. In favor din kasi YT algorithm sakanya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

inspiration comes from many circles, this is the progress of the times in a positive way, what is felt to be important and useful is always shared with many people. valuable lessons when we meet those who are successful in their respective fields then share their stories.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang need ko na din ata manuod mga videos nila. Eto kasi talaga need ko now huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try mo na manood mare. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako na hindi mahilig sa YouTube pero I will give time for this one sis. Kailangan ko din na matuto patungkol sa pera. Well, dati naman may napanood ako, inapply ko din siya, at effective nga. On the other hand, nung last na nanood ako nang mga YouTube contents, hindi ko na maalala kung kailan yun, pero mga wonders nang Earth pinanood ko. Hehe. Thank sa pag.share nito sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Worth the time sila panoorin sis. Nanonood din ako ng mga ganyan at iba pang videos pag may free time. Hihi. Welcome <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dito muna ako sa platform for now sis kasi naging busy ako kahapon kaya hindi ko natutukan. Haha.. Sayang din kasi. Thank you talaga. Papanoorin ko to pag may free na free na free time na talaga ako. Hahaha. When kaya?🤔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahilig din ako manood ng ganito sis sa YouTube. Kahit sino-sino nalang pinapanood ko pero itong apat sis di ko pa napanood kailanman. Try ko silang i-search sis. Papanoorin ko sila. Thank you sa pag share nito sis. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Worth it silang itry sis. Welcome. It's my pleasure to share valuable things to others <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cge sis search ko mamaya. Thank you ulit sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago