I Got 2.5 BCH! | A Great Investment

27 74
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
1 year ago

Good news has just arrived! What is it? It's on the title. Yup, you read it right. I just got 2.5 BCH or $260... ₱14,375 to be exact.

Disclaimer: This is not to brag or anything. I just wanna share my experience.

How did it happen? It is from my educational plan.

What are Educational Plans and How Do They Work?

An educational plan is a savings, insurance, and investment plan that helps parents save funds for their child’s college education.

The savings and investment portion of an educational plan builds up a fixed fund for a certain period, and the insurance portion provides life protection for the payor, usually the parent, during the term of the plan. 

Should anything happen to the payor that results in permanent disability or death, the payor or the beneficiaries (in this case, the child) is guaranteed a payout. 

Upon the educational plan’s maturity, the payor can use it to pay for the child’s college education. 

Source: Best Educational Plans in the Philippines for Your Child's Future

Growing up, I noticed how my mother was so into investing and whatnot. My father sometimes argues with that because we can buy other things instead of depositing money into investments. But as years pass by, my mother's investments are having ROIs (Return of Investments). We could see the result, the harvests. And we, the family, are the ones who will also benefit from those. Because of seeing the results, my father then stopped arguing about it and he kinda understands already.

As the saying goes, "You reap what you sow."

Sa kasabihan naman sa Tagalog, "Pag may itinanim, may aanihin."

And so, one of my mother's investments is our educational plans. What I am going to share here is just my experience of having it, of course, and I can't speak for my other siblings. But as far as I know, we all have it except my elder brother.

About my educational plan... I have already received my check for 1st year 1st semester. And in terms of my check for 1st year 2nd semester, I just got it last Friday, July 1.

I am an incoming 3rd year college student, but how come I have only received my 1st year checks? Well, the company seems to be unstable when the pandemic started, just like any other company. It took so much time before I got my 1st year 2nd semester. I constantly contacted and ask for follow-up several times from one of the employees.

But my constant follow-ups work and now that I finally receive it, I am really grateful.

I think once I withdraw it, I will really thank the employee who has helped us.

I am certain that I am also going to receive my 2nd year checks soon.

What's my plan for the ₱14,375?

I will deposit the ₱6,100 to my Pag-IBIG MP2 investment. As I've said in my recent article, I have a target total amount that I should invest in there. The remaining amount is just ₱6,100. So once, I deposited it, I'm done with my MP2 goal. I'll probably proceed to my other investment or whatnots.

Related articles:

Invest in Pag-IBIG MP2: What is that?

Invest in Pag-IBIG MP2: Why you should?

Invest in Pag-IBIG MP2: How to get started Online? & My Own Experience

My Investment Update: Pag-IBIG MP2 2021 Dividends

Maybe I will use the ₱5,000 for forex trading. My brother and his friends have been trading forex for quite some time already. He's sharing with us the result and how it's going. He also keeps on inviting me to join since he knows that I have savings. I am considering his invitation because it has been 2 years already since I want to try trading.

I will save the remaining money for school purposes.

I am just so glad to have my mother who isn't a control freak like others. She trusts me in terms of handling finances. Or at least I have gained her trust for the past years? Because I have always been so honest and not kurakot in terms of money (unlike the trapo politicians hihi).

To parents who are reading this, I would say that investing in an educational plan for your kids' future is worth it. The ROI is great. You can read this article that I found to know more: Best Educational Plans in the Philippines for Your Child's Future.

That's all that I wanna share. Have an amazing day, everyone! 🥰

Don't forget to upvote if you like this article. And subscribe for more content!

I write things that spike my interest such as finance, investing, kdrama, kpop, architecture, my learnings, and misadventures.

Maraming salamat sa pagbabasa at hanggang sa susunod na artikulo. Paalam!

P.S. Thanks a lot to @Knopodters for the sponsorship! Love lots.


Previous Monthly Overview Articles:

For daily updates, let's be friends on my noise.cash: CrazyRichFilipina

Date Published: July 4, 2022

14
$ 2.09
$ 1.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @zolabundance2
$ 0.02 from @ExpertWritter
+ 3
Sponsors of CrazyRichFilipina
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
1 year ago

Comments

Hello there po! Nice to meet you. I'm so amazed at how you handle your finances, may all that you invested will return to you 3X!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hi! Nice to meet you as well. Thank you so much 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sabi nga ng partner ko mukang okay daw mag invest din sa MP2 kaya itatry ko yan kapag nagkaroon ako stable income. Pero sanaoil diba may 2.5 bch na aigoooo kasarap nian.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maganda naman sya sis. Kaya yan! Sana magka-stable income ka na. Good luck!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yown sa wakas po dumating na rin, nabanggit nyo na rin po yan last time eh. Happy for you po!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gusto ko din ng ganito para sa baby girl ko for her college expenses in the future. Try ko na lang sa bank namin if meron, may trust issues ako pag hindi bank ang nag-ooffer ng ganitong insurance eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Try nyo po tignan yung link na in-attach ko. May AXA po jan and as far as I know, connected ang AXA sa Metrobank.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ngayon ko lang po ito nalaman na mero palang educational plan, anong company sayo ate sa link na naka attach? madaming company po dun eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wala jan sa list na prinovide kong link yung akin. Pero I suggest na jan na pumili if mag educ plan ka. Eternal po kasi yung akin and di ko na recommended yun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I envy your family 🥺. Sana all may plano talaga pagdating sa finances.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Si mama ko mostly yung may plano sa finances. Grateful for her <3

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yuhh super worthit talaga ng mga ganyan na investment.. Hindi din kasi natin alam kung ano ang mangyayari sa future.. Kaya dapat sicured parin kahit anong mangyari..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Investing and saving is really a good choice.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Definitely!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I admire your mom! Very wise sya dyan. I am planning to get an educ plan din for my sis naman, 15 years kasi agwat namin haha and since ggraduate na ung 2nd sis ko, sya na lang ung pag aaralin namin. Nakakatuwa naman na may roi na. I'm going to read that article 😊

Btw, anong company under ung educ plan mo?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Go na for your sis. Worth it naman.

Eternal sakin pero I don't recommend it na. Try mo sis pumili dun sa link na nilagay ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Investing in a child's educational career is the best gift parents could give to their children

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Agree 100%

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Investment is indeed a good choice sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It really is.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

investment in food and drink, risky but fun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh that's your investment?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

haha, I only invest in stalls and shops, peace

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! Is it franchising? That's great!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nothing beats investment, its the foundation for wealth. Your mother has shown and taught you the way, it's up to you now to continue from where she stopped. Hope the other cheques come for you soon.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Indeed. Thank you so much Ugomarcel!

$ 0.00
1 year ago