When you ride a roller coaster

82 110
Avatar for CoquiCoin
2 years ago

How are you, awesome people of Read.cash?

The first week of the month is ending. And in the blink of an eye, the end of the year will be here. And I can't stop thinking about how quickly time flies and that we have to make the most out of it. And to don't let life pass us by, but live it to its fullest. And excuse me if today I'm a bit philosophical in relation to life and how we should live each day as if it were the last.

For sure, you've heard the metaphor life is like a roller coaster. And I think it is. With all the ups and downs, life resembles a ride on a roller coaster. But the thing is how we live the ride and if we enjoy the experience or not.

When we ride a roller coaster, the experience can be good and fun or it can be terrifying and fill us with fear. The same goes for the ups and downs of life. But in both things, what can make a difference is our attitude to the experience.

Photo by Matt Bowden on Unsplash

When riding a roller coaster

When we ride on a roller coaster, most of us have to overcome fear to enjoy the experience. Also in our life, many times we have to overcome our fears and get out of our comfort zone. And as sometimes when riding the roller coaster, once the initial fear has been overcome, the experience can be enjoyable. The same in life, many times the best experiences we can have are those that force us to overcome fears.

In roller coasters, we have a lot of expectations, as in life. There is part of the rides that are flats in which calm joins us, and in those, we gain strength to face the next turns. But also, in the middle of the calm, sometimes there are sudden changes of turns that we didn't expect.

Many times in some roller coasters part of the ride is in the dark. And this fills us with anxiety because we cannot anticipate the fall down. And there is also that feeling that fills us with adrenaline in the middle of the falling down. And that when we reach the bottom leaves us wanting to embark on a new adventure. A new climb to the top to see what the descent brings us.

All those are feelings, we usually experience in life in one way or another. And in which again, the key is whether if we want to enjoy the ride.

Photo by Gabriel Valdez on Unsplash

Do you remember your first experience on a roller coaster?

Thinking about what I would write in this article made me brought back some memories of my experiences while riding on a roller coaster. And although, I cannot say I'm a fan of them. I've ridden some, and as far as I remember, I have enjoyed the experiences.

And I remember my first experience. I was a little girl. It was on a trip with my parents, I was 4 or 5 years old. I got into the cart with my father, and my mother was in the back of the cart. And the two things I clearly remember from that experience are that it was very dark since it was an indoor roller coaster. And before every fall, there was an intense light that dazzled you, and then came the fall down. And the second memory I have is my mother's scream during the first down on the coaster because she had lost one of her earrings.

Have you ever ride a roller coaster? Did you enjoy the experience?

And regarding life, are you willing to enjoy the ride?

And because enjoy life is also to be grateful. Today, I want to thank my friend @carolinacardoza, who has kindly helped me these days to clarify my doubts about Hive and has given me good advice to make my publications more effective on that platform.

My awesome sponsors! A big thanks to you all. You rock! Special thank you to @aaskelter @Yelenab @ARTicLEE and @Momentswithmatti, who had recently renewed my sponsorships.

Sponsors of CoquiCoin
empty
empty
empty

And those of you who read this, I encourage you to visit their articles.

Images credits on the captions

All writing are my own unless otherwise stated.

© CoquiCoin  

You can find me also at Noise.CashHiveTorumTwitter

Until next time! ;)

October 8, 2021

37
$ 10.42
$ 9.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @aaskelter
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
+ 19
Sponsors of CoquiCoin
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CoquiCoin
2 years ago

Comments

Sounds like Hive is your rollercoaster Eliana 😁 I have no idea how you find the time to do all that you do!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I've always been a bit of a multitasker, hehe. Although lately, years hit me a bit. And I can't pay attention to so many things at once like before. And maybe Hive is a roller coaster, but I'm going to ride it, 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My life story, although I am mostly a the bottom of the coaster :(

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oh, sis! I wish you many ups. xoxo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't have any experiences to ride a roller coaster ma'am. Hehe I don't have any plan ma'am. It makes me heart break. I'm so scared with the rides. I cannot imagine what will I feel. I only watched it in movies and social medias app.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Maybe someday you'll try ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe if I'm totally ready ma'am CoquiCoin..😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't been to a real rollercoaster like the ride but my whole life was like a roller coaster 😁 it has its ups and downs and i scream sometimes if I can't manage the thrill. However, I realized that the unstability of life made us strong.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are right. Surfing the ups and downs make us stronger.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was already in high school maybe around 14 years old when I had my first roller coaster ride and it was awesome! I would have loved to do it again and again but the line is long. Besides there were so many rides and a lot of things to go and experience so we left the roller coaster when we're done.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Roller coaster is a beautiful representation of life, Coqui. Though, I haven't ride one, I assume riding one makes us feel the same way life wants us to

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yep, the feeling can be like that we sometimes have in life when we live intense experiences.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He tenido la oportunidad de subir a una montaña rusa dos veces en mi vida hasta ahora, el corazón no dejaba de latir aceleradamente y al bajar mi cuerpo estaba tembloroso, es una comparación acertada con respecto a la via, ya que de momentos subimos y en cuestión de segundos bajamos, lo importante es aprovechar al máximo esa adrenalina que nos impulsa.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Así es! Esa adrenalina nos hace sentir vivos. Saludos!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The first time i rode a rollercoaster was the last time i did. My head was spinning and i developed an headache straight away. I'm planning to join Hive too. Though i heard it's tougher than readcash.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha! So I guess there won't be a next one, lol

Hive is overwhelming at first glance because it has too many dapps and rules. But we can also do it there. ;) I had been a bit lost until Carolina helped me. If you decide to register let me know, and I will gladly help you and guide you so that you aren't lost at first like I was.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, i will reach out to you when i join.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really haven't tried a roller coaster but I wouldnt mind trying, it has always been on my bucket list

$ 0.01
2 years ago

If it is on your bucket list, I wish you can try it someday soon. Thank you for stopping by!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course I would mount it! I love amusement parks and the roller coaster is one of my favorites. I like the adrenaline. My wife could not even get on Ahah. He got on another device a little difficult one day and almost lost the voice of the screams he gave.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I like roller coasters. But the two worst attraction I tried was one that simulates that you don't have gravity force and an elevator that went down on free fall. I was so scared in both that I couldn't even scream. LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've ridden a roller coaster so many times! (talking about the life of course) and I´ve experienced different situations and yep, I´ve been terrified as hell, but on other occasions, I felt like "is it all? I want more!"

And talking about actual roller coasters, gosh, it´s made me feel so dizzy and scared, but I´d do it again.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

What I feel with roller coasters is while riding, I swear I won't do it again. But when I got the chance I did it again. Now that I'm getting older, I don't know. LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It feels so good to ride one! The excitement and thrill is there. I guess that's the same with life our lives :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That is how it is. Like in life, excitement and thrill are sometimes there too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Riding the roller coaster is a challenge, you feel very insecure, a startle when you go up and then you don't know whether to scream, clap your hands, the excitement is so great that you can even be paralyzed. Yes, I love to ride roller coasters, but with the new technology, with roller coasters at the top of a 100 meter building and falls into the void.... eeeeee... I'll stick with the ones on solid ground.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

If I ever ride one again, I think I stick with those on solid ground too, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I consider myself fearless but not enough to jump on a roller coaster LOL. Closest i can get to riding up in the air are those big water slides

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Big water slides are fun, and I like them more than a roller coaster, hehe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As far as I remenber, I've always loved roller coasters. I was in several of them when I was a teen. Good comparison about ups and down in life.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you and thanks for stopping by!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't tried riding in a roller coaster. But from the movies that I saw or from the videos that I watched, I can see that it's terrifying to ride it.hihi

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Well, maybe someday you dare to ride in one ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't tried riding on a roller coaster, I've been traumatized by the Final Destination movies lol

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I think I haven't watched it, or I don't remember it, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm a scary cat and I am terribly afraid of those amusement arks with those attractions! Never ever tried a rollercoaster... It really really scares me to the bone!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

A scared but lovely cat, amica! xoxo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never ride a roller coaster before but I'm pretty sure that my life is already a roller coaster. It's just that, it stuck on the downs more often.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Life is ups and downs. Thanks for stopping by!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everytime I saw a roller coaster it reminds me of the horror and thrilling movie the "Final Destination", that causes me a lot of trauma that is why i dont want to try any rides hahaha it might give me a heart attack😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I think I haven't watched that movie, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never rode on a roller coaster, but I imagined how it would feel like, magical and the world turning upside down.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's exciting and at the same time a little scary. Lots of adrenaline!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Comparison of life to roller coaster very interesting. Most of us fear to take risks and prefer to be in the comfort zone. But for success we have to get through the hurdles

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yep, and to overcome the hurdles, we sometimes need to get out of our comfort zone if we want to succeed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never try that one because I think I can't handle it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Maybe if you have the chance, you'll do it. And maybe, you would even enjoy the ride ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks to you too. You deserve all the love!

As for the roller coaster, i think my first time was with my friends on an “educational trip”. It was fun and I would not mind doing it again. The thrill of being up there and the idea that we are all secured and safe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much! ♡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember mine and it was unexpected time of my life with the unexpected person with me. I guess life is full of unexpected things yet the unexpected things are the best and so us life. Good day Coco.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, you are right. Sometimes the unexpected experiences are the best.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've never been on a roller coaster but I don't see myself ever getting scared if I eventually do. I'm definitely gonna enjoy it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sure, you will enjoy it! ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm scared.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lord knows I will never ride a rollercoaster 😆 those things scare the hell out of me. I'm very much afraid of heights and I feel I will pass out if I ride a rollercoaster

$ 0.01
2 years ago

If that's the feeling, better stay away from them. ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course ma'am, I certainly will ✌️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can I just say? I have never experienced riding a roller coaster.. I only went into the giant wheel once or twice.. I'm not an interested person in such things but I like the metaphors you used

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, doll! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't want to remind but you did that. I had seen my cousin fading out several times. And her awkward face after that.... oh dear, she was literally crying & smilling at a same time.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I hope that cousin wasn't Irina, hehe. How is she, by the way. I hope she is better now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was she. You got it. She is well. Hopefully start posting soon. Thanks dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad she is well. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life's indeed like a roller coaster ride. We experience different things and emotions in between. What matters is what you said, make the most out of it. Thank you too, my friend for the help in hive things.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yep, we should make the most of it, my friend ;)🥂 And you're welcome, sis! Now, I'm sleepy. But tomorrow, I'll tell you which are the communities that Carolina recommended to me. And other things regarding the labels. I hope you were able to get the HP;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Go to sleep now, my friend. Thank you and yes, I'm collecting every hour :) Have a sweet night Eliana :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, no! I'm not talking about the faucet. Just enter the link like this https://giftgiver.site/ And they will delegate you 16 HP if they had the resources. It's like lending for some days, but that gives you the chance to get some HP by yourself. Have a nice day!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ahaha, okay. Thank you dear. Go have a sweet snooze now hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh no, no, no, no, no... I don't like those mountains. I rode one once. I was in Valencia and I did it because my friends insisted. But the truth is that after that I felt worse. At the top I thought I was dying and at the bottom I died. Lol.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha, Gertu! You didn't like it. I like them, although at first, they are a bit scary. But the worse attraction that I've ever been was once that I got on an elevator ride that simulates falling into a free fall. It was the most horrible feeling in the world.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's the same thing I feel on a mountain like that. Godddd

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Every day is like riding a roller coaster where we need to overcome our fear to surpass every bump and slope and enjoy the ride. If not, we'll throw up in the end, lol.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha. Sometimes in life, we have the feeling of badly need to throw it up in a figurative way. And sometimes it's better to let it flow, and not stay with the feeling. LOL ;) Have a happy day!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just sign in today in Hive and already follow you maam :)

I never tried roller coaster but experiencing life battles makes me feel I ride it on. Hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's it, It is like life ;) I'm following you already in Hive. I'm not an expert, but you can ask me if you need help. ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yey! I'm exploring it's features now. Do you have Telegram too Maam?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep! My username is the same. I'm off to bed now. But if you have doubts, ask me, and tomorrow I'll answer you in telegram.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alright. Have a good rest :) Goodnight.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I once rode a roller coaster and it's a mixed feeling. The ups and downs of it give me a feeling which I can't explain happy, nervousness and excitement.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

For me, It's a mix of feelings that you don't know if they are pleasant or not, hehe. But in the end, I like it. ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Honestly, i havent tried riding a roller coaster however, judging those people who already tried it, I can see to their faces their fear and excitement. Just like life, we cant help but feel fear. We fear for what will happen to us in the future but also we feel excited of the surprises of life. Life has a mixture of fear and excitement. ❤

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are right. Life is a mix of fear and excitement. And we should try to overcome the fear. And don't let it freezes us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago