My First Time to Attend Rally

27 75
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
1 year ago

In my previous article, Target Goals for May (My Birth Month), I stated there that one of my personal goals is to join a rally for the first time because I have never experienced it yet.

In the first few days of May, when I heard the news that there will be a rally in the central city of our province, I got so excited because finally, I can take off that one goal on my list. And it's not just a goal but I genuinely wanted to experience it.

So just this May 6, 2022... I finally joined a rally in Sawangan Park, Legazpi City!

I am so proud to be a part of this pink crowd with 100,000+ people. I love the photo attached below because it shows the Mayon Volcano and the Sleeping Lion Hill, along with the pink crowd.

photo credits to the owner

I came there at 10 am together with my aunties, cousins, and my cousin's friend. We ate our lunch there. The program started at 1 pm.

It was such a nice day and it is one of my highlights of the month of May and the year 2022. Here are my experiences...

People are so generous/mapagbigay

Free foods

There were so many people giving out free food. Someone gave us a toasted siopao and a green puto. Both tasted so good!

Free water

The event happened in the afternoon, around 1 pm until 4:30 pm. Tirik na tirik ang araw kaya marami talaga ang nakakaranas ng uhaw at isa na ako doon. Nakakatuwa lang na nagpapasahan ang mga tao ng mga bottled water. Walang kumukuha ng sobra para sa sarili. Talagang ibinabahagi sa kapwa.

Free rides

There were free rides back and forth from our city and to the venue. However, pumunta kami doon through paid transportation at hindi sa free ride kasi medyo atat at marami din kasi talaga nagaabang sa free ride.

Pero nung pauwi na, sa free ride on bus na kami sumakay.

Free stickers, baller, etc.

May nakatabi ako sa rally na namimigay din ng mga stickers at pinapapapasa-pasa iyon. Nabigyan din ako ng baller ng friend ko. All free.

I felt the sincerity

Photo from Gezer Villanueva

There are political candidates who are running for senators, vice president, and president who gave speeches. I have seen them talk on videos online but it is really different in person. I felt their sincerity to serve the people and our nation.

VP Leni Robredo discussed many things na mga naitulong ng OVP (Office of the Vice President) sa province namin. Despite the tight budget that they have, they have done so many good projects.

Sobrang natutuwa din ako kasi nagsasalita sya ng native language nya at namin which is Bikol.

Additional/bonus experience

This is not one of the highlights of my rally experience but I'm happy to see some public figures in person. I saw Janina Vela up close! She's so pretty! She hosted the program. She's not just pretty because she hosted nicely as well. I've just seen her on her YouTube videos and so it's different when I saw her in person.

I also saw Jolina Magdangal. It's kinda big deal for me because I'm an avid listener of "Ang Walang Kwentang Podcast" hosted by Direk Tonet and Direk JP. They have a segment na "Sta. Jolens, tulungan mo po kami" or something like that. Basta may mga listeners na nagsesend ng letter or audio message to ask for help with their problems at idinudulog iyon kay Sta. Jolens aka Jolina Magdangal.

I saw Rica Paralejo as well at sobrang liit ng mukha nya at ang ganda. I am not a fan of her but she's type of a person who I think is admirable in positive ways. I've known her to be a faithful person and with her jumping rope skills! Ang galing nya kasi mag jump rope with different tricks! Yun yung isa sa mga goal ko eh, maging marunong sa different jump rope tricks.

I've seen others too. Di lang ako makapag-focus na ng maayos kasi kumakalam yung tyan ko. Hahahahuhu.

Oh! I also saw a lot of cute pets at the rally. One of them is this dog wearing a pink shirt as well.

Closing Thought

I just really wanted to share this good experience of mine from my first and last rally for Leni-Kiko.

For those who are undecided about who to vote for, here are the reasons kung...

For a shorter reason kung bakit sila... dahil walang bahid na korupsyon at kung anumang kriminal record. Even foreign investors, other countries and leaders vouch for them.

Iyon lang. Have a nice day, everyone! Vote wisely on May 9! Ipanalo natin ang Pilipinas!

Don't forget to upvote if you like this article. And subscribe for more content!

I write things that spike my interest such as finance, investing, kdrama, kpop, architecture, my learnings, and misadventures.

Maraming salamat sa pagbabasa at hanggang sa susunod na artikulo. Paalam!


Previous Articles:

Let's be friends on my noise.cash: CrazyRichFilipina

Date Published: May 7, 2022

16
$ 8.91
$ 8.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @WanderingMedStudent
$ 0.05 from @kli4d
+ 7
Sponsors of CrazyRichFilipina
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
1 year ago

Comments

So totoo nga na mas marami nga talaga voters ni Leni and Kiko dyaan sainyo sa part ng Vizayas. Never pako naka attend sa rally pero solid BBM-SARA talaga kami dito kahit dina kami pumunta.

Pero lahat ng candidate naman ginawa best to show what they wanted to show to us na mamamayang pilipino. Pinaglaban nila kung bakit sila ang dapat na maging presidente ng pilipinas diba? Tapos na ang eleksyon pero ngayon ko lang nabasa to. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang solid nyo Albay pips! Grabe kayo, lumabas ata lahat ng taga albay hahaha salamat po sa pagtindig. Ipana7o na na10 'to!!! 💖

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ipana7o na10 'to para sa Pilipinas!!! 💗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat sa pagtindig, Mamsh! Nakakapagod pero worth it. Yung ilang oras nang pag tayo ay walang-wala sa gobyernong tapat na mag aangat sa ating buhay. 💚🌸💗🌱

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat din! True!!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat sa pagtindig, Mamsh! It is truly fulfilling when attending rallies especially this one since we are fighting for our country. Pray na lang tayo na manalo sila. 💗🌸🌸💚🌱

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Salamat din sayo at sa lahat ng nakikiisa satin! Yep. Prayers for the good result on May 9.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's nice to know sis... I had joined a rally before too and it was jampacked

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yup, jampacked po talaga. 💗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am hoping for a big change this coming election. anyone of them will lead

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I stand with you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I always wanted to attend their rallies sis. Nagagalak talaga ako everytime na makita ang pagbibigayan sa kanilang rallies. Di kasi ako nakasali nung pumunta sila dito sa province namin. Malayo kasi ang venue at may baby ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay lang po yan. Maraming salamat parin sa pakikiisa. 🌷

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Election is fast approaching and I never experienced a rally haha, I wish I could join too, but the city was so far at our province when they held their rally.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's okay po. You could have also watch livestream din. 💗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Iba pag nakita mo talaga sila sa personal kasi iba ung sincerity nila. Bonus pa kasi madami kang makikita na celebrity na hindi mo pa nakikita kasi todo suporta sa gusto nila. Hindi ko pa na experience ang gnyan sis. Dito lang sa baryo namin. Hehehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ilang days nalang election na .And nakakamiss din umattend Ng rally Lalo na pag last rally na talaga Kasi dun nagsisilabasan Ang energy Ng lahat eh ...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True po!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The dog looks so cute 🤩😂 I think you enjoyed the rally

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Agree. Yes, I did!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, it's so nice to attend such wonderful event. Especially when you really like which people whom you choosen.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Agree <3

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May mga artista ka palang nakita sis. Ang enjoy lang mag join sa ganyan kaya gusto ko din ma experience sis. Grabe ang daming tao sis. Sa Cebu pumunta din sila grabe ang daming tao sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes po, 150,000+ ata sa Cebu if I'm not mistaken. <3 Taga Cebu ka po ba?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Galing ako dun sis. Nag work ako dun matagal. Ngayon nasa Manila na ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

there is always this natural love that flows in the midst of a crowd. But same cannot be said of a violent crowd. But what is the celebration about?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed. It's a presidential campaign rally because our national election is near in our country, the Philippines. It will be on May 9.

$ 0.00
1 year ago