The Last Few Days

94 158
Avatar for Coolmidwestguy
1 year ago

Hello friends and readers of read.cash. It's Monday and I feel like I didn't have a weekend. Anyone else feel this way? I'm way too tired for it being a Monday. I will have to muster up some energy because I have a busy work schedule this week. Unfortunately it will dip into some of my weekend.

Let me tell you about my last few days. I'll also talk about and share some of the articles I received for the last challenge I put out. I'll end with some things I've noticed here that our encouraging.

Last few days

Let's start with Friday. The day started normal and I kind of had a plan for the weekend. My plan was basically to delivery drive for most of it. It was at about 2:00 p.m. that my son texted me and told me he had a game tonight. Ok one game no big deal probably a scrimmage game but there was more. He told me he had basketball tournament this weekend.

So the venue is about an hour from my house. His first game is at 8:55 p.m. The game lasted about an hour and I got home at about 11:30 p.m. A little past my normal bed time so I was tired.

So I had to get my son up early the next morning as his next game is at 9:15 a.m. I made a simple breakfast some scrambled eggs, sausage patties, and some toast. We left the house at about 7:45 a.m. The game lasted another hour or so and he had another one at 3:55 p.m. My son didnt want to stick around so we went back home so he could take a nap.

I wish I could have got a nap myself but that wasn't in my cards. I get home to do some chores and other things asked by my wife. She took full advantage of my time while I wasn't delivery driving this weekend much. Not going to lie I became annoyed.

After the afternoon game was over I left with my son and one of his teammates. I asked if they wanted something to eat. They quickly replied with a yes. We went to Dairy Queen and all of us got blizzards. I guess we all didn't want food. I got home at about 7:30 after dropping off his teammate at his home. I got to bed somewhat early if I remember correctly.

So next day (Sunday) his last game of the weekend was at 1:55 p.m. The morning I spent time in the garage doing some spring cleaning. I also attended to some hidden agenda that someone had I will not go into. Just know I strongly believe I took the right course of action. This was two part as I attended to it again later that night. I did get to do some delivery driving from 4:30 to 8:00. I got to bed at 9:00 p.m. thinking an end of the day. Nope I got a call from my Son at 10:00 saying his ride home bailed out. I get him and I think I fell asleep just past 11:00. Alright sorry for the boring account of the last few days of mine.

Challenge articles received

I received quite a few articles from everybody. It was fun reading them all. I got sung too, given presentations, a poem written to me, white sand beaches, real names, lots of other things and so many nice words. Thank you all. Here's the mentioned articles:

Jean click here

Jenalyn click here

Alice click here

Michelle click here

Sydney click here

Jeaneth click here

I had many submissions for the all other's challenge. A lot did not choose the right challenge but that's ok there was still effort. I guess a lot wanted to just give me a rose or get one from me, lol. I'm not a strict person who disqualifies based on honest mistakes like some are. Also I may not have been clear enough and I apologize for that. Here are two that I really liked:

Scarletdoll click here

A very convincing article and she described who she thinks deserves the rose very well. A good compassionate written article!!

Amjad_Ali_Waince click here

All I can say is wow. The effort put into this article must have took hours. I'm not the only one who thought so. Research done for good and fun 👏

Alright one more that caught my attention. Even though they chose the questions instead of choosing who they thought I should give rose to. I liked the creativity and how they inserted themselves into my dream.

BTSlove click here

Thanks for everybody who did an article. I really enjoyed reading them.

Things I have Noticed

I have seen a lot more articles of course. So much that no one can read them all including me. I've seen a lot of engagement in articles as well which is good. If your a newbie and doing this watch out your going to gain some new friends because this is what this place does. Probably the best thing I have witnessed is there seems to be more upvotes by users. I personally have seen some that really didn't upvote before but are doing it now 🤗 I hope more find it in their heart to do this as well.

Well this is all I have for you today because I went on for too long already. Hey I got ideas and plans coming up stay tuned. I love you all ❤️ Take care and enjoy your week.

Click to follow:

Read Cash

Noise App

Hive

For Noise App please like my last post so I can follow you back.

38
$ 2.08
$ 0.34 from @pajeroz
$ 0.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @rezoanulvibes
+ 24
Sponsors of Coolmidwestguy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Coolmidwestguy
1 year ago

Comments

Hello there, buddy! I can feel the busyness ey coz I also have the same vibes everyday. I think, I won't be able to spend a day without hustling around the corners. My body's not used to it, though. Hihi!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yeah been extremely busy. I haven't wrote for awhile hopefully soon. Hope we both get some off time :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hello there kuya. your week is really very busy brother and gave full support to your son. your son and my brother both love basketball, even when the sun is shining he plays. I'm sad and I couldn't participate in your challenges because I ran out of mobile data just now had mobile data again to be able to open read.cash. so I am back again. have a great weekend brother.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thanks for stopping by and the good words. There will be more challenges in the future :) Glad you made it back and you too have a good weekend, Susan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thank you. definitely if I have mobile data I make sure that I can stop by here after I finish my school works.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

All of that sports stuff would drive me insane. My sister and brother-in-law have a son in baseball and they run ragged trying to get to all these games. It's just ridiculous to me, but they SAY they don't mind. But I see it wearing on them.

I think it's too much and it ruins the entire summer. They don't even generally plan any kind of vacation just because of the games. Screw that. lol.

As for participation here? Yep. Noticed it as well. MANY more users upvote and even Rusty tends to be farther down the line on upvotes. I think this is an AWESOME thing and really hope to see more of it.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It can be draining going from place to place. This weekend it was all at one place but usually they are not. Out of town tourneys are even more draining. The driving longer distances and the extra funds needed for food/hotels.

The thing I didn't mention is it was $20 a day to get in watch the games. So $60 a weekend plus cc fee (cash not accepted) and to add salt the place we went to added tax at the food concessions. A first I have seen that.

Yes very encouraging to see better activity here. Hope it keeps improving.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Oh you are doing well! 😁 Keeping you on your toes. I've been busy entertaining everyone. My husband will go to Thailand for 5 weeks and don't know how will I get on with the school run and work. Surely will be challenging. And now I'm sure I really need to learn to drive. 😅

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Oh you and husband taking turns. You stay now and he leaves. I'm sure you will get by perfectly:) Driving is like riding a bike.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I do remembered that article and I really wish I could participate but I was too busy at work lately that's why I wasn't even online

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It's all good I do a lot of challenges there will be more:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good to know that I still have chance to participate some other time

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You passed a busy time indeed. And in the meantime you have increased your engagement in this nice platform, which is really great.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I try lately been a bit busy not as much time to write, read, and engage. I simply haven't caught up to the recent spike here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wasn't able to read the what your challenge about but thanks for the effort to make this community lively!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thanks I try. Lately been a bit busy no time to write and very little to to read.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

More old members here are active again, including me! 😁

Hey, don't forget to rest!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

A few of elder members are back. I got some rest last night I actually slept without waking up several times, a first in a long time :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When it's Monday I always want the days to pass very quickly so it would be Friday already hahaha. Anyway congratulations to all of the entries and winners.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thursday a day closer to Friday. A busy weekend for me, a good chunk of it will be mandatory overtime.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations to everyone! By the way, it seems that you're having busy days again friend, I hope you find some time to take some rest. Remember that your health is what should be your up most priority now. Again, you deserved the rose, my friend. God bless you and more power!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I'll find time to relax somewhere or some how. Thanks for the rose it's in my virtual vase. Everyone deserved one, especially you :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What a busy sched and congrats to the writers! You had a new challenge? Bless your family for spending time with your son and wifey even with that hecticity.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes a little over a week ago on a dream that I had. Wifey stayed at home all weekend but I guess you can say she got involved by tasking me with more.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol have a restful week this holiday.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So caring and loving father you are.... Your son is so lucky. Perhaps many parents do like that but you have been doing so perfectly.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What a hectic sked you had Bob that even a quick nap you can't do it. Give some rest for yourself okay?

There's a lot of entries right hahaha, you have a lot of assignments to do. Then you watch a game again. A supportive dad, as usual.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I definitely had a few things on my plate. Rest is needed or we can't function properly. I'll look for some, no where I can get any? Haha jk. I'll get some here and there.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yuhh your right..then why your still awake? I thought your sleeping already lol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha I did but now I'm up again. I haven't been gone as long as I should have been.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Looking forward to the next challenge, sir. 😇💖

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It's just like a weekend with your son 😍 This line that mostly want to Gave you a rose or want to receive a rose from you is quite lovely for me that many people loves you 💖 i read some of above entries and i love the entry of scarlet doll because she gave The rose to that person whom i want to give 💕

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It was really one of the better challenges I did I believe. I didn't expect to get so much praise, it shows that so many people are not just about themselves. Maybe I'm liked a little bit 😁

Many would deserve that rose and tbh I haven't thought who I would give it too. I don't want to either because it would be a hard decision. Not to mention those are just a few who showed up in my dream. There are many more who didn't appear that would be worthy to be there :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think everyone deserve rose in someone's opinion or in someone's mind 😃

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Can't disagree with that :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gosh you are so busy, I hope you get more sleep and rest if ever you get a chance to have a free day or what.

Anyways read.cash is really looking good this day. I love that my notification is exploding from one article to another. I didn't even have a time now to read them all 😆

$ 0.02
1 year ago

As crazy as it was I actually got more sleep at night during all of this. However it didn't feel like it.

Yes the notifications are exploding. Good to see I do wish I could read them all.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Some days are really bland, but some are fun! Have a great week ahead

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thanks you too :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Waah i felt that tiring thing sometimes. Actuallybit happened yo me yesterday with 2 meetings with just an half hour interval😪

$ 0.02
1 year ago

We all have them, but there are breaks along the way where we need to take advantage of :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

At least you had some rest . I guess my husband feels th same if I make him run errands at home. I hope you'll have exciting days ahead

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you I'll be a bit busy but there is always better days ahead. Not saying that these weren't exciting, they were. Just felt burnt out because they were unexpected:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

im glad you think of it that way. our own mindsets can deter whether our day is good or bad. you are such a cool father

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for that:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm seeing a lot of newbies 😅. But the interaction isn't the same as before yet.. However, the platform's system is doing well each day.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes your right a lot of newbies. The interaction is getting there though. I'm curious since you been here so long when was it at its peak?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You can check the stats.. The comments graph.. It was during the old system when users were rewarded based on interactions.. So there were a lot of spammers as well..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Looks like summer of 2020. If the data for now is calculated correctly were a ways away. My short time here it feels closer to my peak, lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'll try to visit them while I am still trying to be active here again. Reading your articles makes me feel that I already miss writing and sharing things.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hey good to see you. How's university life? I'm glad I'm able to have an effect on giving you motivation to share and write. That's touching, thank you :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I already stopped going to the university, I am working as a full-time chat operator now. Thank you for asking!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Full time work good for you. I hope all is well with you :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thank you! I am happy to see that you are still active here

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am already working, I stopped going to a university because of some expenses, thank you for asking!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also feel the same way as you do sir Bob, busy days never end but I'm happy because I earn also for the family. However, all the names you've mentioned are really good writers and I just want to say congrats to all for the job well done❤

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Everyone that did an article I enjoyed reading. Many did articles I couldn't mention them all. Good to see you around and being busy never ends right? I hope everything is back to a bit of normal on your side.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I took part in your task as well. However, you make no reference of me or my article. I'm not agree. You are our senior always. I get worn out just starting the weekend. Sunday distrups routines.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There's simply too many to list them all. I did read and upvote your article. Is that not enough????

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's enough brother... I was just remembering you. Thank you for your special time

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I feel tired reading your write up🤣, but I know you enjoy what ypur doing since most of it was family affair. Salute to you Bob

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Haha I got tired writing it. It wasn't bad it just wasn't planned. That in itself I think made me tired. Have a great week ahead:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahhh, that was a very very tiring and tough weekend for you. I really appreciate you and what you have been doing for your family and friends. You are an awesome and amazing father, brother, friend and colleague. I can't put my feeling into words... That's all and I swear I really mean all.

By the way, I also made an effort about who will be the best. I don't say it was like others, but just my feeling about her. Anyways, thankyou.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Your welcome and thank you for the kind words. Every article I read I enjoyed.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am pleases you enjoyed that....

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whatta long and tiring weekend for you sir. But I think it is one of the special days that you and your son had and will have. Well, Mondays sometimes sucks most especially when you didn't enjoy your weekend hahah. Have a great Monday ahead.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It was a long not planned weekend you could say. Not that it wasn't enjoyable it was. Monday is past now so it's time to look ahead again. Have a great week ahead.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kudos to you sir!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you always sir bob for everything. Your such a hardworking man and a busy father ,you deserve a rest,give time for your self too. Have a great day and be safe🥰

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thanks I appreciate that. You take care as well :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You were quite busy my friend, sometimes it sucks when you don't have time for yourself, to rest for a while watching tv or just fishing.

The blizzards are a real delight hehe.

I will be reading several of the posts you mention, there is definitely a lot more activity now, but you know what I think about it, I give more value to those who are loyal to read.cash and were here posting even when rusty was not there, which really They showed a deep love for the platform and for their love of writing, and not for the money.

I hope you can rest in the next few days.

photo.jpg

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Well busy is life sometimes. This upcoming weekend includes loading out some cargo again and also more basketball games. Sadly I will miss some games. The rest of the week will be busy as well. Maybe DQ again if time allows :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

even you are so much busy you still had time to create an article like this and many challenges as well, here in our conutry most people are busy right now because of the preparation of holy week

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Sometimes these type articles are a work of a full day. I mean 5 minutes here and there. Staying at home for Easter Sunday nothing to special planned.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Means you were busy with your family and we can say that it was a family weekend and you were tired.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It was a family moment with my son :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The responsibility and attachment of loving father to son is unmeasurable. Another name of sacrifices and 💕 love. Challenge got awesome entries with lot of new ideas and suggestions. Thank you so much for considering my submission as a valid entry. Stay young and energetic!!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

No problem you deserved that took a lot of effort and time

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What a busy father, I love how you supports your son even if it tires and annoys you already hahaha that's what parents do to ensure their safety as well..

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Of course he never annoys me usually and didn't this weekend :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think you raised him well, kudos to you as a dad!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It was fun reading all the challenges. I had a good laugh. :)

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It was entertaining, the dream for the win, hehe. I have a few ideas up my sleeve probably have to wait until next week when I have some more time hopefully

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Keep it up :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your last few fays were the busiest, I can certainly tell but you still managed to visit some articles here in read.cash. I love how the platform grows back into it's usual noise. Engagements and social interactions are on a hype :)

$ 0.02
1 year ago

They were and the upcoming will be too. My last article on either platform until next week probably. I hope this ship sails here for awhile. It's nice seeing the engagements and the give/take.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

busy week for you Bob. and sharing their blessings with other authors is also a good sign.You did your part and other authors share their blessings to others too.It should work that way give and take

$ 0.02
1 year ago

For sure Alice. Oh I could use some white beach relaxation right now :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yeah come it's summer time here in Phil ,lots of tourists are visiting our province right now.I can see foreign or afam everywhere

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh I so wish I could :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for appreciating my respond to your rose challenge 🥰. It was a successful challenge activity as many of us shared creative answers.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It was fun many enjoyed I think. One done another to come. I know the next two, hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It looks like you need to have a dream again 😅.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha I hope so but it's doubtful if it will contain read.cash users again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago