I Wrote 100 Articles! + Story of My Dream Becoming a Blogger

22 52
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
2 years ago

This is my 100th article on read.cash and it is yet another milestone for me.

Photo from Pinterest

In my first ever article published here (Let's be friends!), I have mentioned these lines:

When I reached high school and until now, I wrote articles pretending that it is for my blog, but I just put it in my Notion App as a draft hoping that I'd be able to share them to others someday.

Those lines that I wrote 9 months ago, things that happened years ago suddenly flashback in my mind. Because years ago, I was really passionate about the thought that I am going to become a blogger or a writer someday (being a vlogger wasn't relevant at that time), I am going to write blog posts one day, and all that jazz. Believe it or not, there were even times when I would watch tutorials, tips, and free classes on YouTube on how to establish my own blog, I even take down notes. Hahaha. I have also already attempted to create my own blogs on known blog sites such as Blogger.com and WordPress. I guess I also attempted other sites but those are the two sites that I vividly remembered. The one site that worked well for me is Tumblr. Until now, I have it and I open it from time to time.

I stayed with Tumblr because it has different communities and the one thing that I really like is how I can customize my own blogsite. I can still remember myself spending a couple of minutes and hours making an effort to make it as aesthetic as possible.

Do you guys wanna see my Tumblr sites? 🙈

Here is my first one, milkshakespeared.tumblr.com. I haven't opened that account of mine for years I guess because I more often open my second account. In that, I mostly blog (poems I've written) and reblog things I found interesting.

Meanwhile, on my second one, reinestudies.tumblr.com, I consider it to be my studyblr (a community on Tumblr about studying/ academia). I also blog and reblog there. Unexpectedly, this is my account that gained so many engagements from other users that it has now around 11,000 followers. Can't believe it! I also made an internet friend there. 😊

Enough with Tumblr chika though.

I can't believe that years ago, I was just pretending that I have a blog and I am writing and keeping drafts that I could hopefully share with others virtually someday.

I can't believe that I now have a platform where I can post blog entries or articles for real instead of just stacking drafts on my Notion app. That someone somewhere out there read my articles for real. And it is a bonus if they like my article and they find them helpful.

For sure, my younger self is looking at me right now, and find what I am doing now is very amazing. Because I now have a platform to publish my self-written articles, engage with readers, and also get tips. My younger self could be more amazed because the tips that I am getting are not even pesos or any other fiat currency but a crypto one. She would be amazed because crypto sounds interesting cause she has never heard of it before. But at the same time, I guess she would be terrified because of how volatile the price of crypto can be. 😂

But to sum it up, I am hundred percent sure that my younger self is so proud of my current self. She is proud that she somehow fulfilled one of her dreams which is to become a blogger or a writer. ✨

As of the moment, I still have plans to really have my own blog site someday. My niche is going to be things that I am so interested in. It could be about personal finance or maybe traveling or maybe just anything like what I publish here. Haha.

It is so fun to dream of something and realize now that my dream years ago is becoming a reality. ❤️

Cheers to my 100th article and to many more articles to come! 🥂✨

Maraming salamat sa pagbabasa at hanggang sa susunod na artikulo. Paalam!


Previous Articles:

For daily updates, let's be friends on my noise.cash: CrazyRichFilipina

Date Published: March 23, 2022

12
$ 5.33
$ 5.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 6
Sponsors of CrazyRichFilipina
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
2 years ago

Comments

I haven't count my published articles pero dahil dito bibilangin ko na haha.. Congrats po..more articles to publish and to share here. 1000 soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I use Google Spreadsheet to track my articles. Thank you so much! I do hope so.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on publishing 100 articles! Download your articles and keep them on your computer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you! Is there an option where we can download our articles here? How?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am trying. I thought ReadCash FAQ has it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, 100 articles are no joke. I lost count on mine hehe! It is hard to think of 100 topics. That is a great achievement. Congratulations!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I track my articles using Google spreadsheet. Thank you ate Jiji ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awesomeness? Congratulations for reaching 100 article here. Soon 209 naman 🥳🥳.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you ate! One article at a time, makakarating din tayo jan. 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My goal in blogging is to write 365 articles this year 🤣🤣.. I hope I could make it lol.. Grats to your achievement btw

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah grabe! I know that you can do it ate Jane. 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am hundred percent proud of you too. I haven't counted how many blogs I did here but 100th blog is a milestone considering it is not easy to write in English.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks a lot!!! You can do it too, nothing is impossible as long as we put in the work. I use Google spreadsheet to count and track my articles.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations to 100 articles you published ate. More articles to come, as well as BCH.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you po! 🥰 Sana nga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My congratulations for your 100 articles and how good it is to be able to read you here on the net. I love the composition of your article is clear, clean, easy to read; and it is very likely that it can be seen as an example for other people who want to start writing here on Read.cash. Excellent and many blessings from Venezuela

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for those kind words! God bless you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, I am so happy for you. Congratulations on your new milestone, more to come I pray. Can I be a friend...?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you! Yes, why not?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations sis! 🎉 Ang dami na nung 100 articles sis. Grabe yung achievements mo sis. Ako sis di ko na alam ilan na lahat article ko sis kasi di ko binilang simula nung nag join ako dito sa platform. Congrats again sis. Proud ako sayo. ❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you sis! Sana makapag-sulat pa ako ng marami. Gumawa kasi ako ng Google Spreadsheet para sa mga articles ko and tracker na din yun. Try mo din sis hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis maganda yung may spreadsheet kasi ma monitor mo sis. You're welcome sis. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago