What I Spent in April

23 60
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
1 year ago
Topics: Finance, Money, Personal

I believe that tracking our expenses can help us to get better at handling our finances. It helps us to be aware of whether we are overspending or not.

In the last months since 2022 started, I've been pretty consistent in sharing how I spent my money.

And so this is another article for the month of April. Did I come here to drop some money, dropping all my money this April?

Let's find out!

"Money" by Blackpink's Lisa

1. Evaporada for Carbonara

I bought this as my ambag or contribution when my brother and I cooked carbonara as our merienda or afternoon snack. Didn't regret buying it at all. It's fine for me to spend money on foods especially if I know that it is delicious.

2. Scribd Unlock

This is proof that I am somehow a lazy student. Haha. I purchased one for my minor subject's requirement that we have to submit on Google Classroom.

3. Pants from Online Shop on Instagram

I bought one that costs ₱499 along with shipping fee of ₱149 as much as I remembered. I regretted ordering it. This is the most failure expense because it's SO expensive and yet the pants didn't fit my waist at all. Too large for me.

4. YouTube Premium 1 month

I purchased this again because YouTube is like my ultimate source of entertainment since I was in highschool, if not ultimate at least one of. I am really fond of watching videos there on my free time and I just hate ads so much, it consumes a lot of time. Subscribing to YouTube premium is a nice option.

Anyways, if you wanna purchase affordable premium accounts, visit my shop. I'll assist you. 😊 That was a shameless plug but whatever. Haha.

5. Piattos Sour Cream

Photo from Shopee

6. Cracklings

7. Rinbee

Closing Thought

Those 3 different junk foods at the end of the list, I have an explanation for that. Well, two weeks or a week before my monthly period, it seems like I was craving frequently for something salty, acidic, and unhealthy. Hahaha. That's why I bought those.

However, in my previous article, What I Spent in March, I mentioned there...

The only thing that I would like to change in my spending is to cut the junk foods out.

Maybe I shall challenge myself with "No Junk April". Just so in my next "What I Spent in April" article, there's no such thing as junk food on my list. Hmm. Let's see.

I am so sorry to my past self because I failed to cut out junk food on my list. In fact, I purchase more this April than last March. 😭

Eto nanaman ako sa babawi na lang ako ulit next month. Hahaha. But there's nothing wrong with that. Guess I'll try harder to avoid junk foods again.

Enough with the junk foods though... Overall, I think my spendings are much better this April because I didn't have a chance to get out with my friends. I didn't order anything on online shopping apps too. Hindi ako nabudol ng 4.4 sale, payday sale, etc.

How about you guys, how was your spending last April? Did you buy a lot or did you underspend like me? Feel free to share it in the comment box. 🤗

Don't forget to upvote if you like this article. And subscribe for more content!

I write things that spike my interest such as finance, investing, kdrama, kpop, architecture, my learnings, and misadventures.

Maraming salamat sa pagbabasa at hanggang sa susunod na artikulo. Paalam!


Previous Articles:

Let's be friends on my noise.cash: CrazyRichFilipina

Date Published: May 6, 2022

11
$ 2.49
$ 2.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ayane-chan
$ 0.02 from @itsmeCguro
+ 2
Sponsors of CrazyRichFilipina
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
1 year ago
Topics: Finance, Money, Personal

Comments

Hay naku di ka nag iisa diyan sa pag cut ng junk foods. Ako gusto ko rin pigilan iyan, pero ewan, kung inaayawan mas lalo tuloy tayong natatakam.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako mostly, nagccrave lang nyan pag malapit na monthly period haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku nangasim naman ako sa cracklings hehe! I never tried buying premium from YouTube. Maganda ba sis?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maganda sis YouTube premium. Wala talagang ads. May mga videos din na YT premium lang mapapanood. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Paborito ko lahat nang mga snacks mo sis namiss ko tuloy pero di na ako pwede nyan dahil sa sakit ko huhu pero okay lang at least di ako magkakasakit ulit. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awe. Ano sakit mo po?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

UTI sis need ko na umuwis pa worst na rin kasi Kung di aagapan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh sorry to hear that. Sana po gumaling yan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang mahal ng pants sis tas yung shipping sobrang mahal tapos hindi pa nagkasya sayo. Favorite ko rin yung sour cream piattos hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nagawan ko naman na ng paraan para ipagkasya sakin yung pants sis. Haha. Ang sarap kasi nyan, 'no?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung Cracklings gustong gusto ko yan nung bata pa ako sis tas lalagyan pa namin ng suka. Elementary talaga ang daming bumibili niyan sis kasi ang sarap. Ngayon kumakain ako minsan ng Piatos. Sobrang sarap kasi sis lalo na yung cheese sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe na siguro asim ng cracklings na may suka sis. Haha. Parang pikit na pikit na ako nyan kada subo. True!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis pero ang sarap parin sis. Gusto g gusto namin sis. 🤤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah i crave for something salty too whenever my period is coming and sometimes i like junk foods too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Glad im not alone haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Andami kong naiisip na paggastusan kaso naalala ko wala pa akong pera 😂🙂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayun lang hahahaha. Di tumutugma ang income and expenses.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For now sis, I'm trying to not eat junkfoods eheheheh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'll try it again this May sis huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Make sure nlang na iinom ka palagi ng tubig sis. D mn nmn kasi maiwasan yan eh kaya make sure lng na inom lng ng inom ng tubig. Yan dn ang iniiwasan ko bibili sa shop pag expensive sya masyado.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sis. Thanks for that reminder.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I did buy a lot lol. Sobrang pricey ng mga expenses ko last month akala ko nakamura ako hahaha puro shopee. Anyway, I checked out your shop, might consider subscribing to yt premium as well. Sobrang hassle ng ads. I'll message you there one of this days.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Awts, may mga times din ako na ganyan na pricey ang mga nabibili. Thanks for considering checking my shop. <3

$ 0.00
1 year ago