What I Spent in June

27 50
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
1 year ago

For many years already, I have constantly built the habit of tracking my expenses. It's always helpful for me in keeping me accountable for my spending. It makes me aware of whether I am overspending or not.

Here are my previous related articles:

In my previous articles, I just list down everything. But this time, I am going to have 2 different categories: foods and things. Because I realized that I do really spend quite amount on foods even though I don't think so most of the time. Haha.

Let's begin...

Photo on the right is Denver from Money Heist / La Casa de Papel

FOODS

Warning: Sabay-sabay po tayong mag-crave sa pictures ng mga pagkain. 🤤

1. Nova

This has been my past favorite junk food. When I bought and tried it again after a couple of months, I don't like it that much anymore. I even regret buying it. Nag-sawa na ata yung dila ko dito. Hahaha.

2. 2 Piattos

This has become my current favorite junk food in exchange for my past favorite junk food, Nova.

Both Nova and Piattos cost ₱15 now due to inflation. Hays. I miss the good ol' days wherein it was just for ₱12.

3. Pepper Lunch

It was my first time eating at "Pepper Lunch". I ate there with my 2 best friends. As far as I remembered, we ordered the beef pepper rice which costs ₱170. It was so pricey for us actually. Huhu.

4. Dunkin' Donuts Choco Butternut

This is my only favorite donut! Never pa ako nag-sawa dito. I can also consideer this as my comfort food. Whenever I go to Dunkin' Donuts, I just order this one then I feel happy already. And when someone order Dunkin' Donuts boxes or something, it's the only donut that I immediately ask or look for.

Dunkin' Donuts choco butternut supremacy!

5. Jollibee 2 pcs. Burger Steak

This is what I ordered on foodpanda when we went to the zoo. I talked about my day there in my previous article: A Day with Animals (I Hugged a Snake!).

The price of this also increased insanely! Huhu.

6. Jolly Spaghetti and Chickenjoy

I ordered this when I went boarding house hunting with a close friend. I was craving this that time. Good thing, my friend was kind enough to forgive my cravings and we ate at Jollibee.

7. Gong Cha Honey Lemon Tea M

This is the first drink that I ordered in Gong Cha. I don't like milkteas. I much prefer this one.

Sorry for the milktea lovers out there.


THINGS

1. EO Anti-Radiation Glasses

2. Slippers

3. 2 Selsun Blue

I won't go much into details about these three things because I have already talked about them in my previous article: My 6.6 & 6.15 Shopee Budols.

4. Ukay-ukay Pink Pajamas

I bought this for ₱90. No regrets because the pink pajamas looks elegant than the normal pajamas. It has a thick and soft fabric.

5. Ukay-ukay Black Trousers

It's the one that I wear in this photo. I purchased it for ₱260. The quality and the fit on me are nice. My only sentiment about it is that it's mid-waist. If this was high-waist, it would be perfect.

Related article: A Day with Animals (I Hugged a Snake!)

6. Ukay-ukay Yellow Long Dress

I bought it for ₱200. This is the first time that I bought a long dress for myself. It was really a nice dress. The only problem I had when buying this was the seller didn't agree on haggling the price or tawad. Huhu.

Closing Thoughts

I am aware that I spent much more last month of June than I did in previous months. But I think it's because June was our summertime already. I wasn't that busy with academics anymore so I had time to check out things I wanna buy and foods I wanna eat. Because when we have school, I usually just stay at home and am busy with schoolworks.

Anyways, that's all for my spending in June.

Do you guys also track your expenses? 🤔

Don't forget to upvote if you like this article. And subscribe for more content!

I write things that spike my interest such as finance, investing, kdrama, kpop, architecture, my learnings, and misadventures.

Maraming salamat sa pagbabasa at hanggang sa susunod na artikulo. Paalam!


Previous Monthly Overview Articles:

For daily updates, let's be friends on my noise.cash: CrazyRichFilipina

Date Published: July 8, 2022

13
$ 2.18
$ 2.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.03 from @ZehraSky
+ 5
Sponsors of CrazyRichFilipina
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
1 year ago

Comments

Lately lang din naappreciate ko yung fruit tea, yung time na uhaw na uhaw ako. Sa food, choco butternut and jollibee lang yung gusto ko. Aside sa expensive and pepperlunch, di ko na feel yung taste niya. And di rin ako mahilig sa junkfoods.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same, di ko din masyado bet ang pepper lunch po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Favorite ko rin dati ang Nova huhu sadly ayaw na rin sya ng dila ko haha current favorite ko ung Clover Chili Cheese. I'm not fond of milktea as well, mas gusto ko talaga coffee and yep, choco butternut supremacy! Sabayan mo ng coffee ng dunkin, perfect combo!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dami mo expenses ng month ng June sis ah. Pero deserve naman minsan lalo kung own earnings natin. Haha. Nakakagutoms lalo yung burger steaks.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang nasosobrahan kaso minsan sis sa kaka 'deserve ko to" hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

it's good to have this habit..you'll be able to apply it once you become an adult and live on your own!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you po ate matti!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

All foods that you posted make me crave, especially Jollibee! hehe. I don't usually track my expenses every month, but I guess, I should do it now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Jollibee almost always make me crave whenever I see there foods. Pati amoy pa lang ulam na. Hahaha. You should try it po :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Namimiss ko na din yung piattos and nova na sa halagang Php 12.00 only lang 😐 hays. Sana lang talaga magbaba pa or may chance na bumaba ang presyonng mga bilihin lalo na sa mga pagkain.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana nga talaga bumaba. Grabe yung pag-spike ng prices eh. Government ng pinas, anuna?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung Piattos po miss ko na. Makabili nga nyan bukas hahahha. Sour and Cream din po fav flavor ko talaga. Familiar po ako sa ibang food na nabangggit doon sa po sa pepper rice hindi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sour cream piattos supremacy!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahhh donut 🍩 adik2 ako sa donut

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sarap kasi diba?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kagutom nmn ung chicken at spaghetti. Hayssss cravings na namn.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry sis. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaka miss yung donut hihi,buti nalang at malayo kami sa city na ganun makatipid😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same po. Malayo kami sa city ng konti. Nakakatipid talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Katuwa nmn na mas marmi ka nabili this month pero naachieve mo pa rin yung MP2 goal mo. Budget queen grabe.

Same tayo comfort food un chocobutternut kaso nakkaaiyak kasi bawal na ako dun ngayon huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe sa budget queen. Haha. Pero thank you sis!

Awts. Bat bawal na?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

nagutom ako pero pigil pigil nalang kasi nasa diet portion ako .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry po kung nagutom kayo dahil sa pics, pero I feel the same. Hahaha. Good luck to your diet journey po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat sis.. Sana ma achieve ko yung goal ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good luck <3

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakagytom naman niyan.. Hehe.. Same po tayo #1 favorite junkfood ko rin ang nova.. Yan ang parati kung baon noong elementary ako.. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh pero nag-iba na fave ko eh. Yung piattos sour cream na hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago