What I Spent in May

23 93
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
1 year ago
Topics: Finance, Money

Tracking my monthly expenses is something that I have consistently done for many years already. It has helped me a lot to be aware of my personal finance.

And so now, this is the fifth time that I'll be transparent in this platform with how I spend my money in a month for May.

Here are my previous related articles:

Now, let's find out whether I spent too much or too little? 🙈

1. KFC Ala King Zinger Steak

I and my other 2 friends went to the SM Mall together. We decided to eat our lunch at KFC. I ordered this Ala King Zinger Steak for ₱140 and I didn't regret it at all because it was so delicious! As far as I remember, that was my second time eating it. The first time I tasted this was before the pandemic so maybe 2 years ago. Nonetheless, it was really so tasty! 10/10! There's a high chance that I'll order this again if ever we'll go eat at KFC again.

2. Black Scoop Cafe Hot Americano

Photo from Spot.ph

After KFC, we roam around SM Mall then we went to this cafe inside the mall. I ordered the hot americano large. We stayed there to chill and talk with each other while we sip on our coffee.

3. Bottled Water

I went to an event last month of May. I brought my own tumblr with me but it wasn't enough. Hahaha. I still have to bought a water bottle even if I didn't want to and I really don't like buying plastic water bottle, but I got no choice because I was very thirsty at that time. Haha.

4. 4 Tracing Papers

Maybe it was more than 4 tracing papers that I bought. It costs ₱17 each, I guess. I bought it for my architectural plates.

5. Face Republic Purity Sun Essence

Photo from Preachy Prelel

I bought at the price of ₱407 (combined of sale price and shipping already). I ordered it at 5.5 sale I guess that's why I got it at a lower price.

This is my second time to order this. My first bottle is going to run out of sunscreen so. This is also the first time that I consider as my favorite sunscreen. I use it daily.

6. BaconSilog

Photo from Mama's Guide Recipes

Right after the national election, me and my friends decided to eat outside and hangout. I ordered bacon silog. I somehow regretted ordering this because I don't really eat bacon that much, I just wanna try it out. I guess I should never order bacon again because my taste bud doesn't like it. Hahaha. I prefer those longganisa and tocino. No hotdog because I don't like it that much as well. Hihi.

7. Iced Tea

Photo from Everyday Health

Along with the bacon silog, I ordered iced tea as a drink at that time. It costs ₱20. Iced tea is my favorite flavored drink!

8. Totebag

Photo from product media group

I bought a tote bag from my friend's business. The tote bag was my birthday gift to my auntie.

9. Spotify Premium 1 month

I am an avid Spotify user since the pandemic began, I guess. I use it daily to play songs and also to listen to podcasts.

10. YouTube Premium 1 month

When it comes to video contents, YouTube is my favorite since I was in highschool. I don't watch TV and I also don't have a TikTok. I'm loyal to YouTube. Hahaha.

I hate ads because it's such a waste of time and an eyesore that's why I subscribed to premium.

Anyways, for affordable premium subscriptions, you can avail it here: https://www.instagram.com/chambepremium/ ✨

It's my shop. I'll gladly accommodate you through dm. 😊

11. Piattos

I bought around 3 of this in the month of May. I keep on telling myself that I should stop buying junk foods but it's just that sometimes, I really can't hep but crave for it. 😭

Closing Thought

I noticed that my expenses weren't material things but more on foods and beverages. The only regret expense for me was the junk foods that I bought. I really hope that I could have more self-control when it comes to buying it.

That's all for now. Have a wonderful day ahead!

Don't forget to upvote if you like this article. And subscribe for more content!

I write things that spike my interest such as finance, investing, kdrama, kpop, architecture, my learnings, and misadventures.

Maraming salamat sa pagbabasa at hanggang sa susunod na artikulo. Paalam!


Previous Articles:

Let's be friends on my noise.cash: CrazyRichFilipina

Date Published: June 9, 2022

13
$ 4.95
$ 4.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @ZehraSky
$ 0.02 from @Usagi
+ 2
Sponsors of CrazyRichFilipina
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
1 year ago
Topics: Finance, Money

Comments

Puro foods lang halos. wahahah I think you save a lot naman ng BCH no... Okay lang yan. Parang reward for your hardwork diba.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di ko na alam. Di ko ramdam masyado BCH earnings ko kasi ang baba na talaga ng value 😭

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uu kalungkot yan how depressing talaga. Sakin na pullout ko pa. Brave move lang tlga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung ganitong post mo talaga nagreremind sa akin ng mga nagastos ko haha napapaisip din ako eh. More on food din gastos ko last May. Okay na yun kesa mga bagay na hindi dapat haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes. Worth it pagastusan ang food. ✨

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like the way you shop and treat your money for the necessities of life such as buying food and items that you will use for necessities and I find it very good because it no longer burdens your parents for all your needs.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you! 💗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ooooh, I love Zinger Steak, too. Nakadalawa ako this month. Super yummm!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe. How I wish na makadalawang order din ako haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Anong skin type mo? Naghahanap ako ng magandang sunscreen brand ngayon eh. Baka hiyang ko din yang face republic hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Combination ata skin type ko. Oily sa t-zone, normal naman the rest. Try mo, maganda.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang ako din sis, medyo foodie na ako

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang sarap kasi lumamon, 'no? Hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sis yung mga foods lang talaga napansin ko una. Ang sarap sis. Yung sa KFC di pa ako naka try mag order niyan. Puro lang fries chicken, corn and mashed potatoes. Yung Baconsilog sobrang sarap din sis. 🤤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Must try yan sis na zinger steak. Huhu. Try mo if mag KFC ka next time.

Di ako mahilig sa bacon ih

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako na araw araw hindi dadaan na hindi nakaka bili ng junk food 🥲 grabe yung self discipline mo atee naol 😭 HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hoy wag ka mag araw araw ng junk food 😭😭😭

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Keri na yong 3 Piattos C basta inom lng ng marami water. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes po ate J. Agree.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Super favorite ko ate ang KFC talaga compare sa ibang mga fast food dito sa atin. Sulit na sulit kasi lalo na kapag a la carte haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wala kasing malapit samin na KFC branch eh. Siguro if meron baka maging fave ko din yun. Haha. So far, Jollibee top 1 ko sa fast food. Haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yung face republic yan yung gamit ni Kristel nuh sis? ganda sana nyan kaso mahal hihihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sis. Worth it naman and tumagal sya sakin na ~6 months, always ko ginagamit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago