A Date with My Sugar Daddy

12 62
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
1 year ago
Topics: Personal, Money, Finance, Goal, Dream, ...

Yesterday, July 6, I had a date with my sugar daddy. 💅✨💸🥂🥵

It's my first time spending time with him because most of the time, we only connect with each other online.

Just kidding! As much as I can joke about having a sugar daddy, I actually can't ever imagine myself having one. No offense to those who are sugar daddies and sugar babies.

But to really be honey about yesterday, my date is non other than myself.

I am the sugar daddy.

It's just a line I thought of excerpt from Cher, the one who originally said the famous line of...

"My mom said to me, 'You know, sweetheart, one day you should settle down and marry a rich man.' I said 'Mom, I am a rich man.'" 🔥

Anyways, let's proceed to how my day went yesterday...

I started preparing at 11-ish am. At 1:30 pm, I asked my elder brother/kuya to send me to the Landbank. I withdraw some cash there from my educational plan which I mentioned in my previous article, "I Got 2.5 BCH! | A Great Investment".

The Palawan Pawnshop – Palawan Express Pera Padala is just very near the Landbank and so I just walked heading there. I went there only to cash in on my GCash account.

Afterward, my adventure began.

Photo from Village Pipol

Everything is just nearby and walkable here in our city so I just walk and walk.

I headed to my favorite ukay-ukay or thrift store, which is quite pricey than other thrift stores around our area. But I love it there because most of the clothes there has a great quality, and I would sometimes see branded items there such as Uniqlo, Esprit, Acne Studios, H&M, etc. Plus, the clothes are mostly in nice condition. Another plus is that it is the only thrift store in our area that is air-conditioned. Haha.

I bought a brown high-waist corduroy wide-leg pants there for ₱320 or $5.81. I am aware that it's too expensive for an ukay-ukay item, but I just love how it fits me so nicely and comfortable. I am petite and short girl as well, so most of the time, it's so hard to find a pants in ukay-ukay. That's why, whenever I find something that hugs my body perfectly, there's a higher chance that I will buy it even if it costs around ₱300. Hahahuhu. RIP to my wallet.

After that, I hop on to other ukay-ukay as well but I didn't find anything anymore.

Photo from Jing Daily

My next stop was at Watsons.

I wander around the different products there. I mostly just check out skincare products, not make-up because I am not that fond with it.

I ended up buying the Maybelline Baby Lips Lipbalm for ₱119. The reason why I bought it is that it's the only lipbalm there that has an SPF 20. Hihi. I love skincare products with SPF.

Another thing that I bought is the QuickFX Pimple Eraser for ₱59. I already experienced using this and so far, it's kinda effective for me. Ubos na yun so I just thought of buying a new one.

I was craving for carbonara that day so I headed on to a restaurant and ordered carbonara first that costs ₱139. I am a frugal person and the price was expensive for me. But I just shrugged it off of my mind somehow and consider it as a celebration for my recent wins:

  • for celebrating my 1st anniversary on read.cash and noise.cash (1 Year in read.cash & noise.cash)

  • and for the abundance and other blessings that has come and are still coming in my life (I'll keep it to myself and not share here anymore)

While I was feeling so good seating alone in the restaurant, I took that opportunity to manifest my future goals and plans through my Notes app on phone. If I brought my journal, maybe I wrote it down there instead. But a Notes app was good for the meantime.

After some time, I ordered a Lemon Wintermelon Fruit Tea, small size only for ₱65.

I took some time to just chill there. And in between, I deposited an amount on my Pag-IBIG MP2 investment.

Hooray to another new achievement yesterday! 🥳

I just reached my target goal amount to be invested in my Pag-IBIG MP2 investment. Yey! Back then, I just said to myself that I need to achieve it before I graduate college. Can't believe na ngayong incoming 3rd year pa lang ako, I already achieved it.

Related articles:

Invest in Pag-IBIG MP2: What is that?

Invest in Pag-IBIG MP2: Why you should?

Invest in Pag-IBIG MP2: How to get started Online? & My Own Experience

My Investment Update: Pag-IBIG MP2 2021 Dividends

Can't wait to fulfill another goal. As of now, I am thinking of saving up for an iPhone. Because my current phone is always full storage and it's already 3 years old. I want to be ready in case it gives up. A phone is so necessary nowadays, can't live without it. Hopefully, God and the universe are going to bless me with it. 🙏

Anyways, after that, I ended my date with my sugar daddy by going home before 6 pm.

Closing Thoughts

This post is not meant to brag. I am just so happy with my wins, small and big ones, it doesn't matter.

I am also comfortable in being alone. I enjoy it as much as I enjoy being with the people that I love. I celebrated my wins alone because I don't actually talk about my goals with anyone. Baka ma-jinx. Hihi.

Sorry to those who believed that I really have a sugar daddy. Huhu. But this is a reminder, that we all don't need a sugar daddy to fund our goals and dream life. Because we can be our own sugar daddy.

Have a blessed day, everyone! ✨

Don't forget to upvote if you like this article. And subscribe for more content!

I write things that spike my interest such as finance, investing, kdrama, kpop, architecture, my learnings, and misadventures.

Maraming salamat sa pagbabasa at hanggang sa susunod na artikulo. Paalam!


Previous Monthly Overview Articles:

For daily updates, let's be friends on my noise.cash: CrazyRichFilipina

Date Published: July 7, 2022

9
$ 3.69
$ 3.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @itsmeCguro
$ 0.01 from @Momentswithmatti
+ 1
Sponsors of CrazyRichFilipina
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
1 year ago
Topics: Personal, Money, Finance, Goal, Dream, ...

Comments

I dont see u bragging naman sa mga small wins. Nakaka motivate nga ung ganto eh. Imagine pareho tayo student and upcoming 3rd year, ang layo na ng narating natin. So proud of you!!! ❤️🙂

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you sis! Magka-batch pala tayo :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Akala ko talga may sugar daddy ka at itatanong ko san makakahanap HAHAHA deserve mo yan siz! ✨

$ 0.00
1 year ago

HAHAHAHAHA curious pala ang ferson 🤣 thank you sis! ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks so much for your article, I don't like to have sugar daddy and I believe in myself to make money, rather than waiting for someone son to exploit me with money

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's my pleasure. Same here. We share same opinion :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oh lala..it reminded me of my college days, i love going to malls all by myself and just enjoy my time window shopping or buying some things... iba talaga pag single pa...so take advantage of it and enjoy your season! also, you did well with the MP2.. i wish you success!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

iba talaga pag single pa...so take advantage of it and enjoy your season!

I will definitely po :D Thank you so much always <3

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You truely deserve the rewards that you get yesterday.. Congratulations..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you Marites <3

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When I treat myself I never forget t drop amd visit the Watson hehehehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As for me, I don't go there always because nabubudol ako minsan hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago