I Earned ₱100,000+ as a Student

46 102
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
1 year ago

I started to have side hustle when I was a Grade 11 senior high student. I was 17 years old at that time.

I have actually shared the detailed side hustle story of mine in this article: I Earned XX,XXX Money: Side Hustles Changed My Life. But to briefly share some stories here...

The very first side hustle that I did is online selling/business. I sold apparel, bags, etc. on Facebook and Instagram. I would say that I didn't earn much through here but it probably became my stepping stone to venturing side hustles and learning about putting up and maintaining a business. I learned to do logo, promote, take photos of products, meet up with customers, ship out, packaging, and all that jazz.

After a while, I completely stopped operating that online business mainly because of the pandemic because the world stopped at that time. And also because I realized that selling physical products isn't for me. I also shared the detailed explanation of that through this article: Why I Stopped My Online Clothing Business When Pandemic Hits.

After a couple of months, I found another business to venture into that is perfect for the pandemic. It is selling digital products such as premium accounts, e-books, and presets. It doesn't require me to move around or do stuff because everything can just be operated at my fingertips. No more shipping orders, packaging, meeting up with customers, as in no physical contact with other people. And that's when I realized that digital products are more of my thing and are suited for me.

Shameless plug: You can follow my shop where I sell premium accounts and other digital products at an affordable price. Feel free to order via dm and I will accommodate you. 😊

In between that, I also learned how to do digital art and I opened art commissions.

In between that as well is having a loading business. I just do it within our family and friends so my earning with that is just so little.

After that, I had some time wherein I somehow wants to take a pause from selling and so I continuously searched for another side hustle to venture in. I mostly looked up on YouTube and there I found the video of ate @Eirolfeam2 wherein she talked about read.cash and noise.cash. From then on, I immediately started publishing articles on read.cash and making short posts on noise.cash.

How did I earn ₱100,000+ as a student?

Obviously, it is through having different side hustles. Kahit maliit na earnings lang, I still go for it. Because it's better than having none at all.

I've earned it not a one-time big time. It took me years to be honest. But it's okay because I'm not really that consistent with my side hustles. There were times when I don't do side hustle either because I'm lazy or I am so occupied with academic tasks.

Either way, 6 digits is a huge amount of money for me as a struggling student, and to earn that amount is an achievement already.

When did I earn ₱100,000+ as a student?

The moment that I realized I already earned 6 digits from my side hustles was last June 2 when I was updating my note in Notion where I track my earnings. But I really don't know the exact date that I earned it. ₱100,000+ is also just an estimate. I somehow think that it's more than that. I just didn't track it meticulously.

Where is the ₱100,000+?

My net worth is not ₱100,000+, sadly. Hahaha. So nasaan na nga ba 'yan? Well, napunta sa Shopee orders. Hahaha. Just kidding. But partly, yes.

Earnings from my side hustles were spent on my wants and needs. Apart from that, I also invested some in Pag-IBIG MP2.

Related articles:

Invest in Pag-IBIG MP2: What is that?

Invest in Pag-IBIG MP2: Why you should?

Invest in Pag-IBIG MP2: How to get started Online? & My Own Experience

My Investment Update: Pag-IBIG MP2 2021 Dividends

A kinda big portion is on my Bitcoin Cash wallets.

Closing Thought

I can't afford to just keep on asking for my parents' money for all my needs and wants that's why I venture into side hustles. I'm from a middle-class family and so knowing I earned 6 digits is a big deal for me.

As cliche as it may sound, I wrote this not to brag but just to share my achievement.

I know that there are many fellow students here who are also juggling side hustles and I salute all of you. It's not easy to do academic tasks and hustle at the same time, especially during exam seasons.

That's all for now. Have a wonderful day ahead, everyone!

Don't forget to upvote if you like this article. And subscribe for more content!

I write things that spike my interest such as finance, investing, kdrama, kpop, architecture, my learnings, and misadventures.

Maraming salamat sa pagbabasa at hanggang sa susunod na artikulo. Paalam!


Previous Articles:

Let's be friends on my noise.cash: CrazyRichFilipina

Date Published: June 5, 2022

22
$ 10.53
$ 10.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Glez
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 11
Sponsors of CrazyRichFilipina
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
1 year ago

Comments

Binge reading your Articles because I a planning to sell tote bags. We already done this before, but I want to like hand paint tote bags since I have more time than before.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Galing naman, yan ang maganda ee. Bata palang maalam na mag side hustle. Maalam dumaskarte ba. Hehe soon, next stop mo 1M naman. Claim it!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amen for 1M haha. Hold it gracefully.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank youuuu! Claim na natin na 1M soon 🙏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Inspiring na article... I wish my sister has the same mindset pero wala eh kahit anong turo ko hays.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you! Baka po later on nya maiaapply yan in life na tinuro nyo po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations, mareeee! ✨🎉 Nakaka-bilib talaga lalo kapag nalalaman natin na nagiging profitable pala talaga tayo hano? :) Hopefully, we could really have that 6-digits net worth soonest.

Pero na-curious ako paano mo ginagawa 'yung sa pagse-sell ng premium accounts, mare? How 'yunnn? Parang bet ko, hihi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you mare! ❤️ True. Claim it na na magkaka 6 digits net worth tayo 🙏

I have a supplier mare.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako din ayaw ko manghingi sa mga magulang ko and talagang di ko ikakahiya na mahirap lang kami but even though like that, I'm grateful kasi may side hustle ako online. Di ko kasi kaya mag work sa Jollibee or any fastfood parang ang hina ko magtrabaho sa ganyang set up hahahahys.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same sis. Di ko rin ma imagine sarili ko mag-work sa fastfood or something like that. Hassle din kasi. Need pa mag-travel, so may transportation fee pa na magagastos halos araw-araw tas pagkain pa. Very thankful na may mga online earning sites na ngayon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

At least you have investment from pag-ibig. But I'm really curious about those spotify premiums and more. My sister bought a premium subscription something like yours.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang agent sila selling premiums?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You can try out the spotify premium para maibsan ang curiosity haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sayo ko unang nadiscover yung Pag ibig MP2 tapos nitong mga nakaraang araw pumasok ulit sa isip ko yung pag iinvest. Buti nalang na-up mo ulit mo yung article mo about dyan.

Btw, diba every year iba-iba yung interest rate sa mp2 depende sa lagay ng economy. Given na medyo uncertain ako sa coming administration, di kaya malugi or di magperform ng maayos yung ilolock na pera?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah. Iba iba, nakadepende ata yun sa mga nagbabayad sa Pag-IBIG housing loans, di ko na matandaan. I also have that thought. MP2 is said to be guaranteed and known to be one of the safest/risk-free, but with this coming administration, naghehesitate din ako. I'm planning to contribute as much as I can for now. If next year, pangit ang maging resulta, I'll stop and wait for the maturity na lang.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

My net worth is not ₱100,000+, sadly. Hahaha. So nasaan na nga ba 'yan? Well, napunta sa Shopee orders.

Mine ay napunta sa diapers at gatas haha.

Great job in achieving 100k that is an amazing feat already given that you are still in you are still a student. I hope that your parents are also proud of this as you are able to help in the finances. I remember back then wala pa ako masyado ambag sa pamilya hahah.

Sana mas dumami pa ang tulad ninyo!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sigurado kahit hindi nga parents e nakakatuwang basahin ang mga pinagagawa nilang dalawa haha. What's possible is in our minds.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May iba iba po talaga tayong pririties. Thank you po!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Go for what is gold! Achieving 100,000 pesos even if it took few months is a great deal lalo na sa mga students na kagaya nyo ni @Eirolfeam2, scale those amounts and engage more in investing or multiplying. Marami pa kayp mabbless. Anong youtube channel ni Eirolfeam2?

Believe. Act. Move. Live life. Let the Spirit takes you higher.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

At this age you've done so many things. Especially you've gained a bunch of harsh experienced which may lead you to get more strength for surviving instinct

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree 💯

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wowww as student it's really big struggle. You always have been gone through hardwork. I wish you grind more to have good future ahead and save your assets as much possible

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, that's my plan. To grind and save up for my future. Thank you ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe sipag naman po. Noong nasa 17 pa po ako parang hindi pa ako business minded eh pero nung 18 naman na ako eh medyo naisip ko na ang hirap ng buhay kaya kailangan po talaga magsipag at magsikap. Congrats po pala sa 6 digits earnings nyo thats really a big achievement na po talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di naman nagkakalayo ang 17 and 18. At least we realized things at an early age. Salamat!!! 🙏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo konti lang naman ang pagitan, 1 year lang. 😁 Welcome po. 💜

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe 100k sobrang laki 😮 Sana el nalang masipag HAHA ako kase tatamad tamad HAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pero HardowrkingStudent ang username mo? Hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kunware hardworking lang 😌

$ 0.00
1 year ago

HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow.,, tyaga tyaga lng talaga bhe at di mo namamalayan na malayo na naabot mo. Subrang swerte mo/ byo kasi nakaabot kayo sa ganitong platform na malaking tulong sa pag aaral nyo at sa pamilya din :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True po. Malaking tulong talaga na madiscover tong platform.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So proud of you sis even though ut took it a long process but its a sweet success nmn. Congrats sis sa 100k na yan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you po :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nasa sipag at tiyaga Lang talaga ang lahat Para maabot ang mga goals sa life. Anyway Tama kahit pakonti2x like eloading at least my kita

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Agree!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well done. Nothing beats a hardworking girl. You chose the most honourable path which is to hustle and not depend on a man or anyone. There is always a reward for that and definitely everything is going to pay off at the end.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Agree. Thanks a bunch!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang sipag naman😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Trying hard maging masipag hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! Napa wow nalang ako ,eto talaga mostly hinahangaan ko na kahit nasa murag edad ay marunong ng magbalat ng buto ,goodjob ka dun ,ang galing mo.Kasi yung ibang kabataan ay walang ibang hinawa kundi ang umasa sa magulang kahit alam nilang nahihirapan na yu g parents nila ,instead na humanap ng paraan ay binuhos nila sa paglalaro ng mobile game na di ko alam kung anong makukuha nila dun. Congrats talaga at ang gali g ,napahanga mo talga ako.👏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True po. Thank you so much!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats sis! Di biro ang 100k. Kahit pa hindi one-time bigtime mo na-earn, iba pa rin ang feeling na nagkaroon ka ng ganyang amount. Dadami pa yan in the future.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sis! I hope dumami talaga <3

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thats a big amount sis. I want to congratulate you for having it at the very young age. Me too have different ways to earn and most of the earnings will go to our needs.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much sis <3

$ 0.00
1 year ago