9 Months in read.cash & noise.cash

28 57
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
2 years ago

I started my journey here on read.cash and noise.cash last June 19, 2021. I shared my story on how I discovered these websites through this article that I published months ago: How Did I Discover read.cash & noise.cash?

Today, I am celebrating my 9th month of being here in this BCH journey. Happy 9th Months self, @CrazyRichFilipina!

It has been a roller coaster journey for me. As I have mentioned in my recent article, there were times when I earn on the two platforms just enough, while there were also times when I also earn little to nothing. It depends on me and it also depends on the system.

Things I Learned in 9 Months of being part of read.cash & noise.cash

1. Engage with fellow users

Engaging with other users in both platforms may not be necessary to others, and others may not see the value in it. But seriously, engaging with them is fun! And you can form a friendship too out of nowhere. You can have internet or virtual friends unexpectedly.

Having friends in these platforms can also help you to stay here and not leave too soon. It is because you somehow have attachments already that it makes it hard to leave. I think my explanation is a bit messy, but I hope you get my point. Haha. πŸ˜…

2. Nothing is consistent

"Change is the only constant in life." Therefore, we should not expect consistency.

Being on the two platforms made me realize that things always change. Do not be too disappointed when things change because it is normal. The systems here can change anytime, "Rusty" the random rewarder can shower you with tips today but he can also give you nothing the next few days, your one article may get a lot of views but your next articles may only get little views, your one article may get several comments but your next articles may get no comments at all, and other scenarios that are alike.

I just wanna share why this is one of my greatest learnings here. It is because when I was just a newbie, I listed the estimated monthly earnings that I am going to get here. I somehow end up getting disappointed because things didn't go as I planned it out to be. I didn't take into consideration the changes that might happen.

Because of that lesson that I have learned that nothing is consistent, I don't plan much anymore and I don't expect too much as well. I focus more on things that I can control which pertains to me being consistent in publishing articles here and posting on noise.cash.

My Total Earnings since Day 1

This is a new thing for me that I am planning to document in every BCH journey monthsary of mine. It enables me to look back at something.

So far, as of today, March 19, my total earnings since day 1 is 1.46877711 Bitcoin Cash (based on my computation, not based on my wallet like what I did in this article: I have 3 BCH?! hahaha). That means the BCH that I converted into fiat currency are included.

Closing Thoughts

I don't know yet how I am going to celebrate this mini-milestone of mine. I have seen others who celebrate their monthsaries or anniversaries with cakes but I don't want a cake for this mini celebration. πŸ˜… I am thinking of doing something that I love instead which is to roam around our city, do thrift shopping, and order my favorite food which is sushi! Hihi. I guess I will celebrate it late next week pa on the same day that I am going to have my dental appointment, para isahan na lang ang lakad ko. I still have so much things to do and our midterms season is here so I need to delay my celebration. It's fine for me to delay it.

That's all for now. I hope that the two platforms will stay for years so I could celebrate more monthsary and anniversary.

Stay safe, everyone!

Hanggang sa susunod na artikulo. Maraming salamat!


My Other BCH Journey-related Articles:

For daily updates, let's be friends on my noise.cash:Β CrazyRichFilipina

Date Published: March 19,2022

13
$ 8.08
$ 7.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @francescawrites
+ 6
Sponsors of CrazyRichFilipina
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
2 years ago

Comments

I love how you emphasized the fact that nothing is constant in this world. True enough, we just have to keep the flow in whatever thing we are to do. Therefore, adapt to what the future has to offer. Congratulations on your 9th month! I think it had been a roller coaster experience but, it will always be worth it.

Looking forward to your first year and many more to come!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Absolutely. Thank you so much!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yieheeee, Happy 9 Months here sa read.cash. Road to 1 year kana 🎊🎊πŸ₯³πŸŽ‰πŸ•πŸ”πŸ₯³. Go na, treat yourself or whatever you want. Desurb mo yan πŸ₯³

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much po ate! Malapit na nga talaga sa 1st anniversary. Next week ko i-treat sarili ko since may midterm kami this week. Hihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yayyy, eenjoy mo yan ng bonggabels πŸ₯³

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will definitely!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy 9 months sa iyo po..hehe..for sure magsisilang na ng mga fruits yung mga effort mopo dito .. Just like that 1 bch hehe. more bitcoincash sa ating lahat dito..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Maraming salamat po! Sana nga. <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy 9th monthsary sa inyo ni read at noise πŸ₯³πŸŽ‰! For sure marami pa kayong pagsasamahan. I agree to the lessons you had mentioned above, engagement is the key talaga para tumagal ka sa platform na ito. Without engagement, then maliit ang posibilidad na babasahin ng iba ang articles mo. Give and take lang naman dito para fair.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy 9months po. Bago lang po ako dito.. Salamat po sa mga tips at may natutunan ako.. Enjoy your day and keep it upπŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘congrats po ulit...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Maraming salamat po! It's my pleasure that others can learn something from my article. Enjoy your day din :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Walang anuman po😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy 9 months hereee i can also relate with all your learnings πŸ’› most especially I've already joined rc 2020 (old acc) amd witnessed a lot of changes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much! Woah you've been here for so long already. I like your username btw. :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank u!, i am Charlotte in Noise cash hehe skl

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations Ate and so happy for you, you learn a lotπŸ’–

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you po!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right in saying that there is nothing fixed here. Everything is changeable. What today gives you, tomorrow it may not give you anything. The only thing that must be constant is the publications. Congratulations for your 9 months producing interesting content.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly. Thank you so much!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi. Happy 9 months to you! I'm just a newbie but I'm motivated after reading your article. Thanks for sharing some tips and your learnings. Keep it up!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you! It's my pleasure to share those. I wish you a great time ahead in this community.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yiee Happy 9 months πŸŽ‰ I don't do any celebration too ehheheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you! Hahaha. Apir!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wooooiwww. Happy 9 monthsary sayu siiiss. Same tayooo. 9 months na din ako last 17 hihihi. Bilis ng araw nu? Parang kailangn lang kakasimula palang natin πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep. Magkasunod lang pala tayo dito nag join haha. Oo nga eh. Malapit na tayo mag-1 year.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy 9 months to you sis! πŸŽ‰β€οΈ Ang bilis lang ng araw sis. 9 months kana. Congratulations sa lahat ng mga achievements mo sis. More blessings to come. πŸ™

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much sis ❀️😊 Parang ang bilis nga talaga ng panahon. Mamaya 1st anniversary ko na. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis ang bilis lang talaga. You're always welcome sis. Malapit kana mag 1 year sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago