My Investment Update: Pag-IBIG MP2 2021 Dividends

38 77
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
2 years ago

I have published 3 articles about Pag-IBIG MP2 already last year, July 2021. In those articles, I have discussed detailed information about this investment vehicle. You can check them out here:

But for brief descriptions...

What is Pag-IBIG?

Pag-IBIG is a corporation controlled by the government that primarily provide affordable housing loans to Filipinos. The income that they gain from loaning out the funds is what they pay back to their members as dividends.

What is Pag-IBIG Regular Savings Program?

Before you can invest in MP2, you are required to be a Regular Pag-IBIG Member first. It is what most of the Filipinos are familiar with. Every employed Filipinos are required to become a Pag-IBIG member. Usually, the employed Filipinos have a monthly deduction from their salary that goes to their Pag-IBIG contribution.

What is Pag-IBIG MP2?

Modified Savings Program or MP2. It is Pag-IBIG's initiative to give opportunities for their members to let their money grow even more. MP2 earns higher dividends than the regular savings program but it's voluntary, unlike the regular savings program.

The regular savings program has a maturity period of 20 years, while MP2 only have 5 years.

Why invest in Pag-IBIG MP2?

  1. Government-backed

  2. Guaranteed (meaning, your money will not decrease, unlike stocks and crypto. in MP2, our money only goes up! cool, right?)

  3. Tax-free

  4. Start with only ₱500

  5. No Limit

  6. Multiple MP2 Accounts

  7. Open an account online

  8. You can start with just ₱500 (student and hampaslupa/slap soil friendly kaya perfect 'to sakin haha)

How to open your own Pag-IBIG MP2?

Follow the steps in this article: Invest in Pag-IBIG MP2: How to get started Online? & My Own Experience

Now that we are done discussing the brief description about it... what's the update regarding my own Pag-IBIG MP2 investment? Did my money really grow? Or is it just a scam?

Well, last April 6 in the evening, I checked my portfolio through my virtual Pag-IBIG account and I am glad that my 2021 dividends have finally arrived!

Here's the update!

My total contribution: ₱35,600

My total dividends: ₱1,598.53

  • 2020 dividends: ₱107.10

  • 2021 dividends: ₱1,491.43

My total savings: ₱37,198.53

My 2020 dividends was smaller because I have only invested a small amount at that time. But hey! ₱107.10 to ₱1,491.43 is such a glow up! Haha. It may be a small amount to others but it's already fine for me and I consider it as one of my passive income. If I putted my ₱35,600 money in a traditional bank, there's no way that I am going to get a thousand in return. So I really like MP2 because of the high interest return plus it is being compounded.

Closing Thought

This may sound so cliche but I am putting this out here not to brag but just to share my personal experience with this favorite investment vehicle of mine. Yep, it's so far my favorite because there's no risk in it, meaning I don't have to worry about it cause my money doesn't decrease at all unlike with crypto and stocks. I can sleep peacefully with MP2.

I highly recommend this to my fellow students, beginners in investing, and those who have a low-risk appetite.

Don't forget to upvote if you like this article. And subscribe for more content!

I write things that spike my interest such as finance, investing, kdrama, kpop, architecture, my learnings, and misadventures.

Before I end this article, I would like to extend my gratitude to my new sponsor, @foryoubtc09. I highly appreciate your support! ✨

Maraming salamat sa pagbabasa at hanggang sa susunod na artikulo. Paalam!


My Previous Money-Related Articles:

Let's be friends on my noise.cash: CrazyRichFilipina

Date Published: April 8, 2022

17
$ 4.02
$ 3.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Meyzee
$ 0.03 from @Khairro
+ 6
Sponsors of CrazyRichFilipina
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
2 years ago

Comments

500 pesos is the minimum mp2 deposit? 20 years pala yong regular matagal tagal haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The regular one is mostly for retirement po.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Okay na yon basta makukuha naman sya on maturity, hindi nga lang yata pension yan. Buo mo mawwithdraw.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

seems like it's really a good investment sis. Gusto ko rin mag apply sa PAg ibig ehh. Baka this year.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice. Try mo sis, it's worth it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay ang galing nga, mareee. Parang gusto ko na din na dito na lang mag-open for my new savings goal~ may pa-debit card din ba dito? Like, kung gustong mag-withdraw ganun. Tapos di pa kasi ako member ng PAG-IBIG, so need ko muna na mag-apply?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di po yan bank kaya walang debit card. It's an investment, mare. You can read my article to know more. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I see, pero I considered it pa din. Nabasa ko na mga articles mo about this dati pero reread ko ulit for refreshment. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay. Good luck sa savings plan mo mare!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana masimulan ko na by May, maree. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yey. Good luck!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thankie, mareee. :*

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Always welcome <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually familiar na ako nito sis and okey din siya na investment ah. And we are planning too pero kasi iniisip namin ni partner na if 5yrs from now possible ang BCH or other crypto will go up higher kaya naudlot hehehe ..Pero okey na okey din yan for savings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think it's better to have a low risk (mp2) and high risk investment (crypto) sis. Para balance. Hirap kasi pag lahat nasa crypto. Very risky. Ika nga, don't put all your eggs in one basket.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

galing naman sis nag aaral ka pa pero puro pagse save na iniisip mo very good ka jan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want to open an account soon for savings. Since I am still a student who only have a passive income in read, I think it will be a great opportunity for me. Thanks for this!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome. It's my pleasure to share valuable articles.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Infairview onga. Hahaha laki dn. Itry ko ngaaaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Go! Try mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is significant when you talk about Mp2 by pag-ibig. Well, it is most trusted, making investment is really good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Absolutely!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala akong masyang alam when it comes to Pag-ibig kasi wala naman akong investment

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At least may alam ka na kahit onti ngayon through my article sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah! Ang laki na nung earnings mo sis.. Kakainspired naman mag.open naang sariling account.. Hehe.. May pag-ibig ako nung nasa municipal pa ako nagtatrabaho pero hindi ko na alam kung okay pa ba yung account na yun..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Check mo po sis, baka okay pa naman. I'm glad to inspire someone. You can read other articles that I wrote about MP2 din, hope it will help you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everything you said about pag ibig is correct

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am happy to share fact-based info po :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I actually knew this before since my mother also doing the same thing. However, I haven't had any Pag-Ibig number and contribution because I didn't apply yet. Haha. I don't have source of income before unlike now that I have this platform.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gawa ka na rin since you're earning naman na. You'll thank yourself in the long run :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is my first time to hear this one sis, about the MP2. Parang maganda nga sis nuh pero di ko pa alam kung pano to. Research muna ako nito sis para maintindihan ko talaga. Para di na ako malito.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maganda talaga sis. You can read other articles that I wrote about MP2. Hope it will help :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very informative article, I have heard about this MP2 by Pag-ibig for quite some time now. I just don't have the will to invest in it yet, maybe because I wanted to learn more from it before investing. By the way, can I ask something? Can you withdraw the contribution you put in your account anytime? or do you need to wait for the 5 year period before you can withdraw? Thanks

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's nice that you are taking some time to learn about it before diving immediately into it. You have to wait for 5 years to withdraw it, somehow similar to a time deposit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, I see. Thank you for this!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome!

$ 0.00
2 years ago